(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiaoyun
good morning!!!
heehee.. my stuff not with u?
still veri early leh, go n nap nap lah...

piglettail,
saw yr stuff with yunbb... let me know hor... cos i want to make my trip there worthwhile...

dor,
as what you said, there are too many things for me to carry alone. so, cheryl help to get yours and andrea's. thanks cheryl!!!

dor,
yeah umm...actually i didn't ask if can pay by installment or not. from the way the agent told me, need to pay in lumpsum. but i'm gonna check again with the agent. need to know as well if the loan can be refunded in the event they can't provide me a replacement. i haven't made any payment as of yet...

morning ladies!!! so many early birds =P

i couldn't sleep well last night due to this stupid mosquito trapped in my air con room. kept biting me and buzzing near my ear.....woke up to try to hunt it down but mozzie very smart lor - go into hiding

xiaoyun,
we are hoping to squeeze one more gathering before pple start popping. maybe last week of Jan or first week of feb?

goodbaby,
the series name is trofast - the items are new so not in the printed catalogue. i managed to find a picture close to what i bought (but imagine it with shelves, doors and drawers at the bottom instead of just empty space)

1195094.jpg

hana,
2.75kg at 36 wks shd be ok mah.
i just had a checkup yest( also 36 wks plus), am due on 4 feb, and bb is already 3.1+kg. Doc thinks i shd deliver in 2-3 wks time in case bb gets too big.

morning ladies!

Thanks dor for helping me to collect!

woke up this morning and started my first bb washing, hehe..using washing machine lah. even MIL also say use machine, so i think can lor.

just realised something..i have bought bb stuff in assortment of colours. do u ladies seperate and wash according to colours or just dump all and wash together? im scared the colours will run and stain the clothes leh. so today i just washed the 'pure whites' first.

fairfield,
was just thinking about you =) haven't heard from you for a long time! so is the doc planning to induce you?

piggletail,
err...i washed all the light colours (white, pastel pink) together =) which means everything at one go cos didn't buy any dark coloured clothing for bb. but since you're using washing machine - ok lah, not very troublesome to wash more than one round. hand wash very siong lor...i just dump everything together

hihi garfield,
doc didnt mention inducing leh.. so i'm hoping bb will come out naturally in the last week of jan, cos my parents will be here then. I am 1 cm dilated as of yest.

u all ready for the bb liao?

hi morning gers... wow after the gathering u had and u guys still manage to stay up so late?! power leh.

cheryl: i'm not sure the charges as i nv go into details as i find her too far for mi liao. erm... but she say she is a widow w 1 child P5. Non smoker. If working late, she dun mind the bb to sleep over w/o additional charge. If you wan I can pass u her no and u check w her. Think for nanny got to go over and see the place before deciding wan. I'm going to see the nannies near my place next week... hope I can shortlist someone. Very tiring to paste flyer, the cleaner will tear it down everyday. SOb Sob~~

fairfield,
hope your bb will come out while grandpa/grandma are around =)

have you done up everything? there's so much variety for bb furniture in US and the price is much lower!! in SG - the nice ones are super ex.

i'm still not ready yet....actually wanted not to spend too much decorating bb's room. but hb and i spent a bomb on furnishing our house, and dun feel very comfy that bb's room is so spartan and a mix bag of hand me downs =P

so re-thinking and considering to decorate it nicely

btw, do you know the price difference between buying a coach bag in SG vs US? i'm thinking if the ovs sprees for coach bags are worth it (20% off) or do i save more $$ buying from US direct

dor

my bbmallonline yunbb post to me liao... yesterday receive....

my rashes seem to be spreading leh....
now my leg also rashes

happymum2b,
if you collected for me yesterday do let me know and also let me know when is convenient for you, for me to collect
thanks in advance !!

any of you ladies have a bad itchy problem around the breast area and hip ? mine is super itchy...

garfield

i only see gp.... haiz... duno shd i bring forward my appt with gynae... the itches is killing me... the rashes on tummy look so ugly

good morning ladies!haha it is going to be noon

Cheryl: your rashes could it be stretch marks? Ask yr gynae to give you some cream to apply. My friend also have rashes his gynae gave her cream to apply and it control the itch and she dun have stretch marks.

hi xiaoyun,

thanks so much!u received my email on the trans reference no?

hi garfield,

the cupboard is quite nice,the top of the cupboard can work as a changing table also?how much u bought it?which ikea has it?

xiao yun
heehee...sure, will tell my gal the blue colour auntie send regards to her :p

goodbabyb
have passed your drugstore order of 2 desitin creamy and 1 first teeth to xiao yun.

garfield
for the coach purchase, gotta factor in the handling charge and shipping cost to see if the 20% discount is more worthwhile (and this depends on what bag you are getting). else, may be cheaper to get directly from US.

just back from outside..

kitsune,
re: crabs
haha.. wan to eat b4 we pop ? sure.. dor oso interested leh.. see who else interested, then we arrange again..

dor,
pic of gathering
i did took some pics at the gathering.. will update it on my blog tml cause dun hv the card reader at hme..
stephie, u dun mind email mi the pic we took with all ur hbs one.. thanks..

re: items collected during the gathering
For vine_gal:-
1 x desitin creamy
2 x lansinoh milkbag (25 pcs ea)

For tute:-
1 x First Teeth
2 x Desitin creamy
1 x Playtex milk liner

For thankful:-
2 x lansinoh milkbag (25 pcs ea)
1 x Playtex milk liner

vine, i will pass ur items to u tml evening when we meet..
tute/thankful,
pls let me know when u want to collect from my place ?

happy
sure, will email the pic tmr when i'm in office.

tks for helping vine_gal, tute and thankful to collect their stuff.

Jeannie/kelly/starry
your items are still with me.

jeannie - you stay near holland v?
kelly - where do you stay?
starry - heard from xiaoyun you are collecting the lano milkbag from me?

goodbaby,
thanks, hb likes the pinewood finish. the top of the cupboard is intended to be a changing top. it's optional for a cost of $30+, and you can choose not to add it on if your cot or playpen already has a changing station. the total cost is about 250 (inclusive of drawers, shelves and doors which are not shown). i got mine at ikea tampines

stephie,
thanks for the advice =) i was thinking now is a good time to buy coach since the USD is so low. just on exchange rate alone already save 20+%...hoping to be able to go to the coach outlet during my next biz trip to US

dinner tmw,
if you gals are keen can go crab feast tmw oso right? =P

garfield,
re: dinner tml
we will be at tanjong pagar area but eng seng is at joo chiat area.. somemore dor said must order in advanced.. so dunno if possible to hv crab tml ?

Thanks, Xiaoyun for collecting the stuff for me. Arrange to collect from you. Which block do you stay?

hppymum2b, yeah yeah. I want crabs.

Garfield, I got 2 friends who ordered from the Coach spree, they are very happy with their buys. I got my cousin to buy from me when she went USA. I think in general, if you buying big item, may be more worthwhile to order through BP cos of the 20% discount is more substantial than the shipping. Small items then not very worth it.

Piggletail, I handwashed some and machine washed some. All never separate by colours but ok leh.

Gathering, early Feb too late for me since EDD 1 Feb, not sure about Dor since her no. 1 was late. Prefer 3rd week to end Jan. ;)

Happy: Thanks for collecting those stuff for me! Appreciated!

Re: Gathering
Dor, I was telling Happy that maybe I would take half day leave leh. Cos I knock off at 6pm by the time reaching there will be late. So might take half day.

Stephie: Thanks for your effort for the purchase!

let's try to identify a central place for our crab feast...maybe week of 21Jan08? (hopefully no one has popped before then). i'll go look up makan sutra later for recommendations other than eng seng.

kitsune,
thanks, i guess buying direct will still make more sense since i don't need to pay shipping. problem is - my trips are always very rushed so may not have time to jalan jalan even though my coy hotel is right next to a large shopping mall. must try to slot in some free time =)

garfield.. that time i place order from pinkberry for some masks. Just wondering did u order also.... any idea whther they have arrived??

Gathering
Think u all must have enjoyed yourslves.. must post ics soon.. happy mum update us when u post on ur blog k.

BW
Gals going for BW tmr.... all the best share with us ur ecperience k after that.. whethr u all fel reborn!!

Itchness
tute/ cheryl.. my fingers and feet very swollen now.. cause very very itchy... got rashes on both hands and feet.. dunno what happened.. very very upset that my feet swollen till cannot see bones already.. and my hands.. i cant wear rings now... too fat already.. Sad..Dunno whether will recover.. took med and cream from doc but like no use.

Durains
Cheryl.. i went geylang and bought durians to eat 1 for $5 D24.. inside 1 durian think less than 5 seeds.. got 1 durian only 3 seeds... but they are really very nice.. bitter and thick flesh...but i think durian really very heaty think thats y my hands and feet continue to swell.U better dun take too much too.. can start to buy coconuts already..

Crabs
can try long beach dempsey.. they just opened there not long ago..

sorry for the late reply... i am already in week 36, doctor say possibility of baby turning is very low already... tats y going for c-section.... u all think still possible to turn?

happymum2b,
Thanks for your help to collect for me. Appreciate your help. I will sms you later and let you know when I will collect.

hi everyone!!!
am back!!!

jst woke up from my sun nap!!

happy/piglettail
collected yr stuff!!!
happy, tell u huh... i veri pek chek now... my disney loot too small for my gal.. disappointing

tute,
re: loan in installement
think can insisted... cos later if anything turn out not good!! hard to get or take veri long to refund...

re: gathering
wow!! another gathering!!! ya, agreed with kitsune.. not too near to edd cos think ppl are popping..

re:crabs
i sun know where can get nice crabs other than east.. i got surf at ieatipost blog n update later..

Jess
re: possibility of bb turning
not true loh... but i think u can still wait til next appt to decide, unless u gg for some aus date...

Bb not turning- I've heard of a v amusing way to encourage bb to turn before, that is to use a small ice pack and place against the top part of your belly where bb's head is, and move slowly as bb tried to move away from it, and get bb to turn till head down LOL. I think its not 100% effective, but shd be a relatively safe way IF it actually works.

Durian- hehe I got my hb to buy some 'san1 mao1 wang2' durians earlier, sooo yummy. :D I think I'm hooked, been eating durians every sunday night.

Cherly/Garfield, for crabs I still like 'no signboard' best, the branch at Geylang.

Garfield, coach bags are def cheaper in US cause the markup here is quite high. But hor, I personally had a friend who was conned before, she bought a bag thru some spree (not on this forum) online also, and it turned out that the spree-er had contacts to some of those v high quality fakes and at least half the bags bought in that spree were unauthentic tho they look v real. They only found out when one of the bags had a button dropped off (which is almost unheard of with coach bags) and they tried to send to local boutique for repair/enquiry and found out the truth. They managed to get their money back when they threatened to lodge a police report. So actually I personally think that its worthwhile to buy locally for peace of mind. Or if wanna buy overseas, I'll make sure I buy it myself personally or its a trusted friend who is helping with my purchase. At least will know 100% sure that its definitely authentic.

Pigletail, I also wash bb stuff with machine. I'll seperate the loads based on colours just like other clothing, as in one dark load, one white/light load.

jeannie,
i dun think the swollen hands & feet r caused by durian.. it's water retention that caused the swellness.. my feets r becoming like elephant legs liao.. my hb use i-zap massage for mi every night, help for tat moment only.. next morng, my feet swell again.. u feel itchy of ur swellness, i feel pain man! my feets get v tight & painful..

Dun worry, the swellness will be gone after u delivered..

vine,
dun mention.. pass ur stuff to u tml when we meet..

thankful,
No prob, let mi know when u wan to collect..

dor,
many thanks for helping me collect my stuff..
huh.. which item too small for ur gal ? the shoe is it ?
next gathering-make sure u can join us leh for this last gathering b4 we pop.. hee..

berry,
No signboard at geylang
they used to serve nice crabs but the last time we went for company dinner, their standard dropped leh.. nw my company "boycott" tat branch liao.. hee..

happymum2b,
thanks soooo much for helping to take the stuff from stephie's place !!! i can only pick up weekday night or weekend...when's a good time for you? i got your hp no from cheryl, will sms you tom

jeanie,
my feet/hands are also a bit itchy and my feet suddenly started to swell, hand not so much... when i visit my gynae a week ago she also commented i got water retention coz she saw my skin a bit shiny2 and she said that means got water retention oredi...so now i start to elevate my leg every night...think it helps a bit..

cheryl,
yeah, tummy also itchy eventhough i religiously put on stretchmark cream...especially around the area where my surgery mark is...

dor,
yeah...i called my agent just now...can do installment but must add additional 10% of the amount...i also asked if the bond can be refunded (after reading the singaporemaid.blogspot) and she say can refund the balance if i decide not to get the maid from her again...10% quite a lot leh...so i may be paying full lump sum. but see how, haven't discuss yet with hb. :p thanks for reminding me about this loan issue bit !!

cheryl
thanks for helping me to collect my stuff from stephie to pass to dor =)!

pain on inner thigh
i woke up with some pain on my left side of my inner thigh this morning. not sure if its because i slept on my left side almost the entire night. anyone experiences this?

hi andrea,

I have encounter this pain since few weeks ago... at the left side most of the time.. Sometime its pain on the V part also.

tute- your hip itchy? i had experienced this during early stage of pregnancy and it turned out to be pigmentation. one red patch at my buttocks there.

cheryl - the cream gp gave u not effective? think you go see gynae better.

cheryl - how's the part time maid you hired? good?
]