(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

C sect VS natural- I think for most normal deliveries, natural will def heal faster, can walk sooner also. But sure got some cases whereby if complications are involved, then natural deliveries could end up alot worse than C-sect if the C-sect cut is well-made by a v experienced gynea lor.

Ultimately its a v personal decision I feel, best to read up for info and weigh all pros n cons carefully and have a good discussion with the selected gynea for peace fo mind.

vinegal: ya i hate ironing... esp mi hubby's shirt. for mi i try to get those clothes which no need to iron.

happy:
i hope to do normal delivery leh.. but scared last min i change mi mind coz i'm scared of pain. dunno can tong a not. threshold for pain quite low.

xiao yun: i think the film is to help to lighten the scar and reduce the size of the keloid. pharmacy got sell oso leh. coz mi fren had a v big and shiny keloid on her arm and her doc ask her to go pharmacy to buy those kind of film. but its very expensive wor.

jas,
yes, if can natural delivery will be best..
u can hv epi for natural delivery, then not so pain..
my pain threshold oso low, super low.. haha..

moi dar
u take care...do talk 2 ur boy 2 stay in u, as long as he can. i took steriods 2 help my elder boy's lungs too when he popped at 35wks+ then.

any updates???

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chinatown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD>RAEANNE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>S'GOON NTH</TD><TD>JULIAN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>ERLENE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>ELISE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>A/P Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SIGLAP</TD><TD>KATE-LYN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD>ISABEL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John T</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD>MATTHEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD>JANETH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>HOUGANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>NETANYA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: Amazon spree
I will very likely to receive the package by gathering this week. Most of you are not attending. Have been email/PM some of you regarding the collection method. Or, you would like me to pass to anyone attending the gathering?

Andrea - most probably postage
Starry70
goodbabyb
apple79
VINE_gal
tongtong
precious_moments
Sweetpea
Winnie
Babyhope
tubao
thankful - gathering (happy)
clover - collection at Braddell MRT
Cai YuTong
sgblingff
BBRoYcE - collection at YioChuKang MRT
Piglettail - gathering

please advise.

Gathering
Venue: Function room @ Jurong West: available from 4pm to 10pm
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm <font color="aa00aa">(ok? or want it to be earlier?)</font>
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX (confirmed) : 18 adults

<font color="0000ff">Confirmed</font>
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) <font color="ff0000">Eatz</font>
3. xiaoyun <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
4. dor11 <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
5. cheryl (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
6. piglettail <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) <font color="ff0000">YLS or Eatz</font>
8. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys)
9. bkkgal (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
10. blueginger
11. snowbelle (+ hubby)

<font color="0000ff">KIV</font>
a. june (+ hubby)
b. Artemis <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>

Anyone else? How about drinks? Any preference?

vine_gal: haha a bit tough, my hubby has lots of clothes oso.. havent run out yet. so he i not doing anything abt ironing yet. but i look @ the pile cannot tahan... so maybe i week onli iron like 2 pcs so far.

happy: how old is ur boy? the baby u are expecting is ger is it?

vine_gal: was looking thru the pop list, realised tat ur edd is 1st day of cny! yeah may ur julian be the 1st rat to arrive... coz will have some freebies rite i heard.

cheryl: just realised ur edd is same as mine. always thot u are slightly earlier. hey u have the same gynae as genice who has the same edd wor

Happy: Can help me to collect the milkbag from xiaoyun as I will not be going for the gathering? I will get from you when we go for BW can??

Xiaoyun: If happy dun mind collecting for me can you pass to her the milkbag.

Jaslyn: My hb wear more clothes den me so I nag at him loh so that why now he iron his clothes.

EDD: My gynae said that the bb will be out early by 1 or 2 wks leh so dun think he will be the 1st rat to arrive.

Amazon spree:
Andrea - most probably postage
Starry70 - gathering (stephie)
goodbabyb
apple79
VINE_gal - gathering (happy)
tongtong - decide later
precious_moments
Sweetpea
Winnie
Babyhope
tubao
thankful - gathering (happy)
clover - Braddell MRT
Cai YuTong - AMK hub
sgblingff
BBRoYcE - YioChuKang MRT
Piglettail - gathering

Stephie,
not sure if it will be too heavy for 1 person to go and get.
why not each of us bring some packet drinks? this suggestion sounds a bit messy though... :p

jas,
my boy is 17 mth old..
yes, i m expecting a gal tis time..

vine_gal,
no prob, i can help u collect..

stephie,
i m ok with the drinks u suggested.. pet bottled drinks or packet drinks oso can..

Hello Stephie

Actually i am staying also in the west, but i got pre-natal class on that day at TMC, can't join the gathering..hopefully i can come one day (perhaps with our bbs next time

There's one thing i need to mafan you :p, Xiaoyun may bring along the milkbag to the gathering, is it ok if i ask her to leave it with you, and i will collect from you instead?

Gathering
Venue: Function room @ Jurong West: available from 4pm to 10pm
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm (ok? or want it to be earlier?)
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX (confirmed) : 18 adults

Confirmed
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) Eatz
3. xiaoyun Any caterer
4. dor11 Any caterer
5. cheryl (+ hubby) Any caterer
6. piglettail Any caterer
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) YLS or Eatz
8. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys) any caterer
9. bkkgal (+ hubby) Any caterer
10. blueginger
11. snowbelle (+ hubby)

KIV
a. june (+ hubby)
b. Artemis Any caterer

Anyone else? How about drinks? Any preference?

This thread is driving at 5th gear now. So fast for me to catch up.

I din go back to the archive.
Just wanna check if any of you have a copy of our christmas gathering? Can PM me.
I cannot receive any photo on our christmas gathering. Can those who owe camera that night Pm me the photo.

Seem like many of us have already feel the weight of our bb. Today I took the challenge to walk my 2 dogs to Eastpoint and back home (about 20mins from my home to Eastpoint one way). Felt so tired, so did my 2 big dogs. Utterly weary, luckily din ask me to carry them back. This will be the last time I walked my dogs alone before I give birth. I can feel slight contraction on my way back. So dangerous.

qoosan/jaslyn,
i did the op more than 10 yrs ago and not in sgp, did it in indon...to be honest i didn't even realise that he could've done it differently until i went for 2nd op here. the gynae here told me that vertical cut is quite old fashioned and now all gynae do bikini cut line...

dor,
update from me ! going to deliver at TMC and am staying at Sengkang
thanks !

moi_dar,
hopefully ur bb can hold on for another 2 weeks... since ur edd 21 feb so u should be in ur 33 week now right... do take care !

cheryl,
i always put baby powder on my tummy after shower but i think powder will worsen the itchyness if the itchy feeling is caused by ur skin stretching...

re: cream,
after my 2nd op they didn't give me any cream
maybe i should check my current gynae if ever need to go for c-sec will she prescribed any cream to apply on my scar...

Hi Xiao Yun, I am staking in Sengkang, is it convenient to pick up from you? If not, I can opt for post and pay you the postage fees.

Thanks alot for your help!

happymum

ya loh. i think is the bb size... detail scan is 14th den become 13th feb den become 11feb now 15feb liao.. starting is 25feb faint

hi hi...

i might not be gg for this sat... if hb not coming... cos
i have to attend a talk in gal's school from 10.30am to 12pm... then got her class.. til 4pm..
so he not gg, i think i prob will stay at home cos if not, think will die man...

EDD
will change meh...
the earliest mine ever go is 27th jan....

garfield-dr loh so funny? think i will ty to sai nai with him if he try to fix a day for c-section...

EDD,
my first EDD was 20Feb, and ever fluctuate up to 09Feb. very big variance.

Dr Loh,
ya lor dor...he can be quite funny one. got mood. i think he was in humourous mood last sat when i saw him.

asked him about cord blood banking - which is better stem cord or cord life? he replied both the same...but he joke that whichever coy's brochure is placed within easier reach will make it easier for him to recommend lor =P

happy,
no choice... cos nowadays school expects parent to take part in everythings....

dr loh
garfield, ya ya... agreed with u... so i already tell myself i die die wont book any date for c-section... at least this fri!!!

My doc never say anything about change in EDD leh. He said that machines are not accurate and to take the first EDD diagnosed from blood test as the actual EDD.

dor,
no need to book date until dr loh tells you to. so long as he doesn't, means still got hope for bb to turn!!

for me - he also say try natural. at most tail bone will break (again), no danger, pain only =)

For Sat, may i suggest that we use Eatz as caterer?

Most of us (including me) vote any caterer, and there are two votes for Eatz. So let's go with Eatz. I scared they have cut off date for taking orders and our gathering is only 5 days away...

garfield,
Eatz, onz lah..
another headache.. Eatz hv 8 different cuisine for mini buffet (thai, jap, indo, malay, nonya, italian, indian, s'pore).. which one shall we choose ?

Having go thru the Eatz menu, and filter out those stuff that may not be so suitable for us preggie women (like nasi briyani, mutton, lamb, beef (religion reason)), may i suggest we choose from one of the following 3 menu :-

1. Japanese Set
$120 for 12pax
Teriyaki Chicken
Breaded Prawn w/ Wasabe Mayo
Japanese Tempura Fish
Japanese Curry Vegetables
Miso Soup
Japanese Rice w/ Seaweed

2. Thai Set
$120 for 12pax
Mango Salad w/ Onion &amp; Red Chilies
Thai Style- Fried Chicken
Seafood Tom Yum Soup
Thai style-Fish Fillet w/ Mango Sauce
Kangkong w/ Sambal &amp; Shrimp Paste
Pineapple Fried Rice w/ Chicken Floss

3. Singapore Set
$100 for 12pax
Chicken Curry
Sweet &amp; Sour Fish
Prawn w/ Oat Cereal
Chicken Ngoh Hiong
Deluxe Mixed Vegetables
Seafood Fried Rice

Hi moi_dar,

Do take care and update us on your progress after your appointment tomorrow.

Just finished work and going home. So tired
Will try to finish reading all the archives on my way back.