(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

apple,
U r welcome..

yar lor.. vinegal.. why must induce??? 38 weeks still ok what.. Thats what happened to me.. i was induced born at around 38 weeks.. then my mum keeps on telling me when i was borned.. i got a lot of membrane on my skin then she said cause i not "ripe" yet.. hehe.. i think if possible.. since ur baby already turned.. just natural lor.. unless gynae got special concerns...

feeling a bit sian today..maybe rested too much during the holidays..not very used to back at work..sigh..mood also a bit down today..

kelly,
Thanks. I'll check out the TMC pharmacy this sat... I scare I not enough milk next time...

starry,
Thanks. Yeah... surprisingly we enjoyed it a lot... dunno is it because the photographer is very jovial and made the photoshot session very relaxing and fun... he kept saying things to make us laughed and captured some of our candid moments...

jeannie,
hmm.. when i PM u, it will go to ur email address tat u hv indicated during setup of account with SMO.. most of the time, PM v slow one lah.. ok, i email u nw..

june
that day i counted (mums + hubbies), only 13 of us. plus artemis now, only 14 loh. not enuf headcount to cater buffet leh.

when my hubby last checked on sat, function room still avail. now not sure.

snowbelle
the gathering should be in the evening, probably around 6 to 630pm ba.

gathering,
yes, agreed with stephie's number cos not all bring hubby..

stephie & all, or how abt those mini buffet tat can cater to abt 15 pax ? except they got no steamer and uses all disposable ware.. u all mind anot ?
i still think function room better, so everyone can walk around & chit chat..

if 5 jan, blueginer can't make it leh..

Re: Gathering
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby & girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis
10. kelly (+ hubby & 2boys)

i'm fine wif tis sat but not next sat.

hi ladies...

vomitting/nausea
i haven't taken any antacid today yet, trying to tahan as much as possible..took some hot peppermint tea together with lunch, was able to finish my lunch. so far feeling ok... fingers crossed!

happymum2b
am ok with the mini buffet u suggested. hehe, din know abt it. which caterer u know of?

if you all are confirmed keen (on 12 Jan), then will ask hubby to check and make booking liao (cos must pay $20 to book the stupid function room :p).

cheryl,
ok ok.. just nw i sms dor, she still outside..
when she back later, then i ask her what is her preference then we can confirm..

hi everyone, me back...

sent gal to school... again feeling sad... din stay for recess as her teacher told her she is old enough

formula milk
vine_gal, any outcome for yr lobang?

massage lady.
i have booked mine for 7days package for $350. each session is 900min. on top of that, i have have booked Grace(from business thread)...

happy/cheryl
i anything... i go with the flow....

gathering
Re: Gathering
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11 (anything....)
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby & girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis
10. kelly (+ hubby & 2boys)

catering
can try eatz... cos they cater for min 10-15ppl also...

stephie,
if go yr place, can i bring my gal for a swim?

nope jeannie, not teaching..i tink if i teach..lagi sian..haha...i sign up for teaching, but quitted during my contract teaching period...buay tahan..

dor,
dun feel sad.. u must feel happy that ur gal has grown older.. time pass v fast one, a few hrs later u can see ur gal again..

BW
dor/cheryl/vine_gal, any objection if we go revive for BW? many rate them lowest for pain threshold.. haha.. :p

eatz catering
hmm.. their menu looks interesting with so many different cuisine.. dor, hv u tried them b4 ?

happy,
thanks... actually i dun wan her to grow up that fast
.. my hb asked me whether i will visit my gal when she goes sec school.. i answered "why not"...

BW
happy, onz!!!

eatz catering
i tried their nonya one.. i like it... might order again for my church mates if they wan to visit me during confinement

chicken essence
can anyone tell me the difference bet brands n new moon? think need to stock up already...

dor
no problem. if coming over, feel free to bring your gal for a swim

so if gathering is onz on 12 Jan, then i'll ask hubby to make booking liao (hope slot still available. cross my fingers)

dor,
haha.. when ur gal goes sec school, even if u wan to visit her, i think she oso dun wan.. So big liao, she will feel paiseh leh.. :=P

stephie,
i m ok with 12 jan..

Stephie, thanks
cos i think the rest of the kids are too young for her... scare she will be bored... unless if she can swim, i might brng her along...

tong
no lah... cos the cost is bear by SCB mah... wow!!! if i need to pay, i rather throw away man...

happy
heehee.. dun care...

dor - yalor. wasted my trip to KKH to sign the docs yet ended up cant donate. sianzzz.i wonder why the doctor stil wanna charge since we are doing good deed!!

dor - yea it's actually nothing to do with SCBB. it's the gynae who delivers ur bb and it's up to them whether to charge u or not. THink all KKH doctors dont charge for the collection one, so yours no problem.

tongtong
is your gynae from KKH? me a bit confused cos you said all KKH doctors don't charge but you went down to KKH to sign documents?

hehe...maybe dor should repost the mummy listing to refresh our memories on the EDD, gynaes, etc....

step - my gynae is those private gynae at HDB estates one. He only delivers at Mt A or TMC. In fact, he charges fee for all collection of cord blood if you are storing your cb with private banks like cord life.. And SCBB is located at KKH , so I got to go KKH to meet with SCBB coordinators lor. u storing with private cb banking right? did your gynae charge for the collection?

now i'm just thinking that my gynae very $ face :p

tongtong
oic. understand now. yup, me storing with pte cb bank. no, he did not charge previously. didn't ask if he's charging this time round leh. but i think shouldn't be bah. cos i suspect the cb bank will 'compensate' him instead :p

dor,
can email me your massage lady contact also? kum sia!

gathering,
ya, me ok either 5Jan or 12Jan.

catering,
i chin chye...have tried neo garden and that's good. the rest i'm not familiar. will go with whatever you gals decide

chicken essence
i've tried both. taste the same leh =P how much do we need to drink? 1 every day for confinement month?

hi ladies...

first day of work almost ended...bluessssssss.. gg to go back early tonight.

tomorrow will be better!

gathering on 5Jan/12Jan
im ok with either, but think it'll be too rush for 5Jan now? haven't tried any of the caterers mentioned so anything also can

Repeat post cause no one answered me

Hi snowbelle,

Please email me the link for your maternity photos too at: [email protected]. Thanks in advance

RE: si ma lu shop

I was wondering if you gals could give me the name and address of the si ma lu shop that you were talking about. My MIL wants me to purchase some home wear baby stuff cause she said the ones I bought from Mothercare should be reserved for going out or when people come to visit. Thanks in advance.

Hi everyone.
Happy New Year.

Dorothy,
No Joke. I alredi put on 10Kg. U r only 11Kg. I wanna faint liao.

Cord Blood:
U signed up SCBB? Can I have their contact. read the previous thread that stated Gynae wanna charge for cord blood extraction??? Thot the SCBB will handle the cord blood during your delivery?

Stephie,
Gathering at your place? If at your place on 5 Jan, I try to make it cos my event happens to be at the west too (Nearby).
What time?

June,
paiseh. definitely not you that I met. Addressing wrong person.
Talking abt name. I went to one at Clarke Quay. Not bad leh. After changing my chinese name, I'm quite lucky liao.

Snowbelle,
I oso wanna view your photoshoot. Can PM me? My wedding photographer also wanna to help take my pre-nantal photoshoot. Now checking my husband tight schedule. Will arrange one with family shoot.

Cheryl,
cutting eyelashes
It is true that cutting eyeslashes can make it longer and prettier. My friend cut her girl's eyelashes when she is very young. Now at 4yrs old , her eyes is beautiful.

XiaoYun & Dorothy,
“林震宣” 天格 is calculated by the number of stroke for your surname "林" and the first letter of your given name "震". So dun need to depend on surname to change it. Just change the first letter of your given name.

hi all...

i'm new here.. wanna say hello and happy new yr!

Yeah Feb MTB too. counting down towards the end of Feb for me

anyway, happymum.. i'm staying in the west. can email me your massage lady no please? i tu and tu for so long.. suddenly realised tat EDD is not that far away.. so now gan jiong liao.. need to settle the malay massage lady & nanny... sigh... dunno where to find nanny too.

can i ask u gers how do u choose a good nanny huh? do we interview them? erm... what to ask huh? sorry.. 1st time mum a bit gan jiong lah.

name - my SIL changed her name 3 times liao leh, cos her hb is lawyer can change any time she likes. but from what she says, like no diff in luck, juz that every fengshui master also tell her that her previous name no good.

gathering - i'm ok with both dates la juz that now seems quite last min if we wanna do it on the 5th. i always use YLS catering. used them quite a number of times already. feedback is that their curry is nice. so far so good la and i think their prices are affordable so i continue using them. from the websites happy provided, we can either get the 10 person menu at $15 each or 15 person menu at $10 each. IMO the $10 one should be ok cos children don't eat much and last min some may not be able to attend.

Hi!!

If gathering is on 12 Jan, I can join. Hb also keen to meet other dads-to-be.

I went for checkup today. Gynae is happy with my blood pressure progress, says she may take me off the high blood medication eventually.
I'm very happy. Only thing to watch out for is the gest. diabetes. Baby weighs 2.34 kg at 32 weeks. I've put on 13 kg so far but mostly water retention I think.

Btw, anyone here with experience with myanmar maids? Any feedback? we thinking of engaging this agency specialising in getting myanmar maids. Relatives tell me that filipinos and indons are very streetsmart, can create trouble. Sigh, I think maid issue will only create more HR probs for me but no choice if I wanna go back to work.