(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
invest in non slip shoes...we're getting bigger and rainy season is here. i think water bag leak is either gush, or trickle. so please monitor and see if your underwear / panty liner is a lot more moist than normal.

xiaoyun,
get a kitchen clock. you can set it such that it rings after XX minutes so you won't forget!

dor,
i think singaporean citizens get $400 rebate for infant care. so your net cost for ah boy may be only $300.

sterilizer,
ya lor, so ex. i think i may buy a second hand one for MIL, or at most i leave mine at her place. i am more particular about hygiene than them so i afraid they are lazy to boil the bottles end up just use like that. so better give them something easy to use....

Avent breastmilk containers
the non-disposable type is selling for 4 for $24+. the VIA cups are disposable and reusable up to 4 times - 10 cups for $15+. both types can be used to directly contain breast milk from Avent pump, store in freezer, reheat, and feed baby. so very convenient.

hi ladies...

cheryl, take care and monitor okie?

i have also nearly slipped a few times on slippery floors. nowadays i walk very slowly and 'elephant style' and spent $10+ to 're-sole' each pair of my shoes at the clobber...

i find the 'traditional rubber sole' gives better grip than the 'plastic sole/heel' that most of our ladies shoes come with now

accident...
oh ya last week my tummy kena 'kiap' by the mrt entry/exit gantry too... cos i walked too fast and the gantry was closing after the person before me had passed thru. lucky all is well... mummies be careful too okie?

hi Linda,
i've pm you my mobile this morning...let me know if you haven't received it by this evening?

garfield, not so little lah...
the infant care that it to my conv. is $1k...

aiya... sob sob... i dun wan to think already.. just waiting for my blessing

cheryl
go for birkes!!!

garfield, got rec my email?

Talking about getting a maid, I recently found out that my maid is a Hep B carrier and gonna change a new maid who is coming in Jan. All maids coming into Singapore are not required to do a Hep A & B test. So if you ladies are going to hire a maid, please get your agent to send them for this test. It costs about $95.

Just wanna share with your the infor.

yun,

tute is right... VIA cup only can use 3 times.. and the cup and lid sells separately... very ex...

cheryl,
dun worry... your bb is well protected by the waterbag. u never hit on anything ma, maybe the most u will feel pain and stretchy on your leg cos u saying u open your leg wide.
dun think too much, dun stress yourself..

garfield,
yes, birkenstock is very good, been wearing it even before im prenant. good grip. but need a few wear to season.
ladies, pls dun wearslipper, those flip flop hor... that one very dangerous and slippery.

moi dar,
thanks for your advise.. so scary, hep b... my sil's maid coming in 2 weeks time andwill be coming over to our place everyday, better ask her to send her for check up..

Talking about getting a maid, I recently found out that my maid is a Hep B carrier and gonna change a new maid who is coming in Jan. All maids coming into Singapore are not required to do a Hep A & B test. So if you ladies are going to hire a maid, please get your agent to send them for this test. It costs about $95.

i have crocs, but wear long also will slippery 1 loh.. my sil is working in crocs, ask me dun wear the crocs anymore at this moment.

hi dor,
1K so much?!?!? branded school is it??? =P my friend sends her kid to a neighbourhood one about $700 before rebate.

got your email - sent in order liao. collecting this thur =)

i need help in doing the sum just for curiosity. I am firm on breastfeed/expressed for my girl.
just that would like to know the cost difference between bf and formula (the benefits for bf is priceless).
(1) How much of formula milk cost per feed? from NB to 6 months? In other words, how much to anticipate the cost of formula milk powder per month (on average)?
(2) How much the cost of storing EBM? Disposable storage bag? If bb on EBM for one day, roughly how many packets of EBM are needed?

The cost of electricity, food for mother for breastfeeding is hard to calculated. So, I will just ignore it.

Does any second time mummies know?

Btw, I am storing up glass bottles from bird's nest and chicken of essence for storing bm. But so far only 4 bottles (2 big and 2 small). last time threw quite a bit of it cos didn't anticipate i need them, so wasted..

Dor, i used to stay near the reservoir couple of years ago.

Kitsune, mine is considered 5 room, hehe so I can still enjoy those govt rebates. i bought cos it was quite cheap lah. in october last yr, below valuation at $292k. But i think nowadays can't get such prices liao.

Garfield, you may want to get a portable sterilizer? there's a lady selling a "brand new pigeon one that doesn't really look brand new" according to her at $25 only. i got my 2nd-hand warmer from her. This is one of her WTS threads. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1074155.html?1196036403

NEPIA (EAST)

Update on orders:
Dorothy - NB(2) - Bedok Reservoir
Hweiz - NB(2) - Bedok Reservoir
Blueginger - S (1) - ?
Xiao Yun - NB (1) - Bedok Reservoir
Garfield - NB (1) - ?
Kitsune - NB (1) - Bedok Reservoir

Blueginger and Garfield, Haven't got your contact numbers yet. Pls also let me know collection point.

Xiao Yun,

If you don't mind, I can pass my chicken essence bottles to you. Wont' be using them for storing BM, so you can have them.

I drink about two bottles a week, so should have a decent number to pass to you during our Christmas gathering.

dor
no lah. where got so fortunate... i am FTWM...

xiao yun
for FM, can't advise you 'cos my gal didn't take any FM. she's now taking oat milk. before that she's on full BM.
if take an example if you buy playtex 118ml type for 100 storage bag, which cost about S$12 (From shopbug.com), each bag is $0.12. during day time, probably, you will use about 4 packs for 4 feeds. so, the cost would be $0.48. But this also depends on how much your bb is drinking.

Actually, for me, i don't really do the calculation. 'cos for me BM is the most precious thing i can provide to my gal as there's lots of goodness in the milk. And, also, not to mention other benefits of BF e.g. slim down faster, bonding with bb, etc etc.

My baby at 28 weeks 4 days is 1372g. Doctor says he is overweight! I have put on 17kg so far. Although I think last month was a good improvement liao, only put on 2.8kg, but doctor still says that I'm eating too much!

Baby is at head down position and has a big head. Doctor purposely gave me a picture of his penis only, cos I kept asking if it's confirmed a boy. haha.

Confirmed is a big baby liao, doctor says will be hard for me to push. Hope they don't do an episiotomy.

Nepia - order will come on wednesday afternoon. can collect from me any time after that.

garfield,
that's nice of you!! does your bottle comes with reusable caps like brands/eu yan seng?
Thanks in advance..
i shall meet you some day to collect it. cos i don't think i will join the christmas gathering as it's on weekday night.

i can't drink chicken essence now as i very easy to get 'heaty' and will get sore throat very often.

Hi, I am Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.50 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). I only have 15pcs. If u are keen pls pm me.

linda, i juz saw at sheng shiong supermarket yesterday... got rubber fruits and vegetables, but no drumstick or meat lah. it's at the bedok reservoir branch so not sure other branches have or not.

garfield,
if u have alot of empty bottles to spare, can spare some for me too if xiao yun got enough?
or any mommies have and dun need them?
i dun drink chicken essence, so dun have any now?

sunny,
thanks for the shopbug.com info. didn't even know got this website.
things are quite cheap there. e.g., pigeon wet wipes with plastic casing is only 6.09 whereas it's selling 7.20 outside.
have you bought anything from the site before?

xiao yun
i bought the playtex milk liner from them before, i chose self collect at their office 'cos my hb's work place is near there.

garfield,
hehe.. you now have more motivation to drink more chicken of essence already!! haha..

linda,
i think i can also slowly stock up glass bottles during confinement. don't mind sharing garfield's stock with all mummies here.. good things must share share.. hehe...

cheryl, i think eden sounds a bit like a place/girl and brendon quite common, so I will choose xavier.

linda, how did u spend so much on such things!

chinatown - i finished buying 85% of my things le, so don think going to join you girls cos i got nothing to buy. finally got a good nite's sleep after so long. cos i'm so scared my baby will pop any time so juz wanna finish buying everything first.

**Updated lastest pricing for the box** Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.00 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). I only have 15pcs. If u are keen pls pm me.

june,

haha... no la, my dad ask me to find one, not for me, he going to china, got a relative ask hin to buy for her. so he was asking me to look out for that. now he manage to find liao.

hi hi, just woke up from my nap!

crocs
i wont recommend crocs cos they can be veri slippery too...
birkenstock will be a better choice. but pls dun buy birkenstock from local bouti. veri veri ex..

name
Cheryl, i also like Xavier!

linda
can i know why u need the toy vege for?

june
ok, i can collect from u on wed. evening... go lah... anywhere me also just getting the pj or nursing bras also...

sunny
how much is the playtex milk liner?

xiaoyun,
glass bottles may take up quite a bit of spzce in yr freezer.

formula milk
actually, we also need to get some formula milk in case of our supply cant meet bb's demand.
they are so ex!!!! i only do research on similac. NTUC is selling at $33 for 900g one...
so if possible try to bf as long as possible.

june
yr unit is still consider 5room? so good. mine is the type of 5room whereby door facing door... i told hb that we will buy the next door unit n knock down the kitchen to make 10 room flat... he say i siao...

garfield, thanks. how abt the bbmallonline?when u ordering?

thurs outing
garfield, i should be able to reach by 615pm.. me going to pearl centre to get my gal school uniform. bluegin will be there.. so i will meet her..rest where to meet?

cheryl,ok... since u knock off veri early hor...

garfield,
dr loh will be on leave from 7/12 -28/12... sian!!! i actually thought of waiting for him to come back then see him... but the burse say too long.

dor,
yup. i know glass bottles takes up spaces.
i am already planning to get a second fridge for storing bm/baby food in the future. as the fridge at my pil place always full. very hard to squeeze in anymore things. let's see how.

re: formula
how long can 900g last? each feed normally takes how many grams?

june,
292k for 139 sqm is really worth it leh is that after the subsidy? mine is only 122 sqm for 5rm. i bought it above valuation cos i was crazy last time :p

thur outing,
im anytime.. wan to meet at ppl park og? jus come out from chinatown mrt. then can go to ppl park centre for the wet wipes then walk to ck as the porridge and durian are there too...

292k for 139sq m
june, that's cheap
i got mine at 302K for 121sqm!

xiaoyun,
my friend said her bb will consume 900g one tin within a month.i cant rem whether her bb is partial on fm or not...

i see.. i think i also have some glass bottles to give u.. this is give to me by my friends. cos my hb dun like his fridge to be full...

cheryl, i should be there by 610 or 615pm... cos i coming from redhill so veri fast one...

bb mattress
anyone got this?can share how much u paid?

nursing cover
this one leh?

linda, can also... i think i wan to buy some ba kwa cos got craving...

dor, ya.. there got one ba kwa shop...

thur outing:
shall we meet at 615pm at people park OG, outside chinatown MRT?
cheryl and piglettail, will pass the diaper to u ok?

dor, wed nite should be ok. contact thru sms then. anyway, really can buy next door unit meh? i thot everybody only can own one hdb?

xiao yun & dor, i bought it cos i knew housing prices were going up already and after shopping for 6 mths, i thought it was a good buy. jln tenaga houses are more expensive. this block and jln tenaga both also 12-13yrs old. but, for the same price, i can only get a 2nd floor smaller unit at jln tenaga. and i was thinking since juz 1km away and so much price difference, might as well as get this block.

Chicken essence bottle,
Mine is the type with screw on cap, so i think should be ok right? OK will start collecting now for Xiao Yun and Linda.

Linda,
Can I collect the diaper from you on Thur as well? If it's too bulky then never mind, i collect another day.

Dor,
I checking when my friend coming back - whether for Xmas or CNY before ordering.

Dr. Loh going on well deserved break =P I am seeing him this sat. Guess my next visit will also be done by another gynae.

Cheryl,
I like Xavier.

Outing,
Not very sure where. If i get lost will call one of you for directions =P

very jialat lah... his fren name his son javier after my hb n his fren talk abt xavier n javier... now hb dun wan xavier cos his fren son javier.... now either brendon or sky... piangz....