(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Congrats Kitsune..your bb is soooo cute ;)

I wk up for some hot milo..so hungry. Alone at home coz hb on board. Going for my check up this evening, hopefully can pop early . Really hv bad backache ;(

cheryl,
Juz think tat u will see ur little prince in a few hrs time.. Hope tis make u feel better..

kitsune
RaeAnne looks so cute, smiling while taking pix. heehee.. You look very radiant too.

vinegal
you wanna me help place the drugstore order? then can make use of the rebate (abt USD10) gotten from the last purchase. can use it to offset some of the shipping charges.

Hi happymumtobe, may i know, for the sling that you are buying, is it something like the bjorn carrier? tat means got holes for legs to to through?
I got a second hand MIM sling, but i am worried it will be tough to use, thus thinking getting bjorn type as well.

Kitsune, your baby is really cute!!!!

good morning all,

The CGW charges for Amazon spree has finally here. SGD 46.06 for 20 items. Each item SGD 2.303 (for 2 x 25 pcs packet)
The exchange rate used is = 230.55/155.5 = 1.483

Here's the top up that needed:

Andrea 2.17
Starry70 2.17
goodbabyb 1.67
Piglettail 2.17
apple79 3.67
tongtong 2.17
VINE_gal 2.17
thankful 2.17
precious_moments 3.67
Sweetpea 2.17
Winnie 4.34
Babyhope 2.17
tubao 3.67
CP&YT 4.33
sgblingff 3.67
BBRoYcE 2.18

After calculation, each packet of Lansinoh milk bag (25 pcs) is SGD 6.70. It turns out to be about 44% cheaper than what other people are selling outside (SGD 12).

Please transfer the top up to POSB Savings 198-15117-3.
Thank you so much!!

Attached is the excel spreadsheet of calculation.
attachment_icon.gif
Amazon
Amazon.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Kitsune,

Congrats. u looks so happy and release..your baby so cute..post more pic to share with us.

Hi Cheryl,
Dun worry too much..all the best to you...jia you..waiting for your good news ya...

Thankful: Will take note of your extra orders.

bkkgal: I am not sure whether the stuff will come in fast or not. Seems like previous Stephie and Xiaoyun order it took abt 2 to 3 wks to come in. I think by that time I am also doing my confinement ba. But will arrange the stuff to be deliver out to you gals.

Stephie: Gladly appreciate for your help if you do not mind. But is it troublesome for you?.

Xiaoyun: When I open up the excel file, they are all qns marks leh.

Xiao Yun, I will transfer the money to you shortly, will sms you once I have done it. Thanks so much!

Happymum2b, noted, cos i see the babies legs dangling there so i not sure if there are holes for them to extend the legs heee. sorry very suaku

xiaoyun,
Being a kpo here.. when i oso tried to open ur file, i also get alot of funny characters, i think due to the extension is .unk

vine,
i tried to save it with extension .xls and it works. i email to u ok ?

Kitsune
Congrats!!!! Your bb is so cute, smiling!!

Xiaoyun
Payment done, many thanks =))
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$2.17
Transaction Reference 1543028497

Gathering
May I know whos that in Pink stripes? Look so familiar to me =x

hi hi, good morning!!!
cheryl has popped!!!
her son weighs3.1KG and measures 46cm!!!
The first prince in our thread!!!

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$3.67
Transaction Reference 1543060999

Xiaoyun, have transferred to you.

Gong XI Cherly! Its getting more exciting. Also getting more nervous for myself.

cheryl
CONGRATS!!!

happy
I must have seen you somewhere before, hmmm....!

dor
ok and thanks k! i feel so paiseh!! owe you one k =))

Today forum so quiet leh!

Ladies last call for ordering of stuff from drugstore and luckyvitamins (tea)...leh long leh long!

morning everyone!!! busy distributing love letters in my office this mng =P just finished

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS CHERYL!!!</font>
Sorry a bit blur...what's her prince's name?

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS KITSUNE!!!</font>
Raeanne is soooo cute!! You look super refreshed in the photo, completely the opp from your description of your labour.

Cheryl
Congrats! Waiting for your story and pics.

vinegal
won't be too much trouble. just need you to consolidate the order 'swee swee', then i just place the order loh :p

btw, not sure wat the shipping charge for luckyvit is. will it be more worthwhile (the extra cost from drugstore vs the shipping charges for luckyvit) if you were to order from drugstore?

Previous Drugstore BP:
Mummies, me too received the CGW charges. works out to be $0.54 per unit (very cheap leh cos last time i paid $1.44 per unit). Here's the summary of the outstanding charges due from you (after deducting the excess owe to you due to the USD exchg rate used earlier 1.5 vs the actual exchg rate 1.486). If you want to see the breakdown, let me know.

My POSB Savings A/C no. is: 135-00486-3

1 XiaoYun $3.27
2 Goodbabyb $1.43
3 Happymum2b $0.47
4 Cheryl $0.48
5 Dorothy $2.39
6 Andrea $2.70
7 Snowbelle $1.92
8 Jeannie $0.96
9 June $0.96
10 -tute $1.43
11 Kitsune_sg $0.47
12 VINE_gal $0.47
13 Kelly (includes local postage) $2.08

ya.. today very quiet.
for luckyvitamin spree, you all can consider the california baby's stuff. they are cheaper there.
the more popular one are the calendula cream..
i am getting the massage oil.
the more order, the cheaper the freight charges.

dor,
i went to the march thread already. i know what you mean by the GOO.N box cannot close. because the GOO.N refill is smaller size. I think the other brand cannot fit.
otherwise, the opening/closing is quite easy. just like normal plastic box.

Stephie: Thanks for helping..I will sure consolidate swee swee..

Regards to Luckyvit: I do not mind ordering from them.. I'm glad that u help me to lessen my load abit!

vinegal
don't mention. cos the base charge for shipping from CGW is alr USD14 (for first 1 kg). so if there are more item from drugstore, the shipping charges per unit will be lower loh. anyway, leave it to you to decide