(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis
u can try to brew some red dates with gou qi zi to drink... or beancurd bai guo yi mi....

but also not too cooling also... or coconut maybe fortnightly leh?

garfield,
face mask bp- ya... wanted to "scold" u for not jioing me;p thanks for the reminder....
kind of attracted to face mask... got improvement esp now cant lay on my back for facial n also can do my own mask during confinement...

dor
i thot red dates is heaty cos during confinement gotta drink red dates tea.

garfield
wow, really must write in to compliment. the staff really went the extra mile leh.

dorothy,

gou qi zi is wolf berry is it? The small orange seed like thing? Outside beancurd I only saw with Bai Guo wor... The barley I have to brew myself is it? I hopeless at these stuff :p How much barley to a pot and must put Ping Tang a not?

Artemis,
beancurd bai guo yi mi
i dun know leh... i only know how to eat... where u stay? when my hb cooks, i cook some for u...

dor,
re:bp for Vtech educational toys
haha, i won't "scold" u for not jioing for this bp.. cos i got similar toys as this one (in fact 2 of the same one) as gifts.. hee..

dorothy,

Wah! Your HB know how to cook bean curd? Wait a second... Are you talking about the type that Mr Bean and Jollibean sells or the type of tofu from the market? :p Sorry I a bit sotong.

dor
oh i see... diluted version of red dates tea. tks.

artemis
it's those gingko barley dessert that you can find at stall selling ice kachange, chendol, etc.

cheryl / dorothy,

Oh I see... :p Silly me... Goes to show I seldom eat Chinese deserts.

By the way, forgot to answer you, I live in Punggol... I think you live in Bedok quite far and very pai seh also...

artemis
the type that cheryl described. but i think hor... homecook better... heehee.. ya, he cooks...n i eat!!!

bp for cute stickers for home switches
happy, i saw but cant order cos my switch different type....

Thanks cheryl, dorothy and Stephie for advising blur blur me. :p I will try to cook using the link that cheryl provided.

Hi Cheryl, I have to miss out on the gathering too. Ordered to rest at home by gynae.

Thankful, i think it's regulated 60 days hospitalisation leave by MOM. I also feel bad that gynae gave me 3 weeks hospitalisation leave but always tell yourself, you are dispensable to the company but not to your baby ok? It's more impt to rest and build up your health for baby's sake.

Bai guo yi mi drink liao baby will be fair i heard? Dunno true or not.

Everyone is in shopping mood yah! Today I join another babymall spree by Qoosan! Cannot resist the cute girly booties!

happy,
better not... if not, i sure kanna "nag"

artemis, haha.. u not alone... cos i only eat... nothing more than that...

garfield, replied u already

Okay, I know this is going to sound silly... :p But the receipe says pearl barley. Is there a difference between normal and pearl barley? If there is what is the difference? Thanks in advance.

hi, Dor. I booked the Premier package since can claim from company. Anyway, TPS said only got Premier A1 or Premier B1 there leh. Do you see Dr Loh at TPS or A clinic?

Ya lor, if too few hubbies also very strange, like odd one out. I went to the Jan MTB gathering yesterday, got 5 hubbies though total only 15 people turned up. Hee.

KKH-
Kitsune, thanks for replying... i seeing Dr loh at TPS... from what i know we can opt for premier or classic for A1 or B1 even we seeing doc at TPS...
anyway, i gg to KKH tomorrow....

I'm going to KK tomorrow too around lunch time but Dr Judy Wong's clinic is at A clinic tomorrow morning so won't be going to TPS. Sigh, think need to wait very long. :p

coconuts... i miss coconuts so much! used to love drinking them a lot. looking forward to the day that I can drink one again! now i'm 31 weeks liao, can start drinking?

hubby at gathering... think mine wouldn't want to go unless got others going lah.

kitsune, i seeing another relief gynae... female... cant rem her name....

june-coconut
me waiting to start my intake!!!

haircut
heehee... gg to cut hair as i looks like a mad woman....

Artemis

I know there are two types of barley. One type is the normal one which is more "cooling". It turns soft after cooking.

The other type not sure whether it is called pearl barley is the bigger and rounder type. They don't turn soft easily and not so cooling.

My mum used to cook alot of these (second type) of barley water and add the milk power to the water for my girl to drink. Cos according to her, milk powder quite heaty so must do as such for babies.

re: cooling/heatiness
my mum oso told me she is gg to stop brewing those herbal chicken soup for me soon.. else will be too heaty for the bb, not too good..

dor,
haircut-i hv been thinking of trimming my hair for a long time liao, but never put it in action.. must try to find time go for hair cut tis weekend..

moi_dar,

Oh I see... Thanks for the clarification.
Then I think the one that I normally see is the more cooling type. Will go check out NTUC or Cold Storage for the pearl barley. Should be able to get from these places right? Or can only get from Chinese medical shops?

Wah ha ha... I just realised that I sound like those kids who keep asking "Why? How? Is it?" Thanks all for putting up with me. :p

Payment received.

1) Jeannie - 9.68
2) Apple79 - 9.68
3) tute - 9.68
4) xiaoyun - 9.68
5) Cheryl - 9.68
6) dor11 - 9.68
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) -> do u indicate ur nick?
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 9.68
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask
11) Stephie (1 pkt) - 9.68
12) snowbelle (1 pkt) - 9.68
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt) - 19.36

June,
ya, u r in the neighbour thread list...
i think i better left u there else later i confused liao. Btw, that batch order is only $9.54.

thankful,
ur payment is 19.36, i make a mistake.
But hor, dun think i can spare u one more, will refund u the $9.68. Let me know ur acct details.

goodbabyb, can be used on any switch, not just the one in the first few pictures...

like those powerpoints where you plug in your normal appliances or any other normal light switches, i guess as long as it's the square type.

Artemis
I cant find any playpen mattress in perth =( all of them are cot mattress. So i thought of getting my in law to bring when they are coming over in Feb =P Guess have to check out Kiddy Palace or Mother Care, thanks ;)

Hi QooSan,

Yes i have indicated my nick in the transfer, piglettail.

ya lor my bank is uob, they a bit 'slow' for non-uob bank transfers...take 3days i think. so sorry...

let me know when u receive the funds okie?

Xiaoyun

My order is correct. Thanks and I have already PM you my email addy and contact. Pls let me know how much I have to pay you.

Thanks again!

happymum: Finally cake sage over, received my refund but why she still write in bold and big words, really very unprofessional of her.

piglettail,
No problem, jst check the acct statement, cant find ur name so worry is u hav t/f wrongly lor :p

Interbank will usually take 3 days.

Stephie,
Ya, i thinking of submitting a compliment to The Straits Times under Bouquets...but not really sure how to go about it. Need to check it out.

Dor,
The face masks worked for you? That's great!! I'm also passing two of my friends the eye masks cos they tried the face masks and were impressed. Curious to check out the other brand in the BP.

Maternity pad,
I bought two packs of maternity pads @$5 for 10 pads. Quite pricey...Should last me maybe a few days. Was thinking if we can use those sanitary pads that are for night use super long type, after that. It's super long at 34cm and much cheaper @$5.45 for 18 pieces (almost half price)

I bought two packs of maternity pads @$5 for 10 pads. Quite pricey...Should last me maybe a few days. Was thinking if the we ca Laurier Superguard - for night use and heavy flow and is 34cm long.

Qoosan,
Just emailed you - i've mailed out the items again. Hopefully no hiccups this time. Do send me an email when you receive it ok?