(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bkkgal, I have those dull crampy aches the weekend before I popped, they got more and more intense and sharp at night till I can't sleep. When my waterbag burst on Monday, I described my pain to the midwives and they said the sharp pains I had were contractions. :p

xiaoyun
i think the amt of walking you have at work is alot liao. for me, usually i'll walk to take bus after work (abt 20 mins). other than that if i were to go to places like cityhall, outram, etc, i'll walk from my office. weekend when out with hubby and my girl, will walk all over the places too. last time i had the habit of walking from orchard back to my mum's house at holland village before i got married. for your case, it's a everyday thingy so i think you exercise much more than me leh.

berry/bkkgal/kitsune
thanks for the compliments. cos last time when i had my girl, i didn't know had to push that hard to get baby out hence tried many times to push until gynae said no more chance liao, gotta use vacuum. so this time round i make sure i do it once and for all. really gotta use lots of strength and push real hard. glad i made it.

garfield
tks for your compliments too. hubby and my mum said bb looks exactly like her jie jie when born. but i don't think so leh.

gg back home tomorrow. my SIL was telling me to enjoy my stay in hospital cos it's really the time i can enjoy (the aircom and service) and be well taken care (in terms of bb).

Congrats, vine_gal!

happymum2b
when did vine_gal pop? u know her ward no.? i can pop by to see her since me at Mt A too.

stephie,
vine_gal popped at tis evening 8.26pm..
i do not know her ward no. leh..
do u hv her hp ? maybe u can sms/call her ?

I'm letting go of 3 packs of unopened Drypers NB (28 pieces each). Because CL prefers Pampers or Mamy poko. :p Anyone keen to take over? Only $18 for 3 packs cos I want a fast deal and buyer to self collect at my block (Tampines). Thanks.

vine_gal, congrats...

ting,

im not viewing the clip, must be veri gross.
my bill came to about 7kplus, cash 3.9k

<font color="ff0000">Updated pop list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">15</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

me back from my appt. today 40th weeks already...
no chance of natural.
cos my boy still veri high up... can feel his head somemore...
so gg for c-sec on mon morning.

blurgin,
Wow... your memory damn good leh...

sweetpea,
My edd has changed to 17th Feb. Yeah, I've started seeing her weekly. Just went today and I put on 1.6kg within a week!
You seeing her weekly now?

My next appointment is on cny eve... a bit regret that I didn't do cervix check today coz she knows I scare of v check... she gave me the choice... should have done it... like that at least I'll know whether is bb coming out soon...

garfield,
I secretly ate half bottle of pineapple tarts liao... I think my hb will faint when he opens it :p I kept telling him I can eat (I assumed only lah), coz pineapple after baked, is heaty one mah... anyway, think this is one of the reasons why my weight shot up...

tute,
Huh... like that if bb come out b4 cny, will lugi 4 days liao... want to go back to work later, so that I can tender after 15th of the month... but provided I can find a job then lah... but if bb can be the 1st bb in SG, then I don't mind... got $8888 mah :p

re: spinal vs. epi for c-section,
According to Dr Wong, spinal is cheaper than epi too.

Stephie,
Really envy man... your labour so short... hopefully I can be like you when it's my turn... I'll start to walk a lot tomorrow!

Vine_gal,
Congratulations!

dor,
Don't be sad lah. At least he's healthy and you will see him soon. Jia you yo!

Qoosan

I'll call Stemcord on Mon and check how to get referral. I'll PM you for details if they say ok.

Dor
All the best on Monday. Dun be worried ok. Just relax and enjoy the birthing experience, no matter which way we have to use to bring our babies to this world.

i am 3cm dilated and doc says i'm ready for labour any time... but then she still said my edd is 14 feb. so i am quite confused... am i supposed to walk around for 2 weeks with 3cm dilation?

today after the check, nurse said there will be slight bleeding. however it's been 8 hours and i still have some bleeding. is that a show?

these few days also experienced some kind of different pain from before... not sure issit labour pains? oh no i'm feeling so anxious and paranoid now.

hi ladies...

Congratulations to Stephie and Vine_gal!!

wow, stephie, your labour is really short and smooth!

went for gynae check up today, all is well. dr says bb is 'engaging'....what does that mean?

scare
my feet swelled by 3X on Wed night, very scary. even PIL were worried that night. went down 2X on Thur and has remained 1X swollen since.

nowadays when i walk i experience acute pains in my v area...

heaps of work to clear cos office n myself in panic mode (sudden "realization" that i may pop ANYTIME now)...also quite bad moodiness these days. been crying a lot over small issues...think partly due to hormones and partly from all the physical discomfort....

June
ur gynae said the same thing as mine. me too was 3cm dilated the day before i popped. don't be confused by the edd. it remains the same but that doesn't mean you can't pop early. i din hv bleeding after my cervix check. show is something mucuos like and could be stained with blood. the pain you've described might be contraction. do you feel the hardening of your tummy? real contraction starts from the back to the front. did your gynae ask you to choose a day to be delivered?

piglettail
thanks! hmm...by engaging, it could mean that bb's head is going down. my gynae told me my bb's head is very low. so i asked does it means it's engaged? he replied yes.

now i'm feeling hardening of my stomach, but i get that quite often...

and i'm still having bloody discharge....

lower backache

stomachache and like having diarrhoea

feel a bit of water coming out...

dunno issit i'm too self-conscious or issit really labour signs?

it's so late and i dunno who to ask... afraid that i may just be imagining things.

heartburn is quite bad and feeling very hungry also.

oh no, if it's real then i won't have my rat baby liao

june,
ok to be extra careful since u r 3cm dilated.
re: bloody discharge can be due to doc doing v check.
maybe u wan to time yr pain. if yr pain get more n more frequent..might be the real thing.

wah dor u are still awake!

i don reali feel any pain. that's the problem. but then i heard sometimes contractions needs not be painful...

my gynae check up since 3pm this afternoon. issit still supposed to bleed now?

i'm so worried cannot sleep...

JUne, u too!

me cant sleep. used to it already..surf net nwatch tv.also planning my "to do list" cos mon is my actual day.

the intial contraction dun so painful one or yr pain threhold veri high..

re: bleed
possible. cos i also did a v -check just now abt 6pm.. now still have discharge but since bb is still high up so i not so worried.but when u mentioned bleeding.. how is it like?
see can endure til tomorrow then call gynae to check..

t

it's juz a little bit that comes out with the discharge... since the nurse said will bleed abit... i thot by evening should have finished bleeding

but 11+pm when i came home i wiped and that was like one teaspoon of bright red bloody discharge... so i wiped and wiped and still have little streaks.

i thot it was over, but few hours later, i had stomachache again so went to poo. and when wiping, i saw more blood again...

felt a bit of water, but not sure issit discharge or water.

dor, yr monday c-sec scheduled for what time?

i'm doing a lot of searches on google.. seems like lots of different answers.

some say mucus plug can come off but doesn't mean will have labour... labour can happen few days later even.

anyway since wed nite i already keep suspecting i;m going to be in labour. but dunno issit i'm too gan cheong or issit sixth sense.

ok i'm going to sleep now... according to some advice, if it's painful enough i will wake up anyway. need the rest if i'm really having labour later...

I have really bad urinal infection. Go kk 24hour. Only give me antibiotic. Den worst thing is whole night i keep going toilet but not much urine.i din sleep at all

june, hope u still sleeping ...
laptop's batt flat. so dine reply u...
my c-section will be at 8.30am..
so today n tomorrow, me already planning what to eat...

cheryl, huh.. so bad?
the doc there got say y got u urinal infection?
btw, how's yr wound? ok already.

june
just monitor ur contraction closely. since there's no pain, then probably not the time yet. sometimes, even if 3cm dilated, may still take a while before bb decides to come out. as for the bleeding, have heard that it may last for 1-2days after the cervix check (i didn't bleed though when i had my check).

cheryl
poor thing. hope you get better soon. maybe call ur gynae to ask abt ur UI too?

dor
ya, must eat watever u want these 2 days. i was telling pple that at least i ate one pineapple tart b4 i went to hospital. now can see cannot eat. sob sob

stephie,
good morning!!
going home today?
ya, will list down the things that i wan to eat n need to do...
now got a lot of cravings...

dor
morning too! sorry, last nite connection suddenly dropped. yup, later gg home liao. will pop by to see vinegal b4 leaving

mng gals!

<font size="+1">UPDATE FROM MOI DAR</font>
Dwayne arrived on 1st Feb at 1701hr weighing 3.155klg!!

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Moi Dar!!!</font>

dor,
wow your baby will be zhoon zhoon first day rat baby (according to the chinese calendar, 4th feb is first day of rat year and not 7th feb)! how are you feeling? excited?

cheryl,
urinary tract infection - try drinking cranberry juice cos that helps too. luckily you are not BFing, else antibiotics will enter the BM.

stephie,
still feeling very inspired by your birth story. talking to my bb girl this mng...told her to stay inside safely till it's time to come out. but when it's time, must quickly pop out dun dilly dally inside mummy's tummy =P my hb laughing away listening to me

Congratulations, moi_dar !

<font color="ff0000">Updated pop list</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning!

congrats moi dar! take care and do post pics of ur darling soon!

went for my weekly checkup yesterday and dr found me to be slightly dilated. about 0.5cm. so bb will probably arrive one to two weeks early. which means might be next week!

last evening went to taka and bought a fisher price bouncer. UP is $139, but we bought at $69. Interested mummies can go down take a look. There is a couple of other models on discount too.

moi_dar

garfield
ask your hubby not to laugh. who knows bb really guai guai and listen to what mummy says leh. ;)

err...i have picture of moi dar's prince in my mobile, but i dunno how to upload....anyone knows how? i SMS to you and you help to upload?

dor,
dun sian...have you worked out your pig out list yet?

happy,
thanks for the update!

stephie,
i certainly hope so too!!

i'm going for my gynae visit...will ask if any signs of delivery soon.

Congratulations to Stephie, Vine_gal &amp; Moi_dar

Stephie, really envious that your delivery so fast.. no need epi somemore..

I'm "grounded" at home by gynae over next week days bec he says I've got mild pre-eclampsia.. feel quite paiseh about it, cos my team mate actually took leave next mon to wed.. now with my mc dont think my boss will let him go.. :p

think some of you ladies asking abt pre-natal massage.

here's the contact of the prenatal massage lady i use: Siti HP: 98557415
She charges 50 for a 1-hr pre natal massage session for pasir ris area.. she stays in tampines.. so think ard east area that's her rate.

Got her contact from my friend who used her for postnatal and found her quite good. I actually booked her for post natal, and she asked whether i'm interested in pre-natal massage.. bec i've got swollen feet and frequently get leg cramps at night, so decided to give it a try.. started doing when i'm 33 weeks.. and got hooked on immediately hehe .. ;) been doing weekly since :p

Congrats Moi_dar!

Dor, I managed to force myself to sleep at 8am! Just updating here in case anyone thinks I popped already. haha. all the best for yr delivery on monday! muz make use of these 2 days to eat all the yummy goodies le.

Stephie, yes i read around and found that some ppl can be dilated for weeks and the mucus plug can also come out weeks b4 yr delivery. so i was juz scaring myself. haha. but then still quite stressful cos it's an unpredictable thing. making me kan cheong everyday only. well at least I can still fight for the first bb on cny!

just back from gynae

bb is 2.93kg@37weeks. gynae expects bb to be about 3.2kg at full term. coccyx healed properly so no obstruction. pelvic measurement is wide enough also. so gynae says try natural.

he did a cervix check - not opened yet. bb's head is also still very high up. so very unlikely to pop over the next week....so i can celebrate CNY in peace!!

happy,
thanks again for helping to upload the pic =)

cheryl,
thought you already bought 2sets of beansprout pillow. not enough?

garfield, thanks for yr sms.
yaya.. fulfilled one of my craving.... dim sum!!!
going for more.. now my hse got lot of cny goodies... planning to pig out after dinner.. cos i have a steamboat reunion dinner later...
see.. no wonder. my boy refused to move into my pelvic...

June, i hope u just woke up...i went back to sleep abt 6am..

cheryl, still not enough huh.. yr beansprout pillow. maybe u wan to ask hb to go kiddypalace to get another one..
i got one at abt $17plus.

garfield, congrats...

Hi, happymum2b
Please help to update my baby. Thanks.
Delivery date: 28 Jan
EDD: 5 Feb
Gynae: Dr W K Tan
Hosp: TMC
BB name: Emma
BB weight: 2.98kg
Deliver Type: Natural w epi.

bkkgal,
i don't like the service of cordlife rep too. as a result, i decided to donate the cordblood to SCBB. my bb is now a 'small life saver'!! hehe..

berry,
thanks your recommendation of the confinement food. from the FAQ, it's advisable to book 1-2 months earlier. i am looking for confinement food catering as contingency plan in case my MIL not be able to cook for me.
do you think I can do last minute order? i don't mind pay a little bit more to take up the package of 1 week x 7 days.

garfield,
that's good to know that no problem of your previous injury on tailbone.

vine,
you finally popped. thought your scheduled to 'check in' on 31 Jan?
hope you not suffering much..

share with us your story after you discharged, ok?

stephie,
i think the amount that you walk is more than i do. it's quite a long journey to walk from orchard to holland v, right?
will continue to walk more.. hehe.. today already done 2 sessions of 15 minutes walk. later will do another 1 more session.

on the pushing part, will be difficult for me. i am a person with no strength.. but i will try my best!!

dor,
don't feel sad. your bb is big

enjoy your food before popping..

june,
i think you will be able to get the 8888.

pirglettail,
relax...

vernon'smummy,
yup, cranberry juice help UTI. must force yourself take in lots of liquid.
how come your still need beansprout pillow? 2 not enough?

moi_dar,
congrates

re: post-natal massage
i didn't contact any massage lady.
was planning to start post-natal massage after bb full month cos don't wish to fork out extra money since i've got a package with bodywellness. any treatment, massage, facial etc will turn out to be $48 per session.
they are using some ginger and wrapping for post-natal massage. hope they are good.
but the disadvantage is that i got to go down to their place which is at tanjong pagar.

re: bb's head
my gynae also said bb's head is still not engaged at all yet. I'm now in my 37wks already.