(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluegin,
i was using another brand (can't remember the name), then my mum bought the ABC or ABD one and tried.. so far so good.. smell nice too

sball,
u make me 'luan' ler, ur order in the March mummies batch ler :p

bluegin
thanks for inviting ya, might consider but i paiseh lor cos my tummy much more smaller than all of urs (only in 27 weeks) :p

qoosan
have pm you my address, and just tranferred the shipping cost of $2.14 to you. thanks!

JL sale
- 30% rebate voucher promo ended on 1 Jan
- 20% disc for members from 3 to 5 Jan

blueginger
better don't use bleach cos it's very harsh (unless it's meant for bb use). think there's a chemical in bleach which is not recommended for bb's skin but i can't remember what it was. phosphorus?

Hi Qoo San,
I have made the transfer for the shipping charges:

To : QooSan 026311748
Amount : SGD2.14
Transfer Date : 04/01/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000891115566

Hi talking abt gathering,
I cannot receive any photo on our christmas gathering. Can those who owe camera that night Pm me the photos?

QooSan,
I'll transfer the $ to you later. Thanks.

1) Jeannie - 9.68 - Self collect at CCK
2) Apple79 - 9.68
3) �tute - 9.68 - Bring to Gathering.
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
5) Cheryl - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
6) dor11 - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) bring to gathering
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask, i got owe you any bo? aft deducting CGW freight charge.
11) Stephie (1 pkt) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
12) snowbelle (1 pkt) - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt) - 19.36 Meet at United square, 6Jan 1+pm.

Berry,
But I thought BHC will harden part of the belly one? Mine is the whole belly... Actually, also dunno during confinement period got time to DIY those things or not...

Jaslyn,
I plan make my placenta into pills... so far, dunno where I can get ppl to help me prepare yet, so my hb said he will help me wash it and prepare it... haven't go and find where I can buy empty capsules... Do you plan to keep it?

snowbelle: i intend to leh. not sure how to process too. mi sis volunteer to do it. hahah in exchange for 50% for her consumption. she was telling mi her x colleague keep and eat. wat she do is wash, dry, use oven to roast or something then cut and put into capsule, store in fridge then eat one everyday. not sure oso. need probably will need her to check it out again and see how long the placenta can last. but heard it really bloody so need to wash v long

Jaslyn,
Wow... your sis really know the good stuff man
The placenta recipe I found from the forum also gave the same instuction leh... Heard that when cooking the placenta, the whole house will stink for days... and after washing the placenta, the hands stink too...

piglettail,

placenta

snowbelle: i think have to tell gynae before EDD. coz after labour i think we will be more excited abt bb and try to forget the pain. have been wanting to tell my gybae but keep forgeting

snowbelle: can share ur placenta recipe? i'm not sure how to do it man. will ask her to check w her colleague and share w u when i find out more ya

jaslyn, my BHCs are quite strong and can occur v frequently when nearing my EDD according to my previous experience. My ENTIRE belly from top to bottom will tighten and contract till it feels rock hard, and can be v uncomfortable and even painful esp if I move at all. Usually when it happens I just try not to move and let it pass before I continue doing anything else. Its actually harmless and suposedly good cause it prepares yr body/uterus/baby for birth, thats wat I read. So no worries at all.

For me this time round, I tend to get BHCs when I exert too much energy like carrying my DD for too long, or try to unscrew a v tight lid of a jar lol.

kelly, hehe nice to see u here
U all prepared? packed hosp bag oredi?

Mattress- thanks to all the mummies who replied

Hi Qoo San,

I've made the transfer for the shipping charges. Thanks.

To Account: POSB Savings 026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount: S$2.14
Transaction Reference: 1514166632
Date & Time transferred: 04 Jan 2008 09:39 PM

Blueginger, didn't go Tampines cos the rain on and off and I was taking a nap.

Anyway, told hubby that we need to be at Vivocity by 4pm then he guessed everything from movie to AVP to Gold Class liao. No fun at all. :p So, will just go to Vivocity earlier to collect the tickets.

Dor, can you help me collect the milk liners on 12 Jan and I get from you when I go to my mum's place? Oh ya, that day you mentioned what's nice at Ah Lam's but I only remember the Drunken prawns. Hee. What else ah? Cos 'psycho'ing my parents to try the food there together.

Qoosan, sure, will transfer another $2.14 to you. Thanks.

hi ladies...

went into panic mode this evening n bought lots of things-all the outstanding on bb list like pigeon wipes, maternity pads, bb detergent etc. i bought most of them at chong choon store, the lady was very nice n patient with me.

Maternity Pads
Pureen only has 1 kind of adhesive maternity pads, am i correct? looks huge and dun have 'wings' but the store lady told me all maternity pads dun have 'wings' wan. is it true? i havent tried w/o wings in years leh, feel insecure...

Berry, thanks for the cider vinegar tip! Feeling alot of heartburn nowadays. Was told that milk helps but it doesn't really work for me. I hate the taste of antacids.

BD

Hmm...it's just so hard to love my body now...big belly, aching pelvis, darkened armpits, swollen feet, ankles and legs. Geez...dun say hb lah, even I find it hard to look at myself sometimes. How to BD????

First trim - i had these funny erotic dreams nearly every other night. damn horny but didn't tell hb. Just BD away. muahahaha.

bkkgal, actually for some ppl, milk does worsen heartburn. Like for me, I can only take nonfat milk like HL type, cant take really rich full-cream milk products or even milo, which will def trigger my heartburn. Tomatoes also worsen it for me. so if u can find yr triggers, u can avoid them.

hi Berry,

thanks for the tip on cider vinegar!im interested to try..u mentioned 2 teaspoons to be mixed with water--how much? approx a glass of 250ml? if just plain water w/o honey is it ok (if i can withstand the taste)?

placenta
snow, u serious???

kitsune, can!!! no prob!!!

ah lam
kitsune, u go n explore....

durian
i ate again!!! 3 days in a row!!!

dor,
feeling better? i didn't go to newton in the end...had sinful mcnuggets and twister fries!

just bought the facial ampoules - go take a look. pretty good savings

Qoosan,
i think it netts off. the masks were $10.60 + $2.00 postage = $12.60. 80cts never mind lah

1) Jeannie - 9.68 - Self collect at CCK
2) Apple79 - 9.68
3) �tute - 9.68 - Bring to Gathering.
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
5) Cheryl - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
6) dor11 - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) bring to gathering
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask, Bring to Gathering
11) Stephie (1 pkt) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
12) snowbelle (1 pkt) - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt) - 19.36 Meet at United square, 6Jan 1+pm.

dorothy,
If my hb can make it into capsules, I sure don't mind :p

Garfield,
I ordered the ampoules too!
Heheee... I slower... caught all you gals' shopping bugs only now.

today got strange feeling... Contraction keep coming on & off... My edd suppose to be on 1st feb... Hope is an false alarm cos bb is onli 36wks ... btw Kitsune and dorothy, both your edd is oso 1st of feb rite?

snow,
ya i saw your name =) there are some pretty good deals in BP (like this one). i still haven't recovered from my "shock"....still feeling cheated haha!!

i told my hb about placenta, he gave me A LOOK.

garfield, thanks!!!
think the durian made me sick!!!
the bp thread makes me super mang chang...

snowbelle
so u keep(placenta) first huh?

Ade
i veri jialat one... contraction = tightening of tummy/mens pain/lower backache right...

i have tightening of tummy.. but still bearable...
but i have sharp pain at my v area...

dor,
why the BP thread make you mang chang? too slow ah? =P

has bb engaged already? why V area will pain leh?

my mum told me that i was born in 30mins from the time she first felt her contractions?!?! i was almost born in the car?!?!? i told her i hope my delivery will be as efficient as hers man.

I heard of some traditional medicine halls that prepare the placenta into pills but dunno where or which ones. Apparently, some CLs know how to do this.

garfield,
heehee... too many info!!!!
i felt "sick" from durians...
feelin better cos my friend gg paris, getting lonpchamp for me!!!yipee... so i will have another diaper bag!!!

garfield
dare not think that he is engaged... just wan him to turn or..

labour
wow!!! yr mum good hor...i pray that mine is like hers too!!!

bkkgal,
i heard abt that too... wonder how much they charges cos veri tedious...

longchamp in paris cheaper?

i'm eyeing a chanel bag. but look at the price can faint. never on sale and prices increase by 10% every year. sian....

Back in the 80s, there was an uproar when it was discovered that the cosmetics industry had been collecting placentas from hospitals to make anti-aging creams and the like.

Besides beauty, it's supposed to boost immunity in your child. Some pp feed their kids with the placenta capsules when they are ill.

I dun mind exploring this idea of making placenta pills but can't do it myself lah...will definitely freak my family out!

Thanks, Dor.

It's ok, found your old post. Prawns, crab, tofu & pork ribs. Ya, will go explore. But at least if the waitress try to recommend dishes, I'll know which dishes are better cos my mum quite fussy about food one. :p

if i dunno that a cream has placenta as one of its ingredients, will definitely still use it. but if i know about it, ahhh....different.

somehow i associate placenta with those pontianak stories from young =P

dor/cheryl,
Huh.. Both u feel sharp pain at v area ah.. 4 mi, i was having dnr wif my company juz nw n i feel pressure at tat area but not pain.. Oso feel tightening of tummy.. Quite uncomfortable..