(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Morning everyone!

Went for checkup last evening.. Baby weighed 1.4kg at 29 week..

sunny,
tat time my son's clothing can even put 1 small chicken inside leh.. can imagine how "roomy" ? haha..

jeannie,
re:waxing
Huh.. will be painful ah.. **scare scare**
yes, my edd is 14 Feb..
Ok, u keep us update after u called them..

jeannie/dor,
re: tummy tightness
we seems to have the same problem hor.. yest told gynae abt it.. he said its normal and prescribe some medicine for me. To be taken only when i feel uncomfortable..

May I know how much would the ikea clip cost?

& Is it too late to "long bang" one packet of playtex milk bag for me??

Ikea bag clips update

1. Snowbelle 1x
2. Apple 1x
3. tute
4. dor
5. jeanie
6. cherylkjh

Hi hana,
I can't exactly recall how much, but i vaguely remember there are 40 to 60 clips in one bag and it costs less thatn $10 (maybe about $6 to $7). Any mummy can remember the exact price?

jeanice
the desitin cream should arrive in one or 2 week's time.. will update u gals again...

drugstore
xiaoyun, do let me know when u about to close the drugstore spree. thinking of getting hair mask n vit for gal....

garfield
thanks for the tompanging...

tummy tightening
happymum2b, can take med to curb huh... i see the relief gynae can give or not... cos it getting more n more frequently ... also my breathless...

Qoosan
Me left out too leh :p

1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
10) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
11) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
12) Kitsune
13) Garfield (1 pkt)
14) Stephie (1 pkt)

btw, Jeannie's name appeared twice. She wants 2 pkts?

dor,
yes, the medicine he gave is a very small white tablet (5mm in dia).
i was told to consume only half of the tablet each time if i feel uncomfortable..
i oso feel breathless recently, even when i was just sitting and not walking..

happymum2b
thanks for the links. me blur lah. thought blueginger was talking about the webhit counter :p

piglettail
think you better go home rest quickly after submitting your assignment.

qoosan
suggest that you don't use DBS black card cos it's an Amex brand so admin fee is higher at 2%. OCBC charges the lowest admin fee at 1% only. If not then other other bank's Visa/Mastercard charges 1.5% admin fee only. The other time i used OCBC mastercard for overseas trn, rate was only 1.483.

Hi Garfield,
Thanks for the tips! Think likely I will drink the chicken essence in the morning then. Coz I need to drink a glass of milk before going to bed =P

The price difference is really great but we got no choice. The custom in Australia is really strict! Rather pay extra to buy them here then to have them being confiscated when asking someone to bring over. They are not allow to bring chicken essence or bird nest into the country. Weird though!

New Moon Chicken Essence
The New Moon brand ones are really worth the money!! Mummies should buy and stock up for confinement! $50 can settle for 4weeks supply =)

breathless
ya... even laying down....

playtex
stephie, i think she(jeanie) only need one...

Qoosan
snowbelle n stephie were in the initial list....

tong,
the baby sling that you posted - how does it compare with the moms in mind one (which i think is one of the highly rated ones).

never used these things, but thinking it's a far cheaper option than baby bjorn (almost $150+!!!!) *FAINT*

moi dar
good luck to you on your job. sounds very positive!

garfield
me too breast din expand and no leakage (same as previous time). haha..

sob sob. hope still can make it for the milk bags. else 'liang3 tou2 bu4 zhao2 an4'

suay suay yday brought my gal home so didn't logon at nite.

stephie,
same here -i logged on, but i never confirm my order cos i thought i was in the original list =(

re breast size, mine really quite jia lart - don't think the cup size increased leh. used to be 70B now 80B. only gain weight but no bigger boobs haha =P even my lao gong was amused.

DOR's list
garfield, ya loh... i "scare" also... "scare" that the pig head will grow bigger n bigger.....
also haven tell hb abt the cake... must find a "white lie";p

Stephie/garfield
mine also din expand... now still wearing old bra...i onli experienced leakage after i gave birth...

JAn thread
another mummy gg to c-section this weekend... doc's advice....

dor,
ok lah - apart from the masks, the rest are for christmas or bb mah =P all justifiable purchases.

you should have seen my lao gong's face when he helped me carry the 300 masks from my friend who came back from taiwan.

but hor, bcos i've been suffering the ligament pains every night, he bite his tongue never say anything haha =P

xiao yun and dor,
Can u please scan thru the playtext list again and cfm that is those who hav previously order? Because u mentioned that order 11 packs for feb mum, then i saw kitsune said add she want also, that's y altogether 12 packs. But look like I left out a few mummies?? :p

stephie,
don't cry..
we can order another time round.

btw, some one with email cauliflower want to order 2 packs playtex.
who's that?

1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) cauliflower ( 2 pkt)
10) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
11) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
12) Kitsune
13) Garfield (1 pkt)
14) Stephie (1 pkt)

think Qoosan should have ordered extra.
the playtexstore site now got 24 packs of stock leh.

hi stephie,
tks for ur suggestion. but my CGW acct is registered wth my DBS blackcard lor..
I wonder does CGW accept ocbc card.

garfield
me too only bust line increased. gotta use extension. hubby not amused leh. maybe he's used to it liao. haha. but don't worry, after birth hoh when you have engorgement, your breast will become very huge. my hubby then was amused cos he has never seen me so 'feng man' before. keke :p

dor
same here. only experienced leakage after giving birth.

qoosan
oh, CGW must have registered credit card one huh. suaku me, didn't know that. if you have overseas purchases frequently will be good for you if you switch to other card (just don't use Amex cos it's so ex)

hiyo, so angry, yest the playtex store only let me orer 16packs, then tell me not enuf stocks.
Will try to see whether can add in more to the order that have placed.

So mummies, pls quickly consolidate hor...

stephie & garfield,
Same here... thought I'm in the original list, so didn't confirm as well...

garfield,
Your description of your hb very cute leh... and 300 masks are a lot leh!

playtex milk liners,
Don't forget about me... :p

1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) cauliflower ( 2 pkt)
10) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
11) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
12) Kitsune
13) Garfield (1 pkt)
14) Stephie (1 pkt)
15) snowbelle (1 pkt)

I was thinking if cannot cancel the previous order, then I will check wth March mummies anyone want to order and we can order together again.
Is it ok?

Qoosan,
i know yesterday these are the orders that i sms xiaoyun

jeannie-1
piglettail-1
thankful-1
apple-1

tute n kitsune added on later.

xiaoyun initial order should be
1)xiaoyun
2)DOR
3)snowbelle
4)stephie
5)garfield
6)cheryl

so hopefully, can enough to cover everyone

hmm.. shd be ok lah... so if cfm the orders liao i will transfer Qoosan the money.....

eh no idea who is cauliflower. haha

so sian. wan to find a nice bodysuit for bb also dun have.. haha. now have to search at GAP...

Xiaoyun, can include me for 1 packet of Lasinoh milk bags as well? Thanks.

Qoosan, will transfer $$ to you later. PM you once I have done so.

Thanks to all those who are helping us to make all the purchases!

snowbelle,
ya - 300 masks is a lot hor...which explains hubby's look =P but not all for myself, i share share with friends too, nett i still have about 150 to 200 pieces for myself =P

dor,
no lah, me not giving the masks as christmas gifts. the masks are for myself and sharing with some friends who are interested.

playtex final list
will transfer $$ to Qoosan once the confirmed list is finalized. thanks to all helping to coordinate the purchase

Cherly,

Gap stores having 30% off and additional 10% off for UOB card i think. Cos my sis bought some bodysuits for my baby from there and that is total of 40% off. Maybe can go take a look.

qoosan,
so does that mean my order is confirmed or not ? if confirm, will transfer the money to you :p

garfield,
70B to 80B means got increase in cup size already...if i'm not wrong 70B cup is about 75A and 75B about 80A etc...something like that.

hi all, i am the cauliflower here that u all are talking abt!finally able to login already!

izzit too late to place the orders for playtex liners now????

So the overall order list is

1) Jeannie
2) Apple79
3) tute
4) xiaoyun
5) Cheryl
6) dorothy?
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
9) Kitsune
10) Garfield (1 pkt)
11) Stephie (1 pkt)
12) snowbelle (1 pkt)
cauliflower ( 2 pkt) -> <font color="aa00aa">Please confirm</font>

Did I left out anyone??

garfield,
150 to 200 pieces still a lot lor... I got about 8 pieces at home... been lying around for long time, always forgotten to use it...

Qoosan,
If my order confirmed liao, let me know and I'll transfer $ to you. Thanks.

It's not easy to coordinate these purchases... Thank you to all who help in organising the order

snowbelle,
now i'm very hardworking - i mask about 3 to 4 times a week!! cos cannot keep late nights anymore, so usually back home by 7 or 8pm. use them when i'm watching tv.

so my supply will last me about 9 months....roughly until i finish my maternity leave =)

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Final list for Playtex Milk Liner order</font></font>

1) Jeannie
2) Apple79
3) tute
4) xiaoyun
5) Cheryl
6) dorothy?
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
9) Kitsune
10) Garfield (1 pkt)
11) Stephie (1 pkt)
12) snowbelle (1 pkt)
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt)

Mummies who is in the purchase list:

US Shipping charges for 16 packs is USD$13.09, on average each packs cost abt USD$6.37. That will be Sin$9.68 per packs.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Kindly t/f $9.68 per pack to my posb savings acct 026-31174-8.</font></font>