(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Vine_gal,

Have transfered $12.87 to your acc.

Transaction ref: 1550641489

Sorry for the delay. Thanks for organising the spree!

Wow, totally missed so much of the thread these 2 days. Been busy baking new year cookies with my mom.

Vine_gal popping tomorrow - GOOD LUCK and tell us how it went!

happymum.. very cute pics.. so heartwarming...

Btw.. noticed 1 photo ur son cry when "squashed" between ur hubby and ur big tummy.. hehe.. so funny.. Wah.. Ur tummy huge man... but nice shape..

Ur photographer is which one?? i noticed got a few to choose from leh..

Yar lor.. dr adrain like a bit too quiet...dunno lah... ur 1st doc also him??

Congrats tubao.. ade..tongtong and vinegal... wah liao... so many pp popping...

I am proud to announce that i am back to work today.. haha... think my colleagues all think i am crazy but then feel quite uncomfortable to stay at home lah.. maybe tmr then take mc again.. haha

cheryl.. y ur pd at paragon? no pd near ur hse..??so funny..

Anyway.. just to check with u.. how was ur neighbour when u were warded at TMC?? Was she ok?? very noisy?? How u noe got auto-upgrade? Was it after u delivered than u noe?? i also hope for auto -upggrade but scared skali so suay in the end really 4 bedded.. like that i will go crazy lor..

jeannie,
haha.. see the fat fat mi ?
no lah, my son cried not becos kena squashed by us, but becos he wan mi to carry but i dun wan.. hee..
oh, my photographer is Benjamin.. I highly recommend him, v good & professional.. we were late but he din rush the session.. it was supposed to be a 2-hr photo shoot but we ended up spending 3-hr there.. at the end of 3 hr, he still asked mi "want to take some more?", & we said no, tired liao.. haha..

yes, adrian was my gynae for my 1st pregnancy.. used to him liao, so used him back for tis 2nd pregnancy too..

okie.. then i will look for benjamin also... but then hor.. like more cute if got another baby hor. Like ur pics.. cause got another small kid.. so cute.

BTW.. ur son.. totally looks like ur hubby... and 1 more thing to add.. when i look at ur blog.. there's one photo taken i think just after ur son was borned.. u wearing black one.. wah u very chio leh..

jeannie,
hahaha.. thks for ur compliments, u really make my day..

r u referring to the black tube dress i m wearing? tat day was my 3rd sister's wedding dinner..

bkkgal: received yr payment already! Thanks. Will keep everyone updated on the delivery.

jeannie: Thanks..you also jia you! rest well.

Stephie: Received your email. Thanks for helping us to order. You have email from me pls chk. Thanks.

Hi ADe,

Congratulations!

Hi tubao,

Congratulations!

Hi h@ppymum2b,

Your maternity photos nice!
Your son so handsome!

Wow... So many mummies giving birth liao... Makes me so nervous. My hospital bag only half packed. :p

happymum.. yup.. the black dress.. pretty siah... i think after u deliver this time round u will still look good.. envy envy...

Hi Hana and Kitsune

Thanks for the info...helps me feel better otherwise my thoughts will go wild this week before I see Doc next Wed. My hubby went to collect the anti-biotics yesterday so will start the anti-biotics today.

Hi Loink
Sorry for the late reply...I think your doc would have probably asked you which kind of ward you want and given you the admission form by now..when you need to admit just go the the counter with your admission form and IC. Then the nurses will check and ensure this is not a false alarm, then they will call your gynae to come.

artemis,
thks for the compliments..

i m even worse, my hosp not packed at all..
took the bag out from store and it is still sitting on the floor in my bedroom, empty!! :=P

jeannie,
thks.. hope i can shed off all the unwanted weight ASAP after delivery..

i shd envy u, cos u gained much lesser weight than mi but our bb weighed the same!!
u will regain your pre-preggie figure v fast..

Jeannie...you are back in the office ah..I can't wait to be on ML. No mood to work liao.

10 more work days to go!! Me takimg ML 1 week earlier.

Strep B test

Does the hospital call to tell you if the test is positive or not? My gynae did a strep B swab yesterday but i don't know the result. She mentioned taking anti-biotics upon admission for delivery but not to start taking now. Did some of yr docs say that you have to start a course of anti-biotics now?

Hospital bag

Should we pack a set of clothes for hb? How abt snacks? Can we eat during labour? I can't last 10-12 hrs without eating something man....

jeannie - my EDD 14th Feb, but since next week is CNY, so am going to take 2 days annual leave before CNY, then 11th Feb start ML.

i was tested positive for strep B in my first trimester (i think), then during that time i was already on antibiotics for a week. At 36 weeks, i resume the course of anti-biotics again, and also done the strep B test. Will only know my result at my appointment tmr. I suppose if still have, then during drip, they will prepare the anti-biotics in the drip as well (i suppose). But i think nothing much to worry about.

Hi bkkgal

The clinic told me last week that the test results will come out in a week. If I do not hear from them, then its ok. Otherwise they will call me. I am starting my antibiotics today..its a 5 days course. Not sure if I need to take anymore after this.

Hospital bag..if your hubby staying with you then he should pack his bag too hehe. But at TMC they reminded us to bring at least a jacket for hubby coz the labour ward is very cold.

These days I think I can tahan extremely cold temps better than hb. Better bring a jacket for him. I even sleep with a fan on in the air-conditioned room! while hb lies huddled under the quilt! hehe.

sweet pea.. dun need envy me lor.. at least u only take 1 week b4 EDD . i taking my ML from 11th feb onwards... 2 weeks b4 EDD.. Big time slacker man..
Actually now also no mood to work.. hehe.. thats y here leh.. just waiting for my lessons to start.. still got 25 mins to go. Hehe.. think everybody thinks i am very hardworking now.. cause 1 week MC still come back.. haha.. good good.

Starry70.. wow.. u only take 2 days before?? but actually ur timing good leh.. got new year break.

I scared stay at home too long.. difficult to deliver... but i think i have been walking a lot for the past year.. hope it helps..

actually i got a question to ask.. cannot take water during confinement??? can only take red date and longan??? WHy har?? Like that how to tahan.. i love to drink water.

hehe..dun wana waste ML leh..somemore i still have 4 days of annual leave balance from last year. so trying to clear it first else expire in June. I think waiting at home is also quite boring la..but i think in CNY mood not too bad right?

sweetpea.. talking abt cold.. i am so so hot these few days... got so much pimples on my lower back.. ask my hubby squeezed for me... so painful. cannot sleep at night even when air con on.

with regards to taking water - wells the old folks will always claim its not ok...hmm..i think take a bit should be ok ba..whole day drink longan water also a bit er...my mum bought 1 carton of ginger from the Pasir Panjang warehouse (see so much i nearly faint), i told her the pre-natal course says TBF mum cannot take too much ginger..then she say aiya..u need to take to get rid of wind..zzz..its always hard when you have elders who keep following old tradition.

h@ppymum2b - nice blog, happy family!

keep wanting to take photos too..but procrastinate till now also never, hubby also never initiate..haha..haven't taken any picture of me in preggy state..hmmm..maybe should at least DIY once before pop..hahaha

happymum... thanks leh.. i also wish can slim back fast.. cant imagine how much effort i need to put in to lose weight.. so far gained 15-16 kg.. actually also quite a bit liao..

baby kicking

Do all of ur babies kick a lot now.. wah.. now hor babies really kick a lot. Dr asked me yester whether baby kicking.. then i said yar.. then i asked him.. when will she stop kicking.. cause i thot after some time they no space to move so will ot kick then he looked at me like shocked... :p and said if baby not kicking better call him immediately must deliver liao.. Baby must kick at least 10 times a day. Hehe.. stupid me..

haha..jeannie, u very cute. actually i never count the movement, as long as it keeps moving in the day should be fine. And the moves are super violent, i can feel my tummy trembling, sometimes can see her butt or feet pointed out like a mountain, my tummy go "seh gnek"..hahaha.. My baby seems to sleep in the night when i am sleeping (hopefully she comes out like that too..hahahha...)

ADe & tubao,
Congratulations!

Seeing so many mtbs started to pop... getting very nervous leh... and my imagination starts to run wild liao... Last week, gynae checked my cervix not opened yet, now wondering will I eventually dilate or not? Will I be overdued and ended up c-sect or induced? Didn't dare to tell my hb about my worries, sure genna scolding from him one...

happy,
Nice photos man...
Finally took the photos liao huh... did your hb object initially or not? it's so cute to take maternity photos with your boy too... even took naked photos of him lor... naughty mummy!

Strep B test,
Just received call from my gynae's clinic, I also got Strep B... gotta take anti-biotics... Not sure whether we need to admit hospital earlier or not for the anti-biotics drip, hopefully no need... coz I'm hoping to go last min if possible, so no need to genna check cervix so many times... and hopefully, my water bag can break naturally... I dun want a hook to go in there...

starry/sweetpea,
I'm also planning to start my ML 1 week earlier, on 11th Feb and hopefully bb can come out on the 12th... I like the date :p

kitsune,
Did you use your float on the way home after discharged?

happymum,
Secretly took maternity photo huh??? Din tell us.
Nice photo. How much you paying for it? How many photos to take home? In Album? Studio photo not bad as well, so different from my outdoor shooting. I believe it is cheaper. I love particularly DSC9745 for Ervin & DSC9787 for you.

How come you have our 12JAN gathering photo? I din receive it leh... Must ask from Stephie?

Sweetpea,
why do we need to bring along Mariage Cert,Bank Book n CPF statement. Anenatal Bill consists of???

I bought the dry shampoo from guardian pharmacy. They are having offer this week. The brand is KLORANE, 50g, white bottle. Cost: $11.68 per btl.

seems like quite a few of us starting our ML on 11th Feb. My due date is 20th. But i hope bb can pop out soon.

really wish to regain pre-pregnancy figure soon. now so clumsy...

re: drink water during confinement
I understand we will hv "wind" in our body if we drink water during confinement.. Not only from elders.. even some young mummies oso told mi the same thing.. sigh, better believe than let it happened then regret..

starry,
i see how much ginger my mum bought, i oso wan to faint.. haha.. but i know it's for our good lah..
thks for your compliments too..

For mi, last chance to take M pics liao cos gg to close factory after this round.. hee..

jeannie,
haha.. wat a qn to ask leh.. of cos bb shd on/off be kicking.. no wonder adrian looked shocked when u asked.. :=P

snowbelle,
thks too..
yup, saw u & another of my frenz took M pic, so tempted & decided last min to rush & take.. hee..
yes, my hb is not keen in the 1st place.. but after the photo shoot, he told mi "it's v fun hor take tis M pics".. he & our son enjoyed the photo shoot v much.. hahaha..
hehe.. cos i forget to bring extra clothings for my son, so boring keep wearing the same top.. so photographer asked whether can take pic of my son in "birth suit" anot & i agreed.. hahaha..

bluegin,
thks..

haha, dun dare tell too many pple.. cos i look so fat in the pics.. haha..
oh, i pay $232.20 for this package, include :-
1. All original images return in CD (total 264 pics taken, hee..)
2. 3 x 8R
3. 1 x makeover for mummy
4. 2 hr session (but i ended up with 3 hr.. :p)

oh, the 12 jan gathering photo, taken from my hp and some from stephie..
which one u wan, i can email u.. i think stephie has the one with all mummies & daddies.. the rest i have..

happymum,
frankly speaking, u dun look plump in person. This photographer or the makeup make it look slightly on the plump side.

I want both from u n Stephie. I'm a greedy woman
kao_kiss.gif

ADe & tubao,
congrats !! another 2 mummies pop up and it is still january ! :p

re: strep B test,
not sure if the one i did last checkup is strep B but my gynae did took a sample of my v discharge. I'm positive since they called me up but they told me it's fungus ?? and i didn't take antibiotic instead the medication i got is a cream type need to insert into the v area, so i believe a bit different ? anybody else had this type of medication ?

happymum,
your maternity pictures v nice! 3 of you look v cheerful and all the pics are bright
i agree that having your son there makes the pics even cuter... if ever i have a 2nd one then maybe i'll go take m pictures..heheh..

bluegin,
haha.. u make mi feel so much better..

tute,
thks..
yes, we had a great time during the photo shoot.. yes, go & take m pics if u hv #2.. u will enjoy it as much as i do.. hee

I have 2 packets of ‘S’ size pet pet diaper that I selling off at $6.80 per pack, as my darling son can no longer wear it. If you are interested, can you PM me and leave your hp and I will get back to you.

Collection at bishan MRT station or if you are driving can drop by my void deck in bishan?

happy, yr photos look so sweet! u and yr hb look so loving and xing fu.

wah so many more mummies popped liao, congrats! nv update us on the photos etc... excited to see!

My EDD is on 9/2/2008 and I had delivered on 26/1/2008. This is my first labour and it was a very long one which was almost 24 hours. However, seeing the arrival of my son had overcome all the stress and pain during the long labour. I would like to share with all on my adventure.

Fri 9.30pm 25/1/08
had a feeling that my son wants to come out, as I feel a bit "contraction" but on the other hand thinking might be time to visit the toilet

11.00pm
the show begins : ) waterbag leak, told my husband time to go to welcome our son
11.45pm
went to mac to get some bite as I knew after admission, cannot eat, moreover if we reach hospital before 00.00am, extra charge : )
00.00am
reach Gleneagles, water keep leaking and I was so wet, walk up to the delivery ward with excitement hoping to see my son shortly.
00.30am
midwife examine me say my cervix only 1cm dialted, so disappointing, was told to sleep and wake up to have breakfast at 6am and gynae will come in the morning. Whole night so boring, didn't sleep well while my husband was sleeping.
03.00am,
midwife came to check again, cervix opening 2cm, again I feel so disappointed
10.00am
Gynae finally came, put me on drip to induce me
3.00pm
Gynae came to check on me again and cervix opening is another 2cm which is 4cm. I was so disappinted as I tried to endure the long hours of contraction with no epdiural. Finally, I give up and asked for epdiural. After edpidural, I felt so comfortable and finally can get to sleep.
1900pm
was being checked again, cervix opening 6cm, this time round, I felt so depressed, stressed and upset, thinking why my cervix is so stubborn. Luckily, my boy's heartbeat was ok and not affected by my emotions.
10.00pm
Gynae came again, checked cervix still 6cm. No choice have to go into emergencey c-section as there isn't much water for my boy and moreover my boy may be in risk to be inside for so long.
The most upsetting thing is that Geleneagles does not allow husband to go in for emergencey c-section. I was so depressed, scared and nervous to go for my first operation in my life.
11.00pm
Operation ended and the happiest moment was to see my son, Nigel brought to me when he was out. When I see him, all the fear I had was overcome.

We were both discharged yesterday. I still cannot take it where my cervix is so stubborn : (

cheryl
ya, during confinement, cannot drink plain water. it will cause water retention one, i heard.

re: ginger
i bought 1 box (10 kg) from sheng siong liao. mil commented that, 'should be enough' when i heard that i almost fainted. didn't know that we need so much ginger!

re: ML
check with you gals, how do you gauge when to take ML? i actualy prepare to take ML after i pop, like last round leh.

I think it's case to case. For mine, it's because there isn't much water for my boy as my waterbag had already burst and I heard the gynae told me something like the "membranes" were getting low.

Starry..if I see your carton of ginger I think I will also faint! Now my mummy stocking up on herbs, red dates and longan until my fridge is full.

My baby was kicking quite a lot 1-2 weeks back but i think this week less kicking liao..maybe much less space. Quite funny to see the tummy pop up (dunno elbow or knee or leg) and some times go seh gnek also.
There was once I took a bus, then my tummy kep moving and the lady beside me kep staring at my tummy..so funny. I think I will miss all these moments.

congratulations to you ting!

i think as long as both baby and mother are safe it's good enough. somethings in nature just not within our control. anyway u managed to see and carry yr bb nigel eventually so forget about what has already passed.

dear mummies - is there any feeling when your baby engages, must there be pain experienced at your V area? i am not feeling such, so i suppose me at 38 weeks, bb still not engaged ba..just feeling pressure down there, but no pain nothing. my frens still say, why u still walk like nobody's business..haha..

Bluegin, I intend to register my baby's birth at TMC, so we would need the marriage cert.

CPF statement and bank book: If I dun rem wrongly from what my fren told me - is for claiming medisave. You can also claim medisave for the Anenatal bill..so bring it along. Do correct me if I'm wrong.