(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hubbies,
my conclusion is that most singaporean men sayang their wives through non romantic gestures. doesn't mean they don't love us, just that their method of expression is different. more through actions/deeds than through words/affection.

Cheryl,
On 2day course ah??? So good. At least not so hectic as working right? Can relax.

Dorothy,
I still have more than a month, already feel blues. You should be no problem. Keep it up.

Like I mentioned to you when we were out. Basically, pregnant woman cannot do a lot of things. Now that I have the time, I wanna go diving cannot go, wanna help my parents paint their house oso cannot. Wanna go Taiwan attend wedding oso cannot. So now stay at home loh. Still have hospital bag to pack, baby clothing to wash, update my resume and get ready all my certificates for my new job and prepare for our Lunar New year, etc. So many things yet dun know where to start. Esp laundry cos family clothing so much that no chance to wash baby. Wanna bake cakes and cookies, electric oven spoilt. Need to arrange for electrician. Sighh... So moody. Seems like everything at a bottleneck.

So Sorry for all the grumbling. Thank you. I'm feeling much better now.

Garfield,
Cannot just take that for lunch. Not enough. Get something for your tea-break.

Snowbelle,
OK. See you there?
Anyone else interested in the talk?

sorry, i'm from dec 07 mtb thread, i got 4 pkts of Lansinoh milk bags to let go at $8 each, each pkts come with 25 pcs of the bags, pls pm me for collection details. thanks a lot!

Garfield,
I believe they are far too lazy to be creative. Hahahah... But they oso complained abt singapore women huh...

bluegin, me too! so many things wanna do but disallowed. my boxes finally arrived yest, wanna quick quick pack them all up but cannot lift heavy things. wanna wash bb clothes but no sun. wanna find new place to settle but have to wait until confinement over.

garfield what is BD-ing?

Happymum.. i think our doc dun like to check V lah.. hehe.. sian man to check..But i dun mind that he does not check leh..But now a bit phobia... dunno should wear dress or pants to see him. Do u remember when he will check.. which week?

Garfield, Oh I see, aiyah, sometimes things happen and we may never know the reason lor. But ya, if it's my hubby, he'll also be paranoid.

Just finished lunch. Cooked egg noodle soup with ikan bilis stock, 3 big prawns (mum bought so much for my reunion dinner so passed me extra) & romaine lettuce. Not as tasty as outside food lar but at least healthy, no msg, hardly any oil.
But I'm enjoying my Pokka ice green tea now so still not very guai lar. :p

Jeannie, BD - babydancing or ML or making love.

blue,
i know what you mean...my 3 week holiday - everyday go shopping, or pack bb stuff, or surf. after a while also sian.

want to go holiday hb refuse to let me travel. he says he will bring me to Europe during my ML (last month) without bb to compensate for all these months that he ground me. dunno whether it will materialize or not.

i'm interested for the talk too. will sign up later. need to "persuade" hb to go with me *hee hee*

jeannie,
ya - as per kitsune's explanation.

kitsune,
so healthy and nutritious...make me feel guilty. but i'm sure my girl won't complain about nutella

Garfield, My hubby also refuse to let me travel. Gynae already said ok, he also don't want. Actually took a few days leave in early Dec during his school holidays to go for a short trip but end up staying home both days lor. :p

He not as good as your hubby leh. Just say next time, we leave BB behind and go. But got to BF, how to leave her behind. Plus ILs may not like it if we leave BB to them while we go enjoy ourselves. :p

bkkgal.. i dun like now.. dun remember when was the last time.. am i too bad to my hubby??

I really very not in the mood and feel that i will compressed the baby leh..

bkkgal - me only BD twice thru out entire year of 2007 *muahahahhahaha* and the second time resulted in my bb girl and complete drought ever since =P

garfield.. my hubby also say go travel with me during the last month of maternity.. but we intend to go taipei only.. 4 days trip.. cause will miss the baby ... dun feel good if go too long i think..

Just want go the spring there, relax.. eat and shop!!
Yeh.. the thought of that makes me soo happy!!

Hee, garfield. No need to feel guilty. My sinful foods are the fried and savoury stuff, like french fries, potato chips etc.

Whereas, my hubby has a sweet tooth. When we go to those HK cafe, he'll order toast with condensed milk & peanut butter. He'll say so sinful, so rich but still order & eat. Wonder if my gal will be like him or me. :p

Good for both of you, I can't even make use of ML cos hubby can only go during school holidays which is in June. Will have to take leave again to go. :p

looks like u guys do a lot of check. mi gynae onli scan everytime i visit them and the bloodtest long long ago onli leh.

Kitsune,
same same....but in your case - super precious lah. better to be safe also. peace of mind.

my hb say say only....i'm taking it with a HUGE pinch of salt. wait till i see the plane ticket then i'll believe him!

garfield ur hubby gd leh... europe trip leh. but will u bear to left bb behind? wat is BD-ing huh?
i oso snack a lot... sinful chocolate almost everyday. suddenly craving for ice cold COKE now.

haha, I bought so many lonely planet guidebooks on Taiwan, China and Vietnam since he don't let me travel. I told him armchair travelling first and do early research. But hor, I think these 3 countries all not child friendly. :p

jeannie,
re trip - he's been talking about bringing me to europe ever since we got married. kind of ended up like my wedding pics - never got down to doing it and along comes bb =) that's why it's almost like "compensation"

re BD - hb self impose one...of course he can tahan =P he's quite gan cheong about the bb. everyday will ask if bb has kicked, how many times, when was the last time etc. he's wanted to settle down in his 20s and have kids type, but as fate would have it - we only got married in our 30s. so i can understand.

Kitsune,
Maybe she will take after both of you!?!?!

Garfield, My hubby the opposite, I kan cheong to have kids when I was 31 cos old liao mah, but he not kan cheong. Keep asking me whether I'm ready for kids. I think he not ready more like it. But when we try so hard to conceive but don't have but I lay the guilt on him lor. Told him you so bo chap, that's why no BB.

Even when I got preggie, he also not excited, somemore can tell me, I told you will strike one right?

But now that BB is kicking and turning, got action already, he more kan cheong liao. Everytime want to buy toys for her. Walk past toy shop see carebear, want to buy carebear for her. See children tricycle at Kiddy palace, also want to buy for her. I think next time my house will be full of hubby's toys and BB's toys. Sigh, two against one, I sure lose one. :p

i dunno if i will bear to leave bb behind or not. maternal instincts not yet fully kicked in - so thinking that i can do it =P

kitsune,
some men are like that - paternal instincts don't kick in until they have a bb of their own on the way!! wait till your gal calls him daddy...your hubby will be wound round her little finger liao!!

you should get some toys of your own =P

haha, my hubby always said my tupperware and kitchen appliances are my toys. I buy all types of kitchen stuff, thinking that one day I'll use them but actually my cooking sucks so I never cook for guests. So, most of the time, those stuff only use it once or twice or even none at all. Kitchen cabinets run out of space liao. :p

kitsune: hahah i think ur hubby is getting use to the idea of bb. esp now tat he can feel her movement. feeling more involved.
tats gd... train him to bnd more w ur princess man. then will be more xin lang lor u

kitsune,
actually what jaslyn says is true - the parent that the kid is less sticky with is the more xin nan one...may not always be a bad thing =P

have seen friends whose kids are like super glue to them. literally. very scary also. cos completely no freedom - cannot even go loo or be out of sight bb will cry. only free time is when bb is sleeping *shudder*

same like u kitsune... i enjoy buying such things. y hubby always ask mi y i got so many pot. 1 enuff for 2 person liao ma. cannot take it. cook diff things need diff pots or pans leh.
but think recently started to have the urge to cook and bake. dunno y. but stand v long in kitchen till the veins appeared on mi feet. yucks!

Jaslyn. True, he's definitely more involved now. But he quite poor thing also lar, all the boy toys that he likes and wants to buy (use BB as excuse), I don't let him buy cos don't want our gal to become a tom boy. If our BB is a boy, I think he will be buying transformers and action figures like nobody's business liao.

But because it's a girl, so he doesn't really know what to buy except soft toys and bicycles. :p

o ya.. the KKH seminar hor.. can call and put ur name on waiting list. they will call u 1-2 days before to tell u if got pple back up then can go leh. the number to call and register is: 63941268

kitsune. yes... mine is a boy, hubby is already toking abt bring boy boy for blading lah, cycling and tok abt playing remote control car tog. & his collegue buy him remote control car so we can play w bb next time (this will be long long time man)

Ya lor, exactly! I was so tempted by the Robinsons sale, the WMF pot collection I was eyeing was only $199 (exclusive at Robinsons) somemore. But he only let me buy 1 pot cos he say the house got no space plus the pots are not stackable. So end up, I got one of the biggest pot sold separately at $59. So bo hua. :p

I bought a silicon scrapper recently too. He gave me the "what did you buy that for" kind of look. But when I ask him to take it out of the drawer so that I can scrap the fruit pulp from the juice extractor then he's like "Aw..." Ask him to try out and he said quite fun hor. Told him ya lar, don't buy this, you expect me to always use my fingers to scrap off the pulp ah? ;P

haha, ya boys will be boys. Can never change that.

wow.. i just went out for an hour and there are so many posts liao.. :=P

jeannie,
adrian will only do V check abt 1 or 2 weeks b4 edd, he wants to know how much we hv dilate..

BD
haha.. for my 1st pregnancy, eversince i was tested positive, no BD-ing until a few mths after i delivered.. for tis round, the same..
hb v gan jeong, he worry will hurt bb during BD.. :=P

bkkgal, i agreed with u.. feel like a big cow and so unsexy, no mood oso.. hee..

Aiyah, suddenly started pouring. Was thinking of going to Tampines to collect my movie tickets so that tom no need to rush. Sian. Think I'll go take a nap now. Hopefully the rain will stop soon.

omg the thread moved so fast i'm so blur... juz glanced through...

dor, ya that's my pink car, but it's not me. both hb and i work there mah, so i guess u can spot my car there very often.

cheryl, thanks for putting up the list for the massage ladies. regarding yr problem, i think best to continue staying with yr mum for the time being. more cost-effective than getting a room outside. even if u give her extra $ also not as ex as getting a room outside.

qoosan, the playtex milk bags you'll be passing to someone(sorry don't remember who), who will be passing to all going to the gathering on 12th right?

BD
for this pregnancy... still got BD a few times...
but during my gal's time, never.... cos he scare to hurt bb...

for my case
i dun think have kids made me lost my freedom... we still do a lot of things... except that our activites revolved my gal... i actually went on a holiday to japan with my friends when my gal was 5 mths old...

but now no2... i think got to plan a bit more... cos now my gal is aware of holiday n also what to expect from a holiday... that's why she wans to go jap disneyland in may holiday...

june
heehee... cos i saw yr cute cute tiara...

kitsune, slowly, yr hb will know what to get for yr gal... recently, we bought a PSP for gal as xmas gift... now the 2 of them..everyday hooked onto it....