(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
swelling could be water retention, i think.

piglettail,
same here, i dun like the concentrated type. self brewed birds' nest is actually very easy...it's like machum steaming food. and if you get those bird's nest that are pre-cleaned, then all you need to do is add water and rock sugar then steam for 30 to 45 mins.

DOM / Yomeishu,
what i hear is that CL will use it to cook confinement food. so the alcohol will have evaporated under heat.

goodbabyb

i knw my hair pattern 1.... even above should also curl... den will look like philippine maid.. my hb agrees also.. tat y now dun dare cut n have to tie it.

Xiao yun
if the lansinoh milkbag is oos, then shipment will be done separately when stock arrives is it? if so, then separately shipping charges (i.e. base rate + wt of package) will be billed separately?

Hair
better don't cut hair too short. cut to a length where you can still tie so that if weather is hot during confinement, we can still tie up. else will be very pek chek having to deal with the unruly hair.

garfield
for the dom/yomeishu, think either one can be taken. just that dom seems to be more popular.

as for rebonding, i didn't dare do it after birth cos usually will experience hair loss after birth (can't recall during from which period onwards). hence, afraid that doing rebonding (with all the pulling and chemicals involved) will aggravate the hair loss.

Hi Xiaoyun

I dun mind waiting for the milk bag but see the others decision.
or wait for the lansinoh milkbag,then everything shipped together?

Stephie,
I think the shipment will be separated. Not sure how many days apart. For drugstore side, they will charge about $2 for the backorder shipping. On comGateWay side, not sure if they can wait and consolidate different parcel or not. If not, they separate base charge, etc will be incurred.

that's what I think.
how?

What I understand from hair saloon that we cannot colour hair or do rebond as the chemicals will go through our body and thus into our BM. If you intend to give BM, then it's not advisable to do all these.

Must ask the mummies who are getting lasinoh if they still wanna buy. At USD6.49 now, imo not worth buying since it's so much more exp than playtex.

or maybe KIV the milkbags till next order from drugstore so that the rest of the items can be purchased? taking into consideration the holidays and that some mummies may pop early, will be good if order can be made asap. just my views lah.

stephie,
i agree with you. it's better to order early in case there are any delay of the shipment. the most important consideration is the increase in price for the lansinoh. if we take out the order for lansinoh, we will have about USD40~50 budget for other orders.

hi ladies..

Lansinoh Milk Bags
Yes, agree with stephie and xiao yun, think better to proceed without the milk bags for now? cos overseas purchases takes about 6 weeks and it's the holiday season now.

Birdsnest
Thanks garfield! i didn't know there are 'pre-cleaned' birdsnest
hmm now that sounds cooking own birds nest a lot easier, will check it out soon...

Rebonding
oh dear..i was thinking of rebonding my hair ASAP after delivery...

rebonding
wonder how long the chemicals will stay in our body...just a thought - can we express enough BM to last bb a few days then rebond? thereafter the BM that we express don't feed bb for a few days to allow the chemicals to be "purged" from body

piglettail,
you're welcome! i think pre-cleaned slightly more expensive cos you have to pay for the labour cost, but it's a lot more convenient lor =) i oso only buy the pre-cleaned ones cos lazy!!

garfield,
Chemicals can "purged" out from our body so fast?? I'm not sure. Cos that time the lady boss of the hair saloon said while BF you cannot do chemicals to your hair. Think chemicals might stay quite long in your body I suppose...

garfield
that's a good way to overcome the rebonding issue leh. just like when i was taking medicine, i also relied on EBM for few days to allow the medicine to be purged from body. keke. but i never thot of your method wrt rebonding.

ok i will do some research on how long chemicals from rebonding stay in our body!!! =) will try to ask some doctor friends too

Hello girls.. din have time to log in yester cause busy at work. So much to catch up.

Gathering!!

i am glad i went for the gathering.. initially was a bit nervous and i kept telling happymum that my hubby and pp around me thinks that i am weird!! Haha.. cause i actually bother to meet up a group of pp i dun even noe..But luckily i went, there is always a first time.. at least now.. i noe who is who...

Glam Mummies
Actually a lot of glam and pretty mummies there... but i have to admit Moi dar.. ur eyelashes very nice.. i did eye lash extension once near new year.. feel pretty too.. u so.. good got sister to do for you. Anyway.. u really do not look like u have an 8 yr old daughter!!

There are many 2nd time, 3rd time mummies.. actually.. all Kan bu chu lah!! initially i thot the thread only got first time mummy.

Dor... paiseh.. sitting too far away... forgot abt the phone actually.. hehe.. next time if i can see u before u buy ur phone..
But frankly speaking i think the phone got a lot of functions and not too bad.. u can consider..now price cheaper also i heard.

June....same thing.. din manage to catch up with u regarding ur field.. but u also very happening Mum.. saw the "tattoo" hehe..

Rebonding
Oops.. must admit.. i just did my rebonding 2 months ago.. sigh.. cannot tahan already... since its over.. dun want to think abt it.. but i asked my "baby" she no comments.. haha...
I think up to individual.. but i think its fine.. told the person not to do to roots and also i try not to breathe in the chemicals.

Gift exchange
Stephie.. no problems.. just let ur daughter play with it... at least both can use!! hehe.. i also played with it a few times.. haha

Tute.. thanks for ur gift... the silly sounds made are really spastic and cute

waxing

Dor and Cheryl.. i will help u book on fri nite (4th) k. What time can u all reach?? I cannot go on fri night.. just checked my work calendar.. got event on that day.. so i think i will go on (5th Jan) sat morn or afternoon.
Moi dar.. u still wanna go? I remember u mentioning before..

Garfield.. thanks for the clips will transfer the money to u later.

Xiaoyun,
I think its better to leave out the lanisoh BM storage bags first, coz if they ship out separately, I got this feeling CGW won't be consolidating the order. I encountered a few incidents with CGW about conso of orders and was very pissed off with them. Imagine I ordered 6 pieces of apparels from Old Navy and was charged SGD30+ just for shipping!!

i think 2nd week a bit late for me.. or if really no choice.. i think we may have to go separately..

I think dor.. does not mind second week.. but if u all need to to book for u all i can still book.

we can meet and share abt our experience in the next outing after our wax.. hehe

RE: waxing

I think you gals have to check with your gynae before going for the waxing just for safety's sake. I checked with mine and he was okay with it.

Hi, cheryl/garfield/stephie. My gynae also said cannot rebond until 6 mths after delivery because it may aggravate hair loss. She didn't say anything about affecting BM though.

Haven't asked gynae about waxing yet. Forgot to ask her during last appt. :p

hi kitsune,

where u c baby cot $250?cos saw in ur blog's wish list,i haven bought bb cot,dunno where can have the best bargain,cos heard a lot of pple say some bb dun sleep in cot

Goodbbb, I saw it at BB kingdom (Kaki bukit), white colour only and about 60cm x 126cm I was eyeing a small sized cot because my room very small. But cannot convert to child's bed. Are you ok with this type of cot?

Actually I should update my wishlist, since I have the cosleeper to be put beside my bed to last for first 6 months, can go for a bigger cot for BB's room, better mileage.

Goodbbb, I saw it at BB kingdom (Kaki bukit), white colour only and about 60cm x 126cm I was eyeing a small sized cot because my room very small. But cannot convert to child's bed. Are you ok with this type of cot?

Actually I should update my wishlist, since I have the cosleeper to be put beside my bed to last for first 6 months, can go for a bigger cot for BB's room, better mileage.

gers.. i doing my massage soon.. waiting for grae to come now.. excited.. dunno how it will be like...

Sigh.. also vry angry.. just spent 1 hr to update my blog.. and all gone... something wrong with the stupid multiply.

jeannie
oh no, i'll be angry too if my blog updates are gone after working on it for 1 hour. think i better type whatever that i wanna update in word doc then transfer to blog. at least the draft is still there.

enjoy your massage!

Drugstore order
Those who ordered the lansinoh milkbags are:
1) Goodbabyb
2) Andrea (ok to drop order)
3) Starry70
4) Piglettail (ok to drop order)
5) apple79
6) VINE_gal

piglettail and andrea are ok to leave the milkbag order out now. what about the rest of the mummies?

xiaoyun/garfield
for the drugstore order, how to proceed after the above mummies gave their replies?

for the HSBC promo, we have until tmr to enjoy the free upgrade to express delivery service and free concierge fee. if still within the first 2,500 customers, will have free shipping for up to 1kg.

er... u all will buy shampoo and baby bath for baby? or buy 2 in 1 for baby? i could not make up my mind yesterday... i end up buying the 2 in 1...

cheryl
for babies, no need to get shampoo. i used J&J baby bath. just put a few drops into water and use it to wash bb's body and hair....since you alr bought 2 in 1, also can loh.

Desitin cream,
Remember I mentioned a mummy from ovs spree wants to let go of her desitin creams @$9.50 each? I asked her if she can lower her price, but she said no cos exchange rate was higher when she organized her spree.

waxing
genice/cheryl, actually i dun mind to wait til 2nd week of jan or mid jan... as i am quite sure that my ah boy will come out so soon... cos i everyday remind to come out after 24th... cos mummy greedy... wan to go reunion dinner with ma ma n the rest...

phone
genice, thanks... actually, me went shopping for phone today... saw stephie... cos i usually dun spent much on a phone... so the red sony ericson phone is out of my range now...

massage
hope u enjoy yr session

rebonding
i rem colouring n rebonding my hair when i had my gal....

Stephie,

I think just follow the link at HSBC to order.
We have no choice to use concierge service, right? Within promotion period, should be free. isn't it?

who wants to add in order?
i think can take in ~USD50 more, right?

stephi... yar lor,.. angry!!!

Finished my massage already.. very comfy.. feel like sleeping.. haha...
She's actually quite good and chatty.. tok to her quite a bit throughout the massgae.. can consider her for post natal...

Those who have tried with her.. u all taking her for post natal massage??

Drugstore order
Those who ordered the lansinoh milkbags are:
1) Goodbabyb
2) Andrea (ok to drop order)
3) Starry70
4) Piglettail (ok to drop order)
5) apple79
6) VINE_gal (ok to drop order)

Hi Jeannie,

Can go on either days 4th or 5th. Just let me know.

Very tempted to rebond my hair too... but will probably wait till after birth

kitsune, your hair where got curly?!? thot it looks very straight! i also don like to put make-up and my hubby says he prefers it that way la... dunno real anot cos my hubby is like yours, never ever dare to say any girl pretty before!!! eversince the first time we were dating and i got angry when he praised a girl... but i also always say guys handsome in front of him and he doesn't care.

goodbabyb & kitsune, that's the cot i bought, $229 from Baby's Kingdom. But it's slightly smaller than other cots. Didn't want such a big one cos scared if push to my master room will have no space.