(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie: yeah massage lady v slow wan... prob they doing massage canot reply ba. i sms abt 7 last week last week... 5 reply from evening to night time.

snowbelle
oh, i thought even if withdrawing own cord blood, still must pay $ for processing. maybe i recalled wrongly when i read the article previously.

artemis
yup, i sent to the email address you indicated. maybe got delay. anyway, i've resent the mail to you. let me know again if you don't receive by end of the day

stephie & jaslyn,
yalor. family have history n for my pregancy this time, I almost have twins. just that one cannot make it. I really have doubts if I can handle both.

snowbelle,
what if your bb cord blood was taken by others before your bb need it. den you still need to pay $26K for others cord blood. not reasonably right?
I better check with gynae before making decision.
Oh... U booked your bedding liao. That's fast.

stephie,
the article I read said foc... then when my hb checked with scbb, they also said foc leh... private blood bank is like confirmed your bb's cord blood will be there when you need it lor, but public one is not... since you have already donated yours... you can withdraw if it's still available... that's the main diff.

bluegin,
no choice lor... donation mah... not within our control... gotta pay $26k for others cord blood... actually scbb should give discount to those who donated leh... fairer...

For those with Dr Joycelyn Wong, which Anaesthetise and PD did she appoint?

can we change the PD to our preferance.

Btw, will the anaesthetis charges varies from one another. From what she had told me, the epidural will cost around 600 (300 for anaesthestis + 300 for the the drug)

cord blood
donate to public bank is like tat wan lah. cannot expect it to be there for own use lor. but oso hopefully wont need it lah. but if can save others oso not bad. better than throw away. so compared to throw it away, its still a form of insurance lah huh. depends on how we see it lah

Andrea,
Are you still interested in the Hello Kitty Diaper Bag? The stock has just arrived, but i'm looking to let go...too many bags already =P

Kelly,
I have the black one. Managed to chope one before it was OOS and apparently won't hv any more stock.

Haven't seen the actual thing. It's still with the BP organizer.

No lah - i still like it. But hb wants to buy (and carry) a skip hop diaper bag instead. He ain't carrying a Hello Kitty bag for me lor =P

sitting- my belly also getting lower and bigger, find it nicreasingly hard to sit comfortably. Now I can still cross my legs but I think very soon cannot liao. But still gotta try n keep my knees together when I sit even if cant cross legs anymore, dun like to sit with legs open lol. :p

Jeannie, in my previous experience, its v nice to have hb be able to spend the night with you if u take a one-bedded. Cause you'll bound to be feeling a little lost and maybe emotional on the first day after popping, then plus I'm sure yr hb will also wanna help u out as much as he can, hang out with the bb when u are bf, get u water, call for nurse and so on. Yr hb can also take this opportunity to learn how to swaddle and change bb's diaper properly, if got questions can ask nurses immed. When I had my first DD, it was a huge relief to have my hb ard. He could even go out to ta-pao my fave food for me when I didnt like the hosp food and I find that his company really makes a huge diff.

But hor, this time round I gotta be alone liao, cause my hb has to bring my DD home and be at home with her, so cant keep me company at hosp.

stephie,
can send me yr address? please send to [email protected]

fried durians
stephie, heehee.. cos he also wan to eat...

Jaslyn,
must share yr durian hor... btw, where did u get yr supply... cos u work in kakit bukit right?

kelly, my bumped toe is still wrapped up, I havent tended to it yet LOL. I think I'll dare to fix it only after a few more days.
Waah good that u are so ready! I think u shd be fine, after all u did handle both kids at a much youmger age b4 yr maid came and you did fine. So this time round u shd be ok after a short adjustment period. For ME, I am mentally quite ready but still havent finished buying all the stuff I need lol!

Hi Garfield,

I like the black bag very much too..but my hubby also said he will not carry for me...maybe will ask my maid to carry lah...Btw, how much u are letting go?

Hi Tute,

Guess this is her usual tied up. becos mine is same as yours.

Btw, anyone use this Anaesthetiest Dr Loo CC before anot...his admission in epidural can make it anot...

I still have high hope to go completely drug free. Wonder am i able to acomplish it??

Hi Kellie,
Haha...same same...hb has identified many bags that he can use/carry. The hello kitty one isn't one of them =P

The bag is still with the BP organizer so letting go at the same price that I bought at which is $32.90

how does the bag look like??? i think my hb is completely fine with carrying those bags leh.... my superlover bag he is carrying for me at times....

dor
i've emailed to you (at your yahoo account) together with the rest leh. maybe cos there's an attachment that's why it takes longer for the email to be delivered? no prob, will resend to you again

1188708.jpg

New 2007 Design, Cool and Cute Baby Diaper Bag!!
Extra Huge, Top Zipper Open.
Special designed pockets at both side for Baby Bottles.
Big enough for carrying everything to go with your baby for whole day!!!
Overall Size about : 58cm(W) x 38cm(H) x 14cm(D) or 23"(W) x 15"(H) x 5.5"(D) 9.5" / 24cm Handle Drop (Shoulder Strap).
Material: High Quality Strong Fabric

dor: i'm not working in kaki bukit. in town la
today met fren @ tanjong pagar mkt to eat... popped into ntuc and saw DURIANS... wanna share??

jaslyn,
i see.. think it rem wrong... cant... my tub of durian is still in my fridge...
thanks for the offer....

Stephie, thanks!!

Hello kitty bag
nice nice... cute!!!
but my hb wont carry one...

kellie,
ic ic...but i wanna change pd leh...coz read not so good feedback about this particular pd in one of the threads here...so i wanna change to the one my colleague recommends. will discuss with dr. wong next week during my next visit. for anaesthetics i try to search but not much result...think not a lot of ppl are particular about anaesthetics..for me i'm quite scared so prob will check if can go with my colleague's recommendation too...

snowbelle,
u staying at sengkang right ? think got one quite famous pd clinic at rivervale mall...can't remember the name. if i'm not wrong, they are under the fbi disc scheme too...

question for 2nd/3rd time mummies...
when they administer epidural, will they do it with you lying sideways or with you sitting on the bed ?

tute, when I had mine last time, it was lying on my side, I was told to curl up like a prawn while it was being done.

garfield, nice bag! My DD lovessss hello kitty, its an innate thing, she never went gaga over any character till she saw her first hello kitty at some store at ard 1yo and was an instant fan from then on. I think it was the first thing she asked me to buy for her hehe. So now her pencil case, water bottle, sch bag, pillow and all are all hello kitty designs!

hihi, mummies.

Back from my gynae check up but not very good today.

First of all, had to wait about 1 hour 15 mins before my turn. Only left KK at 8pm. Tapow from Macdonalds cos too tired to eat there liao. :p

Second, gynae said I got mild strep B infection so must take 1 week worth of antibiotics to clear it. During delivery, also need to be put on antibiotic drip.

Thirdly, BB is only 2.48kg based on today's scan. Last week, was 2.7-2.8kg lor. Plus instead I gained 0.6kg. But she said it's not that BB shrunk but because there is 20-30% error in estimation, that's why she doesn't usually scan every week. I guess so lor, but still very sian cos I was hoping BB would have gained weight. :/

Anyway, asked gynae and she said BB has not moved down and head still not engaged, so I'm not likely to be early. Sigh, now wondering if I would be late and whether I should be wasting my leave if I start taking leave from 28 Jan. Will have to wait for next week's appt to be sure. :p

Garfield, thanks for the Drypers tip off. Went to check KK pharmacy today. Really got so I bought 2 packs before going to TPS.

Cheryl, thanks, I got the list too.

I can't remember who was ordering the desitin cream for us. Was it Stephie? Any updates on delivery yet?

Oops, I forgot yesterday's Dr talk class.

Told my husband that we missed our class, he said that he thought it's next week.

Nowadays I get very tired easily; and water retention in fingers and toes and face.

When I talked on phone with my parents and my cousin, they commented that I sounded breathless.

Still one more month to go.
Last night I had a dream that my daughter is about 4 years old and look just alike my husband except bigger eyes.

Hopefully I can work until delivery date.

Guess that I will get very lazy at home, then don't have strength to push baby.

When my project lead came to ask me what I am doing these few days, I often joked "I am taking a rest now" before continuing job related discussion.

Hi Tute
I am under Joycelyn Wong too and I was assigned the same PD and Anaesthetist as you.... this PD not good har? How abt Anaesthetist? I thot he's more impt than PD as he can't afford to make any mistakes.. whileas for PD, we can change it after we were discharged, rite? This is wat I did for my 1st boy (not at TMC)... I only 'use' the assigned PD once after I was discharged... then I changed to my neighbourhood one... intend to do so for this one too.

i started getting contractions at 8pm n it was every 10mins. as i'm only 35wks 2mrw, called gynae n was instructed to take 2 ventolin to control e contractions.

i'll b seeing my gynae 2mrw 4 e 35wks checkup. he'll do a cervix check n c if i'm dilated.

stephie
got ur email. i cant make it now. pls count me & my family out. i may pop anytime or i may hv 2 lie down on bed.

bkkgal, kitsune
thks...i hv a history of popping early. my 2 boys popped at 35-36wks+ so i not surprised abt my girl being early but i wasnt expecting tis early.

i guess she knew i was all ready cos 2day i juz settled all my breastpumps. i bought 2 - an ameda & an avent manual pump. i got no more o/s 2 handle except 2 wait 4 her 2 pop.

furthermore, my eldest son is born on 10oct so dunno if she wanna b like gor gor, pop on 10jan.

i'll keep everyone updated. gotta lie down & rest liao.

emoments,
err...actually can't say not good lah, just that got mixed reviews about him here...but i guess if you intend to use him for first time check up should be ok...

kel,
maybe bb sense that you're ready ;-) keep us posted! hope everything is alright...

kelly,
tue nite u just mentioned u felt all prepared n looking forward to pop.. n yest u started getting contractions.. wow, ur feeling v "zhun"..

feel so excited for u.. keep us posted after ur gynae visit..

kitsune,
dun worry abt bb weight.. the actual weight at birth may be different from scan result oso.. like wat others said, talk to ur bb.. maybe bb head will turn down when u visit gynae next week.

Question: When we do confinement, not supposed to touch water right? like supposed to bathe with herbal concoction but what abt washing face, brushing teeth?

2nd Qn: Can we cut newborn's finger nails? My mom says not supposed to cut until full mth. Did u gals buy nail clipper or scissors? Which is better to use?

3rd Qn: Should I buy breast pump now? What if got no milk???!! Sighz...some pp say dun buy now, wait til deliver, some say buy cos can help to estab milk supply. I'm confused!!

wah it is getting exciting hee, the date is drawing near....

but hor, I am still ill prepared sigh....

bkkgal, I heard that during CL, we need to use boiled water to wash face and brush teeth.

for third question, I will buy only after delivery, cos need to try and see which brand suits.... and since we are on ML, will try latch on first.

Good morning all,

I've been really busy for the past few days and will be very busy till Friday.
There are a few people enquiring about the lansinoh bags status through email/PM. Sorry can't reply to you all yet.
The bags not here yet too. Hope I can get more updates on Sat.

kitsune
yup, me ordered the desitin cream from drugstore. just checked with comgateway again, latest will receive by early next week (tho me still hoping can get by tmr)

don't worry abt bb's weight. since you are small built, bb may take after you. my gal was abt 2.4kg at 37wks. her birth wt was 2.84kg. I thot it's quite a nice wt for a girl. not too small nor big.

kelly
hope everything goes smoothly for you. noted. will take you out from the gathering list. keep us posted!

tute
i didn't take epidural previously. hope dun need to take too this time.

bkkgal
Qn1: i washed face, brush teeth with normal tap water leh. even when going to toilet, use normal tap water too. only when bathing gotta use boiled herbal water. but then sometimes i'll have a last rinse using hot tap water.

Qn2: i cut bb's finger nail when she reached full month. me bought baby nail clipper. clipper or scissor? really depends on individual preference. i've not used a scissor before and am ok with nail clipper so i'll stick to it. my fren tried both and she prefers th scissor.

Qn 3: me too was in a dilemma last time. in the end went to buy a manual pump (since it's the cheapest around and feedback on the avent one was good). i was thinking then if need be and i hv the supply, then go and buy a better one. cos sometimes with engorgement, really need a pump to draw out the milk. sometimes bb can't empty your breast at one go so will need a pump else very xin ku. some pple prefer to wait and see cos worse come to worse they'll rent from hospital first.

xiaoyun
catch you first. what's your preference for the catering on this sat? pending for your reply then can go and order liao:

1) Japanese Set ($120 for 12pax)
2) Thai Set ($120 for 12 pax)
3) Singapore Set ($100 for 12 pax)

Tks.