(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,

my gynae never adjust edd for me. he stick to what he estimated in 1st trimester. heard that it's more accurate this way..

cheryl,
when is your next appt ?
mine is 2 weeks later.. i find it abit strange cos usually when hit week 35 onwards then need to see him every 2 weeks..
i was only week 29 at last appt leh..

xiaoyun
i've registered my hsbc credit card with comgateway. briefly read up a bit on the deal. other than the free shipping (up to 1 kg), there's also 10% rebate on shipping cost. the deal seems quite good leh. if anyone here can enlighten abit on how to proceed (i.e. is it just logon to drugstore to place order, then pay by HSBC visa card), then probably i can do the ordering instead. but v scared i 'garung garbo' :p

ya loh. hb see the EDD like -.- y keep changing 1..cos he wan bb to come out after cny, if the EDD keep changing, den he is most likely to be out b4 CNY leh... >.<

but i try to stick to detail scan EDD myself...

happymum2b
based on my experience, think hit 28wks will be fortnightly check up, then when hit 36wks, will be weekly checkup.

happymum

next appt is 2 week later. which is 3 jan....
i tot reach week 35 or 36 will be weekly liao??

i m still seeing gynae every3weeks

cheryl
don't look at the EDD on the scan cos it's est'd based on bb's weight, unless your gynae tells you that your EDD has changed. i alwys stick to the one that my gynae told me during 1st visit.

thankful,
oh, yr appt no longer on fri already huh?
i cant change appt as my gynae still on leave...
btw, u feeling better?

stephie

but hor my gynae follow wat his scan EDD leh.. like if my edd is 14th feb he will say EDD is 14 feb, he nvr ask me to follow the 1st EDD

cheryl,
haha.. i found my appt cards in my wallet..
for my 1st pregnancy, week 37 onwards then i see him weekly leh..
before that all appt was one a month..

Hihi, mummies! I'm back from Swissotel Stamford hotel, stayed there last night to celebrate my 3rd wedding anniverary with hubby. Got hotel voucher from Amex card promotion so only $100++ per night. Hee. Went to Equinox restaurant for dinner since it'll be the last time we can celebrate our "er ren shi jjie" Went for manicure & pedicure today too. Too bad, didn't managed to squeeze in a facial or massage. If not, even better.

GoodbabyB, there was a discussion thread for bumpermat. Can read it here, more details. All I can say is that I don't regret my buy but if budget & space permitting, go for a thicker mat, 15mm. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/730186.html?1197620031

AhCapp, WendyG, will nag hubby to start washing if got sunny weather and start packing my bag this week, will probably use a sports travel bag. Already got mummies popping 2-3 weeks early, getting kan cheong liao.

Seeing my gynae again on 2 Jan 08. Hope BB grows to a good size, so I don't need to worry about her being too small.

Very sleepy now, woke up at 7:15am n couldn't sleep again. Will go take a nap before our date tonight. Hubby will bring me there & shop around. Probably reach there around 630-645pm.

Dor,
Cos my gynae on leave so will be seeing another relief gynae. I have another appt on 4 Jan 08.

Feeling much better. Can't have too big or drastic movement. Find baby getting heavilier. Monitor baby movement also. Home bound and can't do much things in home also.

xiaoyun, no prob... u let me know...
if tomorrow, i should be home by 930pm

happy
i din rec anything from her leh... not even draft...

xmas shopping
gals, have u finished yr shopping? i still got few havent buy... but i veri veri tired to go n shop leh... how....

thankful, i see... i dun know when will my jan be.. cos my next appt is 28/12(week 35).. i dun know dr loh will wan to see me everyweek or not....

dor,
u din even rec'd the draft from her??
then hv u paid her ?
for mi, i received the draft, confirm with her & paid her liao.
then she said she will start production. till nw, no news lor..

re:xmas shopping
yes, forced myself to complete yesterday cos tis sat hv a xmas party to attend..
i oso veri tired to go & shop cos super crowded..
can ask ur hb to help u to buy anot?

Stephie,
I also registered. Tried to order with drugstore. This is the message I got:

"Your selected website is a US Home service merchant, which will be enabled after verification of your regsitration details with the bankd. This will be processed in the next 2 business days. If you wish to place an immediate order, you can use our concierge service."

I think we are on the right track. Wait for 2 more days may be able to order with HSBC Visa at Drugstore already.

just went for my check up last sat. BB now weighs 2kg, in 32 weeks plus. For myself already put on 19 kg.
Also seeing gynae every 3 weeks.

happy, din pay her....

re:xmas shopping
aiya, he wont help me one... he will tell me "dont buy"... this sat, i also cant... got birthday party also...
sun-also cant....

i also receive the draft, paid her... she also say she start production liao. but no news....

my shopping more or less done.... but duno still miss out wat, but according to my list is almost finish

dor- yea me too getting tired easily!! just feel lazy to go out for shopping now.. btw, the GAP online purchase, are there any min order and whether the shipping cost is flat?

RE: gift exchange

I must confess... I did not gift wrap the item myself. I had the cashier do it for me. She would have done a better job at it than me anyway! :p

tong, i dun know leh... cos i usually join the overseas spree.... i usually agar the shipping cost abt SGD$3... still cheaper than shop at bouti...

happy,
u got her email?

shopping
happy, ya loh....

anyway, this thurs is a PH!!!! but i gg to kidzloft..... veri veri tired.....

happymum2b
cos i got keep records of my visits to gynae for my gal (abt 3 yrs ago). :p remembered that i read somewhere the frequency of visits is as such.

cheryl
like dat ah. then if your gynae say so, then should be it loh.. probably he gauge EDD based on bb's est weight. so if weight is ok, he will want the bb to be delivered liao (hence he don't care about the EDD during 1st visit).

kitsune
me too gg to stay at westin the stamford during last week of dec. same here, using the $100 voucher. keke.. think it's a steal at that price. how's the hotel? got pics for me to take a sneak preview?

xiaoyun
same here. me got the same message. but think can use the conceirge service since there's waiver of the 5% fee til 20 Dec.

stephie,
you can discuss more with garfield tonight about the ordering. too bad i can't join.
enjoy yourself.
anyway, already sent out the finalised order list to both of you. wait for your good news!!

cheryl
thks...u r so fast. will remember 2 bring e gift. me going out now 2 orchard 2 shop shop b4 mtg all of u. c ya!

stephie,
hee.. i oso keep the apptmt cards in my wallet.. they stapled all the previous apptmt cards as well, nw i got 3 cards altogether, quite thick..

Based on my apptmt cards, at week 37 onwards then is weekly visit. Prior to tat was monthly visits..

tat's y i find it funny y he wan to see mi 2 weeks later when i only 29 weeks, cos same gynae mah.. but nv mind lah, see him frequent, better cos can oso see how my little one is doing mah.. :=P

hey mummies! i got 4 HIppo tour tickets ( $23 each) expiring today, last trip i think is 6.30pm.

anybody wants? i'm giving out for FREE! aboard at orchard.

quick quick!! after this you all can continue with the christmas gathering at village la..

hi ladies...

hmmm...was about to ask you all about feeling tired and i saw the above few posts about it already, keke..

been starting to feel very tired easily lately...things really start to change once i hit 3rd trimester. feel tired easily, limited energy supply, feel heavy and clumsy. really feeling 'pregnant'.

i can visualize myself like my pet hamster in the past, once she was pregnant everyday just lie in 1 corner looking tired and dun want to move...

also hor, my 1 and only maternity denim skirt in getting too tight...how? i have been surviving on this and 1 pair of capri pants as my weekend gear for past months, now dunno what to wear for weekends until i give birth liao. a bit wasteful to buy another skirt in bigger size now?

xiaoyun, last appt was last fri.(3weeks' gap)
next one is next fri(2week's gap... maybe the following will be weekly?cos next fri, i will be week 35...

tong,
i thought yr mum in town... go with her lah...