(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

gathering
stephie will be checking right... wan to have back up plan?
btw, where she stay?
my hb said he wans to know go where then decide whether to go or not...

wine_gal,
nearby shop? where?can wait lah... cos i still have some with garfield... but cant go to her place to pick up as hb already asked why i kept gg to garfield's place....

cos also wan to stock up for confinement ma... nothing to do when bb sleep, then i can play with mask also....

cheryl,
jurong!!!can lah... think xiaoyun gg, so can go with her... not so bored....
Stephie, thanks in advance!!

dor

You can get those mask from Watson, skin food, faceshop etc in any shopping centre.

I also get some so can use during confinement.

dor,
haha.. i oso hope not too painful..
i remembered jeannie mentioned if use dbs women card at Honeypot, can hv 10% discount..
so we go Honeypot ok ?

hello everyone!

i'm in my 33weeks now.. and went for waxing yesterday at Strip Co-Ed wheelock! i wud advise pregnant mummies to use hot wax for all parts as our skin are more sensitive during pregnancy.. my threshold for pain are good but during the waxing session yesterday i scream when she pulled out the wax at certain areas.. esp during the plucking of stubborn hairs..

simplyme,
did u oso used hot wax for all parts ?
or u mean even used hot wax, can still be painful at certain areas ? ** scare scare **

Garfield,
Thanks. Last night wanted to get those gel... on offer... but hb don't allow coz dunno whether will affect bf or not. Then no one to ask over there, promoter went back liao.

Angie,
Think we can't make it to redeem the Nepia seal already. So I should be ordering for delivery mid of Jan.

Mummies in Sengkang
If you can wait for delivery in mid-Jan, I will be ordering from Nepia.

1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S

garfield,
i think you don't need to worry too much on the night feeding.
normally after 3 months, bb can sleep longer at night.
for me, no one is going to help me take care of bb at night after ML. I think i will introduce bottle feed EBM to her after i start work. So, either hb and I can take turn do the feeding at night (hopefully bb can sleep through it :p).

dor,
yes. i will be going for the gathering.

what makes bb jaundice other than BM related?
are we supposed to avoid eating something to avoid bb having jaundice?seems like many bb got jaundice..

re: jaundice
asian bb tend to have jaundice due to the genes.
prevent taking too much ginger in the first 2 weeks helps.
when bb urine and poo more, helps in the jaundice also.

Hi can I check how much is it and the quantity for the diapers again, cos i cant remember liao...?

Mummies in Sengkang
If you can wait for delivery in mid-Jan, I will be ordering from Nepia.

2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S

tongtong,

some ppl believe that taking coconut water in the last 1 month will help in jaundice.
there's no scientific proof though. but no harm trying since coconut water is so nice..

RE: waxing

I think simplyme is referring to hard wax cause all the wax used should be warm :p

Anyway, to say not pain is a lie. Just make sure to use all hard wax and do in small portions. If do in large portions and the therapist not very skilled, stuck halfway can't pull out wahhahaha... will be even more painful. :p

RE: gathering

So is the venue confirmed?

RE: Nepia diapers

Has anyone actually used these brand of diapers? Any reviews? Don't want to buy liao and find no good :p HB sure scold and scold.

Hi Xiao Yun

I have just transferred $11.22 to you this morning for the milk bags..sorry for the delay..yesterday's machine could not produce receipt. Ref: 6088

tongtong: I depend on the bb liao but pray he come out feb cos end of jan my hb go to reservist leh and his deferment was rejected.

Re: Nepia Diapers

Hi Artemis
I have read that Nepia is almost as good as pampers and is cheaper. My friend has been using it since day 1 and she found it fit well. Heard Drypers will leak. But also read that Mammy Poko not bad..but I saw that it was also quite pricey. So decided to try Nepia first.

Hi Thankful, I would like also to order Nepia NB x 2 if you are ordering. I believe there is a min qty? Btw, my fren used NB size at least 6 packs..what is a good qty to start off with?

2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB

Re: TMC Beds
I will be going for 1-bedder, coz being a first time mom, I think I want my hubby to stay with me. For 2 bedders and more, hubby is not allowed to stay overnight.

Hi Xiao Yun

For the Ameda Breast Pump Sales at Robinson's, do you know which pump is it? I was at Robinson's Sales at Orchard yesterday but didn't see it leh..only accessories...is this a new sale? Where to get this info?

vine_gal,

i oso scare of pain.. oso feel paiseh, 1st time doing..
but everything sure hv 1st time.. so i just give it a try lor.. :=P

Hi ViNE_Gal,
I believe the pain won't be worser than the labour pain. If you are interested in the waxing, Just go ahead.