(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Is anyone still takeing orders for Drugstore.com? I'll also like to get a packet of the Lasinoh milk bags if possible.

today down with bad cough,sorethroat,heavy head...but got to work late tonight and cant MC tmr cos got deadline tmr morning. hope i can tahan until tmr lunch...

Piglettail,
do take care and rest well!

Chicken Essence
When is the best time to drink? Is it in the morning before breakfast? Anyone knows?

Bought 1/2 dozen last weekend. Cost me A$23!! Price so much difference from SG. Imagine gotta drink one bottle each day after delivery!

Hi Andrea,
My mum used to ask me to drink either just before sleeping (so couple of hours after dinner), or first thing in the mng. Basically, with an empty, or almost empty stomach.

My goodness - the price difference is almost double!! Will any of your relatives be visiting you after you deliver? Can get them to bring up for you. Now there's a New Moon brand promo - 2 boxes (12 bottles) for SG$25. Pretty good deal.

Thanks garfield!

hiccup,
On half day mc just now... coz only got half day left...
then when I tried to take a nap... I felt something... I think my bb is hiccupping... heheee... 1st time feeling it, quite funny but she's quite poor thing leh... hiccup for so long...

Thankful,
You take care leh... take mc and rest at home lah... health more important...

bluegin,
Usually can only go ikea on weekends... maybe to my standard is considered packed liao... heheheee... Thanks.
Forgotten to ask u the caps for the glass jars, are they metal one? Do you think it will rust after sterilised?

Hi, mummies. After reading all the posts about milkbags. Went to check the stuff that my friend passed me. She passed me 7 medela plastic bottles & 1 box of Avent pre sterilised disposable milk liners. So, do I still need to buy milk bags? Confused... :p

was busy for the whole day. sorry for the late reply.

yes, I can cancel the order.
it's quite worth it to get from what Qoosan recommended.

I think we need 11 packs here, but I can't find the thread where we had the 6 ppl's name
please help to fill in in case i miss out any:
1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) garfield?
10) snowbelle?
11) goodbabyb???

Qoosan,
can help to order? thanks

Hi Kitsune,
I'm not sure if what you have is enough, but have read quite a few comments that the Avent pre-sterilized milk liners are infamous for leakage issues. So you may want to get some of the playtex liners on standby. It's $11+ from the lobang that Qoosan introduced.

happymum2b
ya loh. that time i also bought bigger size for my gal for full mth. end up she looked so cartoon. haha...

kitsune
i experienced few times of leakages when i used avent milk liners. but, since i got it cheap from other mummies, i still bear with it. avent liner's material is thinner than playtex, i find. last round when i bf, i used avent milk liners more. this round, i will use playtex.

re: playtex web
wow.. it's more worth buying from that web... but, i can't cancel my order liao.

dor
heee... that sunny is not me leh. the sunny is sunnysun. my nick is sunny (nyny). :p

i will be using 1.52 exchange rates as this is the Exc rate charged by DBS black card for CGW, is this ok> if happened that the rate drop further will re-adjust.

so cfm hor, i will placed the order liao jst incase run OOS.

Blueginger.. i never leak a lot of milk lah.. hehe.. dun need to wear breast pad.. just trickle a bit if i massage it.

Think its a bit early for my case but i heard that.. as u get nearer to EDD.. this will happen.. so prob.. urs coming soon..

At least got leak a bit can confirm buy bottles and bags to store milk.. hehe

Hi hi ppl,

I just went for my visit with my gynae. According to him, my baby is on the big side. 1.7kg at 29weeks. Told me to control my diet, eat less starchy food... die lah. I'm constantly hungry and now he is asking me to control my diet.

I'm put on duphaston again cos he said that my tummy feels tight and gave me ventolin pills to stand by in case i kena contraction. Apparently if I take both pills together will stop the contraction.

Waxing
Please include me in if you gals are going. Wanna "clean" up before delivery too

Breastfeeding
Not sure whether can breastfeed for long or not, so not going to buy all those milk bag first. Not many of my friends that I know actually breastfed for longer than 3 months.

Shopping
Actually up till now, still haven't really bought much for bb yet. Don't know why both hubby and I not really "kan cheong". But was thinking of buying things this weekend.

Job
Good news! My temp job has a very good chance of becoming a perm job at the pay I asked for! Pray for me ladies while I keep my finger crossed!

Waxing

Dor.. u very B***y below.. so u wanna get rid of all???

Happymumtobe i think should be quite painful.. i also scared skali the pain too much then need to go into labour.. how???

Maybe i will call and ask for the charges and how fast the hair wil l grow back.. cause our EDD very different if do too early no point.. think hair grow out already..

Just to confirm:
Dor EDD: 1st Feb?
Happymum: 14th Feb?
Myself: 24th Feb

I will call to check and update u all again k

sigh.. have been feeling very uncomfortable these few days...

Same as dor and happymum, baby moving quite a bit but not till i feel uncomfortable.. Winnie dun worry too much... maybe ur baby sleeping.. but go visit gynae to reconfirm too.

I have beeing feeling sharp pain ocassional and sudden tightness in the womb area.. do u all feel that??

Somemore now i got diarrhoea... even more painfull.. sigh..

Jeannie,

Please include me EDD 21st Feb. Never done brazillian waxing before too... ha haha... think the pain can't be as bad as contraction.

Hi ladies, I am back my gynae visit. Luckily baby is fine. He says at this time she is still turning around so maybe got into an uncomfortable position hehehee.

Jeannie,

I have the same feelings too... that's why my doc as me to take duphaston every morning. Must ask your doc on your next visit.

dor,
okie, i control. maybe 3 short sleeve and 3 long sleeve tops.

jeannie,
no leakage for me, and my breasts haven't really grown. a bit worried no milk haha...but i still bought the milk bags, since it's a good deal =P

the ikea clips come in a pack of 40 or 60. i think should be enough. i'll get one pack for you first ok?

moi dar,
congrats re your job!! you must find it quite ok since you are considering to make it a perm one. that's great!

i was also diagnosed with a "big baby" so had to go for the oral glucose tolerance test last sat. so far no call from KKH, and they said if i don't receive a call by Mon mean i passed the test.

re tummy tightening,
i feel it every day. like painless contractions - maybe this is what they call braxton hicks?

winnie,
good to hear bb is fine. you can sleep peacefully tonight!

Thanks ladies! me just reached home and had dinner...will try to go to bed early tonight.

xiao yun,
are u still ordering from drugstore.com? if yes, can i order:

1 pkt Lansinoh Milk Bag, (25 ea) -- USD4.87

so in total im getting two types of milk bags, lasinoh and playtex to try out.

yeay !!!

dorothy/qoosan/xiaoyun, thanks for organising the order !!

moi_dar,
congrats ! if you get converted to perm will you be able to take maternit leave ? ur baby quite big leh...but as long as baby is healthy should be ok?

garfield,
can help to get me 1 pack of the ikea clips as well please ? i just went ikea last week, so dun think will be going again...

re: tummy tightening,
nowadays always feel it everyday...especially when my baby moves a lot and after meals..

Playtex milk bag order liao
So fast it only left 16 packs, thought of order 20 packs. My hubby ask me to buy 6 packs to keep :p so kiasu.

jeanie, aiya... i paisay again!!!

waxing
Dor EDD: 1st Feb?
Happymum: 14th Feb?
Myself: 24th Feb
cheryl:14th feb
moi_dar:21st feb

moi_dar
congrats!!

ikea clip
garfield, can tompang. the small clip, i think 40enough....
i settle with u on sat!!!

ikea clip- to tompang garfield
snowbelle
tute
dor
jeanie

tightness
me too... breathless too

waxing

Confirm interested

1.Dor EDD: 1st Feb
2.Happymum: 14th Feb
3.Jeannie: 24th Feb
4.Cheryl: 14th Feb
5.Moi dar: 21st Feb

Okie gers.. i will call and find out more first then update u all.

Clips
Garfield.. thanks for getting the clips.. yup 1 bag should be fine.. really got no idea how the clips look like..

Tummy tightening
Wow.. so may mothers feel it... ok.. thats good.. we are on the right track.. hehe..

So exciting.. i think we should come up with a table like the dec thread on who has pop/ going to pop/ doctors and so on..

As the days get nearer.. more activity happening.. we must post our baby pics after deliver..

Qoosan.. thanks for ordering... can you post the full namelist again.. think it will be clearer... thanks!! Willl transfer the money asap..

So when did they say they will deliver??

Dor... the desitin cream how har.. when are we going to receive it??

Dor.. hehe.. u also updated the list... great minds think alike.. haha

Jeannie, I'm interested in waxing too. EDD 1 Feb, same as Dor.

Moi Dar, congrats, can convert to perm job is a good thing. Especially when they know you will be going on maternity leave.

Tute, I feel it everyday too, my baby moves a lot especially after meals.

Think this is the list if I m not wrong...

1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
10) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
11) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
12) Kitsune

Thanks Qoosan for the order.

btw, I checked up all my credit card statement yesterday. That's the bank charges I found:
OCBC: 1% visa (extra 0.8% for mastercard)
ABN AMRO: 1%
DBS, UOB, Citibank: 1.5% (extra 1% for Amex - If I not wrong)

So, more worth it to use OCBC Visa for our next drugstore purchase.
Garfield, you have it? if not, i can help order cos I got OCBC Visa.

Btw, I have consolidated the drugstore list halfway. Will post it up soon. (of course will remove the email adress and contact number from the excel table). Appreciate those ordering can drop me email (littlecloud9#yahoo.com.sg -- replace # with @) for your contacts (email and hp).

Hi QooSan,

You left me out of the list =P Hope it's not too late...

1) Jeannie
2) Piglettail
3) Thankful
4) Apple79
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) Cheryl
8) dorothy?
9) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
10) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
11) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
12) Kitsune