(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiaoyun,
sorry cos yesterday after gathering, went back still need to play with my gal..
can share the expiry date of the wipes?

stephie,

the drugstore freight charge is very cheap leh.
may i know how much is the shipping rebate they gave (excluding the USD14 for first 2500 customers)?
My total order is USD 155.5, if they give 4% rebate should be USD 6.22. It turns out to be only USD 0.58.
Not sure why leh.. I will ask them. But don't think they will be much help cos the CSO at CGW is infamous of giving only 'standard FAQ answer'.

btw, will transfer the freight charget to you later.

to all mummies that already transferred money to me,

I will check later. thanks.

xiaoyun
yalor, i also find the charges v cheap. should have order more stuff then hoh. keke...

the 4% rebate should be based on the total shipping charges, not the total order amount.

Stephie
payment made, many thanks =))
To Account POSB Savings
135-00486-3 Stephie
Amount S$2.70
Transaction Reference 1543172324

Hi kitsune,

I agree with Garfield. You don't look 1 bit tired or confused leh. You look very refreshed and happy. RaeAnne is so adorable! She knows she is having her photo taken? Or she was just fed and very happy?

Hi cheryl,

Congratulations on your prince! Rest well.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Just to let you know, h@ppymum2b paid for your share of the taxi fare yesterday: S$5. So you settle with her okay?

I am still deciding whether or not to purchase the Philips Avent Via Breast Milk Storage Kit. Give me a few more hours okay? Sorry for the trouble.

Hi Twinkletwinkle,

Please transfer S$5 to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 and let me know afterwards okay? Thanks.

Congrats Cheryl!!
i have msn too. [email protected]
feel free to add

Stephie,

the sum still not correct leh.

Shipping Charge USD 46.5
Rebate USD 14.58

If the 4% is from the shipping charge, rebate should then be 46.5 x 0.04 = 1.86.

*blur*

anyway, it's cheap loh.

I've this product to recommend for those that goes natural delivery .It helps me alot in my 1st delivery. It is available at Mom Essentials @ KKH,Suntec City #03-k03 or United Sq #01-28. It is called New Mama Bottom Spray . Helps to reduce swollen tissues ....

www.MomEssentials.com.sg

twtw: noted yr additional tea orders.

Artemis: Thanks I will tsf the payment to happy! Take yr time to think of what you want..no rush..

kitsune, wow hey u look so good and radiant post-delivery!! I remember that when I had my DD, I looked half-dead after I popped, a huge mess. :p

winnie, I used a sling w my older DD for nearly 2 years, its not easy to get the hang of it for me, but once u manage to get it, its ultra convenient. So just have to keep trying till u get it right.

Cheryl, CONGRATS!

kitsune,
you look so refreshed in that picture ! cannot tell that you just went through a long labour... and ur daughter looks so cute, smiling and all..

cheryl,
congrats ! hope you'll recover well

stephie,
transf the cgw charges over to you...
trans ref no : 1543146361
amount : $1.43

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Forgot to check with you. What is the brand of diapers you gave to me that is in the plastic bag?

Got a stupid question to ask: After opening the diaper packaging, how to store the diapers? In the drawer? In a plastic bag? Or it can be out in the open one?

artemis, haha yar diapers dun need to be kept in packaging if u dun want it to be. For me, I just rip a hole and leave it near changing table, and pull out one when I need lor, more convenient that way I feel.

RE: diaper storage

So no need to have special container for the diapers? :p They would not get contaminated if exposed to air hor?

artemis, hahaha no lar, wont get 'contaminated' cause its not a sterile item anyway. only sterile items can be contaminated cause they are sterilised and sealed up. diaper packs are not sterilised n air tight mah. But some mummies like pretty diaper holders lor, so if u also like can use also.

Good afternoon ladies...

Cheryl,
Congratulations!!

i had my check up today and spent a long time at clinic...gynae nagged at me about my sugar intake cos hb told him i had a Magnum last nite ;p

bought the underpads (those hospital sheets to line the bed/car incase waterbag breaks while in bed/car) from guardian pharmacy, 30'' by 30 " , 10 sheets for $11.15. There are smaller sizes too but I bought the biggest available. kiasu lah...

back to work......

hi ladies, thanks for sharing the photos on last night gathering! can tell us who is who ah? i only know a few mummies there

yesterday went for checkup, gynae checked cervix and he said i'm ready to pop!

so he asked me to get admitted to hospital on 28th, next Monday.

So fast! monday i going to pop liao.

will be natural delivery. hopefully everything goes smoothly.

I had always been reading this thread but seldom post. My EDD is also in Feb. I am counting down everyday and also waiting for the arrival for my bb. Hope that all of us will have a smooth delivery. Good luck to all. : )

Stephie: Im the one wearing white top with floral!!

Artemis: Inside the transparent plastic bag, one is mamy poko poo packet (S size), another 2 is Huggies Dry Comfort(S size)

Tongtong: How come yrs so fast can pop? Yr gynae wants u to induce ah?

Dear tong tong,

So glad that you can pop earlier.. Well, i will hv my check up this evening..hopefully can pop early too.

Btw, how did your gyane knew that you can pop early..any symptom beside checkg your cervix? and which hospital you are checkg in?

Congrats to all the mommies who have popped!

Kitsune..so exciting to read your story and indeed you look very refreshed

Garfield, my friend gave me bottle of the Bottom Spray as she did not use it. It did help in my piles. So pre delivery and post delivery also useful...esp if you have an episotomy.

Xiaoyun, I will transfer the $$ either this evening or tom morning and will sms u.

tongtong
excited for you leh! you dilated how many cm liao?

piglettail
your hubby 'gao4 zhuang4' to your gynae ah? but you passed your glucose test mah, so cannot take sweet stuff meh? how's today? better?

i also wanna buy the underpad. last time bought from guardian also but i find it ex (though it's) compared to other places. now looking for cheaper source. know kkh has but don't know wat's the size/price. last wk went for talk wanna check but the pharmacy closed liao

any mummies gg for checkup at kkh can help me check?

vinegal
can recognise the other mummies except you. so i guess that should be you bah.

re:underpad

isn't the underpad normally provided by the hospital ? i think i remember seeing some at kiddy palace, not sure how much it cost though...
will ask my gynae next time if tmc gives one packet as well or we need to buy...

Hi mums,

sori to interrupt. I have got 1 ameda lactaline dual pump for sale. Warranty till Aug 08 with receipt. Used for only a few times. Items in very good condition. Asking $250 (best price) for full set. Pm me if interested.

Have a spare adaptor that can be put in office use for sale. If buy pump, will let go adaptor @ $35. Pm me if interested

vine,
tongtong said wants to know who is who mah..
so i indicate the nick for her to identify us lor..
i hv the pic so i hv to do it mah.. hee.. :=P

Hi ViNE_Gal,

I have decided not to get the Philips Avent Via Breast Milk Storage Kit. Just now lunch time I pop by Mothercare and they selling for S$24 and cause I am VIP member so got 10% off so S$21.60. So I was thinking may not be much difference from the drugstore.com one with shipping charges factored in. But I still want the Desitin and First Teeth.
Let me know when you need me to transfer money to you.

By the way, the salesgirl was telling me that cause Philips and Avent merged, all the items with packaging that states Avent only are no longer NETT.

RE: natural delivery without drugs

I am currently reading a book: Breathe Your Way Through Birth With Yoga By Julie Llewellyn-Thomas (ISBN: 978-1-84533-272-3) and I liked the exercises in it. Nothing too stressful for pregnant women in the last trimester. I made a copy to bring to the hospital but accidentally (don't ask this blur MTB how) made an extra copy. Is anyone interested? If not throw away a bit waste paper.

hi stephie,

ya lor...my hb thinks eating ice cream and sweet snacks are 'sinful' but thinks it's perfect OK to eat lor bah (i mean the fatty fats) and fried food food like keropok and fish and chips. difference in perception of what's 'sinful' and what's not. haha...

for the underpad, i bought the Guardian house brand. there were two sizes, 17" by 24" ($6.60 for 10pc) and 30" by 30" ($11.15 for 10pc). There was also another brand (can't remember the brand), think it's 60cm by 60cm for also $6-7. but i choose the Guardian house brand cos it has the biggest size and also the packageing appeared smaller (comparatively). kia-su me....

tongtong,
excited for you!

piglettail
the pharmacy at Mt A is selling 18" by 24" at $3.11 for 10 pcs. smaller than the one you bought (i bought the same as yours last time) but the price diff a lot.

tute
yes, hospital provides underpad when you are there. for me, am buying just to standby *touchwood* in case waterbag burst, etc before we get to hospital. so will put one in car, office, etc. i also line underneath my bedsheet. haha..super ks :p

Hello Mummies!

I have a few <font color="0000ff">NUK Premium Choice Teats, BRAND NEW</font> (not opened yet and price tag intact!)
Willing to sell at discounted price.
They were bought at Robinsons at $8.70 for 1 pair (2 pcs).

1219733.jpg

- Size 1 (0-6mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone teats (2 pairs available)

- Size 2 (6-18mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone Teats (2 pairs available)

<font color="ff0000">If interested, email me at:
[email protected]</font>