(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield

u get me 3 long sleeve n 3 short sleeve ba.. u mean top??? if yes can get for me. size is can choose
i also dun mind to share.

cheryl,
can share. what you need? i think they sell in bundles of 6. let me know qty, long sleeve or short sleeve, size and colour.

oh ya dor,
what size you need?

linda - you can try aloe vera gel, very useful to shrink and ease the piles.

snowbelle/cheryl - the axa agent called me wor!! she said going to explain to me about the 6mth free insurnace. think she got other agenda one.. erm..

saw this in MTBs apirl/08 thread
the shop that we are all looking for oppo guanyin temple is this :
the shop opp si ma lu is 'Shen Kwong Trading Co' Blk 269 Queen St #01-246 Tel: 63389361

Gynae said maybe due to indigestion or pull a muscle that's why I felt the intensive pain. Gynae find the ward did not give sufficient hospital leave and extended mine to 3 Jan 08. Chiam! Kenna "blacklist" liao..... 1colleague said have 60days hospital leave, another said don't have can claim mc only. I was suggested to take early maternity leave. If I were to take in Jan, then deliver in early or mid Feb. I only have 1 1/2mth or so at home to rest my body and build up my breastmilk. Aiyo very chiam leh. Considering taking unpaid leave before maternity leave. At least it's better than take unpaid leave after maternity leave right?

Now home bound. Can only go for walk downstairs 5-10mins. Other than that I have to be at home. Sigh.....

QooSan,
Can add another order for 1pkt of Playtex since it's cheaper than the previous 1?
13 Dec 2007 12:44 PM (Noon) Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 qoosan feb
Amount S$19.36
Transaction Reference 1480637888

Cheryl,
Can't make it for the gatherine liao. Being home bound by gyane yesterday.

hi goodbabyb,

i have got 2 harrods bag, one small one and one bigger one..
yes, they are strong enough to sustain the weight.. and i like their waterproof material..
we usually bring along our own hot water thermal flask & a bottle of boiled water for making milk for bb..
i also dump in extra set of bb clothings, diapers, bb handkerchief, wet wipes, milk bottle & water bottle in it..

thankful,
should be 60days HL lah... why dun u check with HR?

no prob... btw, have u signed yr KKH package? cos now i veri luan as in which one to take.... i think i need to think fast loh....

If they ask me to take maternity leave to cover my hospital leave then it's not fair leh. I got the feeling they are saying so. I won't want to deliver so early if I have a choice leh. Now things are not within my control. God is in control leh. Just hoping for the best.

Dor,
I have not sign any package yet. I was not asked yesterday. Maybe have to check the counter the next time I'm there. Need to check the brochure they given me previously. So not sure yet also. What's the difference?

ur company got 60 days HL rite?? i tink most company have, mine also have.. rem i did say 1 of my preggy fren (feb mtb also but knw from othe forum) she was on HL till she give birth... and her company allow...

did ur gynae suggest to take HL till u due???

oh thankful, pls get a lot of rest!

linda, i asked the gynae abotu the piles before, he din give me cream to apply leh, maybe mine not serious. he said aloe vera gel is ok. I din do research wehtehr we can use aloe gel or not.. i just presume it's made from 100% natural ingredient so it's safe? i got mine from pharmacy.

Wow, the thread moves really fast in just a few days. Have been on MC for 3 days due to severe rashes. At first I thought was because of the stretch mark oil I purchased from Rustic Nirvana. But now even those areas that I never put the oil also have rashes. Talked to the cleaning auntie this morning and she suggested that I drink coconut juice to "cool" down and clear the toxins in my body. She also suggested the Shi San Tai Bao soup. I bought and drank a coconut during lunch and really found my rashes not so itchy liao. So it's really my body too heaty is it?

Not sure about the Shi San Tai Bao soup. I heard cannot any how take herbal stuff during pregnancy. Anyone has any experience with this? Also, how many times can we drink coconut juice? I heard quite "cooling" right?

artemis, i heard shi san tai bao is good for "an tai", and i think some preggies do take this herb. but i never ask gynae about it though.

coconut juice, preferably once a week? not too sure too hehe

artermis
i wouldn't take the shi san tai bao soup (though it's a kind of an tai yao for chinese). last time my grandma ask me to drink, i simply refused. even my mother in law agreed with me not taking.

yup, coconut quite cooling. maybe say 1 month b4 EDD can drink 1 time a week.

Xiaoyun, my order is correct. Have PM you.

Dor, I signed up for hospitalisation package yesterday. Opt for A1, they do it routinely at 8 months.

Cheryl, actually I was wondering but paiseh to ask cos hubby sending me to gathering. Feel a bit bad to send him back with no food. But if no other hubbies going, he also won't want to be thorn among the roses lar. :p

kitsune,
KKH package. can share whether u signed up classic or premium? how much did u pay as deposit when u sign up?TIA
cos i still have not decide which to go.. but should be opting for b1 this time round.

Oops... I only 29 weeks wor... Hope that it is alright for me to have drank that coconut. My baby girl only 1.17 kg at 29 weeks even though I put on 14 kg liao... Die... I cannot imagine how I am gonna lose all that extra weight after delivery. I not a sporty person. :p

So the Shi San Tai Bao soup can or cannot drink? If can, once a week okay a not? If really can help to "clear" toxins from body I don't mind wor. Cause really itchy the rashes until I cannot sleep. Gynae only gave me steriod cream and an emulsion cream. The steriod cream only made me more itchy so I only using the emulsion cream.

RE: mattress

Kiddy Palace or Mothercare should have. But Andrea you located in Australia right not sure what stores are available there. But I think most baby department in departmental stores should have if they sell play pens.

Shi San Tai Bao soup
Artemis, this soup is to an tai leh... but ours already so big still need to an tai? i think this soup should be more suitable to take during 1st n 2nd tri... i think hor u need to check with gynae before gg for anything.

cheryl/kitsune
maybe they might wan to join us? my hb confirm not gg one... i rather he dun go cos i think he will faint when he see the amt of things i have with garfield...

cheryl,

You referring to coconut juice or the Shi San Tai Bao soup?

dorothy,

:p Is it? Then I missed the boat by 1 week liao. Dr Adrian said if the steriod/emulsion cream don't work for me have to refer to Skin Centre liao... Die like that... :'(

artemis
both me and cheryl referring to shi san tai bao soup. and like dor said, it's to an tai when it's not necessary for our case liao.

Stephie,

Okay... I think I will skip that then.

But hor, if really is my body "heaty" what can I drink to "cool" down without harming the baby ah? Thanks for all the advice. I really quite sua ku about all these things. :p

artemis

my grandmother keep drinking shi san tai bao when she pregnanct with my uncle cos she was bleeding. in the end my uncle was born premature 6mth... and he was born in malaysia, so the equipment wasnt very high tech enuff, so he was disabled.

back from being santarina =P
must say the service at raffles the plaza (cafe noel) is very good. i bought a lot of things for hubby's office and they were nice enough to carry all the way for me to the taxi stand. didn't even allow me to touch one bag =) must write in a compliment!

si ma lu shop
dor, cheryl, i think i will email both of you to check how we want to divide up. the bundling got certain restrictions but the uncle very nice allow me to change.

thankful,
you poor thing...pls take care! i was also home bound for 6 weeks during my 1st tri so i know how it feels =( but it's for bb's good so hang in there!! can rent those hong kong drama serials to keep you occupied

dor
actually not that many things with me leh...plus the Nachos and Cake you are collecting separately. the rest can easily hide if you bring a super big handbag =P

coconut
i also wanted to check when we can start drinking. colleague says it induces delivery - so can only drink from 36th week onwards.

RE: coconut

Hearing Garfield9 talk about inducing labour, I did notice that my baby girl a bit restless after I drink the coconut juice. Not sure is coincidence or what.