(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie,
re: gift exchange
haha.. i just asked my colleague the same question cos my company oso hv gift exchange for xmas..
if we happen to pick our own gift, then we draw another time lor.. hee..

cheryl,
see my reply above if we pick our own gift..

re: if face with space problem for all our gifts
or we each keep our own gift by our side with number tagged on it..
then when we start to draw the gifts, just pass the respective gift to whoever who draw it? how ?
only thing is that the person will know who the gift is from...

Hi jeannie,

If stuck got 2 choices:
1. Wait for it to get infected and grow into a pimple then squeeze the pus and hair out.
2. Attempt to pluck out the stuck hair using a pair of sharp tweezers.

:p Due to my growing tummy, option 2 is out liao.

What I normally do is to inspect the area after the waxing to prevent this from happening. First is visual inspection, then is touch. But now cannot visual so have to rely on touch. After waxing, try to feel if there is any little hair jutting out. If there is, don't be shy to get the therapist to pluck out for you.

RE: gathering

I can only reach at 7 p.m., I think. Sorry about this.

cheryl,
ya lor.. unless there is space for us to put all the gifts there lor..
or we see where we are sitting, hopefully a corner area, then maybe we got more space for all our gifts..

happymum.. i think the following week will be a bit late for me.. cause i going twice.. was thinking 1st week of jan and prob.. 1st week of feb..

i will check abt the package first and get back to u all k..

cheryl,
hahaha... just to share with u my story on pass-down playpen..
b4 i bought a new playpen for my son, my hb's colleague oso offered to pass his used playpen to us.. we happily accepted it thinking we could save some $$, maybe just changed a new mattress and buy new bedsheet set, etc..
when we opened up the playpen to check as i insisted (lucky man), it has an unbearable foul smell and the condition is rather bad that i dun think i can let my son sleep in it.. we tried to clean it thoroughly but the smell is still there.. i think it's due to the keeping for few months w/out ventilation..
in the end, we went to buy a new playpen for my son.. haha..
so u feel "tui".. it might be a blessing in disguise.. :=P

I went for my check up last week. Last week for me is week 32. The nurse did a blood test (poke on the finger only), check the bb again and my gynae did a swab test for me.

Why need a swab test ah?

cheryl,
Can you pass the breastfeeding book to happymum2b? Then I try to arrange with her again.

Happymum2b,
Can help me to collect? Thanks.

QooSan,
Would you be ordering the Playtex milkbags again? If not, then I will PM you my account number. Thanks.

Enjoy the dinner. Wish I could be there....

Dor,
I arrange with you again on meetup if I'm able to.

dor/cheryl/Happymum/Moi_dar cannot share the package leh.. just called...

Anyway.. they have 4 therapists at 1 time only.. so think max 4 pp can do together..

Waxing at Honeypot ( 4th Jan, Friday night open till 8pm)

1. Dor
2. Jeannie
3. cheryl (TBC) (cos tat day company having spring cleaning. scare not enuff time.

Waxing at Honeypot ( 5th Jan, Sat morning opens at 1030 am)
1.???

Moi dar.. u wanna indicate when u wanna do??

happymum.. i go with u in early feb lor.. think just nice before ur C sect.. or u wanna do twice also??

cheryl,
re: used playpen
ya lor.. since u buy liao, dun think so much lah..
u planning for #2 anot ? if yes, can let #2 use oso.. just like me..

BTW.. who has these cards?? got 10% off leh at honeypot
10% off all services with the following credit cards

DBS Womens
DBS Takashimaya
HSBC

0% Interest Instalment Plan with any UOB credit cards.

cheryl.. i think no prob wan.. actually my edd also 24th feb like ur initial one.. but also a bit confused now.. cause they last time i went to check it became 13th feb... so will try to confirm tmr when i visit him.. if really abt 13th feb.. i think i will do second time around 1st feb? before CNY.. hehe

jeannie,
ok, we both go together in early feb..
for mi, do 1 time enuf liao if i do it in early feb.. :=)

but in early feb, quite close to CNY leh..
if 1st Feb (fri) u can ?

jeannie,
I've checked through kidzloft website, but don't see any receiving blanket leh... maybe they no longer sell it?

I think I'll reach about 6.30pm...

happy,
i dun mind going for the wax session on the 2nd week of jan... dun think i will pop so soon....

playpen
cheryl, if u wan to use the hand-down playpen... maybe u wan to go back to kiddy palace n change the amt to somethings else...

xiaoyun,
tomorrow, i cant... cos i need to go n get my washing machine...
if not thurs loh...i bring to yr block...

thankful, no prob... anyway, u also usually see doc on fri at TPS... so maybe we can arrange there... my next appt is 28/12... fast hor...

lunch
now really dying... after lunch super sleepy... heehee... hb came n fetch me out for lunch... went adam rd....ate nasi lemak...

happymum

i also duno y leh... everytime the scan print out EDD diff de loh... from 25 to 24 to 26 to 21 to 19 to 15 to 14 to latest 11.....

haha.. yar lor.. great minds think alike!!!

yeh.. so confirm...

Waxing at Honeypot ( 4th Jan, Friday night open till 8pm) 1st round

1. Dor
2. Jeannie
3. cheryl (TBC) (cos tat day company having spring cleaning. scare not enuff time.

Waxing at Honeypot ( 1st feb , Friday night open till 8pm) 2nd round

1. Happymum
2. Jeannie

Yeh.. so exciting.. keep thinking abt it for these few days.. trying to visualise how painful it will be.. haha

so who got the cards?? if not i have to "steal" my hubby HSBC card.. hehe

jeannie,
i got the DBS woman card..

Oops.. r u asking those gg in the 1st round ? paiseh..

cos for 2nd round, u dun hv to "steal" ur hubby HSBC card lah.. :=P

haha.. yar lor.. great minds think alike!!!

yeh.. so confirm...

Waxing at Honeypot ( 4th Jan, Friday night open till 8pm) 1st round

1. Dor
2. Jeannie

Waxing at Honeypot ( 1st feb , Friday night open till 8pm) 2nd round

1. Happymum
2. Jeannie
3. cheryl

Yeh.. so exciting.. keep thinking abt it for these few days.. trying to visualise how painful it will be.. haha

Okie.. good.. Happymum can lombang ur card.. second round.. oruse my hubby card lah.. they dun check one.. hehe

so cheryl and dor u all confirm again with me..i will book by tmr morn..

Cheryl... think ur baby growing bigger thats y edd shift earlier.. skali mine also like urs, wonder how big the baby is now..

jeannie,
no prob.. 2nd round can charge to my card..

u can see ur bb weight on the scan copy that dr. adrian give at every visit..

have a feeling he is abt 2kg, since last mon he is 1.8kg... i m getting heavier, i mean carrying him inside is not easy at all. >.<

ok.. tok to u all later.. now busy setting up my blog for my baby.. haha.. finally.. trying to scan in all my ultrasound pics.. pretty bad at multi tasking... so cannot chat..

But happymum u will be online till what time?? think may need ur to do the blog... inspired by ur blog lah...

happymum

Dr adrian scan print out got put 3 EDD. 1 is femur length EDD 1 is Abdomen circumfirance EDD 1 is average EDD. so i see the average EDD???

my femur length EDD is alway later den the Abdomen circumfirance EDD by 3weeks

cheryl,
yes, same as jeannie i will take the avg edd.
but i usually ask dr adrian personally on my edd.. but not on every visit lah.. haha..