(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Gap SG- Gap has a promotion on the nett priced items, buy one and get the second piece at 50% off retail price. Mummies who are keen can take a look, they have pretty nice stuff, esp their bb wear. Today I managed to buy some clothing to replace my DD's lost clothes. Quite happy abt that.

Massage chairs- anyone knows if its safe for preggies to use massage chairs? I think I read before somewhere that the vibrating motion on massage chairs might be v disturbing for the bb in uterus, anyone knows? Then what about those type like Osim Isqueeze only for calf/leg part? Are they safe? The blood circulation in my leg has been real terrible, I cant even squat for more than 1 min w/o feeling pain and my legs going numb. Wondering if these massage aparatus will help or not since I have no time to go for regular prenatal massage.

Diaper- I never have the time/energy to even contemplate cloth nappies lol, so I use disposables from day one for my DD, and will do the same for my bb boy this time. I've only tried mamy poko, pampers and drypers and feel that nothing beats the absorption/softness of MP. It is slightly thicker than pampers but I feel that it absorbs more and the fit is alot better (but then, the fit may be subjective and depends on yr bb's bottom) so MP has always been first choice and we'll only buy pampers if MP is out of stock. As for drypers, I dont really like that its v stiff and doesnt absorb as fast/well/much so only tried trial pack. Also, with MP, my dd almost never had any leakage that will wet her cot or clothing even during bad diarrhea times.

Kitsune, your pain can be due to v strong BHCs (I get terribly PAINFUL bhcs alot, esp towards the end of pregnancy), but if pain is constant and not coinciding with tightening, then can be due to bb's position pressing on some nerve. This happens to me alot too. Sometimes it might get better if bb shifts position, or it might get worse till u pop, v hard to tell wan.

hello mummies
how's everyone doing? our EDD is getting closer and closer.... i started feeling nervous liao. and seems like lots of things haven't done yet... hospital bag not pack, baby room not yet tidied up, baby clothes not yet finish washing, etc etc etc.....

kitsune
wah... 33 hrs!!! that's scary.... i hope mine can be shorter than last round...

thankful,

why don't you get a sample first to see if suitable for ur baby or not ? u can get a sample if you register right...i got a sample for newborn already so will try first before buying :p

tongtong,
Luckily bb stuff is more or less done... the remaining one can just ask hb to go and get it... anyway, shopping is totally out for me now... walking to change from NEL to NS line already seems to be a diff task... gotta walk very slowly and stop without giving signal...

kitsune,
My gynae asked me to inform her when I have tightenings > 10 a day...

I think you better inform your gynae and see what he says... better play safe... thought if BH, once you rest, it will go away and will not less for so long...

garfield,

thankful,
am interested... but my concern is how to collect?

tute, sorry.. can give me the link for sample again?

sunny, ya ya.. gancheong

berry
thanks for yr info abt gap.. still prefer to shop gap stuff online...
re:massage chairs- think better not... ever read somewhere preggie not suitable..
also i went to courts tamp recently... was trying their massage chair. the salesman came to me n told me that i not advise to use them...

re:gathering
wow!! think the rest are still enjoying themselves....

kitsune,
wan to join us on mon? crab!!! i love to man!!! but i dun know can or not... cos my piles are still veri painful

Jess
re: c-sec due to bb not turned...
when is yr edd? so u confirmed already...
my ah boy was head up at week 35 n turned back at week 37... so hopefully he will stay put...

dor,
Emailed liao... she's giving me 2 weeks HL and asked me to see her if I have tightenings > 10 times a day... So, going to call my boss on Mon that I'm not gg to work from home but take HL instead...

dor,

it's www.diapers.com.sg

btw, i got the breakdown fee for the maid...do you still need it ? if you do then i'll email you...i've finally chosen my maid so now it's just processing... can only pray and hope that we made a good choice and that she'll behave well

snowbelle,
that's good news..

tute,
yes!! pls.
u gg fr indo? ya... just n to rest god for a good helper... yesterday strait times hor.. got one bb(2months old) while bathing kanna hit his head against the toilet bowl n maid din tell employer leading to bb' death...

so u spoke to her or met her in person...
think me should be gg for myanmar maid...

dor,

yeah i read about that...got scared too...sigh... but i made up my mind, would not let maid touch baby on her own until bb is at least 3 months old...not sure if this will help or not... but really no choice for me...

i chose indon maid...well, naturally coz easier for me to communicate...did a phone interview with her only coz she still in batam. now gotta wait to see if she can past test. we also need to take up a short course from sp and complete a test...btw, if you gg for myanmar maid, think the agents i gave you both doesn't supply myanmar maid...prob can ask one of the mummies here, can't remember who but someone hire a myanmar maid if i'm not wrong...

Xiaoyun,
nice meeting you today. sorry got let you squeeze in my small car. Thanks for the lansioh milk bags n disposable bra pad.

Garfield,
apology for not able to wait for you today. Do send it to me the clips and let me know the postage.

cheryl: u stay bangkit there right. coz i was pasting flyer at my area for nanny. got a aunty call say wanna be nanny... staying near your place. i think blk 214. u interested? i got her contacts. coz heheheh i wan someone nearer lah...

dor,
back from gathering!!
snow & mi leave 1st at ard 9 plus cos my son need his beauty sleep oredi.. haha..
not sure wat time the others leave..

The jap set from Eatz catering not bad lah..
we had a good time chatting at the spacious function room..

yu tong,
nice meeting u too..

Just back from the gathering at stephie's! Cosy and nice...!!!

Stephie,
Thanks for all your efforts in organizing! Had a very good time =) Food was good too! And your daughter is so sweet!

Bkkgal,
Such a small world!! Can't believe our hubbies are JC mates =P Feel free to SMS me your love letter orders, can pass to you quite easily since you stay quite near my parents (marine parade).

Snow,
Glad the pyjamas i got for you fit! Will let you know how my DIY playpen bed sheet works out =) hubby will be travelling next week so I have time to fiddle with it.

Happy,
Your son very handsome leh =)

dor/tute,
i read abt the maid who knock the 2mth bb head against the toilet bowl which lead to bb death.. v scary..
i will not let the maid handle my newborn.. will just ask her to keep an eye on my elder son..

Thanks, Berry & snowbelle. I'll monitor and see. Will tell gynae when I see her on Wed. Snowbelle, how long is considered 1 time ah? Eg. if I have it at night from 5-6am, is it considered 1 episode (ie. 1 time)?

Dor, I love crabs too. But since you all are going for BW then probably kah soh fish bee hoon. I join next time lar.

Your no. 1 got swimming round float? Try to sit on it to relieve pain. I forgot to ask gynae for cream last time so I tried using prickly heat powder also, very cooling and nice also.

You going for Indo maid? I think good to learn a bit of Indo/Malay so that can communicate better. Some of the maids' english can't make it one. :p

garfield
don't mention. wow, so fast logged on after you reached home ah? tks for your compliments
my girl knocked out shortly after she got changed. went to dreamland in less than 1 min. hee...good for me cos no one ka cheow me then. :p

Ya stephie, that's why hubby says i'm addicted to the forum *hee hee* He's fixing up the ikea cupboard we got today...and i'm contributing eye power and moral support beside him

garfield,
thks for your compliment..

dun let the daddy know.. else he will feel it's his credit since my son resemble his daddy so much.. :=P

stephie,
my son too.. after we reached home, i cleaned him up, made him milk & he slept immediately after his milk.. haha..
think he is v tired after "walking" around so much & playing with the cupboard door at the opposite room.. :p

happy: almost surf abit of net b4 sleep. These 3 days on and off have tummyache dunno whether is BH. Scare that will give birth early!=p But if dor bb not out yet dun think so mine will be tat early hor!

vine,
haha.. cannot compare like tat, everyone different mah.. hee..
but u monitor lor.. ur tummyache is similar to menses cramp anot ?

Jas,
Got your address. Will keep you posted on the status of the creams.

Yu Tong,
Sorry came late just now and missed you by a few minutes. Will mail out your items and SMS you my account details so that you can do the transfer.

Cramps,
Happy, i do feel the menses type of cramps recently. But like once a day, not that frequent - is it a sign??

vine / garfield,
contraction is like menses cramp except more intense.. it will also increase in frequency.. at first maybe once every few hours, then once every hour, then every 30 min, & so forth..

garfield,
wat u experience maybe is BH ?

vine,
menses cramp feeling is like pulling your tummy muscle, quite sharp pain, & u can freeze movement for a couple seconds..

kitsune,
re: Crab feast
Sure, will jio u if we r gg for crab feast.. hee..
but i think likely will be after our delivery & confinement liao..

Wa, the forum so 're nao' now that everyone is back from the gathering.

Hppymum2b, haha ya lor, must wait until after confinement leh. Plus if c section, some people say must wait until 4 months later then can eat seafood. Wait very long hor... Hee.

kitsune,
yes, u r rite.. if c-sec, must control & no seafood until 4 mths later..
tat means i can only eat crabs after June leh..

Today i went for my checkup. Baby's estimated weight is 2.75kg @ 36 weeks. Might be too heavy for me to deliver by 40th week. Haiz... Doc says might need to induce. SianZ..

Will induce hurt more than natural????

Anyway, just to share..
Got 3 packets of pampers (s size) from NTUC @ $28.30. Thought its quite a good buy...
Maybe you all want to check it out..

thankful
passed your plaxtex milkbag to someone - can't remember whether it's happymum or xiaoyun.

tongtong
not sure when JL sales is ending. maybe can call and check with JL?

btw, who wanted to check if pampers is avail. at JL? I went to JL marina square, there's no pampers.

re: gathering
seems like u gals enjoyed yourselves!!!
got pic to share?

re;: crabs
kitsune, heehee.. i had crabs just now... but cos my pil around, dun wan them to see my true colours.. so only eat a bit.
think will go to eng seng before i pop!!

re: swimming float
dun have cos my hb dun believe in one...

tute
thanks for yr breakdown but u sure u wan to pay outfront yr maid loan? i was advised by my friend not to..

re: the 2mths old bb
happy/tute, at least u both have a choice... me dun... so i guess that i will have to stress to the maid to inform me anything pertaining to the kids....must add to my house rules..

re: hb readin forum
my hb will only peep into what i wrote...n shake his head..

JL sales
tong, the sales ends on 13/01

re: contraction
vine, maybe yours more eager to come out?

re:mon outing-vine, how u gg?
wan to go together? cos i was given mc to rest so i gg from home. mw stayin near telok kurau pri school.. et me know

yunbb's spree
cheryl/piglettail, need my help to collect? let me know...me gg later

good morning,

i am sorry that i got to leave early cos really very tired. slept early and now woke up liao. :p
excited to meet stephie, happy, cheryl and yutong. too bad can't meet the rest of you. next time bah...

June, Kitsune, and Goodbabyb,
your stuffs are with me right now.
will be able to pass them to you next week. will let you know again

Stephie,
send my regards to your daughter -- blue auntie
hehe....

BKKGal,
you got the cream?

Garfield,
will transfer the money to you on Monday. ok for you?