(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

vine, hmmm good question haha. I think you wont know for sure 100% lor, maybe based on recs from friends or your own research but at least decide on one brand better than mixing diff brands?

vine gal,
all the best for thur!! so are you pigging out big time? i definitely am =) just finished munching on crunchy cuttlefish and progressing to bak kwa now.

Vine, depending on your bb's personality and feeding habits, if you wanna TBF then its v likely that u will have to wake v often at night, up to every hourly at the beginning. My DD was the sort who had to be BF every hour or even 45min around the clock. And if you were to supplement, have to take the risk of supply dropping lor. Thats why I really *cannot* substain more than several months of bf lol. Then again, there are bbs who actually drink alot at one sitting, and can last alot longer (2-3 hrs), so depends on yr bb. If you TBF then gotta feed on demand, plus cant control the amout yr bb drink (you also wont be able to tell if she drinks directly via latching).
But then some mummies can take the frequent waking cause they fall asleep eaily, so daytime when bb sleeps, they can nap too. But personally I'm not the lucky sort who can fall alseep easily after waking, esp in the daytime no matter how tired I am.

Berry: I have 2 on my mind already but see hospital provide wat type of FM during these mth.

Garfield: Thanks. Tml last day to eat junk food liao! Wah u sure enjoy food!!

Vine, maybe just give and try yr very best and see how it goes? After all if you have realy given yr best, its better than nothing mah.

SweetPea,

Sorry was clearing some work just now...

Yes, according to my gynae, the antibiotics is administered through drip to be doubly sure that baby would be safe. It needs time to take effect so dont go to the hospital too late. But for 1st-timer like us, I guess we would need to struggle for hours before delivering, so the timing-wise should be quite safe.

I was really upset that weekend when i knew the result too. Well, we are just the unlucky 30% but it's a blessing that we are made aware of this and take actions to prevent any possible infections right? In the older days, many went through it without knowing so the risk of infection was higher then. Now we are given a chance to reduce it to the minimal.

Oh, remember to clip the report to your admission letter so that the hospital staff know that you are tested positive and would prepare the drip.

hello Yen..haha..yaya..me too..but at the same time also waiting for hubby to arrive...already dam tired..
next week i will start my ML

Yen and starry .. when ur edd??

I on MC till this week.. but have decided to go back to work.. so boring to stay at home... think i may consider starting maternity late...

Happymum.. u very sad leh.. hehe.. everybody says their swollen feet like urs.. hehe. so funny.. but seriously ur feet though swollen still looks ok. At least not ugly like mine.. hehe..

Anyway.. my baby also weighs abt 2.9 kg today.. confirm baby is still a ger... but today dr adrain like a bit weird leh...

cheryl.. i think u must massage ur leg and raise it more often.. my swollen feet gone already.. just that my skin is stilll very bad and peeling with rashes.. dun walk ard so much...

jeannie,
ya lor.. everyone oso know how bad my swollen feet are.. haizz.. nv mind lah.. no choice..

hee.. ur gal same weighed the same as my ger ah.. but hor at least ur weight gained all go to bb, mine mostly go to mi.. hahaha..

huh.. y u say adrian weird ?

jeannie,
glad to hear that your feet are better!! gave us a huge scare last week when you described your condition =P

ya, i love to eat, but scared to put on weight. talking about it helps to "expel" the greed from my system if you know what i mean haha!!

so many of you starting ML. so envious. i'll probably work till i pop unless my backache gets too unbearable.

happy!!!
naughty...never tell us that you take maternity pics =P nice leh...told hb i die die must take photo liao. now a bit late to take maternity photo, so must drag myself to take my wedding photo together with bb.

cheryl,
if you find the red date tea too strong, just dilute it a bit more instead of drinking plain water

vine,
i know...but a bit hard to control haha...i tell myself that my weight gain now is 13kg. and giving myself a buffer to gain 2kg from CNY feasting *muahahahaha*

my mum helped me change new notes. preparing my red packets now.

garfield,
thks for the compliments..
haha.. paiseh mah, i look so fat..
but it is a memorable experience for us..
i oso decide to take m pics last min one lah..

yes, go & take ur wedding pic together with ur bb..
remember to show us after u take ah..

Hihi, everyone.

Yup, I got Strep B infection too. Okie lar, just that got to finish the antibotics gynae gave then when delivering gynae will also give antibiotic drip.

Cheryl, so fast your BB go check up? Mine is 6 weeks check. But BB had jaundice so had to check at polycinic the next day after discharged. After that, had to readmit. Luckily, her jaundice came down liao. Keeping fingers crossed. Oh ya, are you doing full month celebration for BB? I'm still wondering if I should do it. On one hand, if I do, more 're nao' for BB's full month. On the other hand, may be quite mafan to RSVP, look for good caterer and clean up after that. :p

Had my massage with Grace today. Very shiok.
After that, she wrapped me with a binder that I'm supposed to keep it on for 6 hours. Because it's the first time, she only put diluted jamu cos she don't know if I'll be sensitive to it.

the PD tat dr adrian alocated give me the clinic is at PAragon... faint..... my bb no jaundice but tml have to go see have anot... ya. will have full mth celebration ba...

cheryl,
wat? your PD at paragon ? were u being informed on day one ?
if your bb dun hv jaundice, then y hv to go & see have anot leh? i dun understand..

happymum

my pd clinic is at paragon loh. i see the appt card i faint.,.. but no choice see for 1 time... nex time den see gp or polyclinic.. tat day the dr tell me bb no jaundice. but must go back to see if got kanna anot... piangz

hie ladies....

didn't have chance to log on to forum today...

i went for the BW this evening and 'survived'!! hehe... wasn't painless, but still can tahan til the end lah. haha..

esther,
yes, agree with you the diapers will most likely not be enough. think i'll pack some in to my hospital bag too.

my edd has been quite consistent at 19/20 (but +/- 15 days...!)feb...my own guess is the machine will 'auto calculate' the EDD based on the rate of growth at the point of scanning? anyway i've been 'telling myself' and the whole world my EDD is 19 Feb. hahaha...

happymum2b,
the pictures are nice!

happymum
with the binder it is not so pain liao... can manage lah....

next week have to see dr adrian... to remove stitches maybe...