(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Juz reached my mil pl..

Garfield,
Haha.. Nw can temp "deposit" my son wif my mil.. Hee..

Ka soh 4 dnr is fine wif mi, i like fish bee hoon..

Hi dor, u back..

Xiaoyun, i use bb nail clipper.. I find easier to use..

happy,
now can surf liao =)

me going out for dinner soon. raining the whole afternoon....so sleepy *yawn* chat with you gals later.

my last weekend of leave before starting work on monday again. think already also sian...

garfield,
I juz finished dnr.. Hee..
U hv been on leave 4 quite awhile mah.. Sure feel sian abt starting work again.. I m on leave d whole of next wk, when i return 2 work on 14 jan, sure will hv d same feeling as u..

you gals didn't go out today? me went to town in late morning and came back in late afternoon. bought some stuff from JL (take adv of the 20% disc + $10 rebate for min $50 spent).

xiaoyun/happymum2b
tks for helping out on the catering for the coming gathering. the turnout rate getting better leh. yippee!

Gathering
Function room @ stephie apartment: available from 4pm to 10pm
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm <font color="aa00aa">(ok? or want it to be earlier?)</font>
Venue: Jurong West
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX : 21 adults

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) <font color="ff0000">Eatz</font>
3. xiaoyun <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
4. dor11 <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
5. cheryl (+hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
6. piglettail <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) <font color="ff0000">YLS or Eatz</font>
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
10. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys)
11. bkkgal (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
12. blueginger
13. snowbelle (+ hubby)

NB: Will email you gals my address early next week.

dor
your gal swim in adult pool or not? if yes, the adult pool is just in front of the function room. very convenient. the jacuzzi pool also nearby the function room. children pool is further away though.

realised there's no drinks included in all the catering. what you gals like to drink? can go and buy those pet bottled drinks or packet drinks.

wow, I think this must be one of the fastest moving threads around lol, I think I really cant catch up. :p

xiaoyun, for my dd, I remembered buying the nail clipper with the magnifying glass but didnt find it useful at all. So from day one I've been clipping her nails using a baby nail clipper but I took the magnifying glass part off. The safety 1st brand is actually v good, she is now 3 and I am still using the same one for her. It cuts very well but not overly sharp.

pigletail, infants dont really get dirty at all, so I'll just draw a warm bath with several tiny drops of bath gel/solution. I prefer using organic bath products for my kids (esp when they are still v young) if possible. There are quite alot of organic brands ard, its up to wat scents u prefer and so on.

Heehee hubby bought a pack of nice durians earlier, cant wait to feast on it later (waiting for my dd to go to bed first, cause sugar before bed makes her overly energetic)!

hi berry,
ooh.. durians.. make me drooling oredi, hee.. although i just had some last week..
ur ger like durians too ? how old is she ?

happymum2b, I love durians, in fact I overate them during my first pregnancy and I think it kinda contributed to the 3.67kg birth weight of my dd lol! My DD likes durians but she wont eat more than 2-3 seeds max. She will be 3.5yo in feb when my boy is born.
Do u have another child too?

hi gers... just got back.

happy: sure. after confinement ba for the crab... then we can feast happily

pigtail: luckily i read ur post.. realised tat i forget to buy bb bath. erm i mean the tub. think i better go buy tm before i forget again.

stephie: sorry cant make it for the gathering leh. realised got plans liao. forgotten all abt it. join u guys for the next one ok ;)

dor: I ATE MY DURIANS TODAY!! so shiok! durian for lunch haha
haha i ks, i got both clipper and scissor to cut bb's nails. coz not sure wat i will be confident in.. so whack all la

o... toking abt bb bath? i thot bath in boiled water or cooled boiled water can liao? think i read somewhere. but when to start using bb bath?

o dear cheryl... think u better dun eat liao. just in case man. ur pic in ido looks like u quite small size leh. if bb big then labour might be tough on u.

moi dar,
no prob. how is bb? more stable now?

durians,
me don't take durians at all...luckily bb is ok weight.

jaslyn,
my ante natal class says doesn't need to be boiled water. just water from the heater will do. water should be lukewarm. can use bb bath for newborn - 2, 3 drops will do.

hi hi, after my last post, me went to nap....
then wake up for dinner...
hb cooks...

finger swollen
my finger swollen again...

cheryl
if u wn durian, maybe take one or two seed?

jaslyn,
wow!!! satisfy yr craving hor...

durian
tomorrow, me gg old airport for lunch... will take te fried durian... hahahh...

stephie
hanks for the info...she cant really swim...

gathering
just now, i asked my hb whether wan to go.. he said ok, provided i haven give birth... crazy!!!

happy,
u back?

berry,
i see.. i m oso a durian lover..

yes, i have a 17th mth son.. when we 1st introduced durians to him at abt 12 mth, he din like it.. but now, he seems to like durians just like his mummy..

dor: so poor thing y ur finger swollen? water retention ya. can try to massage it?

durian
ya... eat liao. but then dun mind having more! my place here ntuc dun have need to go mkt to find leh. 2 bus stop v far.

cheryl: i rem u stay ard petir area rite. u noe if the bangkit mkt there have a not? or u really bi guan ya?

happymum2be, wah 17mths, so age gap between no1 and no2 is quite close. Are you a ft working mom or sahm (like me)?

bathing bb- I think actually for infants, its not nec to use any bath products if u dun want to. I did so cause thats the way taught by my antenatal instructor when I was preggie that time, so followed lor.

bathtub- I bought a pretty mothercare tub for my DD back then during first pregnancy. But on hindsight, I realised that any longish small tub will do, doesnt really make much diff wat sort of tub it is as long as not too big (haha its not like my newborn knows how to appreciate the nice designs on it :p). Come to think of it, I havent bought my tub yet.

happy,,
heehee.. he siao one... was just telling me not to take durian but jio me go old airport for fried durian tomorrow... haha... s i said ok...

jaslyn, i dun know whether is it water retention cos i come n go...

bi guan
garfield, cos cheryl is experiencing pains when she walk so she starting her ML on 14th... so cant anyhow run around...

cheryl, actually. i agreed with garfield to take mc rather than ML cos yr EDD is one month before yr ML starts....

when i have my gal, everyone told me will be early.. so i started my ML when i was 38weeks... but my gal came out when she was 41weeks... wasted 3 weeks of ML for nothing...n also that time, ML only 8 weeks..

berry,
hee.. age gap btwn my #1 &amp; #2 is 18 mth difference..
I m a FTWM, dun think i can be a SAHM.. :=P

bathtub,
haha.. i hv been using the red traditional bathtub given by my mum as dowry.. my mum did bought a cute plastic duckie bathtub later for my son though but it did not last v long.. think it was punctured somehow and get deflated..
will be using the same red traditional bathtub for my #2 as well..

cheryl,
heehee... think can still take to boss but maybe discuss hb first... cos veri bored one to stay at home.... unless u keep telling yr ah boy to come out fast fast...

bathtub
i also haven buy... think after i gave birth then go market n get...

happy,
hb will go n get....

garfield
how much u paid for yr rubber duckie bathtub?

cheryl
maybe u wan to talk to him....explain to him the pro n cons of taking early ML....

mamy poko
garfield, i got a pack of S size mamy poko....

garfield,
Pampers has always been my first choice..
2nd will be Mamypoko.. in terms of materials and cutting.. but i find mamypoko material still thicker than pampers &amp; not as soft..
tat's y i still prefer Pampers..

dor,
the rubber duckie was about 20+ dollars after discount. i bought during isetan sale.

happy,
you and my hb same same - he asked me what is the best brand around...i told him pampers, he say then just use pampers lor. i told him twice the price of brands like nepia. he say never mind =)

mamypoko,
to be honest - i find that white marshmallow like baby in the ads very cute, that's why attracted to the brand haha =P

i think i will buy a pack of each to try and see which is better.

dor,
for pampers if w/out sales/offer, is abt $0.50-$0.60 per pc.. v exp..
tat's y i always buy in bulk if i see any sales on Pampers.. based on the last sales price i bought, it cost abt $0.38 per pc.. v good deal.. i bought abt 10 cartons (760 pcs) tat time.. haha.. v kiasu.. :=P
Oh, i m referring to L size for my son..

garfield,
haha.. good question!!
actually my hb wasn't too happy abt me buying in bulk but when i told him the saving in $$, he gave in.. :=P
i kept some in the storeroom and some in the master bedroom.. hee..

happy,
i see

garfield,
so far... i got 3 packs already... nepia/mamypoko n also drypers. see which one id good...since i gg to have a maid... daytime, will use cloth nappies... night time then use disposable....

i will ask my FIL to reccee prices of diapers in JB the next time he goes there. see whether the price difference is worth while to trouble him or not. if only a little bit then dun bother.

dor,
the ante natal class teacher said that so far, bb on disposable diapers dun have problem with nappy rash. mostly those who use cloth nappies. so you must get your maid to "jagar" bb closely and smear lots of desitin to protect bb skin.