(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tong, u stay in which ward? u know how much u spent in all?

ok, i try looking for coconuts at the supermarkets which u all mentioned. hopefully get to drink before i deliver. heard that drinking coconut juice, bb will come out cleaner.

JF's mummy,
did u move alot or hv big movement ?
try to rest more & minimise movement then not so painful and wound will heal faster..
so u went to the PD liao?

now i trying to rest more. but nite time abit hard.... yes went to the pD liao.. cos 58 dollars.. bb abit jaundice but nt big problem. only have to sun him....

snowbelle, yea hubby also vegetarian. oh i mean the vegetarian food provided by the hospital hor, all very "liang type". so cant eat la.

as for waterbag, i din know the doc did it , i tot only checked cervix. then so much water flowed out, only i realised he poked liao. and i also super blur, nurse shaved me liao i also dunno.

bx, actually i dont really know how to read the hospital bill. very confused with my gynae's charges also. will ask nurse when i go back for checkup. but overall, i paid deposit 600, and got refund back 900 wor. meaning all my hospital bills paid by medisave. mine is 4 bedded upgraded to 2 bedded.

dor, jiayou hor! hopefully you can have natural delivery!

JF's mummy,
yes, try to rest more, will help..
u take care of bb at nite or ur mum help u ?
PD charges is like tat one.. ya, juz sun him for a few days & he will be fine..
wat FM ur bb taking ?

tong,
u mean u get back $900 refund in cash (incl deposit) ?
i think ur bill muz be beri low cos yours is natural w/o epi..

cheryl,
Have you registered bb's birth cert or not? If registered liao, does it mean you have to find lawyer to help your bb change name?

moi_dar,

babyxan,
I bought Malaysia coconuts from Carrefour at Plaza Sing.

tongtong,
Wah... like that when my turn to eat the hospital confinement food, must ask my mom to "screen" it first... coz I dunno what is considered "liang type".

I see... hopefully my doc won't tell me when she's breaking my waterbag lah... even better, cervix dilate and waterbag breaks naturally... wish my delivery process can be as short as yours...

Your bill is a bit weird leh... thought even if your hospital bill is paid by medisave, at most you get back your deposit only, but you got more than that???

So how you find staying in 2-bedder? Got any regret of not changing to 1-bedder? I'm more or less decided on 4-bedder but sometimes still got 2nd thought :p

stephie is my hero!!!
no epi this time round too... not even using gas..
warded 1142am, delivered at 1206pm

congrates stephie!!

xiaoyun,
So stephie's delivery is totally natural one lor... pei-fe, pei-fu...

Thanks dor. I tried to find the "Outstanding List" but dunno which archive thread liao.

Really feel stress now after seeing so many mtbs popped liao...

dor,
me trying to tie up loose ends at work...quite swamped.

wow stephie's labour super short!!! even more inspired to go without epi with tong and stephie success stories =P

moi dar,
all the best for tmw!!

blur-blur me... see the timing thought stephie admitted last night... so she just admitted less than 30min, then popped liao lah... so fast man... she wait until going to pop then admit lah?

dor,
So tomorrow then can decide whether natural or not, is it?

I came back to work liao... starting this week got to walk more... anyway, going to submit my maternity leave application later, decide to start on 11th Feb

no idea what happened to her le..
let's wait for her story when she settled down with her prince...

i think should get her notes on breathing method...

tong, yr delivery so fast and smooth!

bx, i got mine from east coast, parkway, and kallang airport hawker centres. sometimes i juz bo chup, juz get the thai ones from pasar malam. anyway now at 38 weeks, aunt say can drink every 3 days. happy cos i like to drink coconut! hehe

cheryl, in my family cannot have the same word in the name as older generation no matter what leh. that's why my son's name has to be zhe ren instead of zhe rong, which goes with his name Jerome. if have the same word, my grandfather will be very angry one.

wow stephie even faster! so amazing!

wonder how is vinegal? she induced today right?

snowbelle, i'm like u leh. last nite can't sleep cos i keep thinking i'm going to be in labour. have stomach pain then i kept thinking if they are contractions. everyone like give birth so suddenly, make me stress, dunno when will it be my turn.

checked the popped list against the expecting mum's list... about 1/4 of us gave birth in jan instead of feb!

Wow stephie,

Bkkgal, I'm going for induction tomorrow. Not C-section, unless can't dilate or the umbilical cord gives problem then will go for Emergency C-section.

I was thinking of giving bb Nan 1 too.

Mummies, any comment on FM?

loinky, my antenatal class did teach us...

during the first stage where contractions are minor, you can take slow deep breaths all the way to below yr rib cage.

and during the 2nd stage where contractions are more frequent and painful, take shallower breaths to the chest area.

and finally during the last stage, you take shallow breaths and breathe out in the rhythm "hoo hoo hoo hoo ha".

breathe in through yr nose and breathe out throught yr mouth. and take all these breaths during the contraction itself to lessen the pain.

Congrats! Tong tong.

Dor, my BB's weight is 3.255, can you please help amend? Thanks.

Moi Dar, my BB also drank Nan1 when she was at KK nursery. Seems ok. My CL also said Nan1 ok, won't cause constipation. But since she got discharged, I've been giving her BM only.

june,
wow... you still remember all the breathing technique lah... I forgotten everything liao... You attended the antenatal class from which hospital one?

kitsune, ok, hv amended your bb's weight..

also updated for ADe..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to Stepie to...natural plus no pain relieve....wow!!! my hero too..

bkkgal, u take care ya? me seeing mary on tues, hopefully my iron level is upz....

wow, 2nd mum to deliver without epidural. really dunno how tong and stephie did it. my idols.

stephie's edd is 19th but she popped already. my edd 20th i better be on standby mode...

oh dear i oso kinda forgot my breathing techniques already.

snowbelle, i went to the one at esh. but it's very lousy and expensive.

hmmm, that day i counted at least 14 mummies popped le... i think some have been left out of the list leh.

how about casa? and for today, stephie and vinegal?

xiaoyun,
Oops.. thks for reminding..

Stephie,
sori ah.. will update shortly.. :=P

june,
dor mentioned that she prefer to hv all the details (ie. bb weight, birth method, etc..)b4 she update the pop list..

all mummies, pls let us know if any of u who have popped and given details but dun see your name updated on the pop list.. thks..

Updated for stephie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> AD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>