(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Cheryl, poor thing, must be frustrating. :p Ya will grow back but if can't grow back in time for your confinement then try and use a hairband. I also got short fringe and messy hair, intend to use a hairband or hair clips when doing confinement.

snowbelle, cannot apply slimming cream, how about the stretch mark removal cream?

xiaoyun/kel, thanks for the info

blueginger, huh? u talking about the wrong person issit... hehe my gynae not at tmc and i never meet u at chinatown b4 wor.

s@L/xiaoyun, so we can use those ice-cube trays with lids for milk storage?

stephie, i'm fine with 12th jan too. if everyone else is ok with the venue, i think you can go ahead and book and we can get catering at about $10/pax

kitsune, juz need to turn on the wireless internet "switch" then go to the list of available networks and click on the one you are allowed to use for free! both hb and i got the starhub maxmobile, so we can surf wirelessly at home and anywhere in sg. got it at corporate rate of only $29 a mth! i think if u are existing maxonline subscriber, u can get it at $35 a mth too.

cheryl, u reali she de to cut yr hair ar... i cut my hair very very short 3 years ago and it took me so long to grow back. so now no matter what all the old ppl say, i don wan to cut my hair!

Weight Gain - I gained 20 kg, with 10kg gained in 3rd and 4th month cos I ate too much! Waist increased by 15 inches. Baby is predicted by doc to be 3.5-3.8kg. Everyday at least one person will ask me if I'm due soon. And when I say "no", they will ask "twins?" argh...

June, thanks for the explanation.
I'm using maxonline but with wired modem, not the wireless type. Must pay $35 per month for the wireless service? Then I think I won't go for it cos alreaedy paying $60 monthly for my internet. Plus, I don't surf net while on the move cos no laptop and hubby's laptop is issued by school, don't think got wireless internet card. :p

Haha, I'm the oppposite. When I tell them my EDD is somewhere next month, they keep saying so small, why so small. Hear already, also sian. :p

June, ya actually i also have this doubt in mind. thats why i didnt use it in the end...no point saving a few bucks and risk the health of bb. But i personally feeltt by 6mths maybe can use cos by then bb will be stronger and we most prob wont be sterilising the bowls and tt we use to feed bb.

if u really keen there is this kind of milk tray called slimline trays made for storing BM. but very expenive for a 'ice-tray' lookalike thing. abt $39 for 2 trays of 8oz capacity.

kitsune,
what happened to your tube of desitin?? looks completely mangled...

BM storage,
i've decided to try a combi of methods - milk bags, reusable Avent BM containers, disposable Avent VIA containers...before deciding which method works the best for me.

June,
i have friends who gained 26kg, healthy babies, and returned to pre-preggie weight. so no worries man!!

June,
I think as long as the cream don't contain caffine will do bah... My gynae recommended the Clarins body renewal serum for reducing stretchmarks... ytd, went to Chinatown but out of stock...

Photoshoot,
Finally completed 1 item on my todo list... taken the maternity photoshoot liao... posed until legs very tired until I have to take cab home... cannot boycott cab today...

hi everyone, me back!!

bb turning
thanks!!! will have to accept loh if he refused to turn off...

happy, my sat also veri boring one... housechores followed by gal's enrichment classes...prefer to stay at home cos school term starting soon...

wireless at kkh
thanks! everyone

hair cut
my hair long again!! cheryl, why suddenly decided to cut...

bb shopping
got my playpen's mattress,bedsheet, waterproof sheet, blanket!!!left bathtub...

my colik gave birth last evening!!! emg c-sec due to her high blood!!!

snowbelle,
i want to see your photos too!

cordblood banking
i have signed the documents to donate to SCBB too!! but now got a problem. my gynae might be charging $350 for the collection of cord blood!!! if it's really so, think i will not be donating liao..

haircut
i'm also going to haircut but think 1 week before EDD. if cut now later will grow again..

wedding dinner
i'm going to indian wedding dinner tonight!!

kitsune, actually all laptops from 2003 onwards should have in built wireless modem already, unless the one issued by the sch is an antique. haha. anyway if u wan a wireless card, i do have one for my "antique" laptop which i already stopped using... can lend to u if u wan. as for internet account, now whole singapore got free access, just register for a free account when u log on to the network. this is in case u get really bored in the hospital... haha.

tummy small good mah. everyone keep telling me i'll have tough labour, overweight baby, health problems... blah blah blah so scared.

s@L, wah i think if the milk trays too ex, not worth it to buy anymore.

snowbelle, mine is the elancyl stretchmark repair cream. came as a bundle-pack with the stretchmark prevention cream. think should be ok la...

happy, wah same as my mummy when she was pregnant with me, also put on 30kg! but she was 13kg lighter than me wor, so when i put on 20kg, my weight is very scary. almost reaching my hubby's
weight liao. so scared that i'll crush him every time i sit on his lap.

garfield, hopefully can lose weight... preferably even thinner than before. cos b4 pregnancy i was already overweight. i always console myself that it is baby fats. so when i give birth and become an "adult" it will all drop off. haha.

tongtong, huh u doing good deeds yr gynae still muz charge u... i cannot donate to SCBB cos of the tattoo clause. but by my edd, should be more than one year liao, by then then check with them can or not.

Top-One bread -

very angry leh. tomorrow is the expiry date but now left with 6 slices all rotten liao. last week also happened to the loaf(same brand) i bought.

previously i din buy this brand, and all the others like gardenia were ok. waste my money. not going to be so stupid to buy their bread anymore.

juz sent them an email to complain. now i'm hungry and got no bread to eat.

cheryl, u can go salon and ask them to do treatment and straightening for you. i've been doing treatment throughout pregnancy also... and the straightening has no chemicals. you can buy the straightener and straighten on your own everyday.

otherwise, all you need is a good hairdryer. after washing, blow it till about 70% dry. hold the hairdryer top down, such that the airflow will straighten out your hair. then using a concentrator for the hairdryer, and a comb, blow it as straight as u can. good hairdryers with ionizer will make your hair look soft and shiny... my hb juz bought me one for x'mas present and can really see the difference!

h@ppymum2b,
30kg is a lot! Did you manage to get rid of those weight after delivery?

Garfield, dor, tongtong,
No problem. Will upload the photos once I get it.

June,
Your elancyl stretchmark repair cream is it same as the elancyl stretchmark concentrate cream? Coz I don't think I saw any repair cream there.

Thankful,
Can help me to order 1 packet of Nepia diaper (NB) too? Thanks.

1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB
5) snowbelle - 1 pkt NB

Just back from dinner..

dor,
re: LittleTouch LeadPad Learning system
U need to get the learning system first and then get the "book" that is compatible with the system.
Nw this system is USD1.00 cheaper than wat i previously bought at.. can buy..
wah, the book even much cheaper leh.. only USD3.99.. i bought at USD7.99 tat time, bought 3 books somemore..

so far my son like this learning system..

garfield,
yes, alot.. i was oso shocked when i looked at the weighing scale.. :p

june,
tat time, my weight oso exceeded my hubby's weight, by alot leh..
hee.. u still sit on his lap nw ah.. so "loving"..

cheryl,
huh.. ur haircut so bad ah?
where did u cut ur hair at ?

vine_gal,
u did straightening 3 wks ago ?? no objection from family ah ?
if for mi, my hb & mum sure strongly object.. esp my hb, he dun even let me go for medi/pedi.. haizz..

snowbelle,
i only managed to shred 20kg off, so i still hv an extra 10 kg on mi when i m preggie wif #2..
tat's why i do control my diet abit, eat lesser rice..
for tis round, so far i hv gained 17kg (excluding the 10kg not shred off from 1st pregnancy hor)..

my weight also exceed hb weight liao... piangz.... but can sit at hb lap....

my hair is cfm bad.. cos i have very curly hair...

hb wan me to start maternity leave on 14th jan... best if can the 2nd week of jan.... maybe i shd ask HL fro gynae

happymum: no objection cos my hair really messy. So go for straightening which at least now my look is neat. As for yr medi/pedi u have to wait for a while.

maternity leave
cheryl, so early?? what else u only pop after cny??? wasteful leh....

happy
ask u huh? cos this leapfrog littletouch system only suitable from 6mths... will i be too ks to buy now??

tomorrow is the last day of the yr?
any thing that u wan to share?
for me, this is a fruitful yr!!! to be able to see my blessing after 7yrs!!!

Hi, Garfield. Ya lor, sigh, SingPost lar. Don't know how they process post nowadays. Bought 1 extra tube since a mummy from Jan MTB got about 10 extra tubes to sell. The box got crushed, the tube broke and most of the cream came out. Kenna on the tube, on the box, on the envelope, everywhere. I got to wipe my hands so many times, just to open the envelope and the box. So sian, end up being so complicated. :p

June, thanks for the offer. Just asked hubby if his laptop got wireless internet card. He said should be lar. Aiyah, if I want to use, he has to bring his laptop to hospital and I'll probably got to set everything up myself cos he's not a techie and he's not interested in IT stuff. Think will only end up stressing myself on delivery day. :p

Wa, so good. Your hubby bought it for you as Xmas present? I was eyeing the those hair iron/curler set too. Keep complaining about my curly hair but hubby never get the hint. :p He bought me another watch instead though I already bought one for myself as Xmas present. Hee.

cheryl,
i think go for HL better...
dun waste yr ML.. dun wan u to be like me... i popped only one my 3rd week of my ML....(my gal's time)

carine,
i din use O strip... if i not wrong, must use at same time for that few days.. n after getting a positive, then bd adter certain hours... go for alt days better.

cheryl,
ya loh....i hope i can tong til feb til pop.. cos i wan to start work only after end may...vesak day actually...

Hi all MTBs!

sorry to interrupt...

I want to let go a brand new GNC FENUGREEK (100 capsules @610mg expires 10/2010) plus an opened bottle (@610mg exp 10/2010, consumed around 30-40caps). Both bottles at $35.00 If you are interested, please contact me at 90289781. Meet up at Sengkang MRT. Thanks!

Have a smooth delivery!

Cheryl, your hubby so sweet leh. Xin teng ni, want you to rest early. I asked hubby whether I should start taking leave 1 week early cos got bad backache & buttache now. He only say up to you lor. Sian... :p

I also like you. Ow ow ow all the way.
Even tried walking sideways to avoid moving the painful part of my butt. But hubby only laugh at my crab walk as if it's very funny. :p But he did help me apply "die da jiu" when I asked him to lar.

vine_gal,
I see..

Dor,
Hmm.. If buy nw, abit too early lor.. Hee.. Maybe wait awhile.. Tat time i bought, it come wif a free book n 2 small toys..
So u wait wait awhile n see got better offer anot.. :p

Hi mummies, I am a Sep07 mummy. Am letting go a full set of lightly used Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump, with a pair of new Lilypadz Breast Pad thrown in at S$200. Interested mummies, pls PM me for more details or e-mail me at [email protected]. thanks

kitsune,
How long will ur buttache last? I oso hv serious buttache after getting up frm bed, but after a few mins walk, d pain will be gone..

Cheryl,
U feel xinku walking oso due 2 buttache?
Adrian sure give u MC but not sure abt HL. 4 my 1st pregnancy, during d last couple wks b4 my edd, he saw how severe my swollen legs were, he gave mi 2 wks MC even when i din request.

i'm thinking of selling my Avent Isis Manual Breast Pump cos will be getting one from my friend. the pump is BRAND NEW WITH ORIGINAL PACKAGING STILL UNOPENED & INTACT

PM me if you are interested. giving Feb08 MTB priority before i post in other threads =)

Pack Contains:
1 ISIS Breast Pump with Petal Massage CushionTM
Funnel Travel Cover and Bottle Stand
2 Milk Storage Bottles (125ml/4oz)
2 Extra Soft Newborn Teats
Teat Travel Pack
2 Sealing Discs (convert bottles to storage containers)

Hppymum2b, it has been persistent all day leh. When I don't move, it's ok but once I walk, it's painful. When I sleep, I usually put a small folded towel on my lower back but last night even that didn't work, plus tailbone also pain. :p

Garfield, so good, your friend passing to you? Electronic or manual one? I got my PIS from my friend too.

walk pain... den slp also pain.. cos turn will hurt the pelvic... he give mc also duno hw... cos i might be quiting after ML... den i have to pay back mc???

hello gers.. Wow.. happymum/ cheryl/ Dor/Vinegal.. u all have made the bookings too!!!Yeh.. thats great.. got pp to join me for the "suffering" hehe.. mine on 5th Jan.. will tell u all more after my "virgin" wax.. actually kind of scary... But i always pluck my armpit hair every day leh.. so hope i am immune to the pain...

Happymum.. i very blur.. din know pacific also got honeypot.. think i must change my appointment from raffles to pacific.

Baby turning
Cheryl/ Happymum.. does Dr adrain tell u whther baby turn.. i dun recall him saying much leh.. but my week 30, head still up... i thot normal.. u all leh..

But i agree he never take weight one lah.. but everytime i go i buay paiseh.. take weight myself.. hehe..

Tummy size
Actually now i a bit heck care liao.. realise big tummy does not mean big baby leh! Just saw a pregnant lady Week 32, her tummy bigger than mine but our baby same weight leh. So as long as baby healthy, ave weight.. i think fine...
Kitsune... ur tummy is ok lah.. i think quite a no. of pp can conceal very well.

June.. dun think too much if pp thinks that ur tummy too big.. maybe got more fluid for ur baby to turn...

Moi dar.. hope everything id fine for ur baby.. think he will eventually untangle the cord. Dun worry

Nepia order in Sengkang
1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB
5) snowbelle - 1 pkt NB

Happy,
When you wanna collect the Toy R US membership card from me? You sms me can?

Garfield,
Feeling much better now. Relief gynae asked me to walk more but not too much. Have tried to walk more. Find myself more tired and breathless if walk too much. Stamina seemed to drop since I'm home bound. Wondering what if Gynae said I can go back to work. With all the walking and climbing of stairs, think it will take me quite a long time to do so. Rashes subside and much better also after applying elancyl cream. I can't eat too much sweet stuffs already cos gynae scared bb too big....

snowbelle, i forgot what's the name, but it is written there as for "post-natal"

happy, though my hb doesn't look v fat, but he is v overweight for his height. so for me to reach his wt is quite scary. i like to sit on his lap, told u he's fat ma, so he's like a big cushion.

kitsune, no la my hb din buy me the iron/curler. he bought me a big hairdryer with the ionizer. cos i always complain that my hair takes hours to dry cos it's super thick so sometimes lazy to wash. so he bought for me to encourage me to wash my hair more often. haha.

buttache - ladies i've had my buttache since 8 weeks pregnant... so far pregnancy quite smooth other than that, my biggest problem. physiotherapist said i probably injured it already and it won't heal until i deliver. it's been painful for so many months i've accepted it as part of life le. cos i wanted to "act strong" and insisted on doing things i wasn't supposed to do, so that's how i injured myself lor.

happy,
ok ok.. i wait... thanks for the advice....

toyr us
happy, i think they got sales right? kpo, what u buying? for yr ah gal or yr ah boy?if u buying any toy for yr ah gal, must recommend me cos me clueless on what to buy... not buying for my gal this round... cos she got a lot of toys cos of xmas...

thankful, maybe walk round at home?

cheryl,
abt take more mc n quit after ML... i think no need to pay back... unlike annual leave...but best is check with HR....

genice,
or u wan to join vine_gal's timing... then after that we can pig out together?

Dorothy, chinese name later then calculate based on birth date....

Been to my IL place last night, sigh, all the while they never have paid any attention to me at all, then now suddenly, seems like that want a say in the baby's chinese name.... quite unhappy.... cos i really dont feel their concern at all... then suddenly this thing comes...