(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thankful,
When your colleague is having his tea-break, offer him your goodies. Say "This is more nutritious than yours."
U have a bo liao colleague.

June,
Don't mentioned it. I'm oso SAHM. Dun always stay at home. I'm taking up courses to enrich myself. You can meet us cos many of us are strangers too. STILL we have a common topic on baby and pregnancy. Exchange idea and thoughts will be faster by meeting up. Hope to see you on next thurs.

BP Nepia Diaper at East:
Can I order 1pack of Nepia Size S? I stay at Tampines. Let me know when it is ready for collection. Thank you :)

Tongtong,
Did you get anything from JL since there is 20%? When is the sale ending?

Linda,
No idea where to buy the vegetables and drumsticks. But can get fruits at Concourse, beach road. The stores there sell party stuff too. Good to drop by before christmas as well.

Talking abt the cordlife,
I'm oso interested to know, is the seminar free?

Hi Linda,

I'm from April MTB thread. Interested to get 2 packs Nepia New Born Diaper, collection at chinatown. Can add in my order if you dun mind. Thanks

NEPIA (EAST)

Update on orders:
Dorothy - NB(2)
Hweiz - NB(2)
Blueginger - S (1)
Xiao Yun - NB (1)

Those who can self-collect from Bedok Reservoir will be good. Otherwise I can arrange to meet at Tampines or Paya Lebar. Will update again. Pls pm your contact numbers. Thanks!

x'mas gift - i think since bb will grow up fast, need not buy things for nb only. for example can buy some toys or educational stuff that can use in later months. anyway these are generic and need not fit a specific mum's taste like clothes etc.

blanket - i'm also very confused about this. MIL bought lots of cloth diapers and ask me to use it swaddle baby, instead of using blanket. but i thought would be nice to have a nice receiving blanket at hospital. but dunno how exactly is it like? bluegin, so with hood means receiving blanket issit?

cloth diapers - there's an ad on this forum right above that makes it seem so easy to use cloth diapers. www.bumwear.com. they even teach on how to clean, maintain etc. really don wanna kill the environment so that sounds attractive to me. but then their prices also quite killing... $25 each. haven't done much research on this. anyone can share? other cloth diapers should be cheaper right? but are they as easy to maintain and use as those shown at this website?

chinatown - yes i think most likely i will be joining. have to learn not to be so shy. haha.

cordlife - you can go to the website where they will post the seminar dates. they have one every month. just register for it. btw btwn stemcord and cordlife. the service at cordlife is much much better. signed up for both but went cordlife instead cos it was more prompt in contacting me etc.

June,
let me know which block you staying?
I can go and collect from you. then you don't need to lug it to MRT.

Hi June,
Is your PM activated? Can't PM you.

Don't have to shy. We are humans. Once you mingle with us, you will can comfortable. Trust me.

Cordlife is the only one that have not contacted me since I posted to them 2mths ago.

Actually, it is true that using napkin to wrap baby is good. Kinda airy for the baby. Olden days, they even use napkin as pillow for baby. But my mum already make 2 baby pillow for my baby, so dun need napkin as pillow. Meanwhile, where to get cheaper good napkin. I need to buy one more packet. and the price at supermarket is $20 for 10/12pcs. So Ex.

Yap. With hood means receiving blanket.

xiao yun, i'm at blk 629, are u living at bedok too? pm me your contact.

blueginger, i didn't know it's off. anyway i juz activated it. hope it works now. i think the napkin my MIL bought is the cheap market type. $12.90 for 12.

pls let me know if my PM works! thanks

bb cord
i will be donating mine away.

bumwear
june, veri ex!!! u still need to get their inserts but of course, if u are using it long term. can be a good investment...
can might wan to go to WTS section.. sometimes got ppl selling them.

hood receiving blanket
actually, we will only be using it for the first 1 -2mths... so i still think whether to get or should just use a wrap n let bb wear a hat when gg home...

JL
bluegin, it's til sun.

JL expo sales
bluegin, me thinkin of gettins some cheap homewear... sleeveless n short... once i saw that JL got something like 7 pcs for $10..

June, u stayin at blk 629!!! my fav block... me aiming for a unit there.... but i think now super ex!!!

kodomo wipes
ya...sealer part on the packet not good. the wet wipes will not remain wet after opening for some time

bb hyperstore
wen there just now... so many car seats to choose...thin will only get in jan...

Hi, mummies. I just came back from Parkway parade. Had swensens breakfast and satisfied my craving for char kuay teow with the famous watery char kuay teow and sugar cane juice for lunch.
Went to kiddy palace and saw the 'hard cover' pigeon wipes, $7.20. Didn't buy since no promotion. The 3 pack (82 pcs each) on offer $10.10. Want to wait until JL expo sale and see if got promo. Went to Harvey Norman too to check out video cam, think we more or less decided on which model to buy liao but costs about $1500 so must wait until get Dec bonus before can buy. :p Was looking for pretty little girl dress for BB's first month party. Came across this shop called Chateau de sable. The dresses are really sweet and pretty but quite expensive $39 onwards and no promotion. :p

Kitsune,
there's pc/it show end of this month right? maybe you can get a good deal there?

weather is hot today..
hope will rain in the evening time.

Yup, Xiaoyun. I'm waiting for Sitex at Expo next week too. But the salesman said the free gifts at the show won't be as good as what he's giving now (free 512mb card). Sony is already giving free battery and case for current promotion, he said at PC shows, Sony will only give extra stuff like free cleaning cloth etc. Don't know whether it's true, will find out next week. :p

Dor, Dr Judy Wong is very nice.
You can try her out if you want. At least can ask those embarrassing questions that you've been meaning to ask. But if you are still more comfortable with Dr Loh, then wait for him to come back lor.

Ok, that's good. I was wondering how my BB is going to sleep with that heavy weight pillow on her. Hee. ;)

Gift for BB/mummy? Ya, very difficult leh, don't know what they have already bought, how to buy? Even for myself, most of my wishlist filled up liao. http://www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

hi kitsune,
i think can buy baby toys or those educational tai1 jiao4 stuff?? what you think?? cos most of us prioritize and stock up on the essentials only.

nepia diapers(collection at chin swee road) (near chinatown)

last order on sun... have to arrange to collect from me k? cos im not working, seldom go out and no transport.

pls pm me your detail too.

$15 for one packet. Newborn - 60/pack. Small - 54/pack. Collect 10 seals to exchange for $10 NTUC voucher

current orders:
eliaw (1 - small)
garfiled (1- nb)
genice (1 - nb)
cheryl (1 - nb)
bebe (2 - nb)

anymore...

Hi Linda,
I stay in the east, so I will tongpang the order for the east instead. Pls cancel my name from your list. Thanks!

NEPIA (EAST)

Update on orders:
Dorothy - NB(2)
Hweiz - NB(2)
Blueginger - S (1)
Xiao Yun - NB (1)
Garfield - NB (1)

cord blood - yea, like dorothy , i will donate to SCBB.

EXpo - so next week will be the pc show? Will JOhn little expo last till next week too? If yes we can go 2 events at one visit lor?

Hi, anyone knows if nepia diapers is good for night use? Heard a lot of mummies saying me it's important to use the better diapers for night so that no need to change diapers so often. They actually recommend Pampers but I find it quite expensive, don't know whether can save by going for Nepia diapers. :p

cheryl,
I must have miss it out. Can you give me the link/info again?

Dorothy,
cord blood which one had you donate? You donate princess to singapore bank? I think that will be the cheapest way. Have a lot of requirement though. Kekekeke...
JL expo sale: 7pcs homewear for $10. I go n see if there is any. Will give u a call this week if there is any identical.

Tongtong,
I heard next week PC show as well. Wanna buy an external harddisk.

blueginger

next thur we will be going the chinatown there.. ur name is in the list ma... there got sell alot thing.... but rem to bring enuff cash hor... cos.. no nets..... zzz

Next thur 29Nov evening CHINATOWN SHOPPING TIME

items on the list include:
- pyjamas/nursing bra from CK
- baby wipes and other toiletries from Cheong choon
- durian or porridge??

interested going
- dorothy
- garfield
- linda
- happymum2b
- cherylkjh
- blueginger

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren (confirmed)
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...
1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz
22. eileengoh
23. Yen

anymore ppl wanna join??? if nt i will call n book soon... and those who havent give me ur contact number pls give.... thanks

Hi all, sorry to intrude here. I'm from oct mummy thread and I have already delivered. One of the gifts we received is this changing station. It has compartments for you to put cotton wool, baby powder, lotion, diapers, towel etc everything you need for a diaper change/clothing change for baby.

We hope to sell it away as we don't need it.
If you are keen, pls sms me. Similar changing station in Isetan is $130. I'm willing to sell at $90 self collect at Marine Parade. It's packed in a neat box which will fit into the boot of a car/taxi. First person to accept the price of $90 gets the changing station. Call or sms me now..96927297 ;)

pictures:
1088287.jpg
1088288.jpg

Tongtong, think it's because Dor's first one is C-section, that's why Dr Loh not sure whether she wants to go natural or continue with c section this time.

kitsune
i used nepia diapers 4 my boys 4 e nite until they were abt 1yrs old when i switched 2 sealer/mamy poko or pampers.

4 me, i didnt use expensive/branded diapers when my boys were <6wks cos they were poo-ing 6-8x in a day, even thru out e nite so very wasteful 2 use such diapers when i need 2 throw away every 2-3hrs.

i relied on petpet & EQ. both cheap & gd.

Hi, Kel. Thanks for the info. How old are your boys now? You expecting no. 3?

Actually, I have a small pack of NB pampers & 1 big pack of NB Mamy Poko (passed by cousin), 1 pack of S Drypers, 1 pack of opened L Pet Pet (passed by colleague) & 4 pieces of sample NB Drypers. Think I should try nepia diapers since work out to be $0.25 per piece with the bulk buy.

June, can you help me order 1 pack of NB too? I can collect from your place on Sunday evening cos my mum stays at bedok reservoir. Thanks.

NEPIA (EAST)

Update on orders:
Dorothy - NB(2)
Hweiz - NB(2)
Blueginger - S (1)
Xiao Yun - NB (1)
Garfield - NB (1)
Kitsune - NB (1)

hi, everyone... me just cam back from disney magic show at indoor stadium!my bb "enjoyed" himself veri much.... cos of the loud music
tired!!!!

kitsune, thanks for the info abt Dr Judy Wong... i think i will call TPS on mon to check whether dr loh back on 21st or not...

xmas gift exchange
kitsune,actually, we can also get things for bb to use much later... for example, food grinder... a lot of things that cant be found in yr list... cos most of the things we r getting or already stock up are mean for bb like newborn or 0-3 mths...

tong,
dr loh is pro-natural... but i guess... some ladies after the first time c-section, will opt for c-section again .... tho, now i veri pro-natural... i also scared that as the weeks get near to EDD, i might just opt for c-section..

JL expo sales
bluegin, u gg on tues with who? hb? if alone, i meet u lah... should be able to meet u abt 640pm... let me know

cord bank
heehee... that time, cos princess one was a emg c-section so too late for anything... but on my last appt at kkh... we were approached by the SCBB... we decided to donate loh... anyway, not confirm can donate also...

Kel, Wa, no. 3, don't know if I'll have the courage. Hee. So is your no. 3 boy boy or gal gal?

Hi, Dor. So, you want to magic show ah? Was wondering why u so quiet. Hee. Me first time MTB mah, won't know what baby needs at later stage. Still trying to prepare for the 0-3 months, haha. Think I'll buy some educational toys/books bah. ;)

kitsune, it's like that one... next time when yr gal gal older... u will go for all these...

my friend who got veri good seats for the disney magic show... so throughout the show, my bb kept kicking...

tomorrow,still got to go causeway pt for disney princess makeover for my gal...

Regarding kodomo wipes
Put the whole package into Pigeon wipes box cover. It will not dry up so fast. But kodomo wipes difficult to get them out when you need them fast. They will be pull out continuous.

Dor, normal cloth diapers need to put any inserts or not? i'm thinking of those with a netting inside and velcro closing. i don think will use 2nd hand bumwear, like quite disgusting...

reg 629 - not sure about the price but i think hardly anyone wants to sell. shifted here one year and only saw one other unit sold so far. it was a corner unit, the 4 + 3 room type and sold for $450k. i didn't know much about this blk, juz chanced upon it reading papers and liked the size so juz bought it immediately after first viewing. hehe.

Garfield, Kitsune, Bluegin:
Have noted your orders. Pls pm me your contacts.

NEPIA (EAST)

Update on orders:
Dorothy - NB(2) - Bedok Reservoir
Hweiz - NB(2) - Bedok Reservoir
Blueginger - S (1) - ?
Xiao Yun - NB (1) - Bedok Reservoir
Garfield - NB (1) - ?
Kitsune - NB (1) - Bedok Reservoir

morning ladies!

been a while since i logged in, super swamped at work!

linda,
can i find out the exact collection location for the nepia diapers? is it at chinatown mrt or at your house? if i know how to get there can i also order 1 packet of newborn nepia diapers thru you as well?

Thanks, June. I've PM my contact to you yesterday. You got it yet?
Wa, didn't know Blk 629 is so popular, is it because it's near market? Good lor, you'll have good resale value if you ever want to sell it.

nepia diapers(collection at chin swee road) (near chinatown)

last order on sun... have to arrange to collect from me k? cos im not working, seldom go out and no transport.

pls pm me your detail too.

$15 for one packet. Newborn - 60/pack. Small - 54/pack. Collect 10 seals to exchange for $10 NTUC voucher

current orders:
eliaw (1 - small)
genice (1 - nb)
cheryl (1 - nb)
bebe (2 - nb)

anymore...

piglettail:
for the diaper, im afraid u got to collect from me... cos mrt station is quite a distance away and i really seldom go out. if u dun have a car, will be rather diffficult.

Any mummies intersted in the herbs. I still have 17pkts (mix of the 2 brands as shown below) left, willing to release at $1.50/pkt. Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

1088978.jpg

finally had durian yesterday... hehe... though bought from ntuc, but taste quite good la... a bit ex though. bought 2 boxes, finish one, hide the pther one in a tupperware, so that my bro will not see. and im going to eat it again tml... haha

going marina sq w my niece later, to see her fav, BARNEY, at the same time going to JL sales...

just came back from JL - stocked up on baby stuff. stood there with hubby for half hour going through the Avent stuff.

dunno whether to buy the VIA disposable storage system (very pricey) or go for ziploc type of breast milk bag liners...dunno whether to invest in the Avent food warmer. good thing is, hubby actually quite interested in this. help me read through all the descriptions on the boxes patiently haha...!!

in the end decided to come home and do research first =P anyone has advice re containers for storing breast milk? esp if i need to pump in the office - would a hard container be more convenient over the ziploc type of bag?

Hi June,

im from the Jan MTBs thread. May i know if its possible for me to place the Nepia diapers thru u? How do I make payment to u and where is the collection point? Thanks

hi june,
i'm not attending.. i heard that antenatal classes are not really necessary.. so didn't sign up for it.. isn't it a bit too late to enrol now?

i'm going for yoga.. it's organised by 1 of the march mtb.. my class is ending early december, but we will be doing another 8 classes extension.. i heard that they will organise post natal yoga..