(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

vine_gal,
ok.. hope to meet up wif u in future..

haha Dor sorry wrong frequency.. tot you are talking abt the phone. You can contact the PT Domestic Helper.. think she should be running around ba. U want the contact?

apple,
i was approached while waiting for gynae's appt...
hmm, u might wan to give them a call to ask...

Coach spree-ya boy... veri tempted.... but i think i will ask my firend's hb to get for me...

Re: Ang ku kueh
As far as i know, the standard shape of ang ku kueh for full month is the "cone" shaped one, regardless for bb boy or gal..

cordblood banking
i banked for my gal, doing so for my boy too. just treat it as a form of insurance lah.

xiao yun
yup, the cost of retrieving the cord blood that was donated to public bank is very high. think it's same or higher than the cost of private bank based on some article i read previously.

the hsbc deal offering free shipping for 1st kg leh. think quite good deal right? haven't read thru in details. but must order by 20 dec to enjoy the promo. if i can figure out/anyone can advise on how to proceed, i can use my hsbc card to place the drugstore order...

vine,
yes.. i wan the ctc of the lady....

donate to public bank
i dun think we need to fork out anything leh... if i still have to pay, then i rather keep it for my own use...

re: hsbc deal
ya. it's for the first few thousand customer i think. i don't have HSBC Visa main card. only a sup card. probably calling the HSBC/comgateway customer service may help?

dor,
donating to public no need to fork out anything.
but if *touch wood* need to retrieve it due to some reason, the cost is higher.

okie thanks. Will check with my gyane this sat when i go checkup.

Donating should be free right. Think you girls are talking abt retrieving cord blood when we need it?

oh ya. i cant seem to find the pureen maternity pad on sat, when i go shop at john little and kiddy palace at causeway point

but i got see 1 duno wat brand maternity pad selling at 7+ for 20pads

I will be late today for the gathering cause I woke up late and late for work :p Sorry about this.

RE: Ang Ku Kueh

I saw a TV program previously and I think it was mentioned that the Ang Ku Kueh shape is different for different sex of baby last time cause the box no personalisation and from the Ang Ku Kueh can tell if the baby is boy or girl. Sharp edged / pointed ones is for boy and round ones is for girls.

RE: brazilian waxing

I think if use hard wax for the whole treatment should not be that painful. Do not attempt to use soft wax and let them strip off using the cloth if it is your first time / you have a low threshold of pain. Even though I have been going regularly before pregnancy, I still use hard wax every time for my brazilian waxing. It is also cleaner. The amount of time it takes for hair to regrow depends on individual. If you are the type whose hair grows fast, 3 weeks will have all round short regrowth liao. Normal is around 4 weeks and if your hair growth rate is very slow, it takes around 6 weeks. But normally for first timers, the hair growth rate is slightly faster. However, you will have to take into account that due to hormonal changes, your hair growth rate may change.

hi gers.. i have called and checked..thei advice is like what artemis said.. abt 4 weeks will grow back.. so for those early feb.

For eg 1st Feb.. u should go around 1st jan or 1st week of Jan.. so just nice when u deliver.. prob very short stubbles or nothing if u happen to deliver earlier.. dun go too close as it may be too sensitive when u near labour.

I think give urself 3 to 4 weeks before ur edd.

I am thinking of going end dec for 1 round then monitor the growth and prob go end jan for 2 nd round before my due date on 24th feb..

How?? u all wanna go??

honeypot uses hard wax.. less pain

jeannie,
i dun mind loh... but end dec is just next week leh... now my gynae's appt will be fortnightly.... can i suggest 1st week of jan...

Hi jeannie,

I go to Strip in the City for my waxing. I am planning to go again before I deliver. My HB has banned me from going so far cause I noticed a change in my follicles during pregnancy after the waxing (the hair growth gets stuck easily in the pores causing pain). But cause I am not one for shaving, I think I will go at least 1 more time before my EDD.

Any idea where can I find nice hooded receiving blanket? I've checked out JL, OG and Metro... the ones I found are either not hooded or not nice at all... TIA

dor and cheryl.. can.. no problem... 1st week of jan.. u all want weekdays or weeekends?? Then i can call and book later..5th of Jan?? Sat morning?? or 4TH jAN fri night after work??

Actually when will gynae start to check below.. cheryll.. has the doc checked??? now i only week 30... think not so early right..

My fren just delivered 11 days earlier... i think like normally will be 2 weeks earlier hor...like that dor.. urs may be jan baby...

dor/cheryl,
1st week of jan abit too early for me cos my edd is mid feb, abt 6 wk diff.. so hair will sure grow out liao..

maybe i will join jeannie during her 2nd round in end Jan..

cheryl, ur edd abt the same as mine rite ?

snowbelle.. i dunno... but i got one from the brand annakku.. got it during a sale at kidzloft.. looks quite nice leh.. but my definition of nice may be a bit different lah.. hehe

Waxing at Honeypot ( 4th Jan, Friday night open till 8pm)

1. Dor
2. Jeannie

Waxing at Honeypot ( 5th Jan, Sat morning opens at 1030 am)

Happymum.. i think iwill go around 1st week of feb again lor..... actually ur edd is really 14th feb?? or because of the C sec date that u chosen??

Any other mummies wanna join?? I will call to make appointment latest by tmr morning k.. if got 6 mummies.. may be we can go for the package.. i will check with them can or not.. 6 times for 305 so abt $50 per person better than %59 advertised price.

Waxing at Honeypot ( 4th Jan, Friday night open till 8pm)

1. Dor
2. Jeannie
3. cheryl (TBC) (cos tat day company having spring cleaning. scare not enuff time.

Waxing at Honeypot ( 5th Jan, Sat morning opens at 1030 am)

think i can reach at 630 also.. cheryl.. do uneed me to bring anything to help u with the gift exchange???

i can bring camera..

dorothy

blur!!! dun understand...
i tot i paste all the number to the presents. den another set i will all the attendees to draw???

jeannie,
yes, 14 feb is the c-sec date..
hmm.. it will be good if can get 6 mummies to go..

jeannie/dor/cheryl,
do u all consider 1 week after 4th Jan ? maybe i can go together with u all..
cos apart of being too early for my c-sec date, 4th Jan my mum is oso gg for holiday, till abt 10 jan..
cant go out, must take care of my son..

ok, cheryl.. noted..
see dor & jeannie if they wan..

jeannie,
for the package price, does all 6 mummies hv to go on the same date ?
or can go different date ? cos i know u gg for 2 visits..

gathering tonight
me should be able to reach at around 630pm too.

gift exchange
what happens if we pick our own gift?

check by gynae
last sat when i went for my checkup, gynae did culture swab. need to undress below leh.

cheryl,

think what you have ok already...i even think no need tape...just write with the numbers using marker on the present ! heheh...

do we still need labels for names ? or dun wan coz can be quite paiseh walking around the place with our names on our shirt...heheh... i can get those white labels at carrefour...

i think i'll reach around 6.45 liao...too late or not ? coz still have conf call around 6 :p