(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

BW: Jaslyn you can join tutu,garfied, piglettail for the BW. I think they should be able to offer $44 even is odd number. Can ask piglettail to check for you. Dun worry it is not tat painful at all.

You can read the review which I post earlier.

snowbelle, that's a sweet name for yr bb gal.

vine_gal: thanks for the advice. has been wanting to try for long time before pregnant. but quite hesitant coz scared of pain la.

piglettail: can count mi in for the BW pls.

Garfield,

My hb came home and commented that you walk with a breeze, seems so effortless for you to walk and why I have so much difficulties walking. hahaha...

Even dare to ask me why my stomach bigger than yours! Told him off telling him this is our second one can't compare.

Kitsune, It has been a week liao but find the smal hair growing out to be thinner and not poky leh.

So exciting hor... we have ppl starting to pop liao!

moi_dar,
great to hear tat the new hair that grow out r thinner & not poky.. haha..
tat's wat the therapist told mi too..
hope will be the same situation for me..

hi ladies...

BW
No problem Jaslyn, i'll call again and make enquires alter cos the lady I spoke with is comming in after 2pm. The more ppl, the merrier!

yipy,
yes, my mum prepared 1 x bottle of the chicken essence for mi daily..
but i din drink thru out the whole confinement cos i dun like the smell & taste..

piglettail: thank you

snowbelle: the name u have chosen for your bb is nice. a lot of strokes... but then nothing beats having a good name right!

piggletail,
i can only knock off around 6pm, so appt 6.30 is ok but dun think can join u all for dinner first...it's ok though i'll just grab something before that

bkkgal,
saw the book u mention at borders...quite exp leh for 43 dol...wondering if worth it...i was just flipping through, got some pictures, is the content quite different from what to expect book ?

gynae update,
just came back from checkup...baby around 2.4kg but i gain very little weight maybe coz i keep forgetting to drink milk these past 2 weeks... :p
good thing is that baby still medium size...

anybody thinking of doing circumcision for their baby boy ? we're still deciding...my gynae said whole process would cost around 900 dol but can use medisave for half of the cost i.e. around 450.. but still cheaper than doing it later...

re:rashes,
i ask my gynae...she says my rashes not bad and gave me some anti-rash cream. she said it contains stereoid but shouldn't give any harm to baby. she also ask me to keep applying stretchmark cream coz normally the rashes is because the skin is being stretch...

hi Ladies,

BW
I've called Revive Wellness, they will charge all 5 of us at $44 each.

They remember us...haha. anyways, after the BW on Monday, the therapist I spoke with advised that our wax session will take about 1h 30min cos they have to wax in smaller portions and more carefully/slowly, due to our tummies (hence can't wax at certain angles) and to avoid triggering contractions.

They can't do for 5 ladies at the same time as they only have 4 rooms. Hence we will have to stagger our timming.

Is 31 Jan ok for you girls?

tute
wat's the reason that you wanna do circumcision for your baby?

last time when i had rashes, gynae also gave me some anti-rash cream which contained steriod. just make sure only a thin layer is applied.

hi Stephie,

I passed the GTT test! yipeeee

Tute,
No problem, i also get off work at 6pm...so if we start at 6.30 should end at 8pm. After that we can have dinner at the eateries near by. is 31 Jan ok for you?

Waiting for Jaslyn,Garfield and bbkgal response on the dates and time...

piglettail,
wah...cheem question. i think face vs bust/body will be different cos products for the face usually are less strong. for bust vs body - i'm not sure what the difference is. my guess is that for bust it will have a firming cum lifting effect (that's why after usage breasts are supposed to be more perky acc to the BP organizer).

timing for BW - 630pm is good for me.

moi dar,
haha...you can box your hb's ears!!! these things no need to compare lah =P so did your gynae say when your EDD will be now?

Hello ladies!

Thread move deem fast man. Last nite the forum was hanging, can't get in..

BW
I asked gynae this morn abt shaving. She said it's not a requirement for her. Says she never heard of this practice. Only for C-sect, she said will trim a little below the lower abdomen.

I asked hb shld I just go and do it anyway. He gave me this "are you asking for unnecessary pain" look!!

Gimme some days to think over this. I'm kinda curious to try but also scared of regrowth, itchy , blah blah :{

Tute
Are you refering to the What to Expect in the first year? Yeah, it's a bit ex but I feel quite an essential reference book leh...The content is baby-centred, not mommy-centered like the first What to Expect book.

BB's weight
My little one weighs 2.7 kg at 34 weeks. Gynae says she's at the top percentile but not worried cos babies grow at different rates. At least we can look forward to a good size 3 kger at birth. She also thinks that I won't be induced, can go natural at 37-39 weeks, depending on blood pressure and diabetes. I'm relieved <phew>. At least that means can have CNY peacefully.

tute,
circumcision
we oso did considered this for my son when he borned.. but was advised not to do so at such early stage.. can't remember was it gynae or GP who advise me..

Tute
Circumcision is mainly for religious reasons nowadays. Makes very little difference for hygiene leh unless your gynae and family think otherwise...

Piglettail
good fer you. now can go and drink coconut juice!

piggletail,
31 jan is ok
thanks !

stephie,
both me and hb thinks it's cleaner if we have the baby circumcised and there are also quite a bit of medical pros about it. my sisters who have 3 boys also advised that we have the circumcision early. if we delay the circumcision later then it will be more difficult procedure and can be traumatic to the child.

piglettail: congrates!!

BW: I think tat time we 4 go and do they also worried that 4 of us will trigger contractions...think they will have deeper impression of us. Dor/ happy and me was discussing that after our birth we can go back for their massage session cos got promo also.

Anyone want to get books I can get discount of 30%.. but must see my company bring in those titles or not.

piglettail: yes... date &amp; time is fine for mi. i can reach by 6. so perhaps i can start earlier... so tat those of u no need to wait for so long. anyone wanna pei mi @ 6?

Jaslyn,
Thanks. Actually we also have problem in writing her name neatly (the last character)... hopefully my hb won't write her name wrongly for the birth cert... his Chinese no good one

piglettail,
Great to hear that! So now you can drink your coconut juice liao!

tute,
Heard from Mrs Wong that it is better to do circumcision for bb early. I think the reason is because nb bb always sleep and just need LA, if when bb is bigger, will need GA I think...

bkkgal,
Seems like diff gynaes got diff standard leh... although my bb is about 2.6kg at 34wk, consider big... my gynae prefer me to deliver earlier, she said mine may hit 4kgs... I really hope I can tong till after CNY...

Jaslyn,
I should be able to make it earlier as well. So the two of us start at 6? If you can make it at 530pm, that's ok for me too.

confinement,
Got a few questions about confinement. Can someone help?

- When can we start taking shower using boiled ginger and lemongrass water?

- Use the water to sponge clean only or can really use soap to wash?

- When can we start washing our hair?

- What type of fruits can we eat during confinement?

Dor,Stephie,Vine_gal,Garfield,bkkgal,
Thanks! yeah i already started eating...erm my fave pineappl biscuits. hahaha..now feeling a bit too bloated. oops.

Massage Lady,
Dor, I haven't call..office is very quiet and 'open concept'..must look see and wait for 'timming' to make personal calls.

BW on 31 Jan
No worries bbkgal, let me know. i was also quite scared of pain but i think after seeing dor,vine_gal,cheryl and happymum2b, i think i can do it too!

so currently waiting for Jaslyn's reply... in terms of timming, if 5 of us want to go together, how ah? cos assuming 4 can go in at 6.30pm, the 5th lady can only go in at 8pm. (but the name card says the shop only opens until 8pm..hmm). or shall we make it 2 ladies at 1 time slot and 3 at another?

happy: you said yunbb has popped? when is her EDD??

snowbelle: i think your bb is big ba, becuase mine is 2.5kg+ at 35 wk and is 50% percentile. so yours is quite big, but since you are quite tall you should be able to go for natural delivery right?

tongtong,
Think should be natural bah... since doc said 4kgs bb is no problem to me... just that painful lah... but really hope that bb will not hit 4kgs... diff to come out leh...

piglettail &amp; garfield: i work till 5.30. so can reach abt 5.45. piglettail... we will start earlier.. so tat its better for the rest
o ya garfield... if u have not send out the destin cream i can get it fr u on 31 too

piglettail,
Yes, go for it!! U can do it!! hee..

tongtong,
i read from jan thread, yunbb EDD is 17 jan &amp; she popped on 16 Jan..

snowbelle
it depends how closely u 1 2 follow confinement rules. i heard of mummies who dun bathe for 1mth, they juz wiped themselves clean wif a warm towel, dun even allow e fan blow at them, cant switch on aircon, cant touch cold water, etc. they use some kinda dry shampoo (like powder) 4 their hair.

my answers 2 ur questions (fr my very "relac" confinement)
- When can we start taking shower using boiled ginger and lemongrass water?
i start once i get home. i bathe everyday, wash my hair every other day.

- Use the water to sponge clean only or can really use soap to wash?
i use my shower gel + scrub 2 wash myself clean.

- When can we start washing our hair?
i start once i get home.

- What type of fruits can we eat during confinement?
i only take apples. i was told all other fruits r forbidden.

hi Ladies,

BW on 31Jan
I have enquired, we need 1.5hrs in between our 2 'groups' of BW. for e.g, if 2 ladies start at 5.30pm (finish at 7pm), then the next 3 ladies can start at 7pm (finish at 9pm).

They are flexible with timming and of cos if we can come in afternoon, they have availability too.

I think the earliest I can make it is 6.30pm cos have a work meeting that day so unlikely my boss will 'release me' early.

thankful,
BW will not trigger labour... but RW afraid that we get too excited n prob that trigger labour...
both me n happy went thr c-sec last pregnancy... dun think will affect the currect c-sec scar... the whole procedure abt 1hr plus...

thankful,
i feel more pain when the therapist is doing area tat is near to my c-sec scar cos those r the new skin, more sensitive.. but overall, i think i hv rather sensative skin which explained why i feel more pain than the other 3..

tongtong
i drank prune juice when i cant poo.

thankful
i not aware of MAH &amp; TMC giving med 2 soften poo. e nurses'll tell u 2 drink lotsa water n eat fruits. tat was what happened 2 me n my friens.