(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hello gals.. i am back..

thanks for all the concern and support you all have given me! really appreciate them..

Some updates:
Doc.. says blood test and urine test is fine just that there's one component that is usually high.. which may lead to the allergy. He still got no idea what i am suffering from..just told me that prob.. i am allergice to something. He checked on whether i have any change to my diet or daily activities but i totally dun remember.. Maybe too many pineapple tarts??

My legs are still swollen and cracking, not as dark as before... but whole body also got rashes.. prob like feng mo also. Doc.. gave some med and cream and says just observe casue cant do much as blood test din show anything. He gave me 1 week mc and ask me stay at home.. avoid dust and sweat and avoid walking..

I am trying to keep a positive mood now cause dun want to affect the baby.Hopefully that will help in my condition also.Think will come up here and chat with u all more.. must keep spirits high...

BTW.. to all mothers that have popped.. congrats!! Its amazing to see all these baby pics up here now.. Congrats.. kelly, linda, kitsune, cheryl and cuclaine and also tong tong!!
Seeign all the babies make me so excited abt seeing mine!!

Hi Jeannie,

Glad to hear that all your tests turn out to be fine. U muz make use of the 1 week mc to rest well.

I just went to the doc coz I am running fever and having cold. Doc gave me 2 days mc.

Feeling guilty that I can't go to school and my students will lag behind in syllabus. Dunno if you feel the same way. But I guess at this point, our health is most important. Sigh...

Tongtong, all the best! Keep us updated of your birth story and pics

BX... i also feel the same way... in sch now to do proper handover cause if i take mc for the whole of this week then left 2 days next week b4 my maternity leave starts..

Told my boss that i will not be around from this week onwards so that he can find pp asap. If he needs help then i can help the relief teacher.u also taking ML from 11 feb right?

good morning!

cuclainne,

tong, jiayou!

POPPED LIST!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yar lor.. happymum.. tmr can meet u at his clinic.. I got a very weird question to ask... when was the last time u all confirm sex of the baby? Do u all confirm again after that? Somehow now i am so paranoid..thinking if my baby comes out boy how??

morning ladies!

jeannie, yup most likely i start taking from 11th. some pple ask me why start taking so early since my due date is 20th. but with all the walking, standing up, scolding, stress, lack of sleep, i really feel like taking a break b4 the baby arrives.

those of you who have not popped yet, have you all bought new clothes for cny?

find it a waste of money as we will probably be wearing it for at least once or twice only.

jeannie,
usually bb gender is confirmed during the week 20 detailed scan.. during subsequent visits to gynae, he can also check and confirm if you ask him..

for mi hor, he could tell my son gender as early as week 12 and it was further confirmed during the week 20 detailed scan..
then for tis #2 hor, he could not confirmed even at week 16 so he said likely a girl.. even at my week 20 detailed scan, they oso cannot confirm the gender and indicate "Unknown" under the gender column.. hahaha..
then in the later visits, adrian check and said likely girl lah.. :=P

bx,
i hv not bought new clothes for CNY..
ya, hesitate to buy cos oso feel it's a waste of $$ just to buy &amp; wear it once for CNY..
but new year no new clothes oso feel v funny.. sigh.. dunno how..

for me, i bought a top coz i have a wedding dinner to attend. going to wear it again 4 cny. as for bottom, i wear old wan.

now thinking if i should buy one more top for chu1 er4 (2nd day). told hubby that no new clothes, dun feel like going out to bai nian. me very vain wan...

jeannie, i have yr concern also..
so for some appt, i will still ask gynae to re-confirm the gender..
re: ML
i going on ML on fri-my edd 1st feb even tho i dun know when i popped...no lah.. cos i at home, also nothing to do...

re:CNY
bx, me not getting anything tho i might be overdue.

wow.. happymum.. unknown? thats cute..

Dor.. yar lor.. i think i better check with me tmr cause bought so much ger stuffs skali boy how.. hehe.

BTw pp.. fox baby got sale.. their baby clothes going at half price.. bought a corduroy pants and a top for my baby ger.. cute cute

CNY clothes:
BX.. i bought 2 tops leh.. 1 from spring maternity 1 from some auntie shop.. but bottoms i think wear old one think should be fine.. dun wanna buy already.. casue giving birth soon.. but my mum keeps complaining my pregnant clothes very ugly. Why some pregnant ladies wear so nice to work leh..

Happymum and dor.. u all bought a lot maternity clothes for this pregnancy?? or from previous one?? I find that bottoms very difficult to buy and so expensive..

jeannie,
unknown gender-ya lor.. hahaha..
no lah, i din buy alot of mat clothes tis round.. wear back those i bought during 1st pregnancy.. yes, the mat bottoms super exp in spore.. i bought a couple mat jeans, 1 denim shorts from ON (overseas spree).. cheaper lor..

cheryl bb pic-yes, she mms to mi &amp; i juz help her post.. hee..

Morning Ladies!!

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS KELLY</font>
your bb very cute! very chubby cheeks...me wanna pinch pinch =)

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS CUCLAINNE</font>
we wanna see your baby gal too! almost crossed 4kg mark - impressive!!

tong,
all the best for your delivery today. jia you!!

berry,
i shared your feedback re BF pillow so hb supportive or my purchase and i happily bought one yesterday =)

bb gender,
my dear dr loh will reaffirm the gender every visit one. each time i go, he will say - i told you hor? girl right? ya, confirm girl. so i have monthly reassurance =P

CNY clothes
i didn't want to buy anything that cannot be worn after delivery so i got a pale gold-coloured bolero / cropped jacket to wear over my maternity dress.

suddenly i also feel very gan cheong...like there are 10,000 outstanding items to sort out (both work and baby stuff) *PANIC*

bx, thanks leh...
dun know so... he is so pig...
i will be gg for c-sec either on 4th feb pr 9thfeb if still no signs of him come out by 1st feb... so what gynae has to say... if everything inside, function properlt.. will opt for 9th feb...dun wan to tekan my gynae on 7th feb..

jeanice
no lah... i din buy many...
just few tops n few pants... u ask the ladies.. my tops are so short then cant cover my tummy any more...

i think those who wear so nice to work is because they spent alot at the more expensive maternity boutiques.

i think i become ah soh ever since i became pregnant.

i oso ever tot my bb sekali turn out to be boy coz my tummy quite compact, not so rounded. haha.. those old wives belief. but after so many rounds of checkup, still girl leh. so i think more or less confirm liao.

vine_gal
once you've finalised the drugstore order, pls let me know. gotta order before 31st Jan to make use of the rebate. also, can i trouble you to collect the $ from the gals and trf the total amt to me at one go? tks.

bx
me not buying any new clothings for CNY. during my last pregnancy (also during CNY), i also din get new clothings. haha..i quite bo chap when it comes to CNY. only when younger than will make sure i wear new clothings.

dor
ask you a silly qn. how do you post the popped list in such a way that there's grid line? your original copy is in excel or word doc?

cuclainne
Congrats! Wow your bb is big leh. Waiting for your pics

tongtong
all the best to you and waiting for your news!

jeannie
glad to hear your results are ok. so now you just rest at home and be happy loh.

for the gender, my gynae will check and confirm during every visit after my detailed scan.

berry
i also wanna get a rocker. but prefer to get those netted one. more cooling. last time my fren lend me a rocker that has no 'holes'/net, bb perspire easily.

Congrats! Cuclainne

Kelly, Krisci, RaeAnne was discharged yesterday, jaundice was 173. Today, she has to go back to polyclinic for another blood test. I didn't follow cos already went out yesterday and still doing confinement, plus my wound below still hurts so it's very painful when walking so resting at home.

Dor, thanks for updating the list. Now then I know, Kelly actually popped on the same day as me.
Can you help add more details? Gynae: Dr Judy Wong. Delivery: Natural with epi. Thanks.

Woke up at 1:30am, 4:30am &amp; 8am to bf and each time BF for about 45-1hr, very zonked now. Will go rest before BB comes back. Catch up again.

Good morning ladies,

CNY clothings
I don't intend to buy any for CNY. Afterall will be at home doing confinement but my mum insist that I should get at least one new set of clothings. Sianz. Don't want to waste money buying something that i will only wear once too.

Happy
Are we still going ahead to buy the sling? Let me know when to transfer the money.

Gender of baby
Ha ha ha ... I thought I was the only one worrying about such silly things. Was still trying to ask the doc to scan for gender last week but baby was facing down... so can't see properly.

I haven't gotten alot of things for bb yet. Like the mattress, bath tube, bathing stuff... etc and I am going for my delivery this friday at 7am!!!

BF pillow
Where can I get these? Mothercare or kiddy palace will have?

Doc estimate my bb won't be too big when I deliver this friday. Weird thing is the cord is round the neck again... ah yah... my this bb keep changing position.

Jeannie,
Good that your blood test result is ok. Rest well!

moi_dar,
yes, i hv oredi placed order for the sling.. the agent said there is a shipment coming in 1-2 weeks time, hopefully she has all the colors we want.. otherwise she will place another new order.. i hv not paid her yet.. will keep you posted on further status in this thread or thru sms..

Morning Ladies!!

Stephie: Will consolidate all the payment for you! Thanks.

Jeannie: Glad that you are ok! But do rest more!

CNY Clothes: No point getting cos going to pop soon so might as well save up the money!

The following mums pls kindly transfer payment to me for the drugstore order by these 2 days.
My POSB Saving Account: 126-25618-3

Name:
Vine_Gal
Dorothy
H@ppymum2b
Thankful
babyxan
Mor Dar
Krisci
bkkgal
TwinkleTwinkle
Artemis
Garfield9

mime_msexcel.gif

Drugstore Spree.xls (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Goodbbb,
I know the sale through my friend. Hence, inform all of you as soon as I know. Hope at least one or two can grab something there.

Berry,
I bought a net bouncer. The one sold at Kiddy palace at abt $30-42. Those cotton or cushion type that have tangling decoration not practical. As it is usually very warm. At least not for the day, and not to think abt bb taking nap in it.

TONGTONG,
JiaYou yo...

BX,
I just bought a babydoll maternity top that can be wore as normal wear. Bottom is using old cos oso Bo chap.

Jeannie,
I din re-check with my gynae on bb gender after week 20 detailed scan leh. Will change gender meh. My gynae oso nv tell anything about bb gender after all.

BB clothing, mittens &amp; socks:
I have so many pass-down that the supplies can last one month without washing. Some more I still buy some 12 or 18 months just to be safe. Super Kiasu.

Kitsune,
Keep up with your BF. Jia You.

hi vine gal,
can i cancel my drugstore order? hb nag me say why i use so many chemicals on my face =( so i think i'll pass on this one. sorry for the trouble.

Garfield, haha u bot the Bf pillow so fast! I think u are gonna love it for sure.
Oh btw I am bringing mine to the hospital since I'll be there for several days for my Csect.

Jeannie, Since the doc confirmed that its nothing v serious/permanent, you can relax now.
Its not uncommon to hear of preggies who suffer from weird skin problems towards the end of due date, some hormonal thing. It shd prob resolve after u pop. So now the most impt thing to do is to relax, stay positive and rest well.

CNY clothing- I wont be buyng any cause not doing any CNY visitig this year, plus now that I've grown this big, really no mood to buy nice clothing liao. For those of u who are visiting, maybe u can just buy 1-2 nice tops, then after you pop, can send to tailor to shorten it or to adjust armhole/shoulder width to fit?

moi dar, yar most majot dept stores selling kids stuff will have BF pillows.

Hi Kelly,

Your daughter looks so serious in the photo. :p

Hi cuclainne,

Congratulations on the birth of your princess!

Hi tongtong,

Wishing you all the best for your delivery!

RE: baby gender

Up till now, we have not had a proper view of our baby's genitals. Like h@ppymum2b, our detailed scan also put gender unknown. Even at the last visit Dr Adrian tried to scan also cannot get a clear view but he claimed that since the baby is so shy 90% should be a girl. :p Anyway, I bought most of the baby stuff with girl in mind and also the name picking so hopefully, no surprises.

RE: CNY clothing

I bought a dress to wear for CNY from Moms R Us from their hot deals section. You gals may want to have a look. If buy above S$100, can get free courier in 3 days. Not sure if you gals want to consolidate or can fulfill the S$100 on your own. :p http://moms-rus.com/estore/index.php?cPath=38

RE: baby rocker,

For those traditional type of rocker with material that has holes, they can be bought at Kiddy Palace. I think mine was about S$31+.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

I have transfered the money to you. Please check.

To Account POSB Savings
126-25618-3 ViNE_Gal
Amount S$13.02
Transaction Reference 1547453699

Hi jeannie,

Glad to hear that it is only an allergy. Take care and rest well. Don't worry about your students, now only January so not so much stuff to cover yet?

vine,
thanks! how to buy secretly when my hb reads the thread =P so must PM secretly hahahaha

dor,
forgot to tell you why i'm upset with cupcake divinity. i emailed to order one set of cupcakes to try (based on their minimum order). i asked for a specific collection date...and they replied that the date is fully booked, didn't offer me any alternatives. i have to email back to ask what is the earliest date i can collect - no reply since last wed.

so i'm trying yummyumkins instead. so much more responsive and friendly!! i get within the day replies for all my questions.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

I just transferred $13.77 to you under transaction reference: 1547491768 .

Please check if you have received the payment.

Thanks for organising!

Re: Baby Gender

Each time I got back to my gynae, she will confirm baby's gender if she can see...so each time I am quite assured baby's a boy. Boy more obvious.

Anyone already thinking about baby's 1st mth celebration? Is it "rude" not to have one? Or do most families celebrate 1 yr old bdays rather than 1-mth old bdays?