(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i'm seeing gynae tmw. got to ask him when i can do the xray on my tail bone so that i can prepare mentally for possible c-section....

garfield,
ya... cheaper in paris....

x-ray
garfield, dun think we can take x-ray now...

happy/cheryl,
think we are experiencing some mild contraction loh...

kitsune, rem reading that u started yr renuion dinner huh... mine should be the next 2 weeks...

cheryl,
if bb head too big, natural birth oso quite xin ku..
tat time when adrian delivered my son (thru c sec), he commented that lucky i c sec cos my son head quite big haha.. he take after my hb got big head.. :=P

Yup yup, Garfield. Trying to feast more and make my BB gal bigger. Durian not easy to get so seafood also can lar. Plus during confinement can't eat seafood so whack now lor. Hee.

Yup, Dor. My colleagues say I so kiasu, eat so early. Told them I scared will deliver early mah. But turns out since my gal still small, so think not likely to deliver early lar.

dor,
i think so too..
abit scare leh.. cos my mum gg on vacation tml till next sun for 9 days n i will be alone at hme wif my son on wkdays..

garfield... longchamp cheaper in paris coz orginated there. plus tourist got tax rebate. not bad sia.

dor... your talk of durian ia making my mouth water. will find durian after my dental appt tm morning man. yummy.

happy... this couple of days i oso feel some wat uncomfortable at v area. like someone poking or disturbing me from inside. weird feeling haha

kitsune,
no lah... i also keep telling my boy not to come out so soon.. only this month end...
actually, yr gal gal not small lah... cos u ver petite leh...

happy,
me also scare... quick quick tell Erlene(hope i din get it wrong or spell wrong) to tong until ah ma back from holiday...
finally, my hb is willing to make his first move abt the maid issue.... we will go after my confinment... end feb... got improvement hor... from end mar to end feb...

jaslyn,
i surrender already abt durian... my fridge got one box

happy
u on leave huh... must have some back up plan also...

jaslyn,
yes, i feel as though my bb is lying with full pressure at d v area.. oso worry tat my water bag gg to burst anytime..
no pain lor but juz feel uncomfortable.. :=P

dor,
got, i got tell erlene (yes, u got it right
) to be guai guai as i hv to take care of kor kor alone since ah ma on holiday.. hee..

oh, gd! finally decided on maid issue..

wat backup plan ? anything juz call my hb.. hahaha..

happy,
re: "call my hb"
heehee, got to make sure he respond...
since dec, i have told my hb to pick up my call(cos he doing sales, so sometime not conv to pick up)... so if i call twice in the row... means that i need help...heehee

dor,
u getting nearer to edd liao.. try not to eat too much durian, cos quite heaty.. may affect ur ah boy..

my mum stopped cooking chicken soup for mi since a couple wks ago cos she said too heaty, wait my ah gal face one dot one dot red red..

maid issue
happy,
not decided... but he is willing to move his butt to go to maid agency....cos i told him if at the end of my 3rd month leave, still no helper... he got to activiate his mother(something that he hates)

dor,
haha.. u hv "ang hao" wif ur hb hor.. so cute..
my hb usually will pick up my calls lah, even if not conv, he will ans my call & said " i call u back later".. hee..

happy... no one to be w u at home ya. besides hubby, think better standby ur siblings or close fren just in case man. i ks lah. dunno wat to expect.

dor... dun tell me abt durian liao hahaha later i dream of it tonight

happy,
ok ok... no durian... but after that box in my fridge can?

cannot be waste ma...hahaha
cicken soup-ya, my mum stopped total since she heard my ah boy already 2.5kg...

dor,
aiya.. he willing to go maid agency is a good start liao..
maybe after getting some info from the agent, he may decide to get one on the spot..

dor... maybe u can drink coconut juice leh. cooling and heard its gd for bb if drink before edd then ur ger will have nice nice skin when she is born. my fren who gave birth in nov got nice skin leh. she said she drink coconut juice

Hi piglettail,

I borrowed the book from library.

RE: contractions

I also have tightening feeling on my tummy these days. Sometimes so much as that I a bit breathless.

RE: placenta

My HB told me can give my PIL's neighbour to wash the placenta for me sure very clean one. I asked why? He said they sell kway chap one, so sure wash very clean for me. <fainted>

jaslyn,
ya lor, i will be home alone wif my son.. my sis they all hv to work leh..

dor,
haha.. if i stay near u, i will go grab tat box of durian from ur fridge.. :p

happy,
re: ang hao
no choice cos he veri jialat one...when he works, no wife one hor... ask him he can rem his wife' name or not... when he said he will come back n fetch gal to school at 12pm, he actualy meant 1215pm

so i told him i need to actviate him to fetch me if my contaction or waterbag leak in the office...tho my office got lot of cars but all accident cars ... heehee

snowbelle... wah read the recipe. erm... weird to think of placenta cocktail and other foodie stuff. haha powder or capsule i can accept man

jaslyn, heehee
mine is a boy...
ya,started taking coconut... but only one per week...
tomorrow taking xueha to bu bu qi....

happy, welcome!!! welcome....
then we can eat together....

dor,
re: ur hb
haha.. u said him until like he so onz abt his job.. wife oso v impt leh, esp nw wife gg to due..

haha.. if really got no car, quickly call/take a cab..

hahaha...
jaslyn, come... then the 3 of us eat together....
i stay in bedok reservoir

heaty
but think i heaty already cos last 2 days, i nose bleed...heehee... see red at wrong place

RE: coconut juice

I just took coconut juice this Wednesday. But now I only dare to take 1 per 2 weeks, my MIL said by 36 weeks can take 1 per week wor.

hi ladies...

back from shower and a new page of post already!

Dorothy,
hehe, im feeling so hyper now cos i bought so many things.... usually im the very 'slow type', buy 1 pair of socks also must choose and choose. so seldom i can buy more than 3 items in any 1 shopping trip.

While some ladies are craving for durians, i suddenly have this MAD craving for chocolate ice-cream now. just had a Magnum and im thinking about the other Cornetto in the fridge that i bought for hb. oh no....

also been 'thinking' about chiili crabs since Monday...and i dun even like it at all in the past! hmmm...

happy,
ya...will keep away from durian....

jaslyn,
no prob...

artemis, ya... cos take too often... too liang...

dor... aiyoh, too heaty liao ya. gotta control liao wor. bedok ya... so far away. i'm at bukit panjang. 2 end of singapore... well almost.

o ya... ask u gers huh wat is BP huh i read fr some post above. v blur w all the shortforms.

artemis,
re: coconut juice
for my 1st pregnancy, i oso took 1 per week starting wk 36..
will do the same for tis round..
but i dun really fancy coconut juice.. :=P

piglettail,
so late still bathe!!!

hyper
piglettail, u on too much chocolate huh... cos chocolate will make one hyper...

i wont consider eating placenta related stuff, so wont even consider my own placenta. kinda gross 2 me n my gynae made it worse cos after i gave birth 2 my 2nd son, he held up my placenta in front of my legs n asked me &amp; my husband if i wanted it. we both said NO very quickly n he dropped e whole placenta + umbilical cord into e bin. there was a loud thump sound lor...so dramatic.

hi artemis,

Thanks! i have copied down the name of the book already...maybe go borrow and read it during my ML. now even too tired to read Her World.....

jaslyn,
wow!! so far...
durian puff
few weeks back..cos cant get anything i wan.. so got durian puff from putri mas...
so u might wan to get them to satisfy yr craving... suntec got one...

bp
jaslyn, bulk purchase... where ppl bulk purchase on anything

artemis.. ur hubby so funny. haha ask him to prepare for you lah

piglettail... my ice cream craving is 1 mth back. i can eat up to 3 per day. totally balloon then. hehe i have more magnum in my fridge can share w u leh. last counting 2 more. unless the big rat in my place ate them all.

artemis.. so mi at 32 weeks can start on coconut liao huh?

happy.. ya standby the no to call cab man. just in case wor.

kelly, thanks

chilli crab
happy/piglettail, maybe we can go for chilli crab after BW on 14th... heeheee
have u gals tried eng seng?loves their crab!!!

Hi piglettail,

I usually read during MRT trips home cause my working place and home is 1 end of MRT trip to another.

RE: books

Another book I would like to recommend to read for a humourous take on child raising (especially good for people who may be worried about child raising) is "Sleeping Through the Night...and Other Lies: The Mysteries, Marvels, and Mayhem in the First Three Years of Parenthood" by Sandi Kahn Shelton. I also borrowed this from the library. It was so hilarious at some parts that I practically giggled out loud on the MRT.