(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thanks, XiaoYun. Wa, the before 36 sounds very bad leh. They suggest to change name ah? Does it say which character is bad? Can you help me check, what if I change to 琪? Will it be better?

cheryl/xiaoyun, yes that's what i meant, though can't last long but at least no chemicals and can do on your own. and since during confinement we can't wash our hair very often, maybe can't last for a few days each time.

dor, my bb's name starts with J cos both hb and i our names start with J too. and i juz felt that i liked the name, though all my cousins say not nice. xuan en sounds quite nice too

how u noe if bb is engaged? what's the diff from juz turn down? doctor will tell u?

pineapple tarts - my hb don't let me eat leh. had to beg him juz for one bite.

name analysis - that time at eastpoint, paid $3 for them to analyse my name but end up was a session for her to try to sell me her "ba zi" analysis session. she told me that actually name only makes up 10% of yr destiny, so instead of juz choosing a name for bb, should select a date(ba zi) for c-sec. in my name analysis, she told me that my life will be horrible after 15. parents die, hb die, children die... so in the end i thot it was crap. how can juz by number of strokes determine someone's fate. lidat everyone in this world with the same number of strokes all suffer the same terrible fate? so in the end i decided to select my bb's name on my own.

if it only affects 10% of yr fate... plus u don't even know is it based on "fan tï" or "jian ti"... i think no need to be so worried. don't read too much into it.

Thank you & wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

juz came back from vivo not long ago, can't stand the crowd. so crowded that it was so warm. and my legs also quite weak. juz after one hour of walking, legs almost broke. earlier i still suggested to hb that we go clubbing to countdown. he juz laugh and say i will wan to go home after a while. and i think he's right la. pregnant, plus last trimester, bb so heavy, really different.

i juz laughed at hb the other day, i said i know why he always get tired after shopping with me for a while, cos he is too heavy and his feet can't take the weight. and now i totally understand how he feels.

anyway it's about 7 mins to midnite. Happy New Year 2008 to all mummies here! May we all give birth to healthy babies and enjoy our motherhood in the coming year!

Just finish countdown with hubby & BB in front of TV. Happy 2008, everyone!!!

HappyMum2b, glad you like it. Maybe I've thought of my gal's English, dialect & Chinese names too long ago. Now, started to be a bit insecure, don't know whether really nice or not? Maybe because time is running out, if want to change, must quickly change liao.

Dor, you went to Ah Lam? I pass by it every Sunday when visiting to my mum. But never tried it yet, what's nice there? Very easy to cook lar, just put in the soup base pack, pork ribs, veg, mushrooms & garlic. Just that got to cook very long before the pork ribs are soft, that's why trying out my magic cooker to see if it'll be softer without having to boil long time at the stove or use slow cooker.

June, my gynae said can eat pineapple as long as cooked. Tell your hubby that. Hee.
I saw the $3 name analysis too cos I work near Eastpoint. Wa, lucky never go and try. So hardsell. But name only affect 10% ah, at least I feel a bit better.

Xiaoyun, is there a url to the name analysis tool you are using? Actually, a bit confused, according to the analysis, before 36 not very good. But cheryl's list says "di ge" is between 40-60. Don't know which age range is correct. My hubby ask me to try using our names leh. Because if ours are also not very good, then maybe no need to worry too much. :p Kum sia.

Happy new year, BBJA!

happy new yr 2 everyone...

moi_dar
hope u & ur bb r doing fine. e condition sounds so scary.

dorothy
i buying 1 tin of enfalac A+ 2 "dong zu", juz in case BM dun kick in so soon.

xiaoyun
thks 4 e link 4 chinese names. i now tiking hard abt my girl's chinese name.

happy, so late!!!
u also like ah lam food?? me stay nearby leh...

june,
bb engaged means he/she is ready to pop.. tho it may take a few days to even weeks for that to happen... but confirm can try natural...
usually doc will tell u...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!

Kitsune,
U oso hv thot of a dialect name beside english n chinese name.. 4 my son, he has a dialect name too. Nwaday most pple seems 2 do away wif it (my 2 hb's 2 brothers), juz put d pinyin aft d surname.
May i noe wat dialect gp u/ur hb belong 2?

June,
Yes, due to our wt, its v tiring even aft a short walk cos all d wt r at our feet..

Dor,
Yes, we like ah lam food. Oh, u stay nearby there. Hey, my old office used to b at kaki bukit there. Been working at tat location for 10 yrs b4 we moved 2 new off, nw at Macpherson. Haha.

cheryl,
My hb n i oso crack our head deciding on d dialect name 4 our son tat time.
If no dialect name, i feel tat it sound abit funny with a dialect surname n pinyin name. Tats juz our view lah.
I noe some pple dun hv dialect surname 4 their child. Both my bro-in-law dun hv dialect names 4 their children.

haha.. If hb dun mind, can liao..
Ur hb surname is 林 Lin (Lim) is it? If yes, d dialect n pinyin sound alike.
Mine is 许 Xu (Koh), big difference leh.. So if hv dialect name, sound more "shun kou"..

Sori.. paiseh..
i see, Loh & Luo oso sound similar..

so if juz add pinyin name after Loh, still ok..
mine sound big difference, Xu & Koh.. :=P

Hihi, good morning everyone.

Happymum2b, ya I prefer to have dialect name cos I think it's something unique to Singaporeans plus Malaysians. But hubby fussy about dialect name, he want the dialect name to sound like English and sound nice. I'm teochew & hubby is hakka but their tradition is to use the teochew pronounciation from FIL's M'sia hometown. We thought of Teo Kay Hwee (mix of canto & teochew), Teo Kee Hwee (teochew), Teo Ki Fui (hakka). But end up, hubby wants to use Teo Kay Ris. To me, still not very pure dialect lar. But hubby's own dialect name also English sounding so I let him decide lar since I already thought of English & Chinese name. I told him if next time, our gal don't like her dialect name, he is responsible. hee hee.

Xiaoyun, just browsed through and saw the link. Thanks. I'll try out the different combinations on my own.

kitsune,
yes, kay ris v english sounding but special..
if pure dialect, both kay hwee or kee hwee sound v "shun"..
we hv only thought of the English name for our gal.. after she popped then we will give her "shen chen ba zi" to the feng shui master to "calculate" her Chinese name.. after that then think of the dialect name for her..

xiao yun, mi too.. oso browsed thru the link u gave liao and tried out my son's name..
except for 天格 (surname rite? beyond our control) which is 凶, all the rest are 吉..

we will likely go back to the same feng shui master for our gal's chinese name since the chinese name he gave our son got many 吉..

jeannie,
I took it at Deja Vu Studios. There are 2 photographers there, mine was taken by Albert. I didn't take up their usual package that is posted on their website. Though that package is cheaper, it does not return all images and photos not given in a book like those wedding one. So I don't like it coz I may end up spending more money in developing additional photos... So he offered me a special one that I can get back all images and photos nicely arranged in a book too. I prefer like that so I can print as many photos as I like myself, in a way, can save money also.

My package is for 2hrs photoshoot that include 18pcs of 6R photos in a book + 1pc 8R photo with frame. No makeup included and all images returned. Include retouching as well. I paid $588 to upsize from 5R to 6R, which is a top up of $100.

Actually, surprisingly my hb enjoyed the photoshoot very much... before going, he's still begging not to go... he feel very ma fan to take photos... the fun started when we asked him to undress as well. :p

jeannieg, garfield, dor, tongtong,
PM you the link to my maternity photos liao. There are more but only uploaded some.

Happymum2b, hubby don't like the "hwee" lor, he thinks it's very dialect. :p

Haha, I so bo liao that I did analysis for me & hubby's name, my cousins' names and even the famous politicians in Singapore.

All our names not very good, from 1-4 xiong. Even a famous politician got 1 "ji dai xiong" and 1 "xiong". But after analysing, I realise that for the middle character, if 12 strokes, di ge won't be good. But if I change to 11 or 14 strokes, the "di ge" will be good but the "zong ge" will be "ji dai xiong". Still wondering whether to change to a different "qi". Because bazi is more important (the one June consulted said 90% depend on bazi).

True lar, that's why most fortune tellers will ask for BB's bazi before giving the name. Even when I got married, fortune teller PIL consulted asked for our bazi to choose date. If I just change like that, without looking at bazi, also won't be accurate. :p

Snowbelle, sounds fun. Wish I can go for photoshoot too but now got stretchmarks liao. Sian. :/

happy,
i think u mistake my hb surname as cheryl one...
my hb is lim... but he is a hainese so is lam... but his whole family followed his grandmother. grandmother is canto...
so my kids's dialect name is all canto too...
so deciding whether to go back to you long zi to get my ah boy name cos my gal chinese name come from him..

snow,
can email me yr link?cos pm veri slow...

Hppymum2b, dor,
Sent liao.

kitsune_sg,
I also got stretchmarks leh... but can ask the photographer to "remove" it one... I actually asked him to make my arms slimmer and add some waist for me... coz now I no more waist and got spare tyre at my back...

heeheee... I think one of the photos hor, he increased my boobs size too :p

Happy New Year to all!

Just back from breakfast - had the yummy tiong bahru chwee kway (they have a branch at Marine Parade central) and bought two more PJs @$7 each. Cute hello kitty print =)

Nice day today...finally make use of my outdoor balcony after moving in almost 1.5yrs *roll eyes* always complain to hb that we pay the PSF for the balcony but it's like wasted space!!

Re dialect name,
Choose one where the hanyu pinyin and dialect versions sound similiar lor =P then no dilemma Me and hb's names are good example - My chinese/dialect name is Su Ping (in hanyu pinyin it would have been Shu Ping and in true blue hokkien Sok Peng). Hubby's name is Ee Leong and in hanyun pinyin is Yi Long.

snowbelle or dor - email me the link also!!! PM haven't reached yet....zzzz......

i oso want to take =P need to show hb sample

Ya kitsune, have!!!

How to describe...it's at the Marine Parade central hawker centre. You know where the famous curry puff stall is? it's right behind it, facing the Sam Yick Aquarium and Pet shop. Know where?

oh ya kitsune, i so sad.....you know the ikea furniture trofast series i was eyeing? all the red cololur doors are sold out....left blue colour. so now dunno what to do =( cos my other furniture is already in navy blue, dun wan my bb gal room to end up looking like a boy boy room.

and ikea cannot give me any info whether / when new stock will arrive.

so may end up with the same white changing station that you got. at least it's a neutral colour!

dor,
ya lor.. mistaken ur hb surname wif cheryl's hb.. so paiseh..
thks for the link... will check it out shortly..
dor, can email me snowbelle's link, u hv my email rite.. same as garfield, nw oso hv not rec'd the PM.. zzzzzz..

garfield, forwarded...

snow, kpo hor.

kitsune, i think bedok interchange also have...

program for today
what r u gals doing? me no program... sleepy... yest, slept at 430am... this morning woke up 9am... now preparing my gal's stuff for school tomorrow...
kitsune, think yr hb also preparing himself for work tomorrow..

thanks dor, got it!!

snow,
i like the black and white ones!! very nice!! hai, show hb - he say he know how to take wor *ROLL EYES*

i think i will wait till after baby is born, then take weddding photo after i have regained my figure, together with baby!

ya - me actually only had a very modern wedding - only ROM with no tea ceremony and no wedding dinner. didn't even take wedding pics!?!?! supposed to take one, but keep delaying...until bb came along 1.5 yrs later *FAINT* so hb owes me one *muahahahah*

dor,
taurus collection at bukit panjang, so far for me..

thks, i rec'd ur email on snowbelle's mat photo link..

snowbelle,
yes, the photos r nice..

they made a good memory of ur preggie time..

garfield,
i oso show my hb and he oso said he know how to take.. **shake head**
i told him these are taken by professional leh.. :=P

actually, i oso plan to take one family package with my son but also hv been delaying until preggie wif #2.. haizz..
think better wait for #2 and take together liao lah.. save $$$.. hahahaha..

garfield, wow!!! cool.. waitin for yr gal to be yr flowergal!!!

actually, me also planning to take my wedding pic.. this is my 10th anni.. so hb promised that we will take our wedding pic with our kids... so maybe got to wait til yr end... when my Gervaise can stand...

happy, is it? i din check the collection location cos i usually go by postage...

dor,
my son juz slept.. we plan to go to Causeway Point for late lunch & walk walk after his nap lor..
tml hv to work, won't go out too late..

Garfield, thanks. Think hubby knows where, he said same place as the famous watery char kwee teow. Will ask him to bring me or tapow back. No near to his school, no excuse. Hee hee.
Oh don't have liao ah, think when I went about 1 month ago, still have leh. My white one also not bad lar. I already put all my diapers there. Took a photo to show you.

Ikea's like that one lar, the $78 cot I was eyeing also OOS for so long. Oct when I asked, they said will come in Dec, went in Dec, they say delay to Jan. So I give up liao. Think will buy the Taurus cot from kaki bukit BB kingdom instead. My cousins asked me what I want and I said BB cot.

Yup, Dor. He's preparing himself for work after 1.5 mths' break. But he went back to school from Thurs - Mon for 3 full days of meeting/seminar so think warmed up liao. hee. ;)

1173909.jpg

happy, heehee...
wonder how i pass my last ten yrs...
not yet not yet... this oct then 10 anni... so hopefully Gervaise can stand... then i have my flowergal n ring boy....

school
kitsune, i see... think tomorrow esp primary school will be veri chaotics... tho my gal is in pri 2... but me still veri gancheong... asked her whether wan me to visit her during recess...

kitsune
wow... yr nursey room huh....

Dor,
wah...10 yr anniversary is an achievement =) congrats!!

Family photo shoot,
Maybe we should round up a few interested then negotiate for better price for quan2 jia1 fu2 photo shoot next yr hor?

Kitsune,
you look very organized...my bb room is still in a mess - only my hospital bag is packed haha!!

Program today,
just going to nua at home. stayed up till almost 3am yest playing mahjong. total winnings this festive season approx $65 *GRIN* maybe catch a movie later. still cannot decide whether to buy a cot or not (cos have 2 hand me down play pens)...hb seems keen to get one though. so maybe later jalan jalan abit

garfield
thanks!!!

Family photo shoot
ya man!!!

MJ
wow!!! heng heng hor...

Program today
i veri nua leh... maybe go Aston or pp for steamboat... then i wan to eat durian

garfield,
haha.. pregnant woman v lucky one leh.. :=P

photo shoot
yes, good idea.. we can gather a few of us who r interested then nego for better price..
wat u think of next year ard 1st quarter ? tat time our babies are ard 1 yr old (maybe some can even walk), shd be a good time for photo shoot ??

Dor,

“林震宣”之 天格→9 人格→23 地格→24 总格→32 外格→10
天格: 虽抱奇才,有才无命,独营无力,财利难望。(凶)
(与命运关系不大)
外格: 乌云遮月,暗淡无光,空费心力,徒劳无功。(凶)
(和谐度)
人格: 旭日升天,名显四方,渐次进展,终成大业。(吉)
(主运及中运37-48岁)
地格: 锦绣前程,需靠自立,多用智谋,能奏大功。(吉)
(前运36岁以前)
总格: 池中之龙,风云际会,一跃上天,成功可望。(吉)
(后运49岁以后)

happy/kitsune,
since u already found the link. don't need my help already ho?

dor,
what ah lam you are talking about? where where?

very bored holiday. just woke up from afternoon nap...

snowbelle,
want to see your photo.. don't mind send to me too? littlecloud9#yahoo.com.sg (change # to @)
thanks...

Hihi, went to make some fruit juice for light lunch since going to binge at mum's place very soon. Hubby always frown when I buy all kinds of kitchen appliances so must show him that I use them. Hee.

Dor, thanks for the link. Wa 10 years anniversary, really must celebrate.
I want to eat at Aston too, didn't get to try the other time during my cousins' gathering.

Snowbelle, your photo shoot look very fun and your hubby very natural. Showed hubby but he prefer to take "quan jia fu" when BB is out. Sigh.

Garfield, haha, it looks organised only because you didn't see the other side of the room where my half open hospital bag, boxes (2 strollers & BB bassinet), a paper bag (with Medela PIS & accessories) are kept. :p

Yup, Xiaoyun. Found it liao, thanks.