(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi bkkgal,
Yalor. I oso wanna find new place but no opportunity. All offer very far from both parents n PIL. No BDing nowadays. My husband said he is impotent liao. I realli doubt that loh. So far nothing to be fishy abt. Through magazine n articles n friends, many husbands seek release in other forms. You gals know right...

Jeannie,
Which part you wanna know?
BD: Cannot rem is normal. sex drive decreased when baby are bigger.

Garfield,
You very accurate, twice in 2007 already striked. Good. This is called mark man. I just take my own sweet time to try nv work-hard, den can strike in May. Hahaha... Garfield you so cute n practical. Yalor. See the air ticket means confirmed going.

Husband din promise anything. He know that once he promised me he have to make it through this year. But he did say sometime like gng to Maldives. I miss the place long long liao. Hope to smell the sea-breeze again.

Emotional Talk at KKH:
We will see if we can jot down any notes. Hopefully not like previous Avent Parenting Talk. Not much to jot down.

WoW... The thread is moving very fast. Tought to catch up.

Kitsune,
At least there is some excitement from your husband. The only thing my husband do is to say "Good morning" n "Good night" to my baby. He claimed to be excited, but dun know how to express it out. While i'm doing BB shopping, he will tell me not to buy this n that. I feel like biting him. Hahaha...

Tampines raining had stopped. You can collect your tickets anytime.

Dorothy,
Yalor. With No 2, need proper planning. Not easy. even gng out oso must plan.

June,
I'm gng for the gathering. I can get the milkbags from Qoosan. Is she going?

garfield: wow so old liao no wonder will say wanna go disneyland lah

blueginger: maybe ur hubby will surprise u w a trip too since he mentioned maldives *wink*

Dear mummies and MTBs, I am from the Nov'07 thread, and am letting go my Medela PIS advanced breast pump (backpack style that comes with cooler box and 4 storage bottles) purchased on 11 Nov '07. As I have already given up breastfeeding, want to let go at $450, and giving away the following.

1> Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream (37g)
2> Medela breastmilk bags - 150ml (19pcs)
3> Pigeon breastmilk bags - 160ml (18pcs)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I purchased the Medela PIS, I had gotten a manual Medela Harmony pump too. Also letting go at $40 - barely used a few times, in very good condition.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any enquiries/keen buyers, pls PM me. Thanks.

Bless you all.

lazykat: wah quite x leh.. i buy new ones from sale only 299 for the 2 side pump w cooler bag a dunno quite a few others freebies thrown. original 499. friend gave me same set (coz they happen to buy @ same sale). i put up for sale. onli someone wanna buy fr mi this weekend @ 250 leh. super lugi.sigh

javier(son) - has email u my contact, let me know urs also.

jeannie,
yes, vry near my place. 16Jan is a Tue, u collect at nite?

Where is this sat gathering ya? I will delivery there but not joining, may i know whose one i need to delivery there?

RE: husband's reaction

My HB lagi best. Ask him if he is excited to be a Daddy soon and he said "No". Asked him why, he said "Cause will have another problematic gal around." I socked him with my bolster. :p

He super duper nua also. Say will help to mop the floor after I vacuum but need to nag at him then he will do it (cause he normally plays computer games during weekends). ARGH!!!

artemis: yeah mi hubby's threshold for dirtiness also quite high. usually mi feet cannot stand it liao. he say after bb born then he will be more hardworking w housework. dunno how true oso

Jaslyn
Hahahh... IF that comes true, I'll be out of 9 clouds high. Den must buy 4D n TOTO liao.

Alamak. Hungry liao. Must go top-up with FOODS...
Nowadays, can eat whole day. Buay Tahan.

Qoosan,
The gathering had been postponed to next sat, 12 Jan at 6pm. CAn you make it then? Is it at the west area.

Artemis,
U r so cute. N husband too... Till your baby borned, he sure want to get all her time.
My husband had a job opportunity to get middle east for missionary work. Half-a-yr can earn S$40K, somemore can come back for holiday during the 3rd month. I encouraged him to go, but he wanna accompany me n witnessed the arrival of our baby. He said i just wanna separate his bonding with his daughter by preventing him to see her. Kill me if I have this thought.

hi ladies..

BB laundry detergent
Can i find out what brand is more recomended? Pigeon/Tollyjoy/Kodomo? or other brands?
Powder form vs. liquid?

think i better buy and start my washing...haven't started! *panic*

RE: husband's reaction

Hope so lor... Scared baby come already he is still so nua.

RE: baby laundry

I bought Tollyjoy cause saw that it was manufactured in Singapore. I washed all my baby clothes and other cloth stuff just before the new year cause Singapore Power upping the electric tariff on Jan 1. :p

Thanks for the welcome mummies!

stephie, I dont think I can make it for gatherings till after I've popped, v busy lately trying to get everything ready before bb comes out and also CNY coming up.

dorothy, my C-sect decision is recommended by gynea, but also wanted by me.

snowbelle, is it BHC that caused yr hardened belly in the morn?
I think the full-month celebration is just something we do to share our joy, so I personally think yr idea of DIYing sounds fine (provided u have the time).

weight gain- haiyo, I have officially stopped measureing how much I gained lol.

Heartburn- apple cider vinegar (ACV) is VERY effective for curing heartburn cause it goes down as alkaline, not acidic, so it counteracts the acidity that causses heartburn. I suffered from this very badly (REALLY bad) during my first pregnancy and wished I had known how ACV can help. nowadays when I feel a heartburn coming on, I mix 2 teaspoons of ACV mixed into honey water (for taste) and gulp it down. Heartburn relieved in less than 30 min and usually dun come back during the same day. One mroe thing- papayas and apple are supposed to help too. So when I am outside and feel it badly, I'll order papaya or apple juice.

hubbies- I think for a first-time dad, alot of the time its hard to tell wat sort of dad they will be till they actually hold their *own* child in their arms. I remember my hb being usually quite irritated by his then-5yo distant newphew who lives next door to his mum, and never has much patience for the boy's endless questions and antics. But he is turned out to the most amazingly patient and loving daddy to our now-3yo daughter from day one. My dd started questioning all the 'why/when/how' questions since she is 2.5yo, and he is never once impatient with her, and he is also the same daddy who brought her out for daily 3am-4am walks in the mid of the night when she was a little baby and cant sleep and can only be soothed by walking/carrying. My hb is not the super-romantic type, and these things he does matters more to me

lower butt pain- I also also v prone to backaches and all sorts of pregnancy aches. One of the best things to do for now is to watch yr posture. If the lower back and the bottom of yr butt hurts, esp unbalanced pain, its usually due to bad standing posture. Cause now u are carrying a v heavy lod, even if u stand in a bad position for just 4-5 min, it can affect u badly. I am also trying v hard to make special effort to watch my posture when sitting/standing. It really makes a diff in my case to sit/stand upright as straight as I can instead of slouching.

Food- do u all find that you cant eat as much nowadays esp for dinner? I find that when I eat too much for dinner or at the end of the day, I feel REALLY bloated, and feel like I cant move at all lol! So in order to feel more comfortable, I try not to overeat at the end of the day.

Hi blueginger,

Wah... Missionary work still can earn S$40k for half a year? If is my HB, already pack bag and go liao :p Your HB very good leh.

piglettail: cannot use normal washing powder? i washed all mi bb's stuff using half strenght of my normal washing leh. opps...

jaslyn,
use bb laundry detergent better cos bb skin v sensitive..
when they get older, can switch to normal detergent..
nw i still use baby laundry detergent for washing my 17mth son clothings..

Freight charges for the CGW shipping for Playtex Liner.

USD$22.50/16 = USD$1.41 x exchange rate 1.52 = S$2.14

Therefore, total per box cost us only $11.82

For those who want to opt for postage,
I don't know the local postage, but estimate could be ard $1.50

stephie,
can PM ur address since the gathering at ur place? prob I will pass the milk bag to u anytime before the gathering first? Who want to collect fr there?

I will also be in United square this sun, 11.30 - 1+ pm, who want to collect fr me there?

1) Jeannie - 9.68 - Self collect at CCK
2) Apple79 - 9.68
3) �tute - 9.68 - Bring to Gathering.
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
5) Cheryl - 9.68 Self collect at CCK
6) dor11 - 9.68
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask, i got owe you any bo? aft deducting CGW freight charge.
11) Stephie (1 pkt) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
12) snowbelle (1 pkt) - 9.68
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt) - 19.36 Meet at United square, 6Jan 1+pm.

Each Packet CGW freight charges is S$2.14.

BD: we abstain from it ever since i got preggie.

Jaslyn: it's not recommended to use normal detergent cuz too harsh for bb..

JL sale: no one went to JL sales ah??

RE: BD

We almost every week once wor. How come must abstain ah? I watch documentary all say can do unless got problems like low lying placenta. :p I somemore borrow library book on this for during pregnancy period.

jaslyn/pigletail, I dont use a special detergent for bb, not for my older DD also. I use the normal, jst alot more diluted, and make sure that I do an extra rinse cycle. So far so good.

Qoo San

hi, i think i ordered 3 packs and have already transfered the $ to you, but i did not see my name in your list. Could you pls check.

BD: ya.. nv abstain oso. coz gynae say bb cant feel it wan. recently stop lah. coz tummy too big plus tired and here pain there pain. how to?

Need some help- I already have a cot for bb (the one that my DD used) but I need to get a new mattress. apart from babysafe which costs a whopping $160+, where else can I find replacement mattresses to fit a Kids Paradise cot, anyone knows?

Qoosan
has indicated my preference...
will transfer later...

Artemis, ya... u good man!!!

2) Apple79 - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
6) dor11 - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask, i got owe you any bo? aft deducting CGW freight charge.

Qoosan

2) Apple79 - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
5) Cheryl - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
9) Kitsune - 9.68

so hw much i have to transfer u??? pay extra S$2.14???

Hi Qoo San,
Can i collect my milkbags at the gathering?
can i know how much i have to pay you after deducting the initial payment?

2) Apple79 - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
6) dor11 - 9.68
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) - Bring to gathering
9) Kitsune - 9.68

Hi Qoo San,

Thanks, I have used the latested updated list:

2) Apple79 - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) - Bring to gathering
9) Kitsune - 9.68

For those who hav t/f $9.68 before, pls t/f another $2.14 per packet order.

2) Apple79 - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) bring to gathering
9) Kitsune - 9.68

RE: BD

Not sure if you gals would be interested... But the book is called "Hot mamas : the ultimate guide to staying sexy throughout your pregnancy and the months beyond" by Lou Paget. It has different sections for different trimesters and also highlights how to get back to BD after delivery. :p But I won't recommend reading it in public transport cause of the explicit pictures.

hi ladies..

BB detergent
Y is tollyjoy preferred...is made in Singapore more 'safe'? hmmm...i didn't see Tollyjoy at the shops near me lei. only see pigeon (powder) and Kodomo (liquid)

piglettail,

Buy Pigeon laundry powder. Can use at least for 4mths. Better than detergent. I bought at Taka, Now have offer $6/box.

Artmeis,
husband just want to play his part.

Jaslyn,
Keep placenta? How?

Happymum,
I saw the ABC brand before. Not sure if it is suitable, so I bought the pigeon brand loh.

BB Laundry:
Can use bleach bb clothing? My mother want me to bleach some of the clothing hand over by my friends.

Cheryl & Artemis,
I oso saiko my husband to go leh. But he was bewitched by my baby. Mayb I sure just pack his bag huh... His friend alreadi went n came back with the $$$.

Qoosan,
Join us for the gathering loh....

BD:
Yalor. My gynae oso said no problem. Baby wont feel it. But it is the scary feeling that turn everything down.

doink - JL sales which end tomorrow is specially for cardmembers becuase can enjoy additional 20% on sales item. u will get $10 rebate for min $50 spent.

hi artemis,

BD Book
hmm..where can i get the book? library or must go and purchase it?

Berry,
Thanks! i guess i'll get a bb detergent for this first time cos MIL also ask me to buy..unless she say can use normal detergent then i'll stop using.