(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,

thanks for becoming my messenger. (very paiseh about it)
really got no time to read through the posts.

bkkgal,

you were asking if i got extra desitin, right?
yes, I do order extra desitin in the recent drugstore spree organised by stephie.
If the package come by this weekend, will be able to get it and pass it to you. you attending gathering? (sorry, didn't follow the post, didn't know the arrangement)

re: lansinoh milk bags
i received a call from CGW already. they will send the package to me tomorrow morning.
yes!! we will be able to get them tomorrow!! very happy...

vine_gal
where do you stay? if poss, i will like to pass to you gals in person (if can meet in town or somewhere central). don't trust post (scare lost/item damaged, etc). i never buy things via post so far. keke..

xiaoyun
hiya, that means mine definitely can only receive next week liao since CGW received my package from drugstore 1 day later than yours. cheh...

stephie,
do remember to add in the 1) booking fee for function room & 2) cost of drinks into the total cost calculation..
can we pay u at the gathering tml ?

vine_gal
i stay in the west leh. nvm, will work things out later on...

happy
tks for reminding. will compute the total cost after i've purchased the drinks tonight. no prob, can pay me at the gathering tml.

i no pay increase leh.. its a misconception.. i must clarify.

Pay increase only for mid career change pp and "pay increase" only in terms of performance bonus increase. but PB is subjective one.. really depends on ur head.. if ur head is as lousy as mine.. sigh.. forget it lor. PB increase good only if u are an A or B grader by MOE standard.. In a typical school.. 70% C graders either high or low..10% D.. 20% A or B.

Sigh.. if only direct pay increase that will be good...

Stephie,
How much is the desitin creamy har? I bought and paid until I forget the total price paid for...

bkkgal,
You getting Desitin creamy from XiaoYun or me? Confused now....

genice,
heehee... u are not the only one who told me this...my friend also... but the way, it was reported like everyone also have...

thankful
don't know the total cost yet cos me still not sure about the shipping charges.

previously agah agah collect $4.69 x 1.5 for one desitin cream. can only determine the total cos when i'm being billed.

xiaoyun
you know how much your shipping charges is?

jeannie/dor
the newspaper report alwys not accurate one, made pple think that lots of pple getting increment when in actual fact only those 'jing ying' got the most. like the last round of salary increase for civil servant in early half of last year, pple thot stat board got it too but actually it's not loh...

SALES ALERT!!!!
JL is having 15% off for DIAPERS!!!!
but no valid with JL vouchers, other discounts & promo...
JL is having 20% disc for NURSERY ITEMS/INFANTS ,TODDLER & KIDS APPARELS

happymun.. paiseh.. din log on yester cause sick.. thanks for ur update on babymallonline.. will pm yunbb cause cant post there..

yar lor dor and stephie... alot of pp got the misconception then everybody including my parents and in laws keep asking me got pay increase right.. sigh.. i also very sian already..

My next pay increase will only be in july provided i still in service lor..I really cant stand my HOD.. he drove 2 of our senior teachers away and then now 1 got mental problem because of him... Really very angry with him...thats why i will either leave service or change school.

happy,
no idea leh cos they never say... just say 15% off.. sengkang got JL? if not, i let u knw on sun.. cos i can go over toMarina sq to check... u let me know also...

just went to prepare lunch and the post moved so fast!

thankful/xiaoyun
i'll get a tube of desitin from each of you. i need 2 tubes.

wat is this nepia seal? ok lor, just cut and send out with the rest....

yester.. went see gynae.. stupid me... went SK look for him.. then realise he at CCK. Wah liao.. have to drove there cause need to get mc also.

Yeh.. baby is growing well. 2.3 kg at 33 weeks.. happy that she is gaining weight and she has turned... facing down. And yester was the only time i tok so long to him.. normally he quite speedy one so i wrote down all the qns to ask him.. like can take photos/ video of delivery process or not. He say cannot take the vagina leh.. like when baby crowning and all these.. cannot take. Only can take baby when she's out ..or take the mother..

i was quite puzzled cause i saw my colleague she got a report from gleneages after her C sec and inside got photos of the cut on her abdomen and just the baby head out from her tummy. Erm.. a bit scary... cause only the head was visible from the cut.. body still inside the tummy and damn bloody...

jeannie,
haha.. u so blur ah.. forget which day he at which clinic.. wasted 1 trip leh..

tat time my hb oso only take pic after bb was taken out of my tummy, then took a few shots of mi carrying my bb while he doing the stitching.. oso took some pics of the nurse taking my bb weight & height..

wow....just came back from mtg and so many posts =P kind of lost track haha!

re diapers,
i'm also thinking of trying mamy poko. So far have 60pcs of Nepia NB, 56pcs of Drypers NB. Total = 116pcs of NB size. Assuming each day use 8 pieces, can last me two weeks. Do bbs outgrow NB size diapers so quickly?

re pay increase,
ya la...only certain sectors doing very well, like finance. i have friends with bonuses of $500K and above *faint*

desitin cream,
what i have is desitin original, not desitin creamy. anyone interested please let me know. still have 3 tubes left @SG$7 each (ovs shipping charges absorbed by my friend)

happy,
i will buy one pack to standby. have not decided
1. hubby not keen
2. but my mum insists it's better
3. ante natal class says cloth diaper higher chance of getting rashes....

so confusing =P

kelly: i tot using cloth diaper better since more airy?

aircond: can we on aircond during confinement?

iron: is it a must to take iron tablets during pregnancy?

jaslyn: read that you had lunch at tanjong pagar market, check with u hor, whether the hawker centre is up and running now or still under reno?

dor: i used aloe vera gel for piles, but of course cant make the piles disappear but i feel more comfortable. maybe you can get cream from gynae?

garfield,
if u r not using cloth diaper, then can standby more of disposable diaper..
depends on individual bb, some NB can poo many times a day but poo alittle everytime, so u may need to change diaper v often..

This morning when climbing up the stairs (3 floors) in office hor, felt bb is dropping lower by each step I took leh... very scared...

Now dunno should I ask doc to give me HL/MC or ask my boss whether can work from home for next week or not leh...

What should I do?

Kitsune,

You have the contact for the lady for pre-natal massage? My back is killing me.

Thankful,
I can take over one pack newborn from you on Sunday cos my hubby going over to SK area this Sunday. Wanna gimme your account number and the amount so that I can transfer over first?

ViNE_Gal,
Is it BH?

Maybe will try ask my boss first lor... but then like that she will know that ytd I mc is actually went to see gynae leh... should be ok bah?

dunno why... today very emotional, when talk abt bb thing, tear just came out... sigh.... dunno how to ask boss later...

Almost forgot, Garfield, can sms me your address so that I can get my hubby to pick up the face mask and the destin cream from you later. So I tell him to pay you another $14 to you right?

Hi Thankful

I am so sorry I have been MIA in this forum. My work has been killng me these 2 weeks. I was also wondering about the diapers but I couldn't follow the posts until today. I did order 2 NB packs from you..if you have sold them its ok with me. Otherwise I can collect from you this week. Not sure if you tried to PM me...coz I was on another thread last week and I couldn't receive PM as well.

Finally its Friday..I can log onto the forum!