(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

RE: TMC 6th antenatal class

I was at the talk last night too. :p But I really cannot recognise anyone (very bad with faces sorry).

About the barrier cream, Dr Ong recommended that we purchase ones with zinc oxide and he recommended Desitin. I went back to check the Avent Baby Bottom cream that I purchased and did not find this ingredient leh (unless it is disguised under another chemical name) :p Anyway, the other cream, drapolene, he remarked was too watery and more suitable to be used after the baby is at least 1 month old.

That time I bought the Avent Baby Bottom balm at the Avent Event I think is S$26+, normal is S$30+ (I think)

hi gd morning gers!!

qoo san: trying to msg u when my pc hang. hehe going thru which ampoules to buy oso. email mi ok. [email protected] coz this thread moves v fast sometimes... scared i missed out your post.

starbliss: hello. mi oso quite new. the gers here v friendly leh

kitsune: so poorthing. rush back then the massage lady not able to make it last min. v sian... hope she will turn up tm. but ya.. dun use her liao after this time.

bkk_gal: glad to hear tat the check up went well for u
do update us on the shaving part ya hehe

kelly: wow. u are all ready. tats great then wont be so stress this time rd.

Hi moi_dar,

You take care okay? Keep your thoughts upbeat cause mind over matter mah.

Hi Thankful,

I finish my stuff should be at your place in 30 minutes (cause my HB went off for his appointment liao so have to take public transport

snow: i read somewhere online tat whitening prdt is not suitable for pregnant woman. due to the content which not too gd for bb, esp long term usage... so i have stopped using whitening prdt since pregnant.

re: maid
my fren was telling me those u see there @ the agents are those who have been sent back by customers wan. so 'new' maid are not in sg yet. thus... if u can do face to face interview w the maid @ the agent oso not such a gd thing overall leh/

Hi morning,
Re: Maid
Mine is from myanmar, is here for almost 6mth liao and is so far so good... compared to my sis indo maid she is more hardworkg!!!

tute,
Yours also joycelyn wong? You mean the epidural? I don't plan to take it lah... hopefully can survive with just the laughing gas... I scare of the needle more than anything else... Btw, just read from the SCBB website, if I want to donate my bb's cord blood, need to get blood sample from my arm also... faint lah...

Artemis,
The Avent Baby Bottom balm so super ex lah... wonder did I remember the price wrongly or not... anyway, whether $17 or $26, it's still ex leh...

Jaslyn,
Did it mention about using whitening product while breastfeeding?

Ade,
can share how much u paid for yr myanmar maid?do u have any adult at home or the maid is alone with yr kids?

snowbelle
re:donate my bb's cord blood
ya, they need 3 tube(small one) when u about to deliver...

snow: i cant rem liao coz i read the article mths back.. trying to find thewww now
let u noe later ya. i'm someone who cant live w/o whitening prdt... v dark. strangers will think i'm malay, speak to mi in malay...

btw can i have the scbb www too. thinking of donating too leh. coz too x to keep le

Any of you gals experience difficulty sitting down ah? As in - the tummy is in the way - like all squashed up. And my bb kicks me like mad....

so i need to keep my back straight to give her more space or stand up.

garfield,
i hv laptop to surf at home..
but my son v notti, see mi working on laptop, always disturb mi.. so can't surf peacefully..
just nw, i m trying to make him sleep, so use hp in the room to surf lor.. :=P

nw i m using laptop again..

yes, babysit my son keeps mi v busy.. wan to chat more with u gals oso cannot..

garfield,
yes, yes.. whenever i sit down, my tummy will touch my upper thigh and i hv to carry my tummy up to avoid sticking onto my thigh.. arghh..

garfield: ya... i sit w legs open big big. v ugly leh. but dun care lah. bb like to poke mi pelvic bone near the joint to the thigh... i oso dunno y

dor,
3 tubes lah... *faint*

Jaslyn,
Here's the url. http://www.scbb.com.sg

Btw, I find one of the Donation Guidelines on SCBB website damn funny... "Sex with a male who has had sex with another male, even once." As if we know or able to track leh... so brainless one, this point...

garfield,
I also sit with my legs open big-big leh... don't care about image liao... nowadays, bb loves to kick my right side leh... sometimes even kick my bones... damn painful

snowbelle, cos u be on drip during delivery... so blood will be extract from that opening... no din...
hahaha... u read huh on the website... imag, the person-in-charge asked u face to face....

snowbelle,
yeah...me also with joycelyn wong. has she given you admission letter?

re: cord blood,
correct me if i'm wrong...they need mother's blood coz they don't want to do too much test using the cord blood and whatever they can test using mother's blood, then they will use the mother's blood...attended the cordlife talk last sat... =P

anybody here sign up with cordlife ?

Hello mummies, any 2nd time mum bought sealer brand diaper before - the price is real cheap at sheng siong..i wonder if it's good enough to use them for newborns?since they change so often..

sitting down,
garfield, when i sit down, my tummy now will touch the floor...

tute, i see...
cos thought of asking u abt the adent's fee, etc...

dor,
you mean they will conduct interview and ask u those questions lah...

why need to be on drip during delivery? thought only for induce?

tute,
she didn't give me admission letter leh... but TMC has sent me an admission form to submit, is this the same?

How many bedder did u choose? I chose 4-bedder, hopefully got free upgrade to 2-bedder...

tute
i signed up with cordlife

garfield
received your PM. tks.

bkkgal
can PM me? need your email address cos me sending out my address and map to those coming for the gathering
tks.

Artemis
think i don't have your email too. can PM me too? still hoping you can turn up for the gathering.

happy/garfield,
heehee... ya ya... sit on the floor.... tummy not so big!!!

snowbelle,
ya... u need to go thr some questionnaires and also need to sign some forms too...

hey.. dor.. thanks.. i received the desitin cream already.. so happy.. a bit suan ku.. but my first purchase online.. haha..

Dor,
u mean the total amt i payg for the agency?
If u upfront the FDW placement fee of $2400, the agency will charge $488 for the agent fee... then if u would to pay the FDW placement fee by 8 post dated chq, the agent fee will be $788...
maid's salary will b mthly $300 + $20 for no off day... and oso hv to pay for the safety course $60, entry test $60, and special bond protector (optional) $100... yah my boy with her alone at home n is so far no problm..

happymum,
they speak english... and the pic up chinese very fast too...

i also intend to sign up with cordlife.. initially wanted to donate but hubby asked me to put in bloodbank..

Just wondering for those who did not put in private bloodbank.. what is the reason??

Ade, thanks for replying...
can i know how old is yr boy?
does she know how to cook?cook wjat huh?
she got bring any buddha statue(small one) into yr house?
u got install cctv at home?
sorry hor... cos first timer....
can i also have yr email address just incase i need to ask u question? or msn?

moi_dar,
Jiayou.

Dorothy,
Hubby gng down this sat? I can coordinate with you if you need to drive to n fro.
I have my photoshots last sun.

jeannie,
When we checked with SCBB about the withdrawal fee, they said if in future, bb has some sickness and need to redraw the cord blood, although withdrawing their own cordblood is free, it's meaningless. As there maybe some problems already exist in their cordblood, and need to be discarded. So have to withdraw others ($26k each time)... so if one is to deposit the cordblood in private bloodbank, after paying those maintenance fee, the bb won't be able to use his own cordblood... maybe can use his siblings' ones? but dunno any withdrawal charge or not.

We plan to check with gynae about this again.

dor,
my boy is coming 2 this mth..
yah she knows hw to cook but ofcos oso hv to teach and tell her wat we like to eat n children food..
oh u can choose some of them r christian, mine is buddistm cos me oso buddistm.. they do pray at nite b4 they zzz..
no i dont install cctv at hm..
yah u can msn me oso.. my email: [email protected]

dor

u abit kua zhang, touch the floor. hee.... ppl say my tummy very low liao... but i still feel his movement at my bone area leh

Jeanie,

I am not intending to donate or store the cordblood as my doctor advised against it. He said that the chances of any healthy baby needing it is very slim and that the technology of using it to cure other illness is not very well developed yet.

I have also read in some website saying that the 180ml of blood from the placenta that is suppposed to go into the baby provides essential anti-bodies for the baby. Should we opt for cordblood banking, this amount of blood will not go into the baby depriving him/her the natural antibody to fight illness.

So decided against donating or banking it.

Kitsune,
yalor. your massage lady not very professional. u better not to take her for post-natal massage. Nowadays, you'll be special that youngsters are the one who don't care. They just play with their PSP or talk to their friends. U just bear with the cost loh. Counting down to the big day liao...
Bored at home. Read up some books or cook a meal huh. I know u cook right. Plan a dinner.

Cheryl,
If heartburn too uncomfortable for you, Check with Dr Adrian if you can go on ML early. You have been complaining on this for weeks.

bkkgal,
congrats!! that's very good news. gest diabetic controlled n bb engaged. Now waiting for the big DAY.

Kelly,
Good for u. All the preparations done. me still lost somewhere.

Snowbelle,
Desitin creamy not available on shelf in Singapore. My friend commented that original is very oily. That's why I got the creamy instead.

Dorothy,
I have received the desitin parcel. Thank you for the arrangement.
WOW... I thot KK chaffered u most of the time, esp in the morning. $6 very huge different leh. Ex... nowadays to take cab.

dor,
ah...i dunno yet the agent's fee etc leh...will only be meeting her tom night. maybe tom night after i meet her, i'll email you the details... ok ?

stephie,
just to confirm...they said we dun need to pay gynae for extraction of the cord blood right ? they will pay to the gynae...am i right on this ?

snowbelle,
that one different leh...that's pre-admission form, the one u gotta send back to TMC. When was the last time u went for check up ? She will give you admission letter which u need to bring when u about to deliver...just need to give to the reception at TMC.