(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,
the current head count is 18 pax (include u)..
getting 2 sets will it be a little too much ?
or we just top up 6 more pax ?

if we have 24 pax, it will be nice to order 2 sets, can try different cuisine..

hihi, mummies. First day back at work after 2 days of MC. So much work to clear, no time to check forum. :p

Was hobbling at work today and one of my colleagues recommended her massage lady. Called this afternoon and tomorrow night can do massage liao. $40 per session. She also does post natal massage, so she was trying to 'jio' me for that but I want to try her pre natal massage first.

Xiaoyun, I'm too lazy to wake up early in the morning to wash and straighten hair so decided to do it at night. Asked hubby to use the straightening iron for me yesterday. Not bad but not very straight cos he did huge sections at one time. This morning, hair not as straight as last night but better than my usual bad hair day. Decided to do it myself slowly tonight after showering and separating hair in small sections. Looks quite straight now but will only know the results tomorrow.

hi ladies...

back from dinner at mum's place...im a long lost daughter. hahahaha..

Gathering
I think the Japanese set looks very interesting, never had jap food by caterer before

Kitsune_sg,
me playing with my hair too!cos i cut it very short, chin length and it's been curling and sticking out in all directions. i bought the Hot Straight last weekend too..will try out tonight.

happy,
Please help me to collect my Lano milkbags from XiaoYun. Thanks.

Dor,
My gynae said if 2nd also C-section then she can use the 1st scar and later before sewing up the wound insert a injection to reduce the keloids scar. She said there's 1patient whom C-section wound is so fine until cannot seemed to find it. That's why gynae said depend on individual body reaction to surgery.

cypt,
I had already placed order for Nepia diapers. So currently don't have extra slot anymore. Moreover collection is in Sengkang.

just saw an advertisement on GOO.N diapers in today's parents magazine. Anybody ever tried this brand ? My sis whose in indon recommends this brand to me, she say better than mami poko as it is not as thick...price wise cheaper...it's a japanese diaper brand

Hi Thankful,

I have transferred S$15 to your account. Please SMS your address to my mobile number which I have forwarded to you via email.

Hi kitsune_sg,

Just reach home... Bo bian... Cause there have been some delays in the project and now the ang mo boss again personally fly down to "oversee" the details have a lot of things to rush.
So duper tired now. Heng can still go through the forum on my company mobile :p Okay ladies, I'm going to hit the sack now. Anything please email me at [email protected] cause I scared I no time to go through the forum during the day.

RE: gathering

Looks like I really may not be able to make it liao... Even if I not working weekend with the amount of OT I foresee I would be doing, I will need the weekend to recuperate. But the Japanese set really very tempting to me right now. :p

Oh I see, Artemis. Like that really bo bian. Hope your project can wrap up soon then you can relax before your delivery.

Piggletail, you bought hair straightening iron too or you want to use hot straight with hair dryer? I was wondering if use hair dryer alone effect good or not.

i vote either the japanese or thai set.

i like the japanese set - only concern is that the deep fried stuff will turn soggy since the food will have been prepared at least 1, 2 hours ahead of time (the breaded prawn and tempura fish).

so maybe the thai set more suitable?

Nepia Order in Sengkang
Payment received from:
1) Artemis
2) Snowbelle
3) Tute
4) Vine_Gal

Still waiting for payment from:
1) Angie $15 x 3 = $45
2) Sweetpea $15 x 2 = $30

Do all of you want me to submit your Nepia Seal for redemption of NTUC voucher cos closing date is end of this mth?

Kitsune, Piglettail,
I have natural curls too. Used to buy this clear liquid that is a straightening serum. Can get from Watsons

Pro Vitamin Fx Special Effects Straighten Out Hair Straightener & Smoothing Treatment

Straighten Out is a temporary, non chemical hair straightener which is activated by the heat of your blow dryer. It instantly straightens permed, naturally curly and wavy hair into a smooth, straight, sleek and shiny look. Straighten Out will keep hair straight and smooth until your next shampoo, defying your frustrating frizz, even in humid weather

food for gathering

i like e jap menu too cos my boys like jap rice but i hv e same concerns as garfield.

r there any other charges like delivery?

Thanks, garfield. Will buy and try next time.

Anyone has pain just above V? Got a stretching type of pain that started tonight. Don't know why. :p

Kitsune,
You can also try Extreme Shine from the same Pro Vitamin Series. The difference is that this is a spray - the other one i mentioned earlier is a gel like serum that you need to use your hands and apply onto hair.

Pain above V,
I feel a weight / strain above V...very uncomfortable but not really pain. Machum bb's head resting on something.

Oh, spray sounds better, can use after straightening hair. Actually, I used to apply Citre Shine too. Got a nice lemony smell, but only good for making hair shiny but doesn't make it straight. :p

Oh I see, I'll monitor and see if it's still there tomorrow. If still there then maybe it's really BB heading down.

Okie, going to sleep liao. Good night everyone.

good morning!!!

cramps
i woke up at 3plus am this morning!!!!
having stomach cramps!!!! come n go!!!! thank God... it went off abt 5plus... so worried n scared that it is the actual thing....

morning!

i vote jap too. agree, thai may cause heartburn.

should we take a final headcount of who's confirmed going before ordering? we have less than 18 pp now, I think.

Going to see the diabetes doc and gynae this morning. Hope for zero bad news (i.e. no need to take drugs for diabetes). <cross>

Gathering
Venue: Function room @ Jurong West: available from 4pm to 10pm
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm (ok? or want it to be earlier?)
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX (confirmed) : 20 adults

Confirmed
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) Eatz
3. xiaoyun Any caterer
4. dor11 (+hubby + gal)Any caterer
5. cheryl (+ hubby) Any caterer
6. piglettail Any caterer
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) YLS or Eatz
8. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys)
9. bkkgal (+ hubby) Any caterer
10. blueginger (+hubby)
11. snowbelle (+ hubby)

KIV
a. june (+ hubby)
b. Artemis Any caterer

We have 20 adults and 5 kids. Why dun we go ahead and order 2 sets anyway? Even if the preggy ladies can't eat much, I'm sure the men can help.

xiao yun
for the drinks, i can go and get with hubby prior to the gathering. so won't be heavy.

btw, what type of drinks you gals like? gassy? non-gassy? mixture?

catering
haha..i'm the only one out of the norm. prefer the singapore set cos:
i) it's more value for money,
ii) can cater to kids as well (since only 1 spicy dish),
iii) don't have problem of fried stuff turning soggy.

nevertheless, will go with the majority lah

bbkgal
2 sets may be a bit too much cos usually caterer will provide slightly more than the recommended no. of pax. the 5 kids are mostly young toddlers except for dor's girl so can't count their share either.

kelly
there's delivery charge of $20 for the mini buffet.

starry
no problem, i can keep the lano milkbag for you. anyway, you have drugstore order to collect from me too right?

food for gathering,
I vote for the Thai set too...

kitsune_sg,
I also been having similar pain just above the V... dunno how to describe the pain... very, very uncomfy... like someone pressing very, very hard on somewhere very sensitive... dunno is this BH??? Sometime, it's so bad that I gotta stand still in order to take the pain...

Morning Ladies

V area pain: Either bb pressing on it if not perhaps our pelvis bone is expanding causing pressure that why it is pain.

V pain, is like tat 1... somemore have this kind of sensation like bladder going to break like tat.... maybe the baby is really pressing against the bladder

morning ladies!

in office and feel like throwing up now...arrgh!

Kitsune_sg,
i tried the Hot Straight last night and blow dry my hair before bed (cos no time to blow hair in morning ah). the ends were straight but the 'middle section'of my hair was 'too limp' and 'limpbeh' so ended up 'wavy' in a way...dunno if my description make sense to u? maybe it works best with iron straightener? i'll try with it and let u know...

Garfield,
hee..ok maybe i'll go buy the Pro Vitamin. Besdies Hot Straight, i also bought BodyShop Grapeseed serum last weekend.tried it and blow dry, the results were opposite from the Hot Straight.

maybe i should practice and trial and error somemore...

think im gg mad, bought three different types of hair comb/brush and 2 hair styling products over the weekend.

moi_dar
did you check with your gynae before rebonding your hair? i also feel like doing so if it doesn't affect the baby. hair getting more and more messy liao. when i cut my hair will be laggi worse.

piglettail,
your nausea still there?

ya try the pro vitamin - i loved it and used it a lot before i did a spa perm on my hair. for extreme shine - i will spary on toweled dry hair and just blow straight using normal hair dryer and the result is very good. so with your high end machine - am sure it will work too!

me also going mad...i told dor last night i have bought 133 face masks, 97 eye masks, 75 ampoules from BP recently. not to mention i am checking out slimming packages already to take advantage of the promotions =P

i think my hb reads my posts now and then...hope he doesn't see this one *grin*

garfield,
wow.. u hv bought so much beauty items from BP.. :=P
u r checking out the slimming packages oso ?
u din put on alot, still need to go slimming salon?
for mi, put on so much plus the excess from 1st pregnancy, dunno how to lose all these weight.. :=P

vine gal,
ya lesson learnt - must be organized. cos i stash the masks in different parts of the house (some in my toiletries drawer, some in my kitchen cupboard cos no more space in bedroom) and didn't keep track of how many i bought. so when i counted yesterday....almost fainted

garfield
wow, that's alot of facial products that you've bought. me very slack when it comes to such stuff. never bother to take care of my face/skin/hair. jiat lat.

happy: revive have those slimming massage, perhaps we can check out over there but dunno ex or not.

garfield: I dun dare to buy too much cos dunno whether skin will be suitable to the mask after pregnacy cos after giving birth, our hormones will decrease.

dor,
saw the updated list.. ur hb &amp; gal confirmed gg to the gathering liao ah ? good..

ur cramps
sounds like contraction to me.. **scare scare**

vine_gal,
ya..very leh cheh..but not recomended to do rebonding now that's y im trying out all these DIY options lor.

Rebonding/hair straightening
i think it depends on individual ladies and salon. some pregnant ladies do it, some dun. when i was 4 months preggy i went to enquire at Jean Yip and was turned down. i think for the salons they may be more concerned about the potential hair loss or 'unexpected' hair results due to our changing hormones than 'side effects' to bb lah.

Garfield,
yes still feel sick...scared i suddenly 'merlion' in front of my boss later...gross!

haha..yes i have a super powerful hair dryer, 200W. like those they use in salon and gym toilets...actually it was so hot, it 'bent' one of my combs...

wow, thats quite a bit of face mask,eye mask and ampoules ah.... but nevermind, can slowly use. 133 face mask=3.5 months daily supply.

dun do rebonding at jean yip, really sux....

vine_gal

my hair is layered... den the longest is at chin.... bob style dun look like bob style haha

dor,
scary leh...i heard contractions feel like menstrual cramps. is it true?

happy,
it's slimming and cellulite removal massage...dunno about the slimming but definitely need to "cure" my cellulite. if treatment not effective then take it as body massage lor *wink*

stephie,
you are blessed with good skin...so dun really need to spend money on it =)

vine gal,
ya lor - worst case scenario is to lay long back to the BP organizer haha =P

happy,
ya... i asked hb whether wan to go... he asked me whether any hb gg... i said a few... then he said:"ok, i go n support U" siao!!!

happy, can i have yr email address... want to forward u something.

cramps
happy, i think so... kept telling ah boy not yet not yet...the best part was other than cramps i also felt hungry!!!

garfield,
hahaha... maybe u can bring yr excess this sat n sell to us...

losing weight...
my hb dun like me to go for slimming programs... so i guess. i can only cheong exercise classes...
garfield, u looked ok to me... tho u put on 11kg...

cheryl,
thank you for yr info abt the chinatown bazaar... think will try to go next week...

piglettail,
u should merlion in front of yr boss!!! cos he always "bully" u...