bbkgal, actually I have many friends who are v close and bonded with their kids even tho they are FT working mums like u. Even if you work fulltime, u can still spend quality time w yr child after work n on weekends, and that counts alot too. I feel that its more of how you spend your time with them when u are around. Ultimately, u are the mom and you will always be irreplacable to your kid.
Coffee- haha I am guilty
No choice leh, my coffee fix is the only way I can stay awake enuf for whole of one day. I usually only stick to one serving a day if I can but on some rare days when I am sleep-deprived and really need it, I will have one more cup lor, but thats really the max. Oh, and I usually try to take cappacino cause its alot more mik than caffaine compared to those kopi-tiam kind of local coffee.
Garfield, waah thanks for the HK link, really appreciate it
BTW, have u ever bought from her before? Are those authentic HK items? I know that there are quite alot of ppl selling unauthentic HK stuff thats made to look like the real thing, even have the sanrio logo on it. Do u know how to tell the diff?
Jaslyn, I have no experiencing hiring nannies, but I think it shd be similar to when I am interviewing schs when deciding which PG to send my dd to haha. Heres wat I would ask if I were hiring a nanny- stuff like daily routine she usually does w bb under her care, find out more abt wat nanny believes in, feeding/sleeping schedule, is she willing to follow everything u ask or does she have her own set of thinking she would like to carry out (some experienced nannies may feel they know better?) in certain areas. Then later when bb starts eating, expense-wise how much more she will expect from u, who will do marketing (u or her?), etc. I would also be concerned abt things like would she pick up bb when bb cries, or she is the sort who will let bb cry on his own after a certain period of time (some nannies might feel carrying too much will spooil the child?). And stuff like will she use a sarong for bb to sleep and so on (cos some mummies dun like, but nanny might want that). And pacificers too? These things are all v subjective, so best to ask if her thinking is similar to yours, or if she will willing to do it yr way if there are differences (cause its yr child after all).
Coffee- haha I am guilty
Garfield, waah thanks for the HK link, really appreciate it
Jaslyn, I have no experiencing hiring nannies, but I think it shd be similar to when I am interviewing schs when deciding which PG to send my dd to haha. Heres wat I would ask if I were hiring a nanny- stuff like daily routine she usually does w bb under her care, find out more abt wat nanny believes in, feeding/sleeping schedule, is she willing to follow everything u ask or does she have her own set of thinking she would like to carry out (some experienced nannies may feel they know better?) in certain areas. Then later when bb starts eating, expense-wise how much more she will expect from u, who will do marketing (u or her?), etc. I would also be concerned abt things like would she pick up bb when bb cries, or she is the sort who will let bb cry on his own after a certain period of time (some nannies might feel carrying too much will spooil the child?). And stuff like will she use a sarong for bb to sleep and so on (cos some mummies dun like, but nanny might want that). And pacificers too? These things are all v subjective, so best to ask if her thinking is similar to yours, or if she will willing to do it yr way if there are differences (cause its yr child after all).