(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy: massage lady
I think i will standby my friend one 1st just in case.

Revive wellness have post natal massage package need to check with them when we go to do our BW.

bkkgal.. ur hubby sooo.. sweet..

Happymum.. agree w u.. if hubby willing to help out in taking care of the baby... that will be the best..

Actually come to think of it.. my bubby feeds me birdnest every morning... cause i always laze on bed for 5 more mins.. then when i dress up he will come and feed me birdnest... Oops.. think i took it for granted.. and he actually does almost all the household chores now.. boil water every day...:p

Stephie,
Does it say the Nepia offer is for what sizes one? So far, I can never find NB and small size in NTUC...

Artemis,
Hahaa... good one... men must tell them this then they will go.

casa- try to eat durians to boost your bb's weight! i tink my bb was overweight during 30th wk checkup cuz i had durians the past 2 days before i went to see doc.

Dor - when is your next appointment again? cheer up dont be fan! 船到桥头自然直ok! u wont have postnatla blue la just tell us whatever thing you are not happy and dont keep it to yourself.

kitsune - yea i paid Grace deposit too. but not sure whether she will be able to do for me because my doc said i might deliver end of Jan while grace couldnt do for me during CNY..

piglettail- take care! know it's tiring to have MS during third trimester..

Garfield - no , my hubby very loghead one, never show appreciation. not like other hubbies who are so sweet wor.. really admire them ehhe

vine_gal,
yes, better standby one massage lady..
she still din reply u ??

oh, u interested in revive's post natal massage ah ?

jeannie,
ur hubby oso v sweet leh.. feed u birdnest leh..
**envy**
yes, my hb oso help out with most of the housework nw.. even though we hv a part-time maid tat comes every wk, but my hb still magic clean the floor every 2-3 days cos he feels that our son is crawling on the floor so frequently, hv to maintain high level of cleanliness..
he oso boil water twice a day.. clear up my son's toys at the end of everyday.. he always try to keep our house neat & clean.. all these small gestures really made mi v touched..

Tongtong, ya lor, I also scared she cannot do for me in the end. Last minute how to find massage lady? :p My hubby also quite loghead one, he'll show appreciation, but can buy the same thing every year for my BD/wedding anniversary. Can die lar. So I buay paiseh, tell him what I want as 'reward' first. Haha.

Re: SCBB

i'm glad my gynae waived the collection fee for me!!

checkup on 35th week
went for checkup yesterday, gained abt 9kg,doc showed us bb's umb cord too.. weight at 2.5kg+, at 50th percentile,so just nice. asked doc whether can still do prenatal massage, he said definitely yes! it's good and go ahead. but dont massage on the tummy.

happy: Mdm Noor still din reply me so i think i give up. I standby my friend one. Revive wellness have to check the price 1st leh if too ex dun think will be taking.

gd morning gers

stephie... 12 jan gathering ya. wat time huh.. i need to check w hubby hehe where are u all going? i read the posting till v blur sometimes. coz moves v fast haha

cheryl. ur bb so heavy liao ya. gd leh. mine onli 1.7-1.8 as of last sat. but size of tummy looks super big. cant imagine tummy stretching further man.

kitsune, i think if she cannot do for me, i will call the other contacts.. see how then.. cuz we really dont know when bb wanna come out! hehe. at least your hubby still buy gifts for your important dates leh.. but my hubby no lor haha. he said save $, go eat at restaurant gaodim.. haha. i think i'm like the mistress like taht while his computer is his wife!!

yeah... called all the masseur cheryl provided yesterdae. wow... some of them super x. i think rozie is charging likr 770 for 7 sessions. fainted. prob will confirm w mdm sadiah. anyone tried her? got feedback a not to share huh?

Sigh, true lar. I know I shouldn't complain lar. But very boring to get the same thing everytime leh. First time, he bought me Tiffany silver necklace, I really very touched lor. But he bought me one everytime. Like that, wu sim become bo sim lor. Machiam like buy for the sake of buying but don't care what you want or need.

I told him I don't have 10 necks leh, you keep buying the same thing. When you expect me to wear them? Guess what he told me, add on to your collection lor. He think I collect necklace like the way he collects toys or comics. :p

oh kitsune, casa, dor - did you do the strep B test on the vagina ? I did that yesterday , tot can escape from doing..

kitsune,
haha.. ur hb so cute..
mine oso won't buy me present automatically, whether for birthday, xmas, anniversary, etc.. he will ask mi wat i wan, then usually i will just waive it off & say "nv mind lah, no need lah".. then later he offer money and ask mi to buy wat i wan.. so i just take lor.. :=P

Tongtong, yup, did it on Wed. Gynae said results out in 3 days. Anyway, seeing her again next Wed, guess she'll tell me too.

Hppymum2B. Haha, mine don't dare to do that. Think he knows I'll complain even more. My mum & Dad will give me 'ang pow' every year for my BD. I don't need another ang pow lor. :p But hubby's BD is this Sunday, don't know what to buy for him also. His things very difficult to buy, either toys, DVDs or books. All not my forte. I booked GV Gold Class tickets just now for AVP2. I know he really wants to watch but he doesn't want to watch with me because scared it'll affect BB.

But I think never mind lar, the most the gross parts I close my eyes lor. If not, I can also eat, heard GV gold class can order food one. Hee.

strep B test
tong, i read abt this... but as of last appt(week 35)i never take leh...

week36
i 36week already!!! dun know to be happy or fan....

re: massage
tong, should be consecutive

tong
thanks....i seeing doc next fri... week 37...

Dor, think it's 36 weeks. So, maybe the next time, you'll do it. KK govt hospital, very by the book one, sure do for you. Ok lar, not as painful as pap smear. It was over before I even realised it.

kitsune,
ya lor, offer mi cash machiam give mi ang pow like tat.. sigh.. but better than nothing.. :=P
ooh.. tat's gd.. u can enjoy the movie session tis sunday.. go enjoy as much as u can b4 u deliver..
sigh.. i so long nv go movie liao eversince the birth of my son..

Hppymum2b, your hubby practical lar. Nothing wrong with that. I'm the impractical type, prefer to have a present to remember than cash but end up he buy so many necklace, I also don't remember when he give what already. :p

I book for tom instead cos if book for Sunday, after movie and dinner, sure very tired, Vivo quite far from Tampines. Then Monday he got to wake up early to go to school somemore. I know he like to nua at home on weekend nights, cos usually got soccer matches. :p

I was very tempted to buy those movie vouchers, can save $$ but I know we won't be watching movies after BB is born so dropped the idea lor.

tong,
never...

except for the routine ones...

kitsune, huh!!!!
by gynae!!!! O NO!!!!
siao already... so far he havent do v check on me yet...

V check
i kena check so many times by dr. loh until i numb already lah. between 5 to 10 times so far...=P

Dor,
When dr. loh say ok to waxing - he meant he prefer us to wax or he is ok for us to wax?

kitsune,
yes, practical is the word to describe my hb.. hee..
not only ur hb, most pple dun like to go out or go out late on Sunday cos the next day need to work..
i oso used to be a movie fan, can catch movie almost every week.. sometime even took leave (cos need to clear leave) to go catch one.. :=P
but after delivery, movie seems like a luxury to me..
yes, i can leave my son wif my mum & go movie with hb.. but i can't made myself do tat cos i know i will miss my son even for tat few hours & oso my mum has been helping mi alot, so the least i can do is to rush hme everyday & relieve her so she can rest.. dun hv the heart to go movie while my mum is taking care of my son..

Dor. Ya, yours male gynae hor. But aiyah, he see so many women until don't want to see liao lar since this is his job. Plus, when it comes to delivery, he will also see ma, no need to paiseh lar.

I asked my gynae about the cervix check too, she said that one only done in 39 weeks. Unless some mummies want to induce and give birth early, then gynae will check early. :p

Hppymum2b, you sound like a very good mummy and fillial daughter leh. Wonder if I'll be like that one day too. Hee. ;)

garfield,
huh!!! why dr loh v check u? so far i never leh...

kitsune
ya lah... but he is my first ma....

garfield
he said ok to wax....not prefer...

happy,
cos i conceived last dec but miscarriage in feb this year. so that time already V check twice.

then gynae say do pap smear, so 3rd time.

this pregnancy - i discovered at week 4 (super early), so 4th time. had spotting so went into 24hour clinic at night, so 5th time. subsequently my gynae monitor more closely so in all at least 7 times man....

ahhh...just realized i mean V scan. V check different thing is it?

forgot to add - had very bad V infectio so had to do culture test so one more time!!!

Snowbelle,
I'd signed up with my ex-colleague for KKH talk on emotional well-being. Is it the event on 19Jan, 2-4pm?

Dor,
What happened to you? Should be excited while waiting for your son arrival.
I'm oso in the BLUES... Alot of things yet to decide, and I dun know which one to start with...

Weight Gain:
I gained 10kg on week32. BB at 1.5kg. Gynae said my bb at average weight. I believe it is normal.

Massage Lady:
My ex-colleague mentioned that it is good to engage a malay massage lady if you wanna conceive again. It helps to lift up your womb for your next pregnancy, this is especially good for those with low placenta in their current pregnancy.

MilkBag:
So envied you gals. AS a SAHM, I dun think I need this. Can latch on anytime.

Cord Blood:
After much discussion, husband still want to go for Private cordblood bank. I fainted liao.

Garfield, didn't know you miscarried before, you must have been very sad then. :p

Dor, true lar. I feel uncomfortable too, that's why I choose female gynae. Who knows she'll be leaving KK also. :p

BB hiccuping, think she hinting for me to eat lunch. Will go cook now, catch up with you all later.

blue,
happy to see him(my boy).. but dun wan so soon... cos i scare man....

re:a lot of things yet to decide
blue, wan to share? me also dun know what went wrong... thing must follow snowbelle's style... bite my hb.... to vent my anger/frustration...

kitsune,
Your husband so nice. Mine everyday working. Come home talk for a while, den sleep liao. No present, no surprise. Birthday, I still have to ask him for surprise.

blueginger, mine also the same lar. I must also pre-empt him one. This year, I never hint to him to about Xmas Eve or New Year's Eve then no surprise & no celebration, stay at home lor. Think most men are like that, married then slack liao lor. :p

Garfield, I see but duo duo shao shao will feel sad one lar. Cos you preggie for 2 months liao mah. I was also very scared in case anything happen so only told a few people during my pregnancy during first trimester. :p

snowbelle,
Yap. So I'll see u there. The event is FREE, right?

kitsune,
Mine worst. Before marriage, alreadi slack. He is a typical VirGO loh. His hobbies are Sleep and Work, only with me den more active. I'll plan and he will go.

a bit la...hb was more upset than me. he blamed it on BD-ing...so this time round - abstain totally man =P

what did you cook for lunch? i just settled with two hard boiled eggs + two slices of bread coated with a thick layer of nutella *yummy* hardly nutritious but excellent comfort food