(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiaoyun,
noted ur suggestion.. had added in the S/N..

june,
haha.. some babies are more eager to land on this earth..

casa,
thks for the details.. will post the updated pop list shortly..

Updated pop list

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks, Hppymum2b for updating the list.

Ade, you have also popped? Tomorrow is the actual EDD ya?

Dor, what's the status on your side? Any signs &amp; symptoms?

Aiyoh, can't fall asleep. Having butterflies in my stomach although this is my second one. Maybe my doc made it sound so serious due to the umbilical cord round my son's neck and that there's the possibility of going C-section?

Gotta reach hospital at 7am somemore... don't think will be able to sleep well tonight.

Ladies, wish me luck that i have be able to have a natural birth and short labour ok?

Moi Dar, all the best! Hope you get to deliver naturally. Try to sleep a bit no matter what. I didn't get enought rest while waiting for my cervix to dilate because of the stupid alarm from the epi pump that keeps going off every 2 mins (spare batt flat) so I was very tired when it was time to push. Jia you jia you!

moi dar
all e best 2 u. hv a smooth, short natural delivery.

fyi, my girl's umbilical cord was round her neck 2x. we didnt know abt it until she popped herself. i didnt push her out, she came out on her own n midwife who delivered her, released e umbilical cord 2x. i delivered naturally too.

dor,
your c-sect was so many years ago. what will happen if there are more than a week of overdue?

leila,
forgot to answer your question about the suction shields for medela.
i didn't buy extra. and yes, they seems to have different sizes. maybe you can check it out at 'mums and babes', they carried quite a wide range of medela products

morning ladies...

congrats stephie ! your labour is sooo short and smooth and w/o epi some more...

good luck moi_dar !!

any updates from vine_gal, thought she supposed to pop yesterday ?

tong2, ur labour seems to be quite smooth too... is this ur first ? if so then very fast leh... :p

snowbelle, u going on m leave so early! mine staring only from 18 feb coz dr. wong also said that doesn't seem i'll be going labour this week at least...she also never told me if my bb is engaged or not...think will ask next appt...

I am back. Internet access was down, and even till now still having problems thus difficult to get online. Also, have been trying to get more slp as baby wakes up every 3-4 hours.....
So here is my update:
Edd: 4 Feb
Actual: 22 Jan
Gynae: Dr Kowa
Hosp: Mt E
Name: Javier
Baby Weight: 3.085Kg
Deliver Method: C-sec with epi

good morning!!

Moi_dar,
jiayou...

kitsune, dun know cos i quite slow in picking up sign n symptoms.

xiaoyun,
dun know what kind of complication, but for sure, he wont allow me to overdue for that long...
tho the c-sec took place so many yrs ago, but there is still a chance for that opening to tear.

Jess, congrats!
happy, will do update(++happy, "arrow" u to do work)

Kelly,
wow...

re:vine
heehee, still no update from her.. maybe pop already n she is busy enjoying her Julian?

I didn't read the thread for a day and so many mummies have popped. I'm getting the jitters liao...though my EDD still 3 weeks away.
Congrats to all mummies!! So happy to see all the babies!

Last night I was reading Mrs Wong's book on childbirth, and read that babies usually engage 36-38 weeks for primagravida (first time-2nd time moms). And 80% give go into labour 2 weeks later. Wonder if this is true...

garfield, my appt is 4.30pm(so late)
but will be there earlier cos need to get extra mattress cover for the playpen.
u?

Woo Hoo so many have pop.
Congrats to all who have popped and Jia You for those who are gonna pop!

Makes me gan cheong also. Cos since last sat, doc already told me baby is ready to pop anytime. So everyday, I am trying to clear my work and telling my baby to wait for mummy to finish my stuffs.

Been feeling menses kind of pain everyday. Is this a sign that its coming soon?

<font color="ff0000">Updated pop list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

will be there from 4pm onwards (not sure how long the queue for x-ray is going to be) will msg to see if you are there or not =P

Congrats to mummies that have popped.. see so many photos and i'm wondering when will i c my girl..

Still no signs of dilation and baby is also not engaged yet.. due in 9 more days.. so more talking to do to tell baby to move downwards..

This forum is such a comfort to me. Feel better after reading what some mummies also felt. June, I oso thot contractions last night.

Last night I had a scare. Afternoon started getting sort of menstrual cramp pain in lower abdomen. I asked mom she said contractions shud come in waves. The pain is dull and slow, nothing sharp. So I wasn't sure. Went home and body start to ache all over, starting with lower back pains. Went to bed abt midnight with stomach ache. I thot maybe I ate something wrong. But can't sleep at night with body pains and stomach ache. After abt 5 hrs, bb not moving so I panicked cos bb usually active at night. Even when I sleep oso can feel her movts. Felt worried cos just read a section on stillborn babies. Woke hb up and insist he use stethoscope to find heartbeat. I tell you, if he can't find heartbeat, I would have beaten the poor guy to a pulp! But yeah, he found heartbeat and convinced me bb was ok.

Question: Contractions supposed to be like cramps right? But is it like sharp cramps or dull slow pain? All my life, my cramps are those dull, slow type, except for extreme case when the pain is acute. Mummies who already delivered, can advise?

Moi dar, all the best. Wish you luck and quick quick delivery.

Stephie, CONGRATS!! You're so brave.

garfield,
ok ok...
sms me lah...

loinky,
dun worry.. u already waited so long... just another 9 more days only.

bkkgal,
good thing your hb is a medical doctor!!! the last time i didnt' feel bb move, and couldn't hear her heartbeat through the doppler - had to go down to KKH just to do a scan and make sure she's okie =)

i can't really advise on how contractions feel like. but i've been having mild menstrual cramp like sensations every night. maybe it's our body preparing for the "real thing".

my friends who have 2, 3 kids say that contractions feel like severe menstrual cramps for some, and like diarrhea need to go poop for others.

tute,
Just going on ML 1 week earlier lah. Actually, thinking that if I apply ML now for 11th Feb, then if pop earlier, dunno can just take AL to cover or not... dun want to lugi the PH and weekends leh... Any idea whether we can do that?

These 2 days keep thinking that I'm going to deliver soon... feel more and more tightenings and uncomfy... later going to see Dr Wong again, dunno will she do cervix check again or not.

When's your edd?

Leila

Are you storing bb's cordblood? Did you talk to Dr. Rauff abt it?

I just called Cordlife. Apparently, all docs at NUH do not charge the professional fee to draw the cordblood. So, they refused to allow me to use the current $200 promo or the $150 "Refer a fren" promo. But the $150 voucher that I had did not specifically say it does not apply to NUH patients. Cordlife's customer service is not very good - returned call 2 days late and inflexible in meeting times. Kinda worried that pre-sign up service already so bad, imagine post-sales?!!

Hi Snowbelle..realized ur Doc is also Dr Jocelyn Wong and ur EDD is 1 day earlier than mine. Mine's 26 Feb

Are u seeing Dr Wong weekly already?

re: heartburn
anyone experience heartbun when you sleep?
my heartburn is very funny. if i sleep on my side, i will get it and once i turn and sleep on my back it will just go away.
but, it's recommended for us to sleep on our left side for the blood circulation to baby.

Xiaoyun, I dunno what is heartburn. Not sure what it feels like, except that sometimes my food does come up to my throat when I'm too full.

I can't seem to sleep on my left side, and it took me quite a while to get used to sleeping on my right side. But most of the time I prefer to sleep straight on my back.

Hi sweetpea,
My dr also Jocelyn Wong, my due date is 22Feb
Now i'm seeing her everyweek after 36wks. Actually she off on new year eve, but too many ppl need weekly check up..so she kena work on new year eve.

does anyone know if we can eat pineapple tarts?

i've been munching them like nobody's biz for a while now. finished almost one bottle liao. i hope it's ok....=(

Garfield I think at this stage we can eat almost anything liao..hahaha

I love peinabpple tarts too but no one buy for me..think I will go get a box too.

sweet pea..really? *hee hee*

i cannot resist - only just realized that i'm finishing one bottle. then it's like "oh oh....oops...." even if not supposed to also too late for me liao

i have one bottle at home, one bottle at work. and a hamper arrived at work with 3 boxes of pineapple tarts (different styles!!!)

bkkgals,
Maid stay:
Just my opinion, since you are staying temporary at your current place, it is not necessary to have a nursery room for your girl. Let your maid sleep in the other room. And have your bb necessity (eg diaper, changing stuff all in your room. Clothing and extra diapers can remained in your maid room. In this way, u can attend to your girl immediately when she cried.

Sweatpea,
Snowbelle doc is Dr Wong, yours too? Her EDD had been pushed forward to 17Feb, if I din rem wrongly.

Xiao yun,
Sleeping on the left side is a recommendation. It all depends on individual. Since you are comfortable sleeping on your back, just go ahead. to avoid discomfort.

sc,
I'm still seeing my gynae bi-weekly when I'm in my Week37.

Garfield,
I almost finish the tin springroll. Yummy. yummy.

Garfield..that is my own opinion..hehe. Just eat in moderation.

Bluegin, my doc also Jocelyn Wong. Was reading through an old post that's why I still tot Snwobelle's EDD 25 Feb.

Hi SC, my next appt on 5 Feb..at 37 weeks. Wonder what checks will Dr Wong be doing. I keep having a feeling my baby will come out early coz he's engaged since week 35..then when I read from Mrs Wong's book that 80% will delivery 2 weeks later..I got a scare. 37 weeks means next week!

Hosp choice- I just realised that no one on the popped list stayed at Gleneagles?! How come Gleneagles is such an unpopular choice? Do u all know something I dont ah?
BTW, how did u guys decide whuch hosp u want to pop at? For us we chose Glen for convenience (not far from us). Just now after my gynea appt I asked to view the maternity rooms. Its realllyy very small sigh, much smaller than TMC's room by at least 30%. And not as nice looking too. But the cust service I got was excellent when I registed and asked a ton of qsns. Everyone was so nice n pleasant, hope the nurses are all nice too.

Xiaoyun, if u are comfy sleeping on your back, then carry on doing so. If its harmful to bb, you will be feeling uncomfortable too. I also sleep on my back at times.

garfield, er... why cannot eat pineapple tarts ah? apart from the fact that its unhealthy haha, but then again, all other CNY goodies are also unhealthy mah.

bkkgal, hmmm I only remember that when I had contraction pains, its like VERY bad tummyache, the crampy type like machiam kenna food poisoning. U know hor, u really cant miss contraction pain when it happens for real cause its quite unlike the rest of the pregnancy discomfort/cramps u have been experiencing.

bluegin
tink u rite..I reconcile myself to no nursery for girl liao. will make up to her wif super nice one later.

contractions
hope I noe how 2 time when time comes.

berry,
I heard that Gleneagles facilities are old, however, convenience is the most impt for me. TMC is the closest hospital for me n that is my choice.

Gynae checkup
Went for my weekly checkup yesterday and was told that my baby was slightly bigger than average and baby's head already very low.. put on another 1kg in 1week!!

Menses cramp
I have this menses cramp feeling for a few days already and I think its getting more often. My friend told me going to give birth already -.-
Is it true?

cheryl... check w u har.. how was ur neigbour when u stay in the 2 bedded?? Was she ok? malay? noisy??

I very scared my neoghbour not very friendly and constantly very noisy leh..

jeannie

my neighbour is chinese de.. but during my stay of 4days 3nite, i have 2 diff neighbour lah... 1st 1 discharge on the 2nd day i come... den tat noon another 1 come... they not noisy at all

berry.. i chosed tmc cause my doc delivers either there or Mt A. Actually i stay close to Gleneageles ( closest), mt A and TMC so either one ok.. but cause my sis also deliver at tmc.. and i go there for classes.. kinda confortable there so choose there lor..

cheryl.. ur son got very prominent chin.. nice face shape.. but can see he looks very diff from his frist day.. They change quite abit hor...

how u coping with confinement? boring? u bathe? what u do everyday.. share with us ur daily activity leh..

i only rest and feed my bb loh... i havent bath yet, due to the c-sect.. dare nt touch water.. but midnite can die... both me n hb not enuff slp ah

cheryl.. did u chat with ur neighbour?

btw... ur auto upgrade to 2 bedde..u only noe on the day itself right? ur hubby will register once u go into hos har.. then they inform him which room or only after u deliver then u will noe