kitsune, lol yr hb is so funny about the 12-claw setting! But hor, its true leh, I have a friend who lost her 0.8ct diamond cause she did a 4-claw setting, u can imagine how long she mourn for it.
tongtong, not sure if u wan to hear this, but labour pain is really quite unlike period cramps in my personal experience lol! Its like the worst tummyache u ever had in yr life (that kind that leaves you writhing in pain horizontally, cant even stand up straight) and multiply that by 10. Thats how it felt to me at least. But hey, I know that not everyone gets it that bad, v subjective, I actually have friends who say that theirs was bearable enough.
Epidural- I had epi despite vowing not to take any before I pop my first child lol. Hmmm my experience wasnt good, I was throwing up v badly for several hours after epi (side effects) and v giddy for a long while. But I know many mums who took epi with no side effects, so must depend on your body lor.
tongtong, not sure if u wan to hear this, but labour pain is really quite unlike period cramps in my personal experience lol! Its like the worst tummyache u ever had in yr life (that kind that leaves you writhing in pain horizontally, cant even stand up straight) and multiply that by 10. Thats how it felt to me at least. But hey, I know that not everyone gets it that bad, v subjective, I actually have friends who say that theirs was bearable enough.
Epidural- I had epi despite vowing not to take any before I pop my first child lol. Hmmm my experience wasnt good, I was throwing up v badly for several hours after epi (side effects) and v giddy for a long while. But I know many mums who took epi with no side effects, so must depend on your body lor.