(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

RE: waxing

Remember to go toilet and complete business before waxing so as to avoid any incontinence.

No need to paiseh one lah. The therapist all very professional one.

RE: Nepia diapers

Their NB size like quite big can use until 5 kg. Their S size is from 4 to 8 kg. Not sure how many to get if I going full diapers all the way?

RE: TMC

I also thinking of getting 1 bedder cause more privacy plus I want my HB and baby with me too.

RE: baby movement

These few days my baby move around a lot. Can see the ripples on my tummy. My HB some more kajiao her. When she kick/punch one side, he will press down and she responses by doing it again. My HB so amused. I was like "Ouch".

happymum: can i confirm with you again later on. Location is at pacific or raffles?

blueginger: yea the pain is chicken feet compare to labour =p

waxing
just to let u all know they can only do 3 person at the same time..
so the 4th person will hv to wait until one of the 3 has completed..
i was told it shd take ard half hr or less..

vine_gal,
u dun mind waiting ? or u can come later say 7.30pm..
i can wait for u to finish and go home together.. how's tat ?

Artemis

Re: Nepia diapers

Get one pack NB to try first loh. Mammy poko latest poo pocket also not bad as the poo stay at one area.

Re: bb movement

Yea my bb also move alot these few wks.

vine_gal,
we gg to the branch at pacific..
or i book for u 1st, in case the 7.30pm slot kena taken up ? then u might hv to wait longer..

Sweetpea,

I think Robinson sale does not have the Ameda pump. My sis went to search for me yesterday, only have th e Medela pump...not much discount.

Re: Nepia
I'll go ahead with 2 packs NB Nepia first..just in case it doesn't suit baby. Plus I will also be using nappies. Dun think need to many NB size yet. Mammy Poko's poo pocket sounds cute!

Re: Baby Movement
Can feel baby moving more..now in my 31+ week. Even his hiccups are more frequent...like 2-3 times a day. My hubby also like to kachiau baby, when we feel baby pop up one side, he will tap lightlyohis movements quite ticklish.

vine_gal / cheryl,
artemis did mentioned to me b4, for 1st timer, maybe will grow out earlier, means maybe 3 week later will start to grow out abit..

hi ladies!

went for my check up today...all is well, bb 1.78kg at 32weeks. sadly, i put on 1.4kg while bb only put on 400g since last visit (3 weeks ago). gynae not bothered by my wt gain but nurse said the gain is 'a bit fast but managable lor'...

but i tot my appetiate wasn't good the last 3 weeks cos i was sick...actually noticed a reduction in food cos i felt sick and bloated most of the time. *scratch head*..

anyhow, gynae said nowadays mummies' wt has not much relation to bb's health/wt, as long as the scan shows bb's wt is increasing, he's not bothered about my own wt.

asked my gyne about shaving too...it's not a must for him and hospital but of cos he'll be glad if im neat...so im still thinking if want to go for waxing or not leh. scared pain...

happymum2b,
u ladies gg honeypot at pacific plaza at 7pm on 14Jan correct?

piglettail,

haha.. so ur gynae "hinting" u to shave/wax lah..

yes, dor, cheryl & I had apptmt made for 14 Jan @ 7.00pm..
then vine_gal tentative being booked at 7.30pm same day, she will confirm wif mi later..
u wan to join in the 7.30pm slot with vine_gal ?

waxing...i still cannot decide whether to go or not. i asked hb - he say the woman in the video on delivery also very hairy. so why need to wax?

cheryl,
feeling better? you still want extra bottles? isetan promo 2x125ml + 2x240ml + 1 milk powder container @$28 very good deal. you want i pick up for you and pass you during our gathering. you poor thing la, kena grounded. if not too bulky can help you with some of your shopping.

xiaoyun,
thanks for the assurance...will take it one step at a time. no expectations for now.

gathering,
i think stephie mentioned that she stays in Jurong right? no other alternatives so far leh....i counted about 15 pple so far - can go to jumbo seafood at kallang (near indoor stadium). less crowded and they don't chase pple away.

gathering
yup, i stay in jurong. jurong west to be precise. am asking hubby to check with management office now. update you gals once i hear from him.

but my hb doesn't seem to mind wor...=P cos everytime i suggest go wax he will say no need *hahaha*

ya, avent brand. what brand you using? the other brands also got discount - NUK, Pigeon, Munchkin...

cheryl
don't care nice or not lah. last time i also din shave. this time not gg to shave either. anyway, when you are due to give birth, can't be bothered liao loh. my gynae never mention anything abt shaving anyway....

garfield

i got pigeon 1 big 1 small... NUK 1 small...

so buying either pigeon or nuk.... maybe i will go for 2 big n 1 more small nuk...

garfield,
for my 1st delivery, i was shaved. so i think my gynae will want me to be shaved oso for tis 2nd delivery.. tat's y i wan to try the waxing rather than let TMC shave mi..

actually whether u need to be shaved anot is depending on ur gynae..
my gynae required me to be shaved but my SIL gynae does not required her to shave..

cheryl,
i think i saw nuk also having some milk bottle package deals. like 2 big + 2 small or something...if you want later i call you lah. okie? i'll be there about 5 - 6pm.

happy,
i will ask dor to ask!!!! hahahaha...same gynae =P

happymum2b,

hmmm...im still thinking leh, trying to muster up the 'courage'..yesterday i tried to pluck the stray hair from my underarms...very PAIN! last time i don't feel pain wan.

Shaving
yeah, i think to shave/not to shave depends on gynae and hospital. so guess better to check with our gynaes first and see what's their usual practice?

happymum

if ur gynae required u to shave tat mean i also require lah... haha..

but even if he dun mind, i wan clean n neat below when i give birth... i dun wan bb to go thru bush of hair. :p

garfield

u help me see see look look. if have den let me knw. will let u knw if wan a not...

maybe the robinson voucher will use for other purposes... got 50 dollar voucher. maybe can buy other hardy stuff since the expiry date is sept 2009

piglettail,
is it becos u long time din pluck the hair liao, so when u pluck yest it was v painful..

cheryl,
haha.. ya lor.. but tat time i c-sec leh.. so i m not sure if by natural birth, still need to shave anot.. maybe u can ask him on ur next visit..

garfield,
haha.. dor oredi so shy to ask gynae whether can do waxing anot.. dunno she dare to ask need to shave anot.. :=P

Cabs - omg, i think the fees are crazy. luckily i don take cabs. i'm very lazy... either i wait for the car to be available or i don't go out. or force my hb to take bus and give me the car. actually many other countries cabs are this price or even more la, just that we are not so used to it... and our incomes nv increase in comparison!

jeannie/happy, bb small good mah. i'll have a tough time for natural birth. have to do episiotomy i guess. but i hope my big butt will help a bit. haha. my doc very funny, she say if don wan episiotomy, then ask my hubby stretch it for me everyday... sounds so weird

linda, my water retention very bad since the beginning. every time i sit on a chair, my thighs will take the shape of the design... looks so ugly & funny.

piglettail, u r so cute, still need to prepare dress code? i don care one la. juz wear whatever i wan. only problem is i don wear bra at hm cos it's so tight and uncomfortable, so if ppl suddenly come then muz rush to wear my bra.

waistlength - my tummy never grow for 3 months already!!! it was 42inches then and now still the same...

isetan sale - missed it liao. yesterday only finished work at 8pm and had dinner till 9pm at jurong! imagine how tired i was.

bm storage - my uncle told me my cousin could give me her 30 bottles, but seems like she's still using leh. so now i've to find my own bottles... xiaoyun, what were the tips you were sharing the other time?

garfield, lavender causes boy to become gay?!?!?!? sounds so funny. hahaha. but i've always liked smelling lavender leh.

xuan, i'm not pantang, my hubby assembled so many pieces of furniture so far. painted my walls, even hammered things on my own.

gathering - jurong west... wow that's reali far. yesterday was just telling hb that everytime i go to these far away places i get a headache. but stephie still muz thank you for offering yr place to us.
(though i still hope we can meet at a more central area la...) hehe

Re Baby Weight
Hello, I have asked Dr Adrian Wood to take my weight, but he has said jokingly that he will only monitor baby weight cos mother weight is not impt heee

june - episiotomy means to cut the vagina part? the gynae said to stretch? dont understand leh?

so excited that my colleague going to deliver these few days! ganchiong for her too haha

june,
bb size
yes, agreed tat if bb size smaller easier for natural birth.. hee, ur gynae so RA leh, ask ur hb to stretch for u.. :p

winnie,
ur gynae oso adrian woodworth ?
then u, cheryl & i hv the same gynae.. :D
yes, adrian seldom take mummies' weight one..
for my 1st pregnancy, he only took my weight once during my 1st or 2nd visit, then nv take my weight liao..
for tis 2nd pregnancy, even worst nv take my weight at all.. i took my weight at home.. :p

stephie,
haha.. like the way u broke the news on the unavailability of function room.. :p

june,

I can't remember the exact information of milk storage options I posted previously.
But, basically there are a few:
(1) storage bottle sold by baby brands
(2) glass bottle given by hospital or from chicken essence/bird's nest. need to ensure cap not turning rusty. or else, need to buy caps.
(3) milk bags
(4) milk trays/cubes

tongtong - yes epi means to cut so it won't tear cos if tear then harder for her to stitch back. she say normally caucasians no need but asians mostly muz cut. and there is no anaesthetic! cos supposedly your labour pain will be so painful u won't feel them cutting you.

err, regarding the stretch... u see Happy's msg lor...

happy, yeah my gynae very RA ar, she even did the action with two fingers in the air to show me!

gathering venue - i'm actually looking for a place with room for my unit lunch on new year, so at the same time can check out for the gathering & update u gals. most likely it's chinese food.

xiaoyun, i think the "unique" idea you shared was regarding the milk trays/cubes and u also shared the links. then i was asking you about sterilizing... so can fit into the sterilizer anot ar and are u buying that?

june,
omg!! ur gynae somemore showed u the action..
hahaha..

thks for checking out the gathering venue for us.. pls keep us update..

june,

regarding the milk tray and cubes. The price is not cheap leh. each tray about USD 5.
heard that it's a bit leh chey when trying to transfer the frozen milk from trays to plastic bags.
For the cubes, I may consider buying to store food puree when bb starts on solid.

I think I've got enough of storage 'facilities' already:
(1) storage bottles come with pump
(2) glass bottles given by Garfield
(3) impulsive buy of Playtex (140 cts) and Lansinoh (50 cts) milk bag from spree

really hope that I can bf/ebm for long...

re: waistline
i would rather call it 'tummyline'. cos I can't find my waist anymore!!
haha...
i feel that my tummy sudden balloon in size again for recent few weeks. now it's 35 inch from my original 24 inch. 11 inches more!!!
i still got 2 more months to balloon. *sigh*