(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kelly,
haha.. stella looks so sweet when she smiles & with eyes half opened..

Kelly, noted!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaoyun
for my rebonding, the most i can tahan is not to wash for 3 days. by then hair alr v oily. since you have a 7 days record, 12 days shd be ok for you

stephie,
i did the table in excel leh..with grid as well..
so i just paste loh. using this command.

<table border=1><tr><td>0</td></tr></table>

dor
thanks. i also use excel but somehow can't get your result. tried till i gave up. now then i know got special command.

kelly,
Stella so cute.

Hwei/Tongtong.
Congratulation. Now everyone popping, make me feel so Kan Cheong.

Xiaoyun,
Guardian Pharmacy sells one type of dry hair wash. 1 small btl at $11plus.

bluegin,
but tat time got 5% GST leh.. :=P
maybe come out to be abt the same lah.. cos my hosp bill tat time is closed to $5K, maybe the diff is really due to the 2% diff in GST..

garfield,
Not sure leh. My friend who delivered at TMC paid abt $1950 from medisave and cash $310. which is slightly above what u stated as $1800 cap for natural birth with epidural.

BTW, u still buying the face mask? Which type of mask is good to prevent pimples?

cheryl, yr rashes recover already?

cuclainne, congrats on yr big bb! muz be chubby n cute!

berry, i got the same one as krisci, but at a good price of $70 from the WTS section few mths back. it's brand new but the person didn't want it. hehe. anyway u can check out bb hypermart at ubi, the same one is selling about $128 i think. reason why i chose this design is bcos of the wheels and adjustable height. can roll bb around the house easily and no need to bend if i can't.

cny shopping - within one week i finished one container of pineapple tarts, peanut cake and kueh bahulu. everyday at home too hungry liao.

bb sex - i also very scared it'll change den juz to prove me it's reali a boy, my gynae gave me a pic of his little thing at my 6th mth instead of the usual face shot. haha.

cny clothes - i bought 2 pieces of cloth from joo chiat complex $10 only and ask my MIL to make 2 dresses. my aunt insist cny muz have at least one set of new clothes, so lidat got new clothes and don need to waste money.

kk hospital - i heard my client say that he could claim from the govt all his gynae charges cos his wife stay in 6-bedded ward. so all in all, including all the check-ups etc, he only paid $1800. issit true?

Hi hweiz,

Congratulations on the birth of your princess!

Hi kelly,

Stella looks so adorable! Like just wake up and smile at the camera.

Hi cheryl,

You stayed in how many bedded?

RE: Medisave Withdrawl Limit

I also quite confused about the Medisave Withdrawl Limit.

June,
big eater huh? NVM, now is the time when we can eat a lot with any reason. Hahahah.

bb sex change
den I'll faint. the next thing is to change her name to his name and lelong all the nice girl girl clothing. Sob Sob. I went to a GP last month due to a slight food poisoning, while the GP is checking on my bb, he asked if I'm sure my bb is a girl. den he said it could be a boy. I was like ahhhh...

Paid only $1800? Mayb he is a civil sevant.

june,
was your client's wife classified under private or subsidized patient? that can make a big difference. if classified under private patient, can only choose 4 bedder and above.

garfield,
No lah... Not me. My friend who is getting married in August, have pimples on her face. Seem like you highly recommend us the face mask, I'm wondering if there is one to soothe the pimple. Can help her mah. U know loh, bride-to-be very scared of those things that pop out of face.

i guess subsidized? muz be of a certain income then can get subsidized issit? juz curious la, but don tink will wan those 6 bedder type, too crowded already.

bluegin, nowadays get hungry even more easily, every 2 hours muz eat something. gynae say my bb happily fed inside so won't come out early... haha.

blue,
OIC...like that i stress leh...dun dare recommend =P

june,
so long as you are referred by polyclinic, and dun choose to see a particular gynae (that means each time you will see any assigned gynae), you will be classified as a subsidized patient.

garfield, oh... that is what it means, ok... i tried going for those subsidised specialists referred by polyclinic b4, and didn't feel comfortable cos i couldn't choose "female" specialists when it was an inspection of my v area. was a bad experience. didn't like it at all.

congrats Hweiz &amp; Tong!!! welcome to motherhood....

kelly, your bb looks so cute, face so red and smooth, like an apple... heehee...

hospital bill @tmc:
spinal w c-section, cash abt $600, rest $3k plus w medisave. also stayed 4bedded get free upgrade to 2.

dor, can help me to updare the popped list, my gynae is Dr yvonne chan, w spinal C-section. thanks. btw, your edd is coming le, 1 feb, how?

linda,
dorothy's Gervaise very comfortable inside her, she planned to go on ML this friday. If Gervaise not come, den she will go for a C-sec on 4-Feb. Wat I know to-date is Gervaise not engaged yet.

bluegin, wow yum yum. me now stuck at home alone. hungry but lazy to get food. waitng for my hb to come back at 7 plus den got food.

medisave - how come seems like tmc all can use so much medisave? i double check with the nurse at ESH, she say cfm natural only max $1800 leh...

June,
U must stock up your fridge n table. Pregnant woman cannot bear to be hungry. at least must have some bread at home. I always stand by all these stuffs.

wow, how come linda's c-section only $3K plus and cheryl's is $5K plus? such a big difference.

june,
must eat healthily leh. get some bread and cheese or milk with cereal.

June: for KKH, you dun have to meet certain income to opt for the 6 bedded ward. you get to choose @ the pt of admission. i was warded a few days earlier for food poisoning. the nurse explain to me then. A1 (1 bed) and b1 (4 beds) are considered pte patients. b2+ (5 beds) and below are considered subsidized as the full amt can be deducted fr medisave. she quoted me the daily room rate as 400+ for b1 and less than 200 for b2+. but b2+ is quite noisy fr my exp... lots of visitors and they stayed way beyond visiting hours and the kids are left runnning ard. Drove me mad. Thus i will take a1 when my bb arrive.... coz i just realised my gynae onli see pte patients.

Jaslyn, oh dear it must really be terrible to suffer from food poisoning while preggie! Glad that you anr bb are fine now.

Haha u have a point abt not kissing bb with makeup on my face lol. Didnt thought of that till u mentioned. :p anyway I decided that I prob wont have energy to remove my MU properly after that, so will go barefaced.

tute, u are right, I think getting clogged pores will be worse if cannot remove MU properly.

BB gender- so far for me, can see its a bb boy v clearly many times, my gynea told me its 101% confirmed thank goodness. I bought tons of clothing for him liao, if he turns out to be a girl I will reaaaaaally faint!
Eh but hor, there are really cases of mistaken gender wan, my gf's gynea saw the umblical cord as the bb's genitals from day one, she thought the same too. Imagine her surprise when she discovered she actually has a girl on her popping day! Somemore she has bought heaps of boy clothing for bb and prepared name and everything liao. I think she really nearly fainted on the spot.

Tong tong, congrats!

Berry: Thank you... yeah feeling so much better but still LS. hope it will stop soon. (heheh bluff the doctor tat i'm fine liao so tat i can be discharged!) i guess the recovery will be slow. Just hope bb has enuff to eat for now

re: BB Gender
My fren who went for TMC antenatal class told me that the doctor recommend that that if not 100% sure the gender of bb, try not to call baby by name or boy boy / ger ger to avoid bb being confused when bb is born. Imagine when Nicole suddenly become Nicholas.... headache. But then... hope everyone wont get any surprise on popping day. &amp; clothes and all try to get general colours... i noe this is a little tough... esp there so much nice ger ger clothes out there.

bluegin/garfield, usually i stock up on bread and cheese only lor. hungry only take 2 slices. but now with all the cny goodies available, seems more tempting than the plain bread with cheese la. haha.

jaslyn, thanks for the explanation. ya i think though it's cheap ar, but no point la, cannot rest properly also.

berry, u mean with the technology nowadays also can scan wrongly! if my boy come out to be a girl, i think a lot of people will be very disappointed liao. so far, i decorate the room in very neutral colours, just in case la... also if my next one is a girl, then she won't think that i am being "pian xin", only think of kor kor. but still i hope mine doesn't give me a shock la, been calling him his name for so long le!