(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happymum2be, how come u are at home w yr boy?

bkkgal, I think the sleeping/waking times of the bb in your uterus is not an indication of whether yr bb will sleep thru the night easily or not. Could be that yr bb is the sort who falls asleep easily w motion, so daytime when u are moving/walking/doing stuff, the motion gently 'rocks' bb to sleep, then at night when u stop moving, bb wakes up more?

dor/cheryl/vine_gal,
revive BW
i just browsed thru their website again and found that the price their 1 for 1 offer increased slightly..
i tried to ring them but got a message tat "number is not in use".. so strange..

berry,
tis whole week i m a FT SAHM (like u).. hee..
cos my mum went on 9-day china vacation wif my sis.. better let her go b4 my #2 pop or she really cannot go liao.. haha..

Berry,

Yes, he is ready to book out anytime. But next week outfield, so i am just worried it is hard to contact. I have got all the emergency contact number in his camp anyway. But hope it doesn't happen. keke. My EDD is 4 Feb, but baby still haven turn. so doc say might go for c-section instead already... quite sad by this news. But going for scan this sat to confirm.

Jess, maybe u can get him to also give u the numbers of other ppl (like maybe his buddies, or even his superior) who might be with him in case of emergencies since yr EDD is so close. Then u'll prob feel safer and he can do his training feeling more at ease.

berry,
to be frank, i prefer working leh.. hahaha..
maybe i m not used to being a SAHM.. :p
no, so far hv not try to bring him out cos to get to the Sengkang mrt, i hv to carry the whole pram up a few staircases, b4 preggie still can handle.. nw the tummy so big, cannot liao.. ask pple for help, abit paiseh & sometime not much pple pass by..
so most of the time at home.. so boring..
i dun cook for myself, but cook porridge for my son..

happymum2b, oh yar, I forgot that u have to juggle a new routine w yr son while beng heavily preggie. That can be quite difficult at yr stage of pregnancy.

happy: I knock off at 6pm leh, I will try to get early let off den.

BTW, I think when coming to dinner, I'm the troublesome one cos I'm a vegetarian leh so dun think can eat fish bee hoon.

RW: I think later try again see whether can call thru or not.

berry,
Yes, yes.. Exactly.. if i m not preggie & in last tri, maybe it will be easier to handle my son and maybe i would hv enjoyed being a SAHM ? **dreaming** :=P

vine_gal,
i m sure we can find some vegetarian food there..

Jess,
dun be sad... talk to yr bb...
mine also turn back 2 weeks back.... tomorrow, will know whether he turn...hope to go natural also...

vine_gal,
no prob... then we go somewhere else loh... that side should have a lot of thing to eat...

lau pa sat
anyone went there recently after they revamp?
thinking of gg there tomorrow....

happy/ dor: I'm not a strict vegan so as long as there is vege for me I'm fine cos I also dun want bcos of me everyone have to accomodate to me. Feel paiseh.

Hi Dorothy,
Do keep me informed k? hope to hear gd news from you tomorrow

ya.... now keep talking to him.. but i think he is a stubborn baby. sometimes don't wana respond to me. haha....

hi gd morning...

BW
gers... to get to tras street. u go tanjong pagar mrt exit A. come to st level, turn right. then you will see peck seah street (got a red brick building w coffeeshop). tras street is parrellel to peck seah st. if i'm not wrong i think the place u guys are going to are on the RHS of the st. work in town.. so more familiar w the area hee... hope the directions helps

berry,
1 DS i oredi buay tahan, nw 2 ??? haha..
i dun think i m cut to be SAHM..
Prefer to join hb in bringing the bread & butter home and let my mum do the caretaking.. hee.. :=P

bkkgal
as long as you know what pump you want and can get it readily when you need it, it should be fine to get one only after you've given birth. based on my own experience, even tho my gal can latch on well, i still need to express out excess milk which she couldn't finish after each feed else can feel very uncomfortable with engorged breast. :p

Jess, yeah I do, I love it alot. Of cos its not perfection everyday, there are good and challenging times (like when my dd and I are both sick n hb cant take leave) but I still wouldnt trade it for anything else.

hee.. glad to hear you are enjoying being a SAHM. my hubby always say i am too young to be one... ask me to work longer first.. haha... alot of excuses hor....

SAHM
i always tell hubby i wanna be one. but think me not cut out to do so. sometimes take 1 or 2 days' leave stay home with my gal can drive me mad already. so i really pei fu those SAHM. really needs a lot of patience.

yeah.. think I will start my ML on the 21 Jan. Ya lor, use the 3 months to see if i m suitable to be one anot. Somemore now haven hire maid, wonder whats going to happen during my confinement. keke. i am like a so unprepared mum.....

Thanks, Hppymum2b & Stephie. Yup, will wait for update next week.
Actually her head is down quite some time ago liao. Just that, gynae said her head is not moving down (is that same as engaged?) yet. Ya, Stephie, 2.8kg is a good weight. But since got to factor in for estimation error, I hope she reaches 3kg soon lor, at least when delivered, won’t be too far off. Even if 3.2kg also ok with me. 

Dor, haha, actually not that I’m all set to pop lar.
Just that, I’m super lazy to work but cannot afford to take so much AL. So many meetings n boss also bad mood these few days. Woke up at 4:30am for pee break then this morning woke up with a splitting headache today cos keep having stomachache last night, toss & turn, got nightmare also, can’t sleep well. Still got to drag myself to work. But just started on antibiotics so need to complete the complete 7 day course so BB can’t come out yet. :p

Dor, heard that HR start counting ML from admission date leh. Can delay ML start date one meh? But also clarified with HR, if admission date is a Sat, then they start counting on Monday so must psycho BB to come out on Sat morning. Hee. ;)

Cheryl, can you help me collect my milkbag also? I’ll arrange to collect my milk bags from Dor. Thanks.

yea jess me also starting ML 21 Jan. But I think after confinement one mth need to go out if not I think I will go crazy stuck at home.

vine_gal,
just add u into my msn hor..

happymum2
can have your MSN add?

SAHM
I'm oso not prepared to be one. Now forced to do so. Guess will have depression after birth. Now alreadi sometime moody moody. Hahahah. Better faster go back to work.

kitsune
that time my gynae's estimation quite 'zun'. on the sat morning when i gave birth, went for checkup. est wt was abt 2.7kg. then who knows gave birth on sun (4am plus) even tho there's no symptoms when gynae did the check in the morning. bb came out 2.84 kg. so it's rougly there. anyway, i was prepared then my bb won't be big so quite happy with the final outcome ;)

Hppymum2b, yup, head down for the last few checkups but I don't know how far down. Definitely not engaged.

Stephie, my BB was 2.7kg last week too but this wee, only 2.48kg. :p

SAHM

I for one definitely cannot be a stay at home mum. I don't cook and now cannot even come down my bed. Sian SIAN SIAN!!!

Aiyo... still have another two more weeks to go before Doc takes me off the medication. I really "pei fu" those who can stay at home all day.