(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

linda

dun think so much. must trust ur hb...

BX
i intend to do it this mth n maybe jan or feb....

DURIAN

i finally had durian but it is damn expensive ah... D13 i also duno wat... $20

juz wan to share my experience at my antenatal class on saturday. they showed us videos of real life childbirth and caesarian. quite scary... but i guess with knowledge, should be able to handle it better when it comes.

actually after watching it i really admire all the women in the world. going thru childbirth is reali not easy. it's reali amazing and for those 2nd time or 3rd time mummies here, i muz say that i reali pei fu all of you!

jeannie,
Its ok, anyway tis aftn forum was down.. Oic, u bought d pampers baby dry (red packaging rite)? I usually buy d pamper baby active in purple packaging. Tat explain d price difference..

Xiao Yun, Thanks for putting the magazines in my mailbox, just got it today.

Anybody wants the other copy of "My Baby"? Will bring it to the gathering for you. Let me know.

june,
My hb was beside mi when i deliver my 1st child thru c-section. He cried when he saw gynae took bb frm my tummy n said i m "wei da". Aft watching a video clip on c-section myself, i truly understand y he said i "wei da" n hw he feel tat moment.. No matter its natural delivery or c-section, its really not easy.

june,
ya... i also watch how they do the epidural... very scary too, the way they insert the need to your back... hope i can tahan the pain, dun wish to do epidural..

dor/cheryl,
Re:<u>bbmallonline spree #5 by yunbb</u>
Juz to let u noe d discount is nw 30% instead of 20%. I asked yunbb tis aftn n she juz confirmed tat.. Yeah..

Linda
*HUG* i know how you feel. you are very magnanimous - your lao gong is very lucky!! =P my hubby used to call me from china to ask if he can go to KTV with colleagues....i will say cannot. so bad of me hor =P

Jeannie,
For new born should we be using new baby or S size pampers? i saw new baby size selling at guardian - $16 for 58 pieces.

happymum2b, so you are one of the "wei da" women in this world too! soon I can be one of them too... hopefully i can bear with the pain.

linda, yes i hope i can juz survive on laughing gas. don't want to poke any needles into me. very scary.

recently so many food scares....

prima deli cakes have salmonella

my favourite Ma Ling luncheon meat got cancer causing substances

so scary....

This is the one that i bought...
1106391.jpg

WOW.. Casa... urs very cheap.. my boss also told me to go malaysia or those warehouse and look for diapers.. they do sell those diapers with cartoons printed "wrongly" at cheap price but totally got no idea where the fatories are. How u noe got closing down sale??

garfield,
i dun think im magnanimous, act only... also nothing that i can do... is work... he jus call me, say that he drank a lot, then they call for women liao, but he ask the girl to sit w another guy.. so that guy got 2 instead of one each... haiz...

talk abt food, ya man, my favourite luncheon meat cannot eat liao... even other brand all very ex and also a lot places no stock. guess prima deli came in at a wrong, so confirm will not order full mth cakes from them..

Linda... i will also be affected somemore.. now pregnant cant join him to drink.. but dun worry.. think ur hubby is very very honest.. at least he even show u the place he is going.. No Worries!!

Happymum... i also wonder how they do C sect... very scared.. how do they noe when to stop.. **will cut baby or not*** Eeee....very scary when i think of it.. ur bubby dare to see??

linda,
you magnanimous...but i think your lao gong also quite considerate and sensitive - cos he call you to assure you mah =) that's very nice of him. what line is he in?

i can't even act if i wanted to...i'm sooooo super insecure one haha

for luncheon meat - you can try the brand mili...singapore company, i think made in Thailand

garfield.. i already got newborn Nepia.. 60 pcs.. so think can use 1 month.. so i bought 2 S cause i think baby will grow quite a bit by second month and i will be at home so will try to use cloth diapers.. I think newborn size just buy enuff for the 1st month but again it depends on whether u using cloth diapers or not. Since i got CL, she can help to wash and change... so think ok to use cloth.

But i told my hubby if his frens want to buy diapers.. buy more M and L size... i also not sure..

Any mothers have experience??? Happymum.. ur gal start using M size from how many months?? Whats is the "consumption" per month like??

garfield
you hubby so guai, will call and ask for your permission ;)

Tiger Food Jar
So happy today cos i finally bought the food jar that i've been eyeing for a long time. Bought it from Isetan at $45 (taka selling at $65). I checked with the sale assistant at taka and she confirmed there's no sale. My fren who had it said it can be used to cook porridge. Just add rice and boiling water and close the lid for a few hours. Am amazed when i heard that. Hope it really works.

jeannie,
Ya lor, he goes in to give mi support. Cos tat time, my contraction start liao but my gynae got a more urgent case than mi n i waited for abt 2 hr. No epidural, juz laughing gas. I feel really terrible cos my pain threshold v low.

happymum.. babymall 30% discount so how do i calculate the cost.. very confused!!*blur*

So i take the webpage US price and multiply by 1.54 exchange rate and i multiply by 0.70 har?? cause i saw pp multiply by 0.80. Is it because of the previous 20%?

Happymum.. so will u try for natural this time round?? Heard C sec ver painful recovery..

BTW.. what is OOS?

jeannie
agree that we should not buy too many newborn/S size. Sometimes if the baby is big/grows very fast, they'll outgrow the size very fast. i bought 1 pack of S size and the rest in M size. For newborn, I remembered I only relied on the pack that Mt A provided. Enough for my gal cos she was on cloth nappies during the day.

For bb on full time diaper, i heard the consumption can be 6 to 8 diapers per day. My cousin in law's son is 4 mths now. He started wearing M size quite some time back. He's quite a big baby though.

O.. yar.. Stephie.. i forgot.. hospital will give..

Stephie.. u r preggie with ur second one??? how big is ur first??

jeannie,
I think my son started M size ard 4th month.. Babies will differ in size. My son takes aft daddy, a M size..

Hmm.. Cant really rem d px of S size pamper active :p nw my son wearing L size..

OOS means out of stock..

thanks mummies,
feel better now... jus hope that he will call me earlier to pick him up... also hope that he will not knock out...
garfield, my hubby in commercial tyre sales... they deal w commercial vehicle's tyre.. so today he got a customer who going to intro him the a boss who owns fleets of buses.

jeannie,
Yes, ur calculation is correct. Yes, previously she said 20% disc, tats y X 0.8 nw can X 0.7.. U wan to get suff frm bbmallonline too? Hee..

4 diaper consumption, cos i v particular so i changed d diaper ard every 4 hrs, so 1 day use abt 6-7 diapers.. My SIL said i wasteful, changed diaper even when d urine volume not much. :p

diaper calculation:
1st mth (newborn size) = 8x30 = 240 pieces
2nd/3rd mth (S size) = 8x60 = 480 pieces
4th mth (M size) = 8x30 = 240 pieces

correct or not hah...so many pieces *FAINT*

watching korean movie on channel U now. the guys are so handsome...those mummies expecting baby boys should oogle more =P

stephie,
Re: Tiger food jar
Is tis meant to keep cooked porridge warm? Or u mean tis jar can cook porridge by pouring rice n boiling water into it? No need to cook over stove or anything? Will d porridge b soft n 'creamy'?

happymum.. yar lor.. looking thru the stuffs now.. so.. cute.. very tempted.. think will order!!hehe... influenced by u all lah.. haha

garfield,
Yes, u r rite !! Dun faint.. Hee.. Tats abt d qty my son used cos he is fully on diaper.. And imagine he poo aft i juz changed a new diaper, then waste 1 more diaper.. Haha..

jeannie,
Haha.. Welcome to online shopping! But d px 4 bbmallonline stuff quite gd, worth getting some. Tis is d 1st time i m getting frm bbmallonline. I bought b4 frm Old Navy n Gap n their quality r not bad..

Nick: genice
Email: [email protected]
CollectionL To be confirmed

Item #01
Item name: PLEASE Control Yourself! (No) Cheek Pinching bodysuit
URL:http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/959/osCsid/b6f62e70db685a9992209b416cfa99f3
Size: 0-3 mths / 3-6 mnths if OOS
Color: White-pink trim
Quantity: 1
Unit Price: US$2.99

Item #02
Item name:8 -piece Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes
URL:http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/351/osCsid/b6f62e70db685a9992209b416cfa99f3
Color: yellow
Unit Price: US$1.49

Item #03
Item name: Girls Applique Slip-on Baby Booties
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/586
Size: /Alternative size if OOS : 0-6 months/ 6-12 months
Color: /Alternative color if OOS : light pink / purple
Unit Price: US$ 2.99

URL:http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_3/products_id/545/osCsid/09fe1809c3fe146d553815dcff565cab

Item #04
Item name: 4-Pack Plain baby socks with patches
URL:http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_3/products_id/545/osCsid/09fe1809c3fe146d553815dcff565cab
Size: /Alternative size if OOS : 0-9 months/ drop
Color: /Alternative color if OOS : green-turtle and stars / drop
Unit Price: US$ 2.99

Item #05
Item name: 2-Pack Baby Bathtime Rubber Ducks
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34_41/products_id/343/osCsid/09fe1809c3fe146d553815dcff565cab
Color: /Alternative color if OOS : snorkeling ducks / ducks with hats and glasses
Unit Price: US$ 1.49

Total No. of Items: 5
Total Amt in USD: US$11.95
Total Amount in SGD: Total US$11.95 x 1.54 x 0.70 = S$12.88

I will transfer the money to her now. Help me post when u see this tmr k... Thanks

happymumtibe, i have transferred 12.88 to yunbb account under my nick genice

Trans no. is: 1468605237

Can help me post and tell her to check.. will transfer more if 30% disc is not valid.

Thank you so much!!

i got a silly question. If bb wears cloth nappies, and pees, that means all his clothes will be wet too right? and that includes the bedsheet, blanket etc? So like that, one day will need to change bedsheet etc a few times?

fairfield.. normally u will not put on shorts or pants for the babies.. just use cloth diapers and put a waterproof mat below the backside.. and perhaps cover baby's legs with blankets. Will not get that wet.. dun worry.. just change the cloth nappies can already.

hi jeannie,
Sure, i can help u to post. Nw on d way to office. Using hp to surf SMO.. Once i reach off, will do 4 u 1st thing..

fairfield,
If bb is on cloth nappy, u can buy a 'cloth nappy cover' (sori dunno wats d actual name 4 it) 4 ur bb.. Available in most bb store.. Then d bedsheet/blanket will not get wet unless it leaked. As 4 d clothes, shd not be wet if u wear it outside d cloth nappy but inside d cover.

jeannie, you're up late!!

re clothing for new born (1st 3 months)...in terms of practicality - are rompers or t-shirt top + bottom more practical?

or do i need a combination of both?

garfield,
For 1st month, my son wear button-front top + diaper cos bb need to be covered all d times. Aft tat, romper is more pratical cos bb get more active n romper is easier to wear.

wah happymum...you start work early man =P

so i dun need to buy those newborn rompers right? just buy new born front button top can already. and then rompers buy those 0 to 3 months type or if baby is expected to be bigger (like mine), the 3 to 6 months type.

when do babies start getting active? like rolling around and kicking etc....

you gals were very active last nite and this morning. i logoff after posting :p

jeannie
ya, me having no. 2 now. My gal is 2 yrs 9mths now. Also born in Feb.

garfield
at least your hubby bothered to call you up to ask. if he don't and went ahead, you also won't know mah.

if wearing cloth nappies, separate top and bottom will be more appropriate. hence can have mixture of rompers (for use when bring bb out since wearing diaper) and separates.

happymum2b
the tiger food jar can be used for both purposes, ie. to keep food warm and to cook porridge (without having to do so over a stove!). I just find it amazing when i first got to know abt the food jar. Bought it cos the testimony was given by my fren who is using it. Gonna give it a try over the weekend :p Dunno if the porridge can be cooked till those creamy type, gotta trial and error (my fren said if want the porridge to be more 'nua' then 'cook' for a longer period)

goodbabyb
sorry, i logged off after my last post yday nite. Will take a pic tonight and email to you.

fairfield
ya, i bought those waterproof nappies cover (also dunno what it's called) to wear over clothe nappies to prevent wetting.

morning stephie!!!

ya, after you mention - then i realize my hubby is very considerate. sayang him more =)

re the tiger food jar, sounds good leh!! maybe i should go and buy one. isetan right?

garfield,
no lah, i just reached office.. just nw using hp to surf SMO.. hee..

U can buy some newborn rompers if u wan, depending on ur bb size.. cos my son can still wear NB size romper when he is abt 2 mth.. i only buy a few pieces.. cos for new born babies, their head r still soft & fragile, i try to avoid letting him wear tops tat need to be worn over his head..