(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Stephie,
thanks for your 'offline reminder'

I would like to choose Japanese set -- Japanese food always my favorite.

cheryl
so you officially stopped work liao! have a good rest at home and hope your itch goes off soon. my colleague commented that if your tummy is itchy, your baby will have lots of hair. it's the 1st time i heard of such theory. see if it's true for you

xiao yun
keke, paiseh. gotta chase you 'offline'. tks for your reply

Good morning!!!

bkk
my answer to yr question
1)can brush teeth n wash face... but keep it min.

2)newborn to full month or rather til 2nd month, bb will be wearing mittens.. so it's ok... btw, i bought clippers.

3)breast pump- actually, up to u.. some ppl prefer to get early n bring to hosp to ask nurse to teach them how to use...if not, u can direct latch on first... then went supply in then buy...

Kel,
jiayou!!!! must update hor!!! excited for u...

outing
i think i just put it as i cant make it cos bil still have not get back...SORRY!!

piles
gals, any med to apply for piles?

Cheryl,
rest already!!!

sick
now my turn to be sick... sore throat n blocked nose.. cant go as one of my colik on leave... seeing gynae tomorrow...

Xiaoyun, can help me n kitsune to pick up our milk bag.... if forgotten, never mind.. then Cheryl, u help me to collect can?

kitsune,
heehee... u all set to pop huh?
me not yet...

reg:ML
will officially go off on 4th feb if by then i have not pop.

pre-natal massage
Kitsune, do share yr review on this massage lady after yr session with her... need a massage but Grace is full.

cheryl,
BW
Shd be confirmed bah..

dor,
could it be the durian that cause the sore throat ?
yest hb bought 2 packets of durian, i ate 1 pack by myself.. nw my throat oso abit funny.. maybe abit heaty..

happy,
one pack by yrself!!! never share!!! notti!!!

Stephie,
ok ok!!!
thanks!!!

happy,
ya... must save to monitor maid....
cos if take on 1st feb.. i fri ma so not worth it...so start on 4th better.

Cheryl,
cos i hoping to be overdue... heehee....

Happy,
i thinking... but scare HR got issue... if no issue, i will start ML on 12th feb after my company shutdown for CNY....

dor,
hee.. ur hb oredi bought u some fried durian yest.. i worried u ate too much wait heaty, so nv share wif u mah.. hee.. :=P

ya lor, if start taking from 1 feb not worth it..

Happy,
excuses leh...;P

Cheryl,
heehee... too far from me too!!!
my fridge also got one tub....
think JAslyn just bought some yest... she near u?

BW
after BW, where we gg? or we go durian?

stephie,
Ok, now only 16 adults, so we just top up 4 more pax.. tat's good.. so it's jap or s'pore set huh..

dor,
hee.. u caught me.. :=P
i thot after BW, we gg for dnr at Kah Soh for fish bee hoon? garfield recommend one.. she said she might join us if her hb work late tat day.. dunno still got time for durians anot.. oso dunno where got sell durian at tat area.. or try our luck lor..

morning ladies!

Kelly,
do keep us updated!

ML
ya this morning hb also ask me when im gg to start ML. i think i will monitor...if i feel relatively ok, will wanna work until i deliver.
up to last visit 2 weeks ago gynae said it is too early to tell, cos im just "doing ok, average wt, head down but not engaged....NORMAL".haha, his standard answer.

gg for gynae visit today, hope he can have some news for me abt my delivery status.

Ang Ku Kueh
had ang ku kueh yesterday near my office...think it's one of the ones on the link given...Poh Guan something at cross street/south bridge rd, just opp the hong lim hawker centre. the skin is quite nice and chewy but not very fragrant leh.

i remember eating very nice ang ku kueh from a ang ku kueh shop/factory around bt. merah/red hill area when i was younger...does anyone have any idea on this?

BW
ya, where huh?
happy, ok ok... go ka soh then...

piles
thanks... got anything to recommend? think will stop supplement for the rest of the weeks.

happy
ya, alight at tanjong pagar mrt, the shop should be at those shop houses that you can see when you get out of the mrt. It's the direction towards maxwell market.

hi ladies...

Stephie,
oh no, just told by boss that i need to come back work this Sat afternoon cos he's flying off on Sunday for a biz trip... think i can't make it for the gathering liao. sorry!

bbkgal, wah your qsns are all v subjective actually, really depends on yourself, wat u believe and need, esp BF issue. So my ans below is just my opinion only.

Qsn1: Er I dun even believe in doing confinemetn, and I feel that hygiene and well-being of mum is v impt esp during postnatal period, so washing/cleaning up is a must for me. If u are into confinement beliefs then maybe u can just do wipedowns?

2nd Qn: Depends on how fast yr bb's nails grow My DD's nails grow very fast, need to be trimmed weekly, so thats wat I did. I used a safety 1st clipper, v good and quite safe, I'm still using it 3 year later lol!

3rd Qn: If u really wanna try and TBF, then best to latch as much as possible, dun supplement and dun even need to pump, just latch whenever bb cries for milk. This is the best way to stimulate supply. But in real life, there are surely limitations (bb cant latch well, or mummy needs a break, or low supply), if u TBF it will be v tiring for u (unless u are one of those lucky ones who have v good supply n bb is excellent latcher). So imo, no harm having a pump. Can pump some milk out and get family memebrs to help u feed once in a while, this will help u get enuf rest if u need. And if u are unsure abt how much BF u wanna do, best to wait till after delivery then buy so u know whether u wanna splurge on a good pump to use for a long time or only a manual one to use temporarily. Just my $0.02's.

Personally I havent got a pump yet cause I'm not sure if I need one this time round, plus pumps are so easily available, even hosp will sell. So I'll wait till I need then buy. But no harm researching on the types/brands/costs first, so taht when its time to buy, can just send hubby to buy the one u need.

Breakfast- wat u all ate today? Today I had two breakfasts hehe, had buttered toast n eggs with my DD before she goes to sch, and now I am eating char bee hoon with fried prawn dumplings and iced blended mocha! So sinful and sooo good :D

oh btw, anyone here has a bb who hiccups alot? My bb hiccups at least 2x a day, but each duration not v long, shorter than 5 min. My DD used to hiccup up to 5 times a day. each time longer than 5-10 min LOL, sometimes she will hiccup then fall asleep, then wake u n continue! True enuf when she is born, she hiccups quite alot hehe.

Hi Berry,

My baby also hiccup alot per day.. wonder if it is normal. keke.... its my first baby, really can't wait to see him. But now hubby reservist, so i everyday tell baby to wait for daddy come back then pop... haha....

Thanks dor and berry.

My bb is very active at night. Everytime I try to sleep, she kicks alot. Is this a sign of things to come? i.e. she's gonna be awake at night???!!

jess, yeah its v normal, some bbs just simply hiccup alot and I have no idea why! Doesnt hurt them I believe. I can imagine yr excitement, I was v v excited abt my DD that time too, I remember keep wishing that I've already popped from the beginning of my third tri (of cos now also v excited abt my boy tho he is my second and its not all a brand-new excitement like the first child). BTW, if u pop before yr hb comes back, he can ask to be let off for this reason right?