(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl, can start already... bit by bit... if weather good will dry veri fast... cos now yr end... spring cleaning time so a lot of things to wash also...

xiaoyun, let me know hor... me think of changing phone too... actually me like the N82... but too ex already....so should be another sony Ericson...currently using sony ericson K610I

spring cleaning time -- I wanted to wash my curtain. but cannot climb up and down. no one help me on that so just let me curtain stay there and with a thick layer of dust loh.

i need new basin cos the one that i have is used to wash shoe, wash floor...i wouldn't even wash my own clothes in it haha =P

comgateway
i don't have HSBC Visa card leh...any other cards can?

dor,
K610i is the model at Singtel. K630i is exclusively at M1. Does the K610i has flash? I am actually looking for a $0 phone. N82 is really ex. cannot afford since all money spend on bb stuff already. Heard the Nokia phone with Symbian OS is quite lagging.

xiaoyun, spring cleaning-ask hb to do it loh... actually me still climing up n down.. just got to be extra careful...

xiaoyun, yr stuff hor quite heavy leh... so u wan to ask yr hb to come with u? if not, we meet at mcd loh...

cheryl, bit by bit loh... cos jan already got ppl popped....

Cheryl u can start washing bb clothes now. Cos by Jan you may feel even lethagic..I also have problems handwash my clothes. Need to double up the height of the washing basin.

Xiaoyun can ask yr hubby to take down the curtains and wash?

tute
ya... better use bb's detergent for bb's clothes... our normal detegent too hash....

xiaoyun, ya loh... me too... my phone is never more than $100... unless my hb's one.. so ex... cos he only use PDA phone....
N82-nice loh... ya... i rather spend on my kids....

comgateway -
can use Amex card -- costlier
DBS/POSB MasterCard -- a little higher charget than Visa
HSBC Visa -- with some rebate during this promotion period, but not sure about the bank charge at HSBC

VPOST
can use any card -- i think.

-tute,
although hand wash is better, i intend to machine wash baby's clothes with baby's detergent. normal detergent may cause allergy to their delicate skin.

comgateway
how to order via comgateway leh? i've hsbc visa card. just that i'm clueless on how to go about with such stuff :p

dorothy/xiao yun
me wanna change phone too. my current SE 750 a bit siao siao liao. will auto-shut off every now and then. i also like N82 but too ex liao. now eyeing on Nokia E51 (similar functions to N82 just that don't hv the 5mp camera and flash) which is much affordable. waiting for singtel's promo but don't seem to have (singtel got the worst offer as compared to M1 & starhub)

cheryl
yup, can start to wash bb clothes now. but i myself have not started doing so! think i better buck up a bit!

garfield
good that you've things to keep you occupied when you are on leave. else can be quite bored if just stay at home. remember to remind me to return you the maternity house discount card (in case i forget). tks.

cheryl,
get part time help to do spring cleaning for year end. those $10 per hour type. i think come two days 3 hours each should be enough...unless you really want her to clean every nook and corner lor

xiaoyun, i cant rem whether K610I got flash or not cos i never take phone... i ask my gal hor... she usually play with phone...

spring cleaning
me thought of getting someone to help too.... like a detailed cleaning to my kitchen

dor,
since my stuffs quite heavy, not very nice to ask you bring to mcd right?
I think I can handle lah.

vine_gal,
my curtain is hiding inside the cornice, only my small hand can reach. :p hb hand too clumsy and big already. that's why...

garfield
tat wat i think loh. cos i cant do it.. and my mum is like rotting at home, not doing anthing at all lah....

b4 rom n preg, i still dare to spend on phone, now i totally dare nt.... i even ask hb dun anyhw change phone unless spolit haha..

comgateway,
i've never use comgateway before. i think can ask QooSan about it.

did use VPOST before. quite hassle free that time. but recently seems got some complain about it.

garfield,
why 3 times?

maternity wear
tried shopping for something to wear for xmas... sad lah... cant find anything nice n affordable... guess i have to make do with what i have...

hi ladies...

Ang Ku Kueh
yesterday i receievd a box of full month celebration cakes and ang ku kueh, neighbour's daughter had a bb girl. the shape of the ang ku kueh is plain (no prints on it) and shaped like a cone.

i thought this is the shape to symbolize having a bb boy? for bb girl shouldn't it be the usual flatten-round shape with prints on it that we see in shops?

re: hp
i think better quickly go and get it because the xmas deal is the best deal in the year. that's why i planning to get it by hari raya haji this thursday.

re: spring cleaning
i already engaged partime aunty to clean for my PIL house since i will be doing my confinement there. my side, probably will only consider when bb is bigger. but got to tahan the dusty curtain loh.

wash 3 times cos hb particular lor....especially after his boss bought this biz on termite protection and he read all those articles on how chemicals affect newborn babies.

so now he ban me from buying made in china stuff cos he say they anyhow use chemicals. for those made in china, like clothes - need to wash 3x to make sure no residual chemicals.

the rest of my baby stuff so far all not made in china...bottles made in germany, detergent made in japan, toiletries made in australia. not only very leh cheh to find, also very very expensive!!

trust me - ignorance is bliss =)

xiaoyun, no prob one... at most i meet u at coffeeshop or u mind waitin til thurs? cos i going out, can drop by your block for u. let me know...

Ang Ku Kueh
piglettail-i dun know leh cos i ony eat...;p

garfield,

non-made-in-china things are very difficult to find leh!
i bought 2 pumpkin patch rompers, also Made In China. i dun care liao...buy first see how later.

yeah, i have 1 preggy gf also avoid all made-in-china products.

made in china
i oso say impossible to avoid. at most can minimize...

i think the research says bb immune system during first 1,2 years not fully developed, so more susceptible. if we can minimize exposure (not zero exposure), it allows them to better cope with these subsequently when they are older.

yest at robinsons sale wanted to buy toy for bb. he say cannot have made in china. we couldn't even find one haha!!! so i told him next time bb grow up ask why no toy he answer her himself =P

xiao yun,

hehe thanks! for a while i thought my memory is failing me. ya i think my neighbour order wrongly or dunno the difference lah.

dor,
thursday is holiday le. want to enjoy the nacho :p I will be alighting at the bus stop in front of blk 609. I can walk pass through 609, 610 then can reach your block already!!! very near. no problem one.
u will be at home 7:30pm? sms you when I reaching..

Xiaoyun and dor u can check this website: http://www.mobilesquare.com.sg/

The price of the phone they are sellling are quite reasonable. Went there last Sat, lots of ppl go there and buy. They are not those shop who "chop carrot". My hubby (lot of hardwarezone forumers) went there to get the phone. Their service is quite good but best to call them up whether they have the model or not cos they do not keep stock for those model which do not move fast.

Xiaoyun, maybe you can ask yur siblings or anyone with small hands to help u with that.

I have contact for part time domestic helper. She is a China lady but quite friendly and will help to clean the house. She also likes children. Saw her helping my friend, attitude not bad. Anyone interested? Her charges is $10 per hr.

ang ku kueh
didn't know got difference!!! i think i better stick to just cakes or something =P

haven't decided if we're going to do bb full month celebration yet...think of the logistics already tired.

cord blood banking,
all of you have already decided?
i kind of interested in the cordlife compared to stemcord. but they all can only keep for 20 years. don't know should I donate it out instead.
have any of you made arrangement?

apple,
thks.. just dun wan to be shaved by hospital even aft i do the waxing.. defeat the purpose..

dor/cheryl,
ya, better get part time cleaner to help u with spring cleaning..

Vine_gal

i interested....

seriously, i got no idea hw much cockroaches will there be in my kitchen leh....cos it is not my own hse... this time not so bad. maybe becos i got put roaches bait... past few yrs, i can see cockroaches crawling when i open the cupboard... and i scare of cockroached very much

Vine_gal,
i stay in bedok res lah...

Xiaoyun, no prob... u let me know cos i think veri tiring loh....

cord blood banking
xiaoyun, i will donate out.... have signed the forms... waiting for them to call me...

bp on bag
happy, forgotten abt this... i cant buy bags cos my hb is veri particular abt this... cos i change bags veri veri often.... actually, i eyeing on a coach bag but cos of ah boy got to keep on hold first... wanted a LV NEVERFULL too... sigh....

oh, btw, one of the mummies in the ovs spree has extra desitin creams on hand to let go @SG$9.50 inclusive of postage. over order from previous spree.

is this a good price?

dor,
bp on bag
no prob lah.. my hb oso the same, keep nagging at me for buying bags..
i already got a 4-shelves toyogo cabinet full of bags.. :=P

but hor, i still buy 2 superlover bags from the same organizer Garfield bought from..
hee.. cos got free delivery mah.. *o*

re: cord blood banking
dor and vine_gal will donate out. but the cost of retrieving and testing will be high if we don't keep our own in private bank right?

garfield,
after calculation, it will be about S$7 excluding VPOST/comgateway and local postage charge. if like what Qoosan said, each item about $1.5, then turn out to be $8.50.
good thing to buy from the mummy there is that the stock is ready, no need to worry if we pop earlier.

let's negotiate with her lah, if can get it at $8.50 for all her left over stock. we need 16 in total. bulk purchase from her.

Dor

I stay at Sgoon North also accompany my hubby there to Orchard. If not u can ask yr hubby to get for u..=p den he can pay for the phone. =D

h@ppymum2b: think I will not be attending the X'mas dinner today. Thinking tml got meeting with big boss me sian half liao.

Dorothy,

You got the forms to donate the cordblood from hospital? I also want to donate to the public cord blood bank.

Coach bag:- My hand itching to buy a tote bag.............
There's a spree now here also. Cannot decide...........................