(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happymum2b
hi thanks for your compliment too!!! yup it's Jovan's blog... i thk my friend did alot of effort lor.. hee.. at least more hardworking than me kekeke... btw which hosp will u b deliverg ur bb?

cheryl
then maybe must twist and turn the milk bag being using the cable tie.

dor
that means cannot store with the milk bag lying down. must go recce and see what i use to hold the milk bags in the freezer.

piglettail
xiao yun ordered the plaxtex milk liner from shopbug since it's about the same/cheaper than ordering from drugstore. for drugstore, the gals are ordering things like desitin cream and first teeth toothpaste.

tute,
if dun use name tag, then how to remember all mummies's name ? chiam.. haha..

ADe,
U buck up abit & update more often lah.. hee..
i will deliver at TMC.. U ?

apple,
ya lor, i think the whole restaurant will stare at us, a group of pregnant & noisy (cos we sure busy chatting with one another.. hee..) women.

to secure the playtex milkbags, i think can use the ikea clips. a bag of 40 for $6 to $7. i tried at home - it works. it's basically a rectangular piece of plastic that opens up and clasps shut (machum those vertical hair clips for tying pony tail)

i'll bring some to show you gals next mon. may be going to ikea so i can pick up for whomever is interested.

dor
very innovative! haha... i will drop by and see if i can fit.

re: playtex
i bought the clips from ikea.
and when the clips used up, i used rubber band. :p those small one. really cheap alternative. haha...

Hospital glass bottles
I have been using hospital glass bottles (afew hundreds) 2yrs back. So far no cracking for the glass bottles except when I dropped on the floor and waste 1 or 2bottles of EBM. I had used them for 1yr and no problem.

Milkbags
I remember 1mummy in the forum shared how to effective frozen the EBM in milkbags. She did not use cable tie or clips. She just used scotchtape to tape the folded top on the side. It does not leak out and flat like pancake. Save space and cost too. Have not tried this method before.

Playtex milkbags
Is it too late to order? Would like to order 2boxes.

garfield
okie, if the ikea clips work, then i'll go get those too. plus point is that it's reusable unlike those cable tie.
you tried at home to secure water in plastic bags to see if it leaks is it?

cheryl
haha.. you serious ah?

So upset!!!!

Boss don't allow me to carry over all my 2007 leave to 2008 (i still have 16 days), only can carry over 5 days.

So now I have to try to use my leave somehow...so wasteful!!!

garfield
depends leh. if you supply is alot, may have more than 50 bags.

thankful
how are you feeling now? wow, you have so many glass bottles. i also don't know why 2-3 of mine cracked. maybe didn't handle well.

So upset!!!!

Boss don't allow me to carry over all my 2007 leave to 2008 (i still have 16 days), only can carry over 5 days.

So now I have to try to use my leave somehow...so wasteful!!!

Using the Ikea clip will not leak? If so I think I want to get the playtex Milkbags too.

Thankful, hope u are better? Heard u admitted to KKH?

garfield,
If you are going to ikea before next mon gathering, can help me get a packet of the clips? Thanks... don't like to go to crowded area... :p

ikea clips
ya stephie i tried to secure a bag with water. there's a certain technique to fold the bag to ensure it doesn't leak. but i dunno how to explain in words - can demonstrate only haha!

happymum
i have 21days + 5days from last year = 26days this year

cheryl, stephie,
ya lor....i'm trying to see if i can take one stretch from 17Dec onwards till after New Year. Hopefully that is also counted as leave utilized in 2007 itself. else i got to disappear from tmw onwards =P

happymum,
the sengkang cake BP delivery like very luan =P still haven't sorted out??

i think my parkway order sorted liao *phew*

garfield,
re: annual leave
See, u can carry 5 days from last year (2006) into 2007, then why ur boss dun allow u to carry forward the leave bal in 2007 to 2008 ? By right can be carried forward mah..
Mi too.. still struggling to utilise abt 10 days leave bal from 2006.. So will carry forward full 21 days from 2007 to 2008..

re: cake BP
Ya lor, super LUAN.. i think the organiser dun hv a good system to monitor.. sigh.. somemore she is like 1 day only reply to us once.. feeling sian abt this BP liao.. :=(

snowbelle,
no problem. i'll check with hb if he intends to go to ikea this weekend. we're supposed to pick up a sofa bed and the changing table.

i'll let you know and also check who else is keen i can buy and bring on Monday =)

oversea spree

i wanna order ON stuff, but i cant post there. so i PM the organiser but they dun reply me leh. so mean they wont take my order rite???

What a eventful sat....

This is how it started:
Taken our lunch and was back home. Wanted to take a nap. I was turning left and right on the bed before I find myself breathless. Sat up on the bed and begin to feel pain on all sides of my back and the tummy. Whole head broke into sweat that flow out constantly.

Woke up hubby and pain till could not speak to him. Feeling body so weak. Could not sit or laid on the bed and breathless. Hubby can't seemed to finish wiping away my sweat from my head.

I don't know what contraction pain is so hoping that it's not as it's not time yet.

Called ambulance. Could not open my eyes as pain was too intensive. Sent to KKH delivery suite. Hooked me on CGC. MO came checked on CGC no contraction and cervice not open. No blood or waterbag burst. Can tell me it's normal to feel pain on the back and tummy area as uteries is expanding. I was still very much in pain at that moment. MO can even suggest either to stay in ward for observation or to go home. Asked for painkiller medicine, can even tell my hubby "We will give you the prescription but you have to purchase from the pharmacy yourself". Seeing me so painful yet still can suggest I can be discharge home!

We decided to admit as I was still in pain and what if I still don't improve and in pain. Hubby asked to do admission while I rest in delivery suite. Nurse and doc don't allow and put me in the wheelchair and push me to the admission counter. The admin can take own sweet time to do the documentations. All these time, I was in very intensive pain in the wheelchair. I can't sit properly and kept sweating out. Nurse manager came over and asked me whether I'm ok. I asked for painkiller and she told me since I'm going to the ward, the ward will give me the med.

Endure to the ward. Ward nurse said have to wait for ward doc to come before med can be given. Asked me to lay on the bed. All sides of my back were very painful till I was screaming out in pain and shaking the bed side support. No matter how my hubby wipe my sweat on my head, the next moment it's all wet again. I kept pressing the nurse button and asked for med. Finally ward doc came and said painkiller will be given. If still can't work, then painkiller jab will be given.

Waited some more for painkiller med, still don't have. Pressed on nurse button again. Finally med came and I took. Have to wait for 1/2hr for med to take effective. Feel like vomiting after 1/2hr and intensive pain still there.

Without a warning, I vomitted out all my lunch that I took through mouth and nose. The stomach acid burning my food tube and throat. Feeling slightly better after that. Thereafter I was given med to rub on my back to relief pain and a painkiller jab as I'm still in slight pain.

Finally I was not in so much pain anymore. Later on I was strapped on CGC monitor and it shows my uteries have some slight contraction.

Immediately they pushed me back to delivery suite again. Confirmed have slight contraction. Given med every 15mins for the next 1 or 2 hrs. Monitor me till 4am plus in the morning. After that can't wait to push me out of delivery suite to my ward when I stopped having contraction.

Both delivery suite and ward nurses asked I'm feeling better as I'm not in that intensive pain anymore when they see me. Of course I'm much more relieve taken the med and painkiller jab. Can even sit in the wheelchair already.

I was confined in the ward. Can't go out of the ward even on wheelchair. Ward doc still can't determine why I'm in so intensive pain while it's not contraction. But ward nurse said that I had overeat that's why like that.

Sent me to do scanning yesterday before deciding what to do with me. Baby in breech position and weighs 1.5kgs (29wks only 1kg). Happy that baby is safe and gain weight. Hope baby will turn when still have time and space. Finally can be discharged yesterday aftn.

Now currently given MC. Have appt with gynae tomorrow. Hopefully she can tell me why I had this pain bah.

Chiam don't know whether to take the MC(not nice to take so many days MC leh) a not but scared need to rest after this event.

playtex Milkbags
wow.. so many ideas to secure it.. ok, tonight i try on my milkbag

sunny
tube-but hor. tube not allow to try.. so u might wan to get one to try out... should be able to fit cos my tummy veri big leh...

annual leave
garfield, wow!!! still so many... wan to babysit my gal?;p

cake bp
garfield, thanks for the coordination... super luan....

I'm still on med to stop the contraction. Heard from 1 aunt that need to rest at home for 1week. So have to check with gynae tomorrow.

Feeling much better now. Except baby head is pushing my uteries higher than usual and can feel her head is putting pain and strain below my left breast area.

thankful,
so u home now?
take lah if u not well...

cheryl,
pm sometimes veri slow. or u wan to post yr order here... also the link to the spree.. i help u to post?

Piglettail and Thankful..

You all want to order the playtex milkbags?? I am ordering from the shopbug.. think must order 6 packs then got free delivery.If u all want, i take orders now.... if got 6 packs and above, i will call and place delivery k..

Playtex milkbags for order!!!

1) Jeannie ( i pkt)
2) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
3) Thankful ( 2 pkts)

Anymore one to order???

milk leaking

Sunny.. i din noe.. squeeze nipple can stimulate contraction.. jia lat... better dun massage too much

Tute.. initially i also got white white stuff around the aerola.. like can squeeze out from the pores and also a bit from nipples.. think its normal...

Waxing
Dor and happymum.. u all wanna do what kind of waxing har.. brazilian= all gone?? or just bikini wax= not all empty. I was thinking of going honeypot.. they say better there.. I also dun want to do too early.. most prob in jan.

Outing.
Yup.. we can plan for 1 more outing after waxing

Jeannie,
I think I changed to 1pkt of playtex milkbag cos I still have the hospital glass bottles. Thinking of saving cost.

ok thankful..

Playtex milkbags for order!!!

1) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
2) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
3) Thankful ( 1 pkts)

Anymore one to order???

I will come up to check order later .. comp a bit cranky..

Golden horse awards..
BTW gals... did Fann wong attend the award.. anyone saw what she wore.. heard over radio they say she very sexy leh

jeannie,
waxing- i dun know leh... cos i think my that side veri b***Y... n this time, my gynae is a male so i paisay to face him...

Fann Wong
ya, her dress veri nice....

Playtex milkbags
actually, i sms xiaoyun already... waiting for her to reply to see whether can top up yr order

jeannie/dor,
re: waxing
i oso dunno which type of waxing to do leh.. haha.. btw, will it be painful anot cos my pain threshold super low.. :=P

dor,
dun need to feel paiseh lah.. ur gynae see so many times liao until he oso numb liao.. just think they r professional pple, then u won't feel paiseh..
btw, tis is ur 2nd delivery, u still feel paiseh ah.. haha..

Hi ladies...

MIA for a few days as I have been clearing my leave on off...

I have not ordered any milk bags yet, cos i am so unsure which is suitable....

And then one query to check. Do you all feel the movement of BB to be the same as past months? I cant help feeing that the movement is lesser and less impactful leh... in fact i am quite worried. Wonder if i should go back to gynae for a quick scan tonight.

Hi Ladies.. i am selling pigeon empty container at $3.50 each. (kiddy palace selling at 7.20 wif 82's wipes.) if u are interested can sms me at 97979554.

hi winnie,

re: bb movement
my bb movement increase as days passed and get more intense.. but as it gets near the edd, the movement may decrease due to "space constraint" in tummy..

thankful,
take care!!

dor,
babysit - no experience. but if it means bringing her to movies, shopping and eating then no problem hahahah =)

my backache and ligament pain is killing me....going to work from home this PM =(

thankful
that's a horrible experience. glad that you and bb are ok. take care.

jeannie
that's what my friend's gynae told her when she's near to EDD and bb got no sign to come out.
stimulate it when you reach 37 wk. heeee....