(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy,
i see..i also go junior league to cut my gal's hair... so ex hor...

half day
me supposed to be on half day... but doc gave me mc.

make up
i think the last time i had make up was my dnd

chinese name
winnie-aiya.. ignore them loh...
garfield- yr ying chun veri funny...
we are deciding on either le(1) xuan(1), xuan(1) le(1) or zheng(4) xuan(1) cos my gal is xuan(1) ying(1)

straightening
can last meh? if can i wan to go also

dorothy

u intend to do rebonding soon???
is straightening or relaxer can last i sure go... but i think rebonding can last longer

Dor: Mine still straight leh, cos after straightening they put another cream (claim not chemical) to "fix" the hair to be straight leh.

dor,
ya lor, junior league is ex but i find them professional leh..
i did tried other shop, but the hairstylist not v "zai" leh..
cos my son always cried badly during haircut.. i find only the hairstylist at junior league can "handle" him..
i like their skill too.. i always get compliments on my son's haircut..

happy
i see... cos my gal veri adhoc one.. sometimes junior league sometimes at parkway....
so boy boy's haircut nice huh???

botak
btw, anyone plan to shave bb's hair when they reach full month

playpen fitted sheet
garfield, i also finding.. got one yest from bb kingdom... gal chose one... to me ok only $16

dor,
I like Zheng4 Xuan1. But, since this time is a boy, you can actually give a different word but sounds similar. How about Zheng4 Xuan2? Sounds like a korean drama series lead actor? :p

dor: mine is $180+, trim and straightening @ supercut (SK). The hairstylist was patience and did a gd job. My hair was also short, 1, 2 inch below the ears.

dor,
ya, i like the way they cut my son's hair.. neat & nice.. except the most recent one, cos as usual my son cried badly & struggling too, so the left side of his hair cut abit uneven..
but cannot blame the hairstylist cos my son really struggled & moved alot.. sigh..
but overall we were still v pleased with his haircut..
we usually go to the branch at United Square..

shave bb hair
some pple do it on bb full month.. some do it on the 4th mth..
for mi, my mil said shave on 4th mth, i just followed lor..
the reason being, bb scalp still v fragile at 1st mth, so worry the shaving might hurt the scalp.. but depends on the individual lor..
actually, i dun mind my son shave botak.. but tis round is gal leh, shave botak like v funny like tat.. sigh..

sleepless
dor, nv mind.. just take it as a practice.. cos after ur ah boy popped, u will need to wake up in the middle of the nite for milk feeding, etc.. :=P

dor,
ya lor, ying2 chun1 is so obiang...like the names our parents generation have man.

i oso prefer xuan le

botak - i was cut botak at the age of 3...cos my hair was very patchy. i think it was a good decision by my grandma and mum =P

tummyache
been having tummyache/loose stool for the past 3-4 days. checked with gynae on sat and he said it's ok as long as it's not diarrhoea. due to hormone change during pregnancy, loose stool is not uncommon. previously i only go to toilet once a day. for the past 3-4 days, sometimes can go up to 4-5 times. wonder what's wrong. hmm...

haircut for mummy
me going to trim my hair too. won't cut till above shoulder cos still wanna to be able to tie hair. a friend advised not to cut till cannot tie (and yet it's not those real short type) else can be quite pek chek when weather is hot.

haircut for bb
so far, i cut my gal's hair at home. keke.. save $ cos my gal don't have much hair :p

bb name
my gal's name is 3 syllabus, for my boy, we thought of one but it's only 1 syllabus. wat a difference :p

gathering
still quite lost if it's gonna be 12 jan or stick to 5 jan. based on what i recalled after scanning thru the post (sorry if i missed out anyone), those ok with 12 jan are:

1) xiao yun
2) dorothy
3) june
4) stephie

And who else huh?

dental checkup
wanna go for cleaning but all the dental clinic i've called are fully booked till end jan/feb. sigh, will do so after birth then.

New Year's Eve
today on half day. later gg to meet my mum and girl and go shopping in orchard.

Wishing everyone a very happy and prosperous 2008!

happymum
me bu she de shave my gal's hair previously leh, especially when she had quite a lot of hair at birth (but then started to drop when she's 4 - 6 mths old). feel funny to have a botak girl girl.

stephie,
gathering
I m oso ok with 12 Jan

Is it at ur function room ?
U stay at Jurong west area is it ?

shave bb hair
ya lor, botak gal.. can't imagine.. sigh..
but if mil & mum said must, i oso no choice..

amazon spree update:
The parcel has been delivered to comGateWay. But it was not picked up:
We attempted to deliver your item at 10:30 AM on December 29, 2007 in PORTLAND, OR 97230 and a notice was left. It can be redelivered or picked up at the Post Office.

I was wondering how come no one pick up the parcel at comGateway side?
already contacted comGateway, they will ask the US office ppl to settle it. hopefully nothing will go wrong...

Another update:
Dear Customer,

Congratulations!

We are pleased to inform you that you are among the first 2500 HSBC Visa
credit cardholders to shop with us and qualify for free shipping on your
first order with us. Your shipping charge for the first kg = US$14.00 will
be waived from your bill when your item is delivered to you.

Yeah!!!

Stephie,
since your order is earlier than mine, our drugstore spree is also entitled!!!

so happy...

xiao yun
how come your parcel delivered to CGW liao while my drugstore parcel still in transit leh. so slow... been checking everyday on the status, still the same: in transit...

happymum2b
if all the mummies are ok with my place at Jurong west, then will proceed to book the function room loh.

for the haircut, that time nobody insisted on doing so. hence during the 1st month celebration, just yi si yi si cut some hair

xiao yun
yes, yes. the drugstore order entitled to the free 1st kg shipping of USD14 too! really saved quite a bit with the hsbc promo leh.

stephie
shoppin today??? heehee... i cant stand the crowds now... they simply dun care for preggie...

fall
yesterday, i fell!!! so ma lu... cos i queueing to go into my church.. dun know what happened, i dropped my bible n water bottle.. so i tried to bend down to pick up... after picking up my stuff, i lost my balance n sat on the floor!!! so ma lu!!! no pain leh.. my fellow church ppl helped me up ;p

chinese name
xiaoyun, heehee we prefer to use xuan(1).. also if my hb knows that i copied from korean drama... he sure say i siao...

name-i like xuan le also.. but convert to canto sounds ugly...

so it will be something like this: GERVAISE ISAIAH LAM SHYUN LOK. wonder whether my boy will blame me next time for making him write so much...

shave hair
cos during my gal's time, i did not do it... so my gal got little hair, my mother also blamed it on me.. so since this one is a boy. can take a risk also....

vine_gal
so cut can do? i think yr length n my length same same...

stephie,
yes, tat time my son oso.. during his 1st mth, only just yi si yi si cut some hair.. but my mil said 4th mth must shave leh, so at my son 4th mth, he was shaved botak.. but he look cute when botak.. :=P

xiaoyun

thanks. you got the pack of 4s??
the lash bags you ordered are the same as the drugstore ones right ? can check lash bags only have one kind? self-standing and double seal?

dor,
LAM SHYUN LOK not too bad. understood it's a cantonese name.

re:hair shaving
for ppl expecting princess, do you believe cutting your bb gal's eye lashes in full month for longer eye lash in the future?
i got a friend with very very long and nice eye lash, she said her mother did that to her last time. who dares to try?

dor,
hmm.. ur son's name v special & quite long..
agreed with xiao yun, the cantonese name not too bad..

xiaoyun,
i only heard of shaving bb hair & eyebrow..
cut eye lashes, huh.. ???
got danger anot ? cant imagine the scissors getting so near to the eyes..

i also don't dare to do that. but very tempted. also afraid of the prickly feeling when eye lashes grow.. bb sure not comfortable one...

xiaoyun
drugstore shipped out my parcel the day after i've placed the order. maybe the shipping they used is slower loh. shall wait patiently as wat vine_gal has mentioned

i din cut my gal's eyelashes leh. but ok lah, not short. some pple commented it's long tho (probably she takes after daddy's).

happymum2b
since it's a boy this time, most likely i'll shave. cos boy botak is ok mah.

dorothy
don't know potluck or cater buffet (as earlier suggested) for the gathering. if there's at least 25 - 30pax (incl hubbies), then probably can cater since dat's usually the min headcount required. if potluck hoh, die i don't know what to prepare.

that day when i went robinsons to shop (alone). also lots of pple. so i just cover my tummy as a precaution. lucky thing no one was pushing around so quite ok. but i heard pple mentioning that isetan sale was like mad house, can go in, cannot come out. so i believed situation there was bad then.

actually i dun think i dare to go any sales liao... too crowded darent walk...

got ppl commented i might give birth early. cos my tummy is getting lower

xiaoyun

many thanks. will check with my organiser for doing the purchase. because i also wanted the self standing and double seal instead of the other one.

crystal,
the 50pc we got is self standing and double seal.
the 4packet-25pc one is double seal but not sure self standing or not.

xiaoyun

that is what i wanted to find out. because what i saw from drugstore is the one you ordered ie the 50pc one which is what i wanted too. but my organiser placed the order with amazon because it's cheaper but just wondering whether are they the same ??????

crystal,

sorry i don't know if they are the same. however, why don't you get the 50pc one as they are more worth it than the 4 packets - 25 pc one?

garfield - about JB diaper price yea definitely it's cheaper after conversion. it wil be better if you get during sales!

diaper
JL got 15% off for diaper leh, 3rd to 5th Jan. dont know wheher to get from JL? anyway i'm going to JL to get some toiletries too. got $10 off for min spending of $50. quite good deal i guess?

Dor.. the waxing think i confirm 5th Jan.. quite excited abt it.. haha.. i can always join u all for outing on that night.. btw.. hich night 18th??

Dor.. ur boy's english name is soooo.. cool.. where u find the names??

Happymum.. Erlene.. looks special.. is it pronounced as "er" lene or "aline"?

How u all think of chinese names?? i am trying to short list leh... but got no idea.. Was thinking of.. enxin for my ger.. haha.. ma chiam korean show..

Haircut..
Cheryl.. i think can rebond hari leh.. but if u are very worried better not.. cause now baby very big liao.. i think not much prob.. but to play safe... better "ren yi shi, feng pin lang jing"
I understand ur frustration.. i got natural curls and "pong" hair.. damn irritating when i cut short so since uni i have left it long.. dunno why i can survive my 18 yrs till jc with short hair.. in fact pp.. call me helmet head..

Phototaking
snowbelle.. where u take ur photo?? i also wanna take next month.. can share with us the package price??

Pineapple tarts
People... i am making pineapple tarts today.. if successful... i will share the recipe and treat u all to pineapple tarts if i cna make it for gathering...