(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i bought 80+ so got $25 voucher, but hor alot of thing cannot buy leh.... i think cant use on discounted item.... the voucher is till dec 2008 leh

Yah Dor,

Now quite worried and keep monitoring bb's movement. Stress man.

Praying hard that somehow he can untwist the knot he has created.

Provided that the cord is not clamped for the first 5 minutes after birth, and kept level with the newborn, it allows baby to receive many maternal antibodies, critical stem cells, hormones, and vitamin K and provides the neonate with one-third to one-half of its entire blood volume.

Loss of this volume of blood through harvesting for blood banking can be the equivalent of subjecting an infant to a massive hemorrhage. This cord blood is a rich source of primitive, undifferentiated stem cells (i.e. CD34-positive and CD38-negative) which assist in neonatal adaptation. A cord blood bank is in the business of cord blood harvesting, and is NASDAQ listed. These companies promote very early cord clamping and cutting, to freeze for long-term cryo-storage at a cord blood bank should the child ever require the cord blood stem cells for rare diseases (for example, to replace bone marrow destroyed when treating leukemia). This practice is controversial: the RCOG (Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, Great Britain) in its 2006 opinion states, "There is still insufficient evidence to recommend directed commercial cord blood collection and stem-cell storage in low-risk families." Child health advocates criticize the aggressive marketing campaigns of blood banks to pregnant parents-to-be as misleading, and assert that early cord blood withdrawal may actually increase the likelihood of childhood disease.

I found this at Wikipedia

thankful,
re: dr jeanette chen
she also asked me to monitor my c-sec scar... if got pain, must go A&E straightaway...

no prob... i think after 11th jan.. my appt should be weekly already.. scarli we neighbour leh(b1 ma)... then can chit chat hor...

wireless at kkh
thankful/garfield/kitsune
kkh got wireless connection? cos i scare i too bored.. thought of bring laptop there to surf..

moi_dar,
be positive and dont worry too much. your baby will be fine!

water retention
i just realised that my feet are swollen

ankles almost gone and welcome the zhu-jiao soon
sad..

Any mummies interested in the below items. Collection at Bedok.
1.Daifonai (Herbal Bath), 17 pack.
2.Friso Gold Step 1 (900g), 1 can
3.Frisomum (400g), 1 can
Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

I think I will give the Nepia diapers a miss first.

Moi Dar, hope baby will be fine, take good care!

We have thot of the name for baby, intend to call her Cherie hehee

Moi_dar,
dun worry ok.. but 's good to pack bag

happy,
if that disney spree starts again...will let u know

winnie
that's sweet...chinese name leh?

dor,
my sat v routine one.. only go to mil hse for dinner, tat's all..
usually back hme ard 7pm plus or 8pm..

so boring.. no choice lor, cos my son usually sleep early (trained by my mum)..

u leh ? nv bring ur gal go out kai kai ah ?

Hi, Linda
Mrs Wong mentioned at class that there's fewer Gynaes who know how to deliver breech babies confidently now. Many experienced Gynaes retired with their knowledge.

But if you are willing to give a try, you can ask Mrs Wong for recomendations of experienced Gynaes who may help you deliver naturally.

Xiao yun,
Two of my colleagues who delivered naturally told me that their babies are head down position since 24 week. So when my baby is foot down position at 28 week, my husband and I almost gave up hope that baby will be in right position at due date.

After 28 week check-up my husband tried to cheer us up and said that if baby didn't move much and keep foot down position, there will be much less probability that cord hurts our baby.

I also have worries from the beginning. Luckily my husband always can interpret in another way to cheer me up.

Nepia
happy, no problem. I have the Toy R US membership card.

Dor,
Ward have wireless internet access. I tried on my friend's laptop using his wireless account. Can surf leh. But must have wireless account loh.

i have a brand new avent sterilizer just bought yesterday with warranty. as my friend just told me she is passing me hers so i don't need it liao. I can sell u at 130 if you are interested. sms me at 91813861.

Slimming gel,
Checked with my gynae today about applying slimming gel after delivery. She said it is better not to apply those slimming gel with caffine coz when breastfeeding, bb will get the caffine also and keep them wide awake.

bb weight,
I put on too much weight for the past 1 month... total weight gain about 14/15kg... and bb is about 2kg at 32weeks... doc said a bit big... then she said I should be ok even if bb is 4kg at birth, just that it will be painful *faint* really gotta control my diet liao

Thankful,

can i know the Nepia? Is it disposable diapers for new born? How many pieces are there in 1 pkt? Wat about the cost?

Not sure wat and how much to get but m looking for it.

CP&YT

Dor, hubby got laptop but he knows nuts about wireless internet access so even if private ward got wireless access also cannot use. :p

Moi-Dar, hope BB is fine. Don't worry too much, keep fingers crossed for you. Good luck!

didn't post for a while...caught the virtual flu bug from piglettail =P

piglettail,
hope you've recovered!

dor/linda,
hope your bbs will kuai kuai turn down soon

thankful,
how are you feeling? better?

bkkgal,
congrats!! happy for you

moi dar,
hope your bb will be fine and that all will be smoooth until delivery. whether c-section or natuaral also never mind, so long as bb is healthy and safe.

Hi moi_dar,

Hope all will go well for your baby and you.

Hi dorothy / linda,

Don't worry too much. Just ask baby to be guai guai. I also read somewhere that there is an exercise that can be done to help. Will check it out and post the link here.

Hi tubao,

Yes, I was slightly underweight before pregnancy. Now worried can't slim down to fit into my old clothes

if my hair is like ur hair so long n straight i sure bu she de.... but my hair is so messy now leh... i even feel like doing rebonding..

Thanks, happy, much better now. Yesterday a bit cannot tahan - just whack the nachos and chips plus ice cream and chocolate. Amazingly, i actually feel better than now!!

Wah, cheryl, i cannot cut my hair so short. 9 out of 10 are bad hair days so i must keep it long enough to tie up.

spent the mng going through baby names with hubby (finally...) shortlisted a few already. decided to go for dual syllable names, cos 3 syllables too long and one syllable doesn't feel right =P

i hv d same hairstyle 4 many years liao, quite sian.. Will probably cut short alittle b4 i deliver so i can tie my hair during confinement.
Actually, b4 expecting i cut my fringe short but since preggie i decided 2 keep it long cos worry no time to manage n it will look messy..

Ya happy, your hair very nice. So envious!

Btw, our gathering confirm change to 12th jan right?

Feeling better today, so later going to CK then to Isetan to exchange something that i bought the other day during the private sale.

garfield,
Haha.. Sometime shd spoilt urself awhile.. I oso help myself 2 ice cream n chocolate lately.. :p

name for bb
Oh, tats gd. Its abt time to choose a name for bb.. Share wif us once u confirm on one. How abt chinese name? Decided oso?