(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweetpea,
aiyoh.. you make my face turn red liao..
very soon you will back to the not-rounded version you

Garfield

Yes it s good in providing relieve to the sore by the stitches etc... and easy to apply too. Just spray (unlike balm where you got to be more accurate). I'll get it again if mine is natural ,as planned.

I'm not sure if it is available at drugstore.com

twtw

vine,
no lah.........*blush blush*

bkkgal,
okie! i will SMS you on mon

krisci,
i hope somebody from our thread will have the 1st bb of CNY!!!! there's a 8K ang pow =P

Anyone has cravings for crushed/shaved ice too? I've been eating some everyday, sometimes in the form of those hawker desserts like ice kacang type, sometimes in the form of ice blended drinks which I asked to be underblended so that I can crunch on the ice bits hehe. Anyone else has similar cravings ah?

huh??? $8K that's alot leh. But C-section oso considered 1st bb of CNY?? Or Must be natural. If natural, den it is very difficult to control leh.

linda and kitsune,
Congratulations. Cheyenne and Raeannne are adorable.

Cheryl, your bb looks like you! so cute.

Will still qualify for angpow if scheduled c-sect on 0000 hrs, 6 Feb? hehehehe.

dunno who is the sponsor. i'm trying to find out!!!

don't think any gynae will schedule c-sect on 0000hrs leh. unless it's an emergency c-sect

hehe yah dun think gynae will schedule c-sect at 0000hrs unless emergency

Hi Berry...I have cravings for cold, sweet stuff. i eat ice-cream and other cold desserts quite regularly. Almost every weekend I go Hong Kong cafes for the mango ice..red bean ice..mmm
Sometime afraid baby will catch a cold.

sweetpea, eh bb is in yr uterus, watever u eat goes thru umblical cord, so yr bb is v well insulated in terms of temp I believe. By the time the food travels to him, it wont be in original form anymore, let alone cold.

RE: cold stuff

But sometimes after I eat ice cream or drink ice blended drinks, I realised that my tummy turn cold leh. :p

Hi tongtong,

Cause my HB ask me then I realised. You a first time MTB right? I wonder if I will have as much notice as that.

tongtong,

my first ve showed 2cm dilated, after a week merely another cm. Gynae asked me what i think of being induced today or Monday. Hopefully my bb girl kwai kwai come naturally, dun wanna being induced since already dilated. Today started having show, looking out for regular contraction before admitting.

kitsune/cheryl

congrats... welcome to motherhood!!!

kitsune, you really looks good in the pic, doesnt look like u have gone thr 10 over hours of labour. lucky u took the epi, imagine after induce still got abt 10hrs to dilate.

cherly, did u choose for c-section or? sorry huh cannot remember if u mention before. yours is epi or spinal c-section? how come leg no numb. my leg was numb for 2 hours after operating.

jeannie,
how r u? got the result... wooried for u... hopefully everything is fine?

i cannot latch on my girl le.... yesterday midnight, all of sudden i feel itchy all over body and feel swelling, even my eyes swollen. so i wake my mum and realise is "feng mo" so got some rice wine to apply. its was ok for a while but in the evening, the itch came back and worsen, patches are even bigger then my palm.
no choice went to see gp, even a jab. thats why cannot bf, only can express and throw.

this morning, the "feng mo"relapse again... going crazy man. the itch was killing me so i went to take shower w da feng cao... it soothes for awhile but itch came back even worse so i dun care, took a cab and see another gp, unfortunately cannot take ajab cos given one last nite. given me a lot of medication to take which also cannot bf bb...

now feeling better, hopefully it will not relapse again...

hi andrea, i have passed yr stuff to yr pil.

gynae's appt
went for my appt today. today week 39.
my boy weighs 3.4k!!! dun ask me why so heavy.. but i din eat durians...
his head still veri high.
so gynae told me if i wait til 1st feb(my edd), he at least 3.6kg..

again he asked me for a date... so sad... cos he said if my gal at 3.5kg can dilate properly.. high chance this one also cant dilate.
i felt like crying when i hear him saying this..
so i told he i dun mind overdue but he dun allow cos of a previous c-sec. so i just told him 4th feb,hopefully before that i can pop naturally..
now i am so lost n disappointment.
hb kept telling me it's ok, ended up with us "quarrelling". sigh.

1st bb at cny
cant c-sec. has to be natural.
usually the sponsor is one of the bank n another company...

cheryl,
yr bb looks like u!!

happy, maybe it's me lah...
actually, as of last visit(week 37), my boy already 2.8kg...din expect he to balloon... he also shock.

If I reali get the $8k, will consider givin dis thread mummies a treat!! haha

Dor,
Your boy weigh 2.8kg @ 37 weeks, 39 weeks become 3.4kg ah.. wow reali balloon a lot leh! My bb gal weigh 2.8 @ 36 weeks & 4 days, if she balloon oso, tink I sure cant natural birth le, gynae said my pain tolerance low when he chk if I m dilated during my last appt.

Congrats to Linda, Kitsune, Kelly & Cheryl!

Somehow find it a bit unbelievable... we have been talking about our babies in our bellies for so many months, and now finally you gals are holding your babies in your arms and know how your babies look like... really find it amazing...

Stephie,
I'll transfer tomorrow, now can't transfer liao... after 10pm I think...

bluegin,
I finally completed the knitted booties liao... managed to add the ears and eyes... just that the eyes are one side big, another side small :p

cheryl,
congrats!!

kitsune,
cute RaeAnn leh..

tute,
how come ur gynae choose induce date for u? he going on leave soon?

seems like a lot of gynaes prefer to induce once MTBs are dilated. Is it becos its easier for them to do their own scheduling?

cheryl
yeah, your prince looks like you

snowbelle
no prob. take your time to trf.

dor
don't worry so much abt the delivery, don't stress urself unnecessary. when you gg to see ur gynae again? maybe by then you decide again loh. my fren had emergency c-section for her 1st kid. also overdue and wanna induced initially but not successful. for her 2nd one, she wanted try natural tho gynae advised c-section. in e end she went 4 c-section and was glad to do so cos bb's head also not down (probably her pelvic bone not wide enuf hence bb's head can't go down) and if she had insisted on trying natural, might hv ended up with emergency c-section again. hence, it was a better choice for her. just sharing her experience w you so that you can make a more informed decision.

fairfield
maybe u r right abt the induce part. haha.. i think now CNY coming so all the gynaes v scared we will disturb them when they are celebrating. :p

jeannie
how's the test result?

linda
hope your feng mo is gone by now and you can resume to bf your baby!

berry
me no cravings for cold things leh. normal/usual appetite. not much cravings during both my pregnancy. heng for my hubby.

dor
thanks so much for helping me!! really glad and appreciate your help =) don't think too much about your delivery k. if the baby can be delivered naturally gynae will be most glad to do it for you.

cheryl
i think your bb really looks like you, though i havent met you in real life but based on photo =P

have a good weekend mummies =D

Linda,
Oh my goodness...sounds very itchy and horrible. Maybe you should also consider seeing your gynae also? Is it normal feng mo?

Dor,
*HUGZ* dun be sad okie? most impt thing is that bb is healthy and safely delivered ya?

Full month package,
i'm trying cupcake as well as those traditional full month package. will share my feedback after eating.

Cheryl,
agree with the rest....bb very cute and looks like you!!

Cheryl,
morning!! you tried latching on bb yet? how does it feel? how about your rashes - did it disappear as gynae said it would after delivery?

Vine gal,
ya...my part time cleaner comes on sat mngs 9am so no choice, have to wake up =) played mj till 1am+ yest so a bit blur blur...

you too?

me very headache now, reunion dinner woes...=( got to juggle between my parents and my PIL. sigh sigh

Gar: Wah you still play mj till so late..not worried abt yr skin ah? hehe

My wake up timing is quite std so normally 9am will be auto wake up.

I just had reunion dinner ytd with my parents as I do not know when bb will pop out. Now only left PIL side.

Yea it is always headache when there is a need to run two side for dinner hor.

i am addicted to mj...hahaha...i think after bb pop at least one month no mj. so must play as much as i can!!

my PIL only told me on thur that we are having reunion dinner on CNY eve, and that they are not cooking. so i'm scrambling to find a restaurant (as you can imagine all fully booked). so i suggested lunch, but i think they are reluctant to do lunch.

so hb suggested doing dinner altogether...but my mum is vegetarian and my PILs love meat. so i don't think it's a good idea.

i think i'll do lunch with my parents and dinner with PIL. probably order one of those sets from crystal jade or something

Garfield, yr family like steamboat or not? If so, try this place called 'the magic of chong qing hotpot' at Tanglin shopping centre, its one of our fave steamboat places cause the food is v fresh and service is pretty good.

congrats to those mummies just delivered their prince/princess!!! :D

linda
for bf, meanwhile, just express to build up the supply. hope your feng mo will go away and don't come back again.
then you can bf your bb again.

krisci
ya, shoulder will feel aching faster when the bb's weight getting heavier. that's y i only used it till my gal was about 14 mth though at that time she's about 10 kg... the moms in mind sling can actually take up to 13kg if i am not wrong.

good morning!!

thanks for everyone concern...
guess i will take it easy

stephie, i seeing gynae on 1st feb(edd) tho we have decided on 4th feb to c-sec if still no news

thanks for sharing yr friend's experience.. guess for the time being, my mind just cant accept the fact that it is gg to be c-sec esp i have being telling myself for the past 8mths that i wan natural.
sorry loh, cos it "kills" the joy of looking forward to him..
maybe i should tell myself that "wow!! he is so big" cos by then next week, bb will be abt 3.6 - 3.8kg.

andrea, no prob!!

garfield, ok ok.. will wait for yr sharing on cupcakes.

cheryl,
pls share when u latch yr boy boy.. so that i can start planning too