(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ya, true. If you really thinking of not working, NPL is a good idea. Can try out and see if you & hubby are comfortable with single income.

Welcome berrywife!

cheryl,
wow!!! can count down already!!!!
shiok!!!

ML
i din tink i will start early cos i wan to go back after vesak day or at least after my bday(but i think i need to take some unpaid leave)

hi berrywife,
welcome.. c-sec? u opt for it or doc advised one?

thankful/tute,
Milkbag frm qoosan
Yes, i will be gg to d gathering on 12 jan n can help u collect d milkbag. Qoosan gg to d gathering too?

Hi tongtong,

Ya, i have got all my things packed. Yesterday had spend alittle time on bb's stuffs & settg up his room ;)

Well, my gynae didnt say anytg on the EDD. What my concern now is that i m so afraid when the day come, coz i m ALONE at home! Oh no... so scare ;( So lucky that i hv a friendly, helpful neighbour, they cm to my house last week & gv me their contact no..offer help to me when my HB not around.. thank god ;)

I m in my 35weeks now, hv put on 11kg. But my gynae said me & my bb underweight, thast quite sad lor.

moi_dar
Take care and hope everything will be ok for you.

artemis
the si ma lu shop is located at the shophouses opp the temple (but it's at a corner - if you are back facing the temple, it's at the left hand corner)

jaslyn/berry
welcome! wanna join us for the gathering?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
Have booked the function room today (available from 4pm to 10pm)

Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm <font color="ff0000">(ok? or if want to start early, fine with me)</font>
Venue: Jurong West

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11 (anything....)
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis
10. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys)
11. bkkgal (+ hubby)
12. blueginger
13. snowbelle (+ hubby)

casa
how heavy is your bb now? were you very underweight prior to being preggy? i'm into my 34th week and have put on 6kg so far (based on visit 1 week ago) but gynae never commented that i'm underweight.

drugstore order
just checked the status, says "out for delivery" - not sure what it means. probably the parcel is being delivered to comgateway bah....

kitsune_sg,
Maybe they have some difficulties at that time? Did you ask your parents why they left you with your grandma before? So last time they just came to see you on Sun, never bring you home before lah?

h@ppymum2b,
Wah... not easy lah... for your mom to take care of 5 of you alone... I think for us hor, 2 persons taking care of 1 kid already headache...

Dunno leh... when my bro find out then see how lor... I still can act blur, pretend that I dunno about their arguments... but my mom will be in diff situation lah... if he asks her to take care of his kids by using this...

Garfield,
Not just my gynae paranoid lah... my hb also... just now I was trying to reason out with him that during pregnancy, we can drink coffee as long not more than certain no. of cups per days, why during breastfeeding cannot apply slimming cream that only contain 7% of caffine... he just said don't take risk... *faint* Really next time cannot tell him these things liao... once he knows, will forbid me to do...

ML,
I'll take 12 weeks straight away... wanted to resign after my ML... but worried that the new job I find need more of my time... at least the current job, I can go back on time... got more time for bb... worry that the new job maybe demanding and dunno how convenient is it to pump milk in office... *sigh* really dunno what to do...

Nepia,
I wanted to show my hb the Nepia diapers... went to a few NTUC, but how come all of them don't have NB or Small size one? If we need to buy extra diapers at the last min, then how? Can only order online?

Super hard belly,
I noticed that nowadays when I wake up in the morning, my belly is super hard... Do you all feel the same? Any idea why is it so?

bluegin,

Wow... diapers over there are SUPER CHEAP leh!!! Must aim who is going there liao... hehee...

I also want to stay at home to take care of bb leh... maybe until she's 1 year old... but scare that I'll can't bear to leave her and go to work after 1 year...

bb full month,
I'm thinking of getting those cake vouchers for colleauges... and DIY something like those wedding favour for guests who attend the full month celebration instead of the usual cake. Maybe give something like mixture of candies and chocolate, and maybe red eggs wrapped in some nice cloth or bag... do you think weird or not leh? Do ppl give candies on full month or not leh?

Weight,
How did you all manage to put on so little only? I already put on 15kg at 32th week liao... trying to control my diet now...

i only gained 6.8kg at 33wks n my bb's only 1.8kg+. gynae has been monitoring her since 28wks+ n said she's constitutionally small. nothing i can do liao, since i've been eating bigger portions n stuff 2 help fatten her up. now hoping she'll fatten up when she's outside.

snow,
i oso put on 11kg @33weeks liao =P

ya la - the men are paranoid. anyway - tell your hubby that the breastfeeding book i'm reading says caffeine intake during BF does not enter the milk lah

piglettail,
i'm still thinking about the BW also....cannot decide!!

diapers,
drypers for newborn going for $7.30 for 28 pieces. almost as cheap as nepia. can get that to standby.

Snowbelle, ya lor, my maternal grandma stay at Tampines while my parents' home at Alexandra, very far lor. Anyway, my mum's excuse is she was all alone so cannot take care of 2 kids lor. Bro and I only 1 year apart. :p

Really hope to spend more time with my BB too. But I not the "sian qi liang mu" type, think ML is the best time to see if I like being a full time mum or I'll tear my hair out. Hee. ;)

Kel, if gynae said she's constitutionally small then should be ok bah. Some babies are small but they catch up fast after delivery.

snowbelle,
ate liao...kenna phlegmy cough, very jia lat. e cough took 1mth 2 go away. so tried 2 take beef, more milk, carbo, sweet stuff, etc.

anyway, i gained abt 10-11kg by 33wks in my 1st 2pregnancies. tis pregnancy really exceptional 4 me lor. in tis pregnany, at 30wks, i gained 7.6kg. 3wks later, i lost 800g despite me eating much more. at least e consolation is bb gained abt 600g lor.

gynae did say tat if she continues not growing well, he'll induce her abt 37-38wks so she may grow betta outside.

Kel, that's what my gynae said too when she not happy with my BB's weight the last time. Got me worried too. Luckily during next scan, BB's weight was ok. Don't give up, continue to eat well, maybe she'll catch up.

Nepia order in Sengkang
1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB
5) snowbelle - 1 pkt NB

Anybody want to order? I intend to order either on Friday or Monday. Still short of 3pkts.

Dor/cheryl,
Do you have contact details or emails of the above mummies? So that I can sms/email them the payment details. Don't like to post openly account details.

happymum2b,
Thanks for your help to collect the Playtex milkbag for me. Sms me to arrange meetup when you collected them.

cheryl,
i hope everything works out well with ur mum. Maybe after the bb is born, she will be ok lah.Try not to stress abt it.

moi_dar,
hope u feel better after ur rest. Take care!

casa,
i hope i wun be alone at home when bb is coming out too! My parents will only get here on 25jan, while i am due on 4 feb. Hopefully can make it in time!

kelly,
regarding bb weight, my bb was abt 4 lbs 1 oz (1.9kg) at 32 weeks, and doc say its a good weight leh, so urs shd be ok too lah. I've only put on 8 kg from start to now, and considering i was underweight to begin with, thats very little. But doc is not concerned leh, he say mummy dun need to put on, bb put on can liao.

good morning!!!

thankful,
i have artemis n snowbelle no... dun have angie n sweetpea...

durian
kelly, go go eat more of these... i have being eating for the past 2 days...

kitsune,
dun be sad... my grandmother took care of me too cos mum working....

mood swing
sorry, if i dun answer any of yr questions properly... cos i am in my low peak now...

I msged one of the massage ladies. Asked to confirm the booking and this was her reply:

She asked for my address and EDD and also replied "I receive your bkg and take note. You can msg me once you deliver to make appointment."

Does this mean my bkg is confirmed?

Good morning, mummies!

Still on MC today. Woke up at 6.15am to pee then can't sleep liao cos of backache. My BB also up early, been squirming and moving in my tummy since 7+am. :p

Dor, I'm ok now lar. But of course having been through it personally, hope to be able to give more time to my BB lar. Hee. ;)

Are you ok? Why low mood? Worried about BB's position or just hormones?

garfield,
huh.. quite a funny answer to me..
after deliver than make appointment ? wat happened if she can't make it tat time..
cos quite difficult to get another one at last minute..

garfield,

tis is the reply i got frm the msg lady 2 when i asked whether we need 2 mk any final confirmation.

so i assume shd be confirmed ba...

dor,

i dunno if due 2 hormones anot.. yesterday in mrt i jz feel like crying 4 no reason.. getting abit emotional.. ;p

kitsune,

i'm having terrible aches, not @ my back but more below, ard my butt area. got difficulty walking, climbing stairs &amp; even sleeping.. shd be normal rite?

i wanted 2 ask my gynae, but i knw he sure say "it's normal"...

Dor,
What happened? Cheer up!

Kitsune,
Take care...me also sick for 3 wks now - finally starting to feel better.

Happy,
Ya lor - it's like a lukewarm commitment. Will call her later to clarify. Guess I need to standby one more just in case.

Esther,
Did you make a deposit? Or that is the closest you received as a verbal confirmation?

Just worried that I may be left stranded last minute...

Thanks, Garfield. Feeling better now. Seems like when I first wake up, it's always the worst. Don't know if the back is stiff from sleeping. :p

Esty, I got bad butt pain too on the right butt near the middle bony part. Walk also pain, sleep also pain. It was very bad on Tues &amp; Wed but after resting yesterday, better liao. Gynae also said it's like that one but at least she asked me to apply Benjay &amp; I got MC to rest cos I was hobbling and holding the painful part at office when walking. Very "pai kua". :p

good morning gals.. wow.. u all are early..

Dor.. what happened to u?? Cause cant bear to let ur ger go school? hope ur low peak will be over soon..

Cheryl
ur baby is growing well considering we have almost the same EDD. So confirm shift to 15 feb liao?? Not V dae?? hehe
I going for my appointment on 8th jan.. next tues.. dunno how big my baby is..

Cheryl.. y u take ML so early??? u intend to go back to work 2 months after delivering??? or taking other leave??

Qoosan
Is palm gardens at CCK??? can i collect from you on 16th Jan cause i got wedding function there.. i can drop by ur place.

Gathering on 12th Jan:
I also wanna go actually but dun dare confirm cause got work commitment.. u all enjoy urself!!

Weight Gain
kelly.. u are amzing only 6.8 kg gain!!! Thats fantastic! Easier to lose.. i also gain abt 14 kg already at 32 week. sigh dun dare to weigh anymore.

Butt / hip pain - i'm also starting to feel it. Especially walking after long periods of sitting or lying down....feel like an old piece of machinery that has not been oiled and getting rusty!!

garfield,

i din mk any deposit. she din ask frm me. she jz say after delivery, call her &amp; she'll arrange 2 come. in a way, there r pros &amp; cons lor. pros is i dun hv 2 mk any deposit, jz in case kena sabotage by her. pay liao din come. cons is risk in she not coming in the end, then gotta 2 get a last min 1.

who is ur msg lady? mine is aunt sadiah. so far hear gd comments abt her. *fingers crossed*

kitsune,

ya! i'm walking like a clumpsy fat penguin! tis morning saw a few grannies walking. &amp; i realize i walk like them 2!!! keke...

massage lady
i think this is the standard practice.. so it is good to have a standby..i din make any deposit cos i asked her need to place deposit.. she said no need.. so i also book Grace...

happy/garfield
dun know leh... everything also bu ru yi...
i feel like bashing someone up...
see my boy? ya, veri excited...but also veri fan....

Actually looking at the posts.. it seems different gynaes have differnt standards of looking at weight gain..

Like casa.. gained 11 kg and ur gyane says u underweight??
And stephie gained 6 kg+ and gynae ok..

Actually my gynae din even bother abt my weight .. haha.. he only measure baby weight...

Do u all feel that ur baby's movement is very high up( near ur breasts) or very low ( near belly button)
Every day time my baby is like moving near the top of my tummy.. feel like vomitting nowadeas.. do u all noe what to take to stop this feeling??

Esther,
*high five* same same - mine is aunty sadiah too =) she also didn't ask for deposit. and i wanted to book 7 sessions in a row she said decide after i've tried her out.

i've read in other threads that if she is fully booked she will actually turn down the booking. so fingers crossed...i think her reply means "confirmed" by her standards. based on her SMS replies, sounds very polite and nice like what all the forum feedback indicate. so i really hope she can make it for both of us!!

Dor,
don't fan don't fan...what is bu ru yi? bb care arrangements? share share with us here you will feel better

Dor, you also booked Grace but no need deposit? But she asked for deposit from me leh... I also book Mdm Sardial as standby, that one no need deposit. :p

Esty, me too but penguins walk faster than me. I walk like old penguin. You can try Bengay, help for me, my gynae said can take panadol too but I didn't take. If the pain persists, go see gynae and take MC.

Having heartburn now after drinking my milo, very xin ku. :/

garfield,

haha! such a coincidence wor! yeah, tat wat i read frm other threads 2. so hopefully she can mk it 4 both of us!

dor,

try kp urself happy. relax.. esp u hv come so far till now, the more we shd be happy mood so tat we wont kena the post natal blues. u wan 2 hold ur bb in a happier mood rite..

garfield.. like that she can remember the bookings?? What if there's many pp that book her during that period??

Actually i also haven book anyone.. still contemplating.. dunno.. whther she travels so far..

kitsune,

where 2 get bengay? guardian pharmacy?

u book another 4 standby? errr.. i din leh..

jeannie,

i tink the msg ladies shd hv a book record ba.. someting like an organiser so tat they can plan their schedule..