(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis,

re: confinement bathing
actually we are not supposed to "touch" water during confinement..
tat's y we add the herbs into the water for bathing/cleaning..
yes, the smell is v strong.. i always "secretly" rinsed myself with the clean warm tap water at the end of my bath.. :=P

RE: waxing
artemis, did u ask yr gynae before gg?

re:cconfinement
wow!! whole month so nice!!! my hb said he will take 2 weeks leave to help out... but there will be time, he still need to go back to office...

RE: Isetan Sale
my colik passed by scott isetan this morning at 8am... claimed got q already!!! garfield is at isetan now... she sms me said veri veri crowded....
so i think it is advisable to know what u looking for to make our shopping trip easier....
i think i will stock up teats... need to get hats... cos i only got 2...
i can reach there by 6.20pm... so where to meet?

back!!!
he say maybe i walked too much at wrk... give me mc till sat... no choice lah... scare wil give birth early.... he give me ventolin to eat to stop contraction... duno is it really contraction wor... at the gynae clinic fall down after seeing the gynae, duh....

duno bb weight... cos he only check if i m alright and see bb heartbeat.... nex appt is nex week.... hb say if this happen again start take ML

hb also taking 1-2 weeks leave cos no 1 help ma

dor,
huh.. i can imagine it is gg to be super crowded in the evening when we go.. **scary**
hmm.. i think i will just concentrate in the baby department lor..
i can reach ard 6.30pm..

RE: waxing

Yes, I did. He was very funny about it too. He asked me why I wanted to do brazilian waxing, I told him cleaner than shaving. Then he told me it's okay to wax but that I should take care cause that area will be more sensitive during pregnancy. Also, he mentioned, in front of my HB, that my HB will love me anyway even if I was not clean shaven there during pregnancy! :p

RE: confinement

My HB runs his own IT business so quite free and easy. So for my confinement month, he will just schedule his workload so that he will only be away 1 or 2 days a week or get his associates to help out.

RE: Isetan Sale

I expected it would be crowded :p Not sure by the time I reach there the stuff I am interested in will still have stock a not.

he din say wor... ask me to rest....

i come out of toilet and fall... knee kana floor 1st.. the clinic asst all come help me up... ask if i got hurt tummy anot... heng.. nvr touch tummy, and he is still moving away

cheryl,
good to hear that u ok....

happy,
ya.. i think so also... jusr called garfield....she is q to make payment....super super long q... so i think we need to decide what to buy... reach there... then grab n go... then someone go n q first... so we take turn loh...

tong
i think i will stock up avent ones... cos i using avent bottles...

artemis
see what u need... then can help u to grab first...

happy
i taking a bus.. so meet outside isetan better... we chiong our things first then eat... how?"

hi ladies..

cheryl, take good care!

me back at work today thou still cough and phelegm. althou i know can get MC from GP but boss sure will be black face...hb not too happy about it cos he rather i rest at home. sigh, feeling sandwiched by 2 males (boss,hb and bb)...and im the one who is sick leh. ;p

i noticed more bb movement when im really sick and less when im feeling more comfortable. guess that's bb's way of telling me he's also feeling xin ku. haiz.

piglettail,
u take good care too..
of cos ur hb heart pain that u sick and still hv to work..
ur boss will black face ? but u r preggie & sick leh.. is he married anot ? got children? if hv, he will understand wat u gg thru nw..

dor,
i dun hv any fixed items in mind to buy yet..
go there & see wat i can buy..
ok, buy 1st then eat oso can..
so we meet directly at the isetan entrance..
whoever reach 1st help to q 1st..

Good "Morning"! I just woke up, very tired, had lots of nitemares and as usual went toilet so many times. Now gotta do retirement planning cos meeting client later... Haiz...

confinement - thanks gals for all the valuable info

bb at 32 weeks - mine was 2042g and doc already said it's big. She said mine will be 3.5-3.8kg leh. Dor, yours will be 4kg baby!??!?!

cheryl, every 3-5mins... is that labour pain!

isetan sale - i'm very tempted to go leh, but earliest i can reach is 7 plus. and i also dunno what to buy. last time when i was not pregnant already found it hard to move around in the crowd. now probably even worse!

artemis, my hubby also wan to accompany me during confinement and he's in the same line as me so also flexible lah. cos i'm afraid facing his mum day and nite alone will drive me crazy. hehe.

bb at 32 weeks
june, wont lah... cos i think should be around 3.5kg... cos i not that big size....

isetan sale
june, if u need any thing, let me know.. cos we stay nearby..if i can grab, i will grab for u... cos according to garfield, every display/counter also got ppl, so no chance to browse....

happy,
have a heavier lunch....so can tong til 7plus then have food....

For me I will be going to the Robinson's sale this evening. Wanted to take leave to go but cannot
My colleague went yesterday and it was chaotic..people couldn't find thier shoe boxes, shoes were no longer on the shelves but everywhere...plates were crashing on the floor..aiyo now a bit scared to go liao.

Anyway regarding bathing - Was at Mrs Wong's class and she mentioned about bathing during confinement. She said this practice of not bathing is an old thought.. coz in the past people did not have clean water to bath, and it was usually very cold in Chinese provinces. Hence, many mummies fell sick when they bathed during confinement. But now since we have fresh and heated water, we can bathe!

For me I also dun have confinement lady. My mum will do the job..and my MIL will most help to cook. Hope they can work well together. Think I will also buy my mom a confinement food cook book.

Sigh, think I not going for Isetan sale liao. Sounds like too crowded to browse and I only got 1 thing to buy. Go there & squeeze with the crowd. Somemore, after deducting cabfare or petrol/parking charges, end up also won't save much. :p

HI Xiaoyun,

Xiaoyun, Sorry for the late reply and transfer. Have not been logging in cos been sick like piglettail. Now have quite a number of work to clear in office after being absent for work. Sigh...

Have transferred to your account:-

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$11.22
Transaction Reference 1500473036

Don't take cab during the most dangerous period from 5-8pm. That's the most deadly timing. They will charge 35% more for your cab fare!

Wait at KKH from 3plus detailed scanning. Relief gynae waited from 4pm to 6plus. Took cab almost fainted at the price of the fare when I reach Sengkang! Almost $20!!!

Dor,
KKH asked me which package I want already. What's the price difference har? You sign up B1 package? How much to pay upfront? Balance via CPF?

Hi Thankful did u hop onto Comfort cab? Last Fri before all the other cab companies increased their fare, me and my friends hopped on from Yishun to UE Square - $26!!. My other colleagues hopped on to the Silver cab - Only $19. That's a $7 difference..and we reach just 2 minutes apart. Gosh.

SweetPea
Union taxi.

Nepia NB & S diapers (Sengkang)
I heard from some mummies that Nepia seal only can redeem till end of 31st Dec 2007. So might intend to order from them early. Unless those staying in Sengkang don't mind to order later. Do let me know your decision. Thanks.

long time never pop by...enjoying the slow xmas period plus was quite busy at church...

cheryl,
ur story so scary...do take care...now am quite scared as well, coz i think i walk around for 2-3 hours yest till feet all aching...

re: robinson sale
sweetpea, i went to the city hall one yesterday afternoon...not that bad leh...crowded lah, but dun have plates dropping etc...can still find salesperson too...but really quite worth it if you have robinson's card...avent products (selected items) got 20% off +5% off for members. In addition you would still have 5% rebate later on if u use ur robinsons card to pay...

dor,
how many teats do we need to prepare for baby yeah ? I only have the teats that comes with my sterilizer, think it's for 0+ month. Scared that what if my bb dun like avent teats then if i stock up will be wasted leh...dunno worth it or not...

Hi pp!! So happy can log in again.. been so busy these few days cause festive season and i started work again!! Sigh.. ok.. i should not complain but i had a long break so a bit not used.

Cheryl.. you gave me a shock.. i thot u going to deliver... somemore our EDD so near...Luckily u ok.. dr Adrain din say much??

Spring Maternity
Kitsune... the slim gal is me lah.. haha... i WISH!!I came in when u were about to pay...\

Happy and Garfield.. yar i think i abit idiotic lor.. still go and buy maternity wear.. also dun understand myself.. but i like the denim skirt leh.. i should have gotten it earlier!! Nvm save it for next pregnancy.. hehe

Dor/tongtong.. and the rest.. how come u all the baby all so big.. think mine slim cut.. haha..At weeek 29- 30 only 1.6 kg. Dr says my baby come out will be 2.8kg to 3.2 kg max i think.. ave lah.. not very big.

June.. i also didn't sleep well.. had a lot of weird dreams and as usual.. wake up go toilet a few times

I dreamt that my baby turned in my tummy and i can feel it turning. But very confused whether it was a dream or reality... think my baby head turned dowm..

Btw.. whose baby has turned???

hi jeannie,
oh, u started work.. no wonder din c u log in chat chat here.. hee..

think my bb even smaller.. at week 29, only 1.4 kg..
i told dr. adrian my bb v small, he said "no lah, average"..
my mum from long time ago oredi said for this pregnancy my bb is small judging from my tummy as compared to my 1st pregnancy..
nv mind lah, as long as the bb is healthy can liao..

thankful,
ya.. taking B1... u?
i think the price different for cash between B1 n A1 based on natural is abt 1K different...
i haven sign up... doing it tomorrow.. so tomorrow paying $810 for deposit...if suay suay, kanna c-section.. the deposit will be abt $960 ++

Nepia NB & S diapers (Sengkang)
thankful, so next time cant redeem huh? blur blur...

jeanice
wow!! so fast no2 already!!!

bb big?
my gynae never say bb big.. only ask me whether i have twins or not cos my tummy veri big...

cheryl

glad u are ok now... do take care, no mc also no choice, take unpaid or go on early ML lor... bb and health more important. is your shoe slippery... be careful le..

ladies, i will be going to orchard abt 4pm... will drop to drop by isetan later. too bad i dun have isetan card...

does u girls have water retention? i got bery bad water retention on my ankle le... when i press down, it does not bounce back, dented in... looks scary.. hehe

am back from the horrific isetan sale!!!! have been on my feet since 10am till about 130pm, feeling very tired now....managed to get everything that hb and i selected two days ago. a lot of items are going quite fast but i notice a lot of replenishment being done also.

really like a mad house....pple everywhere and have to be very careful to protect tummy

dor,
will let you know if i can make it out of the house to meet you gals for round 2 later. still having flu and now need to take a nap after 3hr+ of non stop standing and walking.

cheryl,
sounds scary leh....i read the postings and thought you going to pop soon!

piglettail,
bochup your boss lah! so idiotic!

kitsune,
was telling dor that i could see the thermal magic cooker in many pple's shopping bag! looked like the best seller man

i think i'm in post delivery mode already. actually stocked up on slimming / anti-cellulite creams and shower gels at robinsons also haha

linda,
Me!! i oso hv serious water retention resulting in super swollen legs.. it will get worse when near to EDD.. scary nv mind, worst is feel painful when walking.. sigh..

bb size,
happy my bb about same size as you. 1.6kg at 31 weeks. after being declared by dr loh as being big - i think she's out to prove him wrong *hee hee*

bb position,
i hear that bb position can still change until last 2-3 weeks before birth.....

Wah... Sounds so scary leh... I just want to see if the Avent iQ Steriliser, Food Warmer, VIA breastmilk containers with adaptors and New Born Starter Kit are having 20% off a not. Not sure if I can "brave" the crowds for just these 4 items.

Hi Thankful..are you ordering Nepia diapers? I'm not sure how many NB size diapers I should stock up on..is 4 packs too many? I also intend to use nappies at the same time. I tot of ordering but was afraid 4 packs of NB size is too many.

Hi Tute..good that you managed to get your stuff. I think I will still go anyway..maybe this will be my last shopping trip in town. Think the next 7 weeks I will be too tired to go out. Now already feeling the strain on back, thighs and feet.

artemis,
ya all the avent items on 20% except those that are already in discounted packages. i got a package of 20 VIA cups + 20 lids at $30. usual price is like $38 and if you buy separately $52. it's not too bad if you just zoom into the bb section.

i actually walked around a bit...christian dior also having 30% so wanted to buy a nice one for myself. but that counter was like pasar malam...even though after discount till costs $1,500+. singaporeans really very rich lor!!!

garfield,
hee.. so our bb abt same size..

dor,
hmm.. i dun hv anything in mind actually..
just wan to go there & take a look..
but it sounds like it's crowded and chaotic.. abit scare scare..
how abt u ? still keen to go ? u just getting the avent teats is it ?

Hi Garfield9,

Thanks for the information!
In that case, I think I will go look see look see. The VIA cups sound like a really good deal.

As a first time MTB, I really not quite sure how does a contraction feel like. I have been getting these irregular tightening feelings on my tummy... Is that it?

RE: gathering

Have you gals decided where to have the Jan gathering yet? My HB said want to know where we are going first before he decide.

Hi Cheryl, glad you're fine. Ventolin is ok to take esp to stop contractions. It's also meant for pp with asthma. I've been taking it cos of breathlessness, not sure if it's related to asthma or not. Anyway, no harm to baby.

Water retention
My gynae took one look at my red nose and said "you must be retaining at least 5l of water". He said no cure for water retention. Excessive walking or sitting can cause swollen feet/ankles. put up feet at night when sleeping and try to rest as much as poss.